.The General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor Adejare Adeboye, has suspended workers of the church who did not attend the National Workers Meeting held recently.
The annual national workers’ meeting is a forum for all the workers of the church to meet with the leadership and it usually holds on Saturday before the Holy Ghost Service of every year.
The actual number of the workers affected in eight states within the South-West Region of the church could not be ascertained as at the time of this report, but it is believed those involved cannot be less than 1,000 of the workers.
The South-West Region of the church comprises Lagos, Oyo, Ogun, Osun, Ondo, Ekiti, Edo and Delta states.
Some of the senior pastors of the church were unanimous in their response to the questions put across to them.
According to a senior pastor who pleaded not to be identified while speaking on why the church keeps on suspending the workers who are not being paid by the church and what if these workers had other pressing issues that made it absolutely difficult for them to attend the meeting? said: “This meeting comes up once a year and the day of the meeting is fixed. For instance if the Lord tarries in coming, every genuine and serious worker of the church knows when the meeting will hold in 2016 which is two years’ time.”
He added: “There was instruction from the office of Special Assistant to the General Overseer, passed through the pastors in charge of Provinces, through the pastors in charge of Areas down to the pastors in charge of Parishes that any worker who knows he/she would not attend the meeting should write to the General Overseer through their respective pastors in charge of Province.
“It is only indiscipline and lack of respect to the constituted authority that can make any worker fall victim of the suspension.
“It is true that the church may not be paying them since they are not full time workers of the church but what God pays them is more than what the General Overseer could have been paying them, after all, it’s not the General Overseer they are working for but God Almighty.”
One of the pastors said even ‘Daddy’, as the General Overseer is called, reminded those who came for the Holy Communion Service on Thursday, preceding May 2014 Holy Ghost Service that every pastor should ensure that his/her workers who have not taken permission should come for the meeting.
“That night, I sent text messages to all the pastors under me to ensure all their workers attend,” the pastor said.
We learnt that the meeting which usually held at the Redemption Camp of the church had been decentralised to make it easy for the workers to attend.
The church now holds workers’ meeting in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, for all the workers in the Southern part of the country while that of the North holds in Jos, Plateau State.
The church started suspending absentee workers indefinitely since May 2003 to forestall indiscipline among its workforce.culled
*why suspend them like kids?
Yes they should be suspended... indiscipline is bad!
ReplyDeleteWe don't condone frivolous indiscipline in redeem. Charity begins at home. This is spot on.
DeleteThere's no smoke without fire. Eziokwu ga emecha puta ihie.
ReplyDeleteIf you're not being paid to be a worker in RCCG and you're still one, you obviously like it. If you went through Believer's class, W-I-T, and possibly S.O.D, you know by now that non-attendance of workers' meeting is serious. If you still feel upset, stop working and let others take your place. Period.
ReplyDeleteThese pastors ehn. If I lived in Nigeria, I probably would have given up on religion by now considering the things I hear about them and somethings they do. Sometimes, I doubt they aware of what the foundation of the bible is all about.
ReplyDeleteAs a person, I stay far away from black churches. I love me my pastor. An hour service and we are there. Honest, quiet, profound with no other motives. And hehe no idolising too. PS: This isn't a jab at Adeboye oo, I'm being generic here.
Your obviously generically stupid......must you comment?
DeleteChristianity is not from the outside in, its from the inside out... I hope the National Workers Meeting will take u to heaven?
ReplyDeleteSalt
That is ehn! The attitude of these churches have made me give up on attending any. I'm only sure to call on the God of Abraham and pity those who call on the 'gods' of their GO. Back to this RCCG matter,there is one of their parish close to my house in delta state, the state of the road leading to the church is sooooo bad. With the tithes and offerings, school fees (there's actually a school in the church premises) and all other monies they collect, I wonder who they are waiting on before they f**king fix d road.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteBibitayo so u wait on government to do everything for u. Nonsense comment.
