Friday, May 02, 2014

Attention Lagos Sate Government - Lagos State General Hospital Has No Bed.

proper bed for a hospital

Stella, Good day, you need to see what I just saw in Lagos state general hospital ifako -Ijaiye.

OMG OMG! 

I'm just crying, i cant even write. 

Women that just put to birth here,there is no bed for them to lie on. They are all sitting on a chair,can you imagine.?

Please call the attention of the Lagos State Government to this ASAP ..

Putting a 2 hour old baby on a woody chair.?OMG

My sister that had her baby with a tear, with so much pain" she is just kneeling on the floor frustrated.  Stella I can't type anymore,my hands are shaking.

*I am just tired abeg,different problems everywhere,its not even getting better....how in heaven's name can a hospital not have a bed?????????

WTF is happening in Nigeria?
Doctors in the house,what is going on?

86 comments:

1. That is really terrible. I can imagine the condition. Even new born babies have to experience this. Nija which way?

2. Cant imagine this.

3. Cheap article,that's what you get....

1. Wot do u mean by cheap article?pple go to general hospitals cos of u get the best treatment nd professionals der in other countries pple go to general hospitals too just dat here in Nigeria tinz are working d way it should.so dnt call it cheap article.

2. Haba Linda Eze, this is the height of insensitivity, if you really don't have what to say, kindly read n move on, no comments pls.

3. SDK BounceR HATES Linda Eze2 May 2014 at 19:08

@Linda Liar Eze... You are such a beast#spitsOnyou.. You call her a cheap article, now can u tell this honorable blog family how many souls you have saved amongst the people soliciting for help thru aunty stella. All we get from you is either "sorry she is not in lagos, if not would have given her a shop in surulere" so many stupidity, madness and foolishness in the name of bluntness.. The uni lag Kelechi babe has a dream to fulfill, in lagos, surprised u can didn't assist her. Wonder the excuse the classy and glamorous bitch like u have gat to give this time. You are so heartless i swear, and i pray you get ridiculed, humiliated, rejected, insulted et al in ur bid of looking for a shoulder to lean on, then u can prolly understand how much ur evil caused this poster today. Tufiagi... You stink. #Nausea
      Uncouth civilian

#BringBackOurGirls

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

4. Look at this ugly,dirty,smelling idiot called her self sdk bouncer calling someone(STINK)...
      Guys,check her out on facebook...her fb name is (Dira Debby).....her profile picture is a baby...please,go and take your shower first before talking to me...
      I know how many people I help and I don't have to start singing about it on blogs...
      Stupid Idiot that is spreading std around..
      Pretender!!!...
      I have made you to stop running your mouths on people comments here,you don humble finish..idiot..
      And Stella,if I look for this comments,me and you will put leg in one trouser...

5. Sdk bouncer,dnt say wht u dnt knw.I knw linda eze very very well.she is very nice nd generous.I knw hw many pple she is seein tru skl includin me nd my broda.4get all dis tins she writes here.she is only havin fun.I can neva talk bad abt her.trust me,pple dat knws linda very well reads dis blog nd none of dem will say anytin bad abt her dats 2 show u hw good she is.so my dear,easy wit ur words

6. Haba sdkbouncer,dis ur comments is nt necessary afterall,linda eze is not referrin 2 u.dnt engage ur self wit wht u dnt knw.fyi,linda knws u very well nd wil soon treat ur 4ckup.one advise,stay off social media 4 nw nd tank me later.

7. Sdk bouncer,dnt say wht u dnt knw.I knw linda eze very very well.she is very nice nd generous.I knw hw many pple she is seein tru skl includin me nd my broda.4get all dis tins she writes here.she is only havin fun.I can neva talk bad abt her.trust me,pple dat knws linda very well reads dis blog nd none of dem will say anytin bad abt her dats 2 show u hw good she is.so my dear,easy wit ur words

8. Linda by the way I thought u claim that u don't use Facebook how come u were able to view her profile? You problem is that u lie too much u can lie for Africa. So u even go anonymous to sing ur own praises pls take several seat. Linda nice woman my ass u re bad as ur comment and I feel sorry for d man that kept u at home. Ibu ajoo nwanyi by their words we shall know them, all the curses u get here monthly is enough to make u sick how can a nice woman be cursed out daily by people. Not possible.

