Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yinka Quadri Versus Taiwo Hassan.

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Yinka Quadri Versus Taiwo Hassan.

TAIWO HASSAN
YINKA QUADRI

Who does it better between the duo in the yoruba movie sector?both men are marvellously talented actors and deserve to be celebrated but only one can wear the crown.

109 comments:

1. *clears throat* Er...erm amarom

2. Am not a Yoruba movie fan so can't really tell,but i have seen these two in one or two briefly and they are both good

3. Both are good but I will give it to Yinka because he is more versatile with the roles he plays. He has played the role of a babalawo, good husband, bad husband, politician, aristo, etc. Whereas Lanre (ogogo) only plays the good husband role.

1. True. Ogogo can advice for Africa, makes me wonder if it's part of his script. Oh but he's a good actor. But always goody goody good shoes. But few times he plays area father that can like to vex too. Quadri is multi talented and can fit into any role. Infact I love the man.

2. Infact u watch a lot of yoruba movies cz u just interpreted the two.

4. For me, it's Taiwo Hassan, any time any day. My best act in d Yoruba genre. He can do no wrong as far as I'm concerned.

1. I love Taiwo Hassan AKA Ogogo,he knows how to interprets his role.

5. Donno them
    I dont see yoruba movies

1. Shaarap? Ewuu

2. Why comment if u don't watch! Ewu Gambia! Lol

6. Replies
    1. You are foolish!

2. I concur!

3. Julit, u r a born swine! They r dirty but can buy u and ur entire generation. Na so una dey die young! Omo ale jatijati.

4. I had to lol for this meeting, see as oyibi dey luk me. Julit u don kolo . Mrs O

7. They r both legendary .. they interprete their given roles pretty well

8. Oh I love these 2.

I can't choose.

Ogogo is so cool that even movie producers and directors are scared to cast him in bad roles.

9. I love both of them to bits, but will go with taiwo hassan, I love him scarra.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

10. I have never watched any yoruba movie so I don't know them.

11. Yinka Quadri does it better than Taiwo Hassan(mr too good),.

12. Yoruba movies ke? Who watches those rubbish? RME
    Abeg Stella give us better actors to talk about.

1. U r a fool. Ur mama supoose use u do period. Omo ale. Alakori. Oloshi alaiyee baaje

2. Am not Yoruba and I don't understand the language but I live their movies , I can't stand those English Nollywood movies, they are very boring and predictable.
      But Yoruba movies make a lot of sense with lots of suspense , excellent directors and with the subtitling I really love them.

3. Same here. Am not Yoruba but their films makes more moral sense than English movies. I like both actors.

13. Yoruba movies you say?
    No wonder I have never seen these 2.
    Judging by their faces, they look like they will be horrible actors.

Curse me and die!!!!!!!

1. Na u go first die. U will die within 7 days! Oloribukuu

14. Definitely is Yinka,the guy is very good,he can act any role and he deliver pretty good,Ogogo is good also but too cool in most of his acting. Eji

15. Quadri for life mehn,anyday anytime

16. Yinka quadri of cours

17. Hmmm...
    Who are these hungry looking people?
    I'm sure they only act in their dreams cos I've never seen these faces on my screen.

1. No,they don't only act in their dreams and there aren't hungry either. They are two ace yoruba movie actors and producers. It's speaks ill of you when you talk anyhow like this.

2. Omo ale ni e oloshi omo

3. Ma amie. U r a swine and im sure a slut. Alaiyee bajee

4. M-amie I expect better from you since you just put to bed and call yourself a Christian. You are BEAUTIFUL but the PIECES of yourself you display is ugly!

18. I don't know them or their works. I dont watch yoruba films.

CeeCee

19. Yinka Qudiri of cos, very gud in every role he play

20. Taiwo hassan just dat when he reach he turn 2 talk u go need 2 increase d volume of ur television set.he is a good actor sha

21. Have watched quite a number of yoruba movies although I'm nt a fan but I wud give it to Yinka

22. Both stella, but i think i have to give to yinka quadri because he is versatile.

23. Loveeeeee! Yoruba muvies buh dnt rily knw dem actors n stuff buh I knw yinka,n he s gud. EVE E UME

24. its Yinka Quadri anytime ANYDAY

25. Abeg, forget these mgbati mgbati people

26. I think I'd give it to taiwo hassan even though both r equally good.. @xclucivexter!

27. Taiwo Hassan for looks & Yinka Quadri for versatility.

28. Anon 9.37am u got d words ryt out of my mind.dats exactly d description of yinka.so I gv it to hm

29. Ogogo my Ogogo!!
    Talking about good looks, good stature my ogogo wear d crown anytym anyday.
    Buh to be sincere Yinka quadri is a very very good actor. He fits into any role. Wicked, good, herbalist, anything. Buh ogogo acts only good Man. So I give it to Yinka quadri. He s a beta actor. I like ogogo more tho.

30. I love yinka quadri mostly d incatations
    I love d spark in his eyes when he does that
    I love incantations, be it yoruba or igbo

31. I prefer yinka quadri, he can act all roles well both good or bad but taiwo hassan ie ogogo is always the mr goody must u be good in all movies, he has started being annoying to me sha

32. This is a very difficult one o stella, both are good but quadri is more verstile, I have never seen taiwo hassan act a babalawo be4 so I'll give it to yinka.
    MOA

33. Yanka Quadri to bad..... I just can't stand Tiawo's acting

1. Lmaoo. Ogogo is always marrying bad wives that'll either cheat on him or something. Lmaooo. But he knows how to cry like uncle Olu Jacobs when he has to. And he can chant those local whatever. But as per advice, omo forget it. He can spend like one hour. Lol.

34. Give me some Yink any day...........

35. Yanks 10000000% naaaaa!

36. Even Stella knows its Yinka Quadri.

37. Yinka naaa all rounder.

38. No competition naa Yinka Q.

39. He fits into any roll perfectly..... Yinka any day for me. Ogogo is just over rated. He is flat.

40. I luv d acting skills of both of dem but I will give it t Yinka Quadri cos he's versatile wt d roles he plays. As for Taiwo Hassan, he is too cool t take up rugged roles in movies. Am a big big fan of yoruba movies.

41. Even blind man go choose Yinka Quadri.

1. Lol... U too funny, chai

42. I vote Yinka period.

43. Am Igbo nd I love Yoruba movies die.... My pick is Yinka Quadri any day.

44. Yinka is d man.

45. Yinka Quadri anytime, anyday. Ogogo( Taiwo Hassan) is always too serious for my liking. Talk of versatility, Yinka's got it. OYE

46. Yinka has got swag......

47. Naa Yinka aka Kura to bad.... Googolplex just dia.

48. Yinka Quadri of life.

49. Yinka is so so hillarious!

50. Kia dis one hard oh. They are both good and starr in almost same movie. But let me give it to yinka cos dey guy d act all parts and well 2

51. Yinka is so so hillarious!

52. Its yinka quadri...cos he fits into every role...taiwo is always acting holy and saint...bt I love dem both.. Atinuke quadri

53. Difficult to choose.

54. Abeg dis Yinka is d best ever!

55. Abeg I can't stand Ogogo.... I