DeleteBibitayo, if they pay tax and wait on the govt to fix that road,I would lend my voice to harass the govt. Since they are above the tax law and make so much money,they should fix the 'gaddem' road.
DeleteIf u want t0 w0rk f0r G0d, u sud b able t0 sacrifice sm m0ments f0r him.
ReplyDeletePlease throw that thing you call phone away!! It glaring your o botton needs urgent servicing
DeleteI no dey put mouth 4 church matter
ReplyDeleteOk na!
DeleteHehehe funny patt!
I second u on this 1, i don't meddle in affairs i don't know anything about. Esp church matter - till i understand this ma Holy Bible in and out. I can now talk small.
Delete....because they behaved like children. we have become a highly indisciplined society. P art of our problem. ..
ReplyDeleteAll workers should be PAID! Fulltime or part time. Working for God or not.
ReplyDeleteWorkers should be paid or compensated especially in that country called ~Nigeria~ with so much poverty raging the society.
CHURCHES and their wordwide branches do collect MILLIONS of Dollars weekly from tithes, offerings and other offerings; SO, CHURCHES PLEASE PAY THY WORKERS.
Nigerians have been spiritual bullied and subdued into a Daddy (logic) and mummy(istic) entitities. Indirectly Replacing MAN with GOD.
Psalm 121:2
My HELP cometh from the LORD, which made HEAVEN and EARTH.
*I believe in GOD, His Son, and The Holy Spirit ONLY!
NO WEAPON fashioned, designed, fabricated, professed, thrown, stoned, poured, engineered, boko haramed, speared, flunged, blogged, prayed, incanted, AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER!
U are a fool. Your foolishness has no rival
DeleteShut up! Kilomode ara e mo ,
DeleteAnonymous bitches, una dey crase. Una don chop?????Ode, mumu pple. Fools worshipping man. Stella Asemota, I love you. Ride on and tell dem controlled fools the truth. www.goats.com. fowls, bitches.
DeleteThis girl called Asemota can like to yarn dust. So for ur mind u don make sense abi? Annoying lizard like u.
DeleteShebi you guyz were'all yabbing me when I replied this FAT ASS hobo sometime ago; now y'all have seen her repeat the feat again.......
DeleteAnd for you mama Bomboi, by the time your fatt ass is deported back here, y'll getto smell ya-fat-ass.......#Mtcheeew!!!
Yomslaw the GAY LORD, how market?
DeleteSo fascinated With ass. The president of YANSH CLUB, whatz up?
Gay azz Yomslaw leave my bom bom alone. You hear, leave am. Go smell your boyfriend's own. Idiot asswipe.
You drink? Taking advantage of the fact that I did not reply you the first time? You mad?
With your donkey sized teeth, you are yabbing abi? With your face like a drunk masquerade hit by a trailer. Ewure!
Useless PRESIDENT of YANSH CLUB. I will alert the Nigerian authorities to 14 years your stupid, retarded, blackface. Woman wrapper. Steal a banana and eat, you look hungry.
Yomslaw, the daytime wizard with a lizard face ~praying for my downfall. You failed because of Psalm 91:7.
You belong to the Zoo, under the department of "Retarded Gay Monkey".
As for the anons, may all your curses return to yall a million fold over, AMEN.
Take that!
Aweee yomslaw u just disappointed me now big time. What a stupod comment from u and other anonymous. Stella just said the truth people like u are in trouble in the name of relgion.
DeleteFoolish boi from LIB, learn how to comment without insults. This is Sdk blog for mature people.
DeleteYomslow! Yomslow! Typing as anons 1, 2, 3 to hate on Asemota because she no dash u minutes. Yomslow, your case dey devil hand oh. the babe no do you nothing. Easy or RIP.
DeleteShut up it is d same Asemota that is famzing and supporting herself under anonymous. Yea you'll prolly say am yomslaw but I ain't. Am just stating the obvious
DeleteLike kids? They know what it entails and if they can't comply, the church has every reason to suspend them. I'm not a fan of religious institutions but don't criticize unnecessarily.