9. All of you should shut up if Linda is paying your school fees she ain't paying mine, what sort of stupid, dirty fun is she having eekwa! On whose expense mcheew stupid smelling girl.

10. SDK BounceR HATES Linda Eze3 May 2014 at 09:32

@linda liar eze... Lol... Made who humble? Then you don't know me well you Fool@59!!! Been quiet obviously cos i tot i have finally transformed u into the human being which u refused to become, but since u have refused and said being an animal is better off for you, then i will keep being that me that gives you high blood pressure and night mare ... Expect worst of me fool....lol.

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

11. Linda eze or whatever you call your self, have observed closely for a long time, watching your combat with sdk bouncer and all i see you do is trying to make her dumb as regards you claiming to know her whilst she keeps telling you truth. Truth will set u free girl. You sure you the mother you claim to be, cos i see from you here is nothing but a reckless and brutal woman. You are bringing curses on your children but you don't know.

12. ANONYMOUS LOVES CeeCee3 May 2014 at 10:39

And what is wrong with sdk b pix linda eze because you made me take time to caress her fbk album. Once a looser you are linda and will remain a looser. Just go and find solution to ur Hubby's mouth odour cos the odour dey affect u psychologically. Send stella ur pix and let her send hers' so we can do the assessment proper.

13. You are a bloody idiot for coming here to defend Linda..... She is a loud mouthed bloody liar and obviously has no home training,.... I pity your children cos u have no values to deposit in them....she pays ur school fees how can we confirm that? Out of the abundance I the heart the mouth speaks, anyone who brings out trash from mouth like Linda does has nothing worthy of emulation on the inside..... Linda u are total trash and a nuisance to society..... For your information I earn more than half a million per month salary but I have had to go to general hospitals to see consultants..... Yes more if the masses go there cos of money and it's cheap but not all cases.... Linda eze learn to be sensitive and learn how to talk that's what makes u a lady.. For now as far as we are concernd u are uncouth, lack manners, no finesse and a total apology for a wife and mother

14. SDK BounceR HATES linda eze3 May 2014 at 17:08

Anon1:25am... Anon1'25am You are just an airbag like linda liar eze cos it takes a linda eze to write what u just wrote. You are a certified imbecile, u re one of the problems nigeria is having today, later people like u will stupidly open ur disgusted mouth like that of linda liar eze's husby's own and say jonathan ain't working yet u see a BEAST in LINDA L. EZE getting it all wrong and instead of calling a spade a spade, u are telling ur dead self to leave social media because sai am a husby snatcher like linda or what??? Clear conscience fear nothing inugo? Can boldly put down my full names here for you and your classless, smelly, silly linda to start investigation from the hospital i was born hitherto... The worst she can write is say she has STD which am very sure she doesn't even know the full meaning only that she sees people writing it. So, keep going anonymous to hype ur self linda eze or support the evil in linda until you are being taking away by BH forever

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

4. Nothing will ever take me to these our general hospitals,i will never fall sick top amen,our hospitals are dirty,not taken care of,so unkempt,we are really suffering in Nigeria

5. The same LAGOS State that a former governor is buying a second private jet. Which is obviously stolen public funds. Our leaders are simply very wicked, because for ordinary headache they fly to hospitals abroad. God will punish all of them.

6. Nigerians always complaining, though I understand ur plight! But we will still b d same people to castigate d hospital and doctors had dey turned back d women wit d same excuse as lack of bed space! @ least dey admitted and took delivery of d babies, mother and child doing fine, what's d big deal??? Only pray to b discharged so u can go to d comfort of ur home, shikenah!!!

1. Are you ok? Do you know your rights as the citizen of a country? You call that complaining. Kai! Nigerians have really suffered sha.

2. Ritty you are a chicken! Okuko how can you say such? I don't blame you! Na your type dey tell there wife wey just born make enter kichen start dey cook! I guess you don't know what it means to go through the pain of child birth.

Pepper nnekwu nwanyi!

7. The state of most public hospitals in Nigeria is really a sorry on

8. #degeneration#

9. Lemme say something positive about naija because until we begin to speak positivity about naija situation b4 better go land. Stella theres problem everywhere, am not saying that putting a preg woman on a wooden chair is acceptable n I hope this matter gets resolved asap. But even in this our GBR some hospitals are actually struggling with providing hospital beds, it was in the news a couple of weeks ago. Infact na germany get hospital beds pass. What am trying to say is that there are enough problems in naija at the moment, we dont expect naija to be perfect, no country is but if as Nigerians we can learn not to jump into conclusions just bcos of little faults here n there, we go just continue to dwell on the faults n not think about solutions or the good things about our country. #jona no send me biko n if una like cuss away na for una pocket#

1. People henn I can't help but wonder how we just sit and talk asif nothing atall is working in this country,she has delivered safely,yes so what's the need for again to stay in the hospital because its govts hospital,she has to stay but if its a private hospital in other not to incur extra charges she would run home,what if someone that needs the bed more has occupied it,for God's sake that's a government hospital,facilities would be outstrectched,because services are less,demand would be too high.so what are we saying,if she wants all the comfortability in the world,that's what we call PRIVATE,public goods are not for anyone's utmost satisfaction.why didn't she work well enough to give herself or her kid all the comfortability she wants.atleast we have rich blogvisitors,stella you are there,a hospital bed cost 5k,if u people gather 45k,that's about 9beds,go and donate to them,so some lazyass people can sleep their ass off because others have never given birth.

2. A woman must be observed for at least 24hrs after delivery pls. No sane dr will discharge immediately after delivery. APC should take that up as a sign of seriousness. Donate beds to our hospitals

3. Anonymous 6:20pm you are a stupid fool, a classic case of bad followership.....#spitonyouindisgust#

10. Nawaoo..probs here nd there..This No bed issue is annoying,why?

11. I wish the poster had taken pics to backup this observation. It is indeed sad.

Until the mindset of the average Nigerian changes, this Nation will never move forward. All you Citizens....stop being selfish. Some people think they are above these misfortunes...it's not their neighbourhood getting bombed, not their daughters taken by BH, the general hospital not their problem etc

I hardly see Nigerians stand up for themselves in most situation. It's only to abuse and curse others they are good at. I feel sorry for you and your generation. Do something now! The time is now!!

1. Mindset Change! Very very important, only then can we begin to see any changes, for now, we are simply not ready.

12. Am very sure Fashola made proper allocation of funds for the health care sector but as usual, they choose to squander it and allow patients to suffer. It's only in my country Nigeria, that u hear and see all sorts...

13. And Fashola is working?Abeg all these politicians re same.They are all thieves.

14. All dis general hospital matter don taya me seff.....ppl jst go there cos p least there u are sure of a Professional attending 2 u else there's nofin more....its jst best som1 shld have a good health insurance jare @ least d insurance company will assure of a good medical health care

15. What did doctors in the house do this time?lol

People will soon say is GEJ
    Shebi they have state governors,local govt chairmen,senators,even celebrities who has become famous cos we watch their movies,buy their music or watch their shows on tv...Even you and i...

Am just wincing at the thought of the lady with the episiotomy...kai!!! New born babies in that environment is even horrific sef....

If you can afford the luxuries of life,always thank God ooh..Most people here have to depend on the Govt,charity and the goodwill of U and I...

Please let whoever is in charge look into this ooh...its absolutely unacceptable..help should also reach hospitals in similar state

God make me a blessing to my generation Amen!!

16. Nooooooo we must vote for APC is APC or no party nonesense. How will they have bed when Bola tunibu is busy buying private jet. With. Their allocation. Ada Agulu said so.