ReplyDeleteThere is more to this....
ReplyDeleteThey were suspended because heaven is a serious matter!
ReplyDeleteSDK please my your comments on this issue so you don't sin, note that G.O carries Gods anointing.
ReplyDeleteAnd you dont?
DeleteAnd you know this cos it's written on his head abi?
DeleteThey works for God why don't you allow God to suspend them by him self. The spirit is willing but Anu aru adiro ike. Iyke.
ReplyDeleteEvery organization,body or state is governed by rules.i am worker in rccg didn’t attend d meeting bcos of work but I wasn't suspended bcus I took permission
ReplyDeleteSDK face your work and leave church matters to the church, na so u go blog go incur the wrath of God one day o. Every job(both paid and unpaid job) has it rules and regulations and if those rules are not obeys, there are disciplinary actions to be taken. Am sure those church worker were duly briefed abt the rules/disciplines b4 serving the in the church. So SDK there are some news you don't blog about at all, you hear? are the suspended workers complaining? ...stop taking panadol for another person headache!
ReplyDeleteAll in the name of drawing traffic to your blog. #Imustblogbyforce
Afi are not obeys naa.Pls dont say its typo error o
DeleteAhahahahah
DeleteAnonymous 7.01 ignorance is disease and u are truly ignorant. The amount of youths on men of gods cult are truly much going by what I read here.
DeleteStella if u ask me na who I go ask??
ReplyDeleteAbi oooo!!!!
DeleteOKIJA WIFE
Dear sir Adeboye,
ReplyDeleteIf u like suspend the whole congregation.
Close the churches and take the keys home.
You have the right to do what ever u like,cos na u start the church.
Sir, pls don't forget to expel that stupid bitch name *****
Well, that's our Daddy GO's principle for you SDK and we are fine with it. We the faithful members are not complaining because it helps us on our daily activities in life. We see it as training and his life and experience are enough for us to emulate as this is how he's trained himself too. He's training us to be diligent in whatsoever we do in life. We love our Daddy GO but love his God more.
ReplyDeleteHis God? Do we v diff Gods now. NO offence to xtians but what's with d daddy n mummy. Have never seen it in d bible
Delete"Our daddy". You Nigerians are a fucking joke ! A lot of y"all serve your pastors and not God.
DeleteYou nko? You no get God? You love daddy g.o n love his God more? Shallow mind! No wonder people go to church with nada to show for it.
DeleteHehehehehhee.....see dis one??? OLuku big time!!!
DeleteOKIJA WIFE
stella you don come again, why cnt they suspend them?,every church have laid down principles especially among workers failure to adhere to that can leads to suspension it is normal even in the catholic church.if you gonna miss the programme you write to the G.O simple, i thought they pay their pastors? edo and delta are not south west region ejo RCCG take note
ReplyDeleteStella so u haven't heard of d bomb blast in Jos? U are here reporting rubbish! Mscheeew! Ur blog can be so slow sometimes sha!
ReplyDeleteI am sure he has a good reason.
ReplyDeleteStella Biko give us update on Jos Bomb blast.
ReplyDeleteStella please give us update on Jos bomb blast..
ReplyDeleteStella pple died in Jo's bomb blast.why are u not writing in your blog.at least to tel your blog visitors wht is happening by updating dem.
ReplyDeleteAunty stella, Pls post the bomb blast.
ReplyDeleteSalt
Dats no news...cos everyone knows there are consequencies for breaking rules...
ReplyDeleteU stella talk like a kid sometimes...u just postd d report of d church against indiscipline...#y didn't d workers take permission b4 missing d meeting #dey knew d rules
ReplyDeleteImagine 'I sent them a text' like you guys pay them or is it not voluntary?
ReplyDeletePls pray for the girls to come back home and quit all these gibberish
Suspend them like that wl make them go hungry right?
Tell dem oooooh!!!
DeleteBlind people!!!
OKIJA WIFE
Aunt Stella, with this your question eehnnn , don't start any controversy here oooooooo.