17. Stella so u are surprise, that is the normal practice in general our hospital, I remembered having an emergency (jaw dislocation) last year, I was taking to two general hospitals,no dentist to attend to me, I was in serious pain, my face was swollen and all they could is to stare at me, later around 1am, a dentist was called, imagine a dentist can't set dislocation of teeth (me I sha thank God she told me the truth instead of practicing with my teeth), a senior dentist was later called to attend to me, aunty stella, I saw patient receiving drip around the corridor,no mosquito net, nothing.May God help us in nigeria

1. Hahahahahaha jeez are u for real, u just made me laff as if am cray cray.

18. SMH.

And new mothers are usually placed in comfortable suites that can conveniently accommodate families of 4 in government hospitals here without paying a dime.

Nigeria's problems are just too numerous. It's as if Nigerian leaders are different species from leaders of great countries who put proper amenities in place for their citizens.

19. Cassandra baby2 May 2014 at 16:03

Too bad

20. may God punish you Linda Eze for that your senseless and insensitive comment....ur brain is full of mucus how i wish its u that was abducted by Boko Haram so we forget your kind with them forever

1. Its you God will punish...Idiotic motherfucker..

2. Admit you're wrong Linda and apologise not everyone can afford the luxury of some private hospitals even I who can afford doesn't go there cause I'd rather see a specialist than these hospitals where GP's will work as a gynaecologist, ENT, paediatrician etc so next time linda try to think before talking. I lost a family friend in this your said big hospital last month the doctor forgot scissors in her tummy during a caesarean section after discharge she had tummyache a scan was ordered where it was discovered that a scissors was in there on returning to the theatre she dnt come out alive after paying hug cash so what's the essence

3. SDK BounceR HATES Linda Eze2 May 2014 at 19:21

Spot on Anonymous 4:06pm.. Linda Eze's existence is just something that shouldn't be. Pls BH Bring Back our girls and take linda eze along with any silly person(s) that will rise to defend her

N:B; Getting tired of people hiding to protest for the truth... Anonymous commenters its dominating this blog lately...and making everything look so vain.

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

21. Yes fashola is working!!u anons!4 pregnant women n children he set up maternal child care in most LG,i had my baby in MCC Gbaja surulere n I tell u d place is good!owned by govt!do ppl still use general hosp 4 labour?im surprised,use MCC's check 4 d nearest in ur environ

22. I am really surprised no one has blamed GEJ or Federal Government or perhaps come and demonstrate in Abuja (NASS) with Oby Ezekwesili leading the pack and hire some criers. The fowl will always inore the knife that killed it only to go and bend its neck for pot. Theres a state government in lagos just as there is in bornu. Nigerians should learn to put the 36 thieves we have in 9ja to task, ask them questions. No one has even mentioned fashola's name here. HYPOCRITES

1. Spot on!!!! Couldn't have said it better! When we have governors that got allocations...

People will soon say GEJ refused to put beds inside the hospitals!

23. The hospital bed money was used to buy private jet by Bola Ahmed Tinubu the jagaban of Lagos.APC state with over N25 billion IGR every month plus FG allocation and over $480 million loan..Shame to Fashola,Shame to Lai MOHAMMED,Shame to Joe Igbokwe,Shame to APC ..Shame to Jide Idris...

24. A family friend died after a Cs in Lagos general hospital because they forgot cotton wool inside her.

The day I went to see a friend in Island maternity, I was speachless, I thought I was in the market, crowd everywhere, rude nurses,dirty wards, dirty bedsheets stained with blood. The patient I went to see told me she had to deliver on her bed with every1 in the ward watching her because the nurses took time to attend to her.
    Some Govt hospitals in Nigeria are death traps.
    SMH

25. Fashola is busy with his propaganda, while his master Tinubu is busy acquiring more jet. What is left for Lagos state is to be named Bola Tinubu State, he is still the state governor while Fashola is ceremonial governor because his boss interference can't even allow him deliver.

26. Nigeria is fucked. the government has failed us all and we know this. General hospital?

why do some people bother with some things? in this country, you are a local government chairman. you are your own government . you provide light, water and health care for yourself. please if you are pregnant, start to put money aside once you find out you are pregnant to see a PROPER doctor in a good and affordable hospital. forget government things. No come here dey cry with shaking hands. they have failed us. FAILED!!!

1. Exactly
      Just save enuf n go to a private hospital.biko

27. I was recently in Gbagada general hospital and the ward complex was nice, although other buildings were old but the new buildings were really nice. If any thing, I noticed that the number of patients that visit the hospital actually stretch the facilities. Like someone rightly said, the doctors and nurses just try to do the best they can with the resources available. Things will definitely improve. I see a lot of construction work going on even in Ikorodu general hospital. God bless general hospital doctors and nurses, they do more than they are paid for!

28. and i say it a again without remorse that God will punish you for insulting helpless women in their time of labor!!!!may ur labour pains breaak world record and may you eat your words idiot oniranu

1. Omo ale jatijati...hope you are not referring to me...

2. Linda Eze take a chill pill, u old pass all ds ur reply to every comment abeg!! Big up.

3. Linda u are a total idiot..... Your parents should face a firing squad for saddling society with an irritant like u..... Ur maggot infested brain needs thourough disinfectant.....

29. Commissioner for health, Jide Idris oya answer us oh. Maybe the beds are not enough but someone should be held responsible for this mess. Our Elites should try to donate as well instead of flaunting wealth on instagram.

30. Iya ibeji lati Paris2 May 2014 at 17:47

I am so not agreeing with you on this one! Most of you have never been there n just comment based on wot u heard! I for one know lagos general hospitals are trying they do have beds n attend to people. They have good doctors also. I have been treated there many times and they have saved my life twice. I came to Nigeria with my twin babies I took them there for vaccination n treatment. They have bed maybe not enough due to the crowd. Even abroad there are times they have no bed n transfer you to another hospital. You all don't even pay taxes yet u except all to be handed to u on a sliver platter! Fashola is working!

31. i am fully aware of the situation at the Ifako Ijaiye Hospital cos I experienced it personally. that said, I do not blame the government cos the reason behind this is the fact that the Maternity Ward at the Ikeja General Hospital (Ayinke House) is currently undergoing renovations, thus majority of the patients from there go to Ifako Ijaiye making it over populated. please bear with Government, they cannot be perfect.

32. Dear poster, I feel your pain, have been in ur shoes before, my own case was that my sis got sick with cholera an was stooling and vomiting at the same time, her friends took her to st leo's hospital ikeja so before I got there they have given her 10drips and other medication and she was still not responding, so they adviced that I should go to General hospital, I got there at 11pm, they no even send us ooh, I was even crying, it was on a sit that a nurse gave me that my sister took 17drips ooh! Some pple even had to use the floor, but I get luck shall cuz after the first day on chair treatment, their chief consultant had to help me get a bed in ther private room oooh, all those nurse will come in an asked me how I got into that room, I just dey beef all of them, it wasn't easy, just pray that non of your one gets to see that.

33. If a hospital has a capacity for 50 people and u are d 51st person,will u have a bed? The hospitals are overstretched, for instance LASUTH gets patients from all over d country. I think they are trying to do their best with d little on ground though I agree that there is room for improvement.

34. Completely unacceptable! It is interesting how people grow used to less and not having even basic things that some people would think this is ok. Seems like it is better to birth at home with a qualified midwife if the pregnancy presents no complications.

Now we know why politicians and the rich seek medical care abroad even for simple toothache

1. Iya ibeji lati Paris3 May 2014 at 01:56

U ask for more can u pay how much they pay abroad can u? U want more pay more don't come here n spit shit when u r amongs those causing the setbacks

35. SDK BounceR HATES Linda Eze2 May 2014 at 19:29

Dear poster,

The end justifies the means hun.