ReplyDeleteWots wrong with her question?? Ehn?? Hypocrite oshi!!!
DeleteOKIJA WIFE
Stella, wey ur informants? Another kasala don burst for Jos oh. Oya wake up!
ReplyDeleteStella, there was a bomb blast in jos. Infact 2 explosions around terminus and murtala mohammed way. So many ppl were killed. I'm so sad
ReplyDeleteAnd Stella hw is dat ur business??????
ReplyDeleteWhy not? They are workers. If it was at their 9-5 jobs they would attend. Godts treward exceeds finances. Imagine a billionaire in the jos bomb that didn't have Christ what does that money mean to them now. Life is fleeting God is everlasting. Put Him first! Besides able opportunity was given to them if they could not attend. If you can get suspended in your worldly office why not in your godly office.
ReplyDeleteMadam Stella, why shouldn't they be suspended "like kids"? According to what you wrote, they are well informed ahead of time of the scheduled meeting and absence is permitted if you seek permission. So whoever misses the meeting without permission should be suspended. Yes, they are not paid and i'm sure they were aware of that before committing themselves to the work of God, and you and i know that God doesn't take his work lightly.
ReplyDeleteIf men were God.
ReplyDeleteShame on y'all that worship these men.
Y'all that have replaced the son of man with these greedy jokers.
May God forgive all gullible senseless Christians
Amen. Bunch of gullible twats !
DeleteAt times d stupidy u display is lyk dt of a peacock. It is unrivalved.
DeleteAmen
DeleteWith all d post u r still asking why suspend dem Lyk kid? A rule is a rule and they should be able to live up 2 it. Dem no respect G.O how den will dey tlk 2 dier members?.
ReplyDeleteLol! Na wah! preciouscore.blogspot.com
ReplyDeleteHmmm ok.
ReplyDeleteI reserve my comment.
But, we are not complaining [those suspended], so what is your stress?
ReplyDeleteYou are complaining jare. G.o or whatever y'all choose to call him is a mere human being like you
DeleteHonestly ehn, na dem sabi.
ReplyDeleteHe can even expel them sef.
Wetin concern agbero with overload?
There is order in d church and u face d consequence if u do.t follow it.
ReplyDeleteso serious
ReplyDeleteAm an Anglican, but I started attending RCCG because of relocation. I joined the workers, rebaptized etc. But after the suspension, I have gone back to my church. Is bad to police people to serve God. A meeting that the was scheduled on Friday, u suspend people for not attending. People close work by 6pm and u expect them to start going to ibadan express high way. No body is asking to be paid, but why suspend people because they didnt receive blessing from God?
ReplyDeleteExactly.On point.
DeleteSafe journey on your way back to your church. Why didn't you just write to the pastor in charge of your Area, Parish or Zone? If you don't honour the God you claim to work for, what are you doing working for Him?
DeleteReligion in Nigeria is too overstretched........can't deal mehn!
DeleteKatty
Religion in Nigeria is too overstretched........can't deal mehn!
DeleteKatty
We Christians must be disciplined.If we re not disciplined,we cant be like Christ.More grace Daddy G.O!
ReplyDeleteAnd how is dis news? None of dem is forced to be a worker. If u can't take d heat, then get out of d kitchen.
ReplyDeleteHello people!what is really going on??? I was in that meeting and G.O never pronounced any suspension.He said Provinces should conduct the meeting for a proper &detailed meeting.
ReplyDeleteWorkers who failed to attend this meeting @ d Provincial level are d only that could be suspended.Pls it's 6 months and nt indefinitely.
OLUWÆßÖßßÝ©
My husband is always accusin me of masturbation n dat I smell,it realli hurts
ReplyDeleteThank God he's not accusing you of cheating. As for the smell do something about it. Clean up good.
DeleteWhich part of ur body is he referring to? If u mean ur entire body then u to clean up real good. Shave ur public hair (armpit & vj), always use a mild bathing soap to wash ur vj thoroughly, insert ur finger while washing ur vj, always use a tissue paper to wipe ur vj after urinating. If after doing these, d smell conts, see a doc, it might be caused by infection.
DeleteWhy i do not support the suspension,the workers that didnt go and didnt take excuses felt they were beyond authority!so they needed to be dealt with.On the other hand some pentecostal workers are hypocrites in the ways they idolise their GOs but rules are rules
ReplyDeleteStella, Why are u always negative abt churches? A rule is a rule nd d suspended member aint complaining so pls face ur work nd stp been an Hypocrites.
ReplyDeletePlease now,people have to earn a living...why not schedule the meeting on a weekend? Anything could have happened...this. Is unfair.
ReplyDeleteStella. ..this news is false..you should do a little research before posting some things. ..how much more what never occurred. ..Religion is a very sensitive issue and I'm sure you know that...Every organization is guided by rules...Pastor Adeboye didn't suspend any worker at the May Worker's meeting. ..Please get your facts right and stop writing baseless stories...
ReplyDeleteShut up.
DeleteYes! no worker was suspended.
ReplyDelete@ Queen Gelis,d meeting was fixed on weekend nw(friday/sat) or weekend don change nii?
OLUWÆßÖßßÝ
Sometimes you have so much work to do on a Friday that you can't even leave the office at 5,what do u do in such a case?
Deleteif the G.O. decides to suspend them, i hail him for that..
ReplyDeleteNobosy forces any one to work in God's vine yard, you choose to..and when you do that, you have agreed to follow instructions as they come. either way, it's for your own good. there are many promises in the bible, but what we forget before we start to claim them is that some of them are for sons, the others for servants, so if you want to partake in both, you join the work force. and when you join, you conform!! period! the should be suspended and re-trained because when the work force begin to show signs of indiscipline, problems begin to erupt all around..
I think you owe us an apology! Stella every worker in redeem Christian church of God knows the rules and regulations! They are workers they should set good examples for the congregation! Those seminars are to discuss how to make better and bigger. If you are a worker and don't know all these things then maybe u shld just be a regular member then it can be overlooked! In every organization there are rules and regulations guiding and guarding them RCCG is no different! I prefer you stay out of religious matters as they are deeper than blog posts! Thank you
ReplyDeleteY should she? U guyz are just funny. Nigeria has d highest number of churches in the World yet evil abound evEn in churches. GO is noW God! Mk We hear Word. On d day of judgement, heaven will be filled wt surprises. All of una go see for una self............defence ministers! Mtcheeeew
DeleteKatty
kai! yomslaw haff stepped on my SA's toes.
ReplyDeleteyomslaw, behave yourself!
SA doll, keep calm and ignore.
meanwhile babes, ive been willing to return your call, keeps saying the number is invalid.
idontgerit.
Bloglord, I hail.
DeleteNepa cease light for my phone!
Hehehehe.
I am buzzing right right away.
No b only for church u fit work for God oooo. Whatever your hands find to do,do it well as unto God and not men. Whether you're a househelp,a lawyer,teacher,politician,pastor,deacon among believers,blogger,journalist,doctor,soldier,etc. Have the fear of God in whatever you do and seek his will. Whatever God isn't pleased with in the work u do,stay away from.
ReplyDeleteI am part of d suspended workers.....sincerely it wasn't convenient for me nd my dad doesn't even allow me to travel about......I was so angry d dae dey told us dat we ve been suspended cos I feel dey re just being inconsiderate
ReplyDeletestella asemota, i thought you were a responsible married woman but am disappointed at you.....behaving like an area rat.....anyway am not suprised, you picture with this ur pkomo mouth says it all......to ur first comment so churches in ameria abi where u dey sef pays church workers abi? we know does of u who just go to church for going sake... u know nothing about God and how he operates.....being a church worker is voluntary and u have rules.if u allow humans run riot things will go haywire......so for you stella to be asking why suspend them like kids you need your brain examined....if u go to church and know God like u sometimes like to quote you wont ask such baseless questions to raise unnecessary controversy