When people like linda eze arise to intimidate you, always find consolation that our lord Jesus christ was born in a merger.

its not how far, but how well so, weep no more inugo?

Regards to sis and help me give the baby a kiss biko#E-hugs

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

1. Look @ dis riff raff exchangin words wif aunty linda.I dnt blame u.jst went tru ur pixtures on fb and omg,u sucks.ewwwww

2. SDK BounceR HATES Linda Eze3 May 2014 at 11:58

@anon12:32am...And who is this faceless sycophant???
      if i suck, they you are rotten and yield maggot. Next time you don't know what to say, pls take a sip of acid so u can silently "Rest On" jobless coward!!!

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

3. SDK BounceR HATES Linda Eze3 May 2014 at 12:28

Then***

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

36. Please, I don't think blaming Fashola is the solution, all these hospitals have allocation, its left for those in- charge to use them properly. Go to general hospital in gbaja surulere, its better than most hospitals in lagos, that means the head there is using the allocation properly. Instead of blaming Fashola, why not report to the appropraite authorities, so that necessary actions can be taken. My one cent.

37. Fashola is working,Mr Governor if u r truly working Pls do something.

Adeyemi Ikuforiji for Governor (Lagos State 2015)

1. Fyn Ijebu Chic3 May 2014 at 04:51

Pls kindly shush ur mouth!
      If he is truly working?
      Isn't ur ikuforiji in same party with him? Why can't he work alongside him? Or rather donate beds from all he has embezzled!
      Tell ur boss to retire! He has embezzled enough! 'Ade' ti gomina yi ko ye e at all!
      Dat said, stop using stella's blog for your cheap campaigns, I'm sure ur boss can afford a board!

38. I am not surprised . They are busy looting!

1. Thanks Aunty Stella for responding. And to my sweet blog visitors, you have all spoken well. I've nt said Fashola is not trying, all I'm saying is that,he can do better. I was shocked to see my sister's baby on a wooden chair. I strongly blv Fashola is nt aware of the state of that hospital. The nurses wer there,i cldnt nt snap,u guys needed to ve seen d scene. #Iprayformycountrynigeria. #iknowsomedaynigeriawillbeabetterplace!

39. Please if you can't afford to give birth abroad or a good private hospital then use mother and child center.... I heard they have good standards and have good facilities and equipments...

1. Equipment has no plural, dearie

2. Thanks.... Equipment

40. I'm a victim of dis stella,I gave birth on d 19th of April ,around 5.30am with tears,,and I was asked to come outside on chair with my baby on around 4pm same day.cause someone life need to be safe,cause the no of equipment,bed and staff are too low to nos of patient.I was discharged on sunday evening without proper check up on me.and most of all dis patient that come to ifako general hospital are from Ogun state-sango,ijoko,ifo,mowe etc.It is well.I wan take care of my baby,padon 4 any error.dera

41. All the money taken overseas for medical treatment needs to be invested on medical device back home. Even the money used by former governor to buy a second private jet should be contributed to the economy. Who needs two private jets for goodness sakes?
    I remember a small town oba coming for medical check up, and he begs to be admitted to the hospital for high blood pressure and given IV (it was explained to him that this is not Naija and it's not done that way). This is tax payers money for crying out loud. Which way my people? How do we start holding our leaders accountable?

42. I actually spoke to someone that visited the same general hospital the poster is talking about. He said the hospital is good but the facility is too small for the number of people or patients who come to the clinic daily. They dont have enough bed space to cater for the patients. But the patients still insist on staying because its cheaper. The government should do something in increase the bed spaces or build more blocks. Lets be constructive in our criticism and profer solutions. Eko o ni baje oh. Fashola
    Pls act.

43. Linda EZE your end is near oponu ayerada

44. Isolo general and LUTH are good hospitals, and they have wonderful doctors and nurses, especially the nurses @ Isolo general, I've been there on more than 2 occasions, and I didn't regret going there, I pray God bless and keep them. I knw they lack facilities cos of the crowd, bt they try in their own lil way 2 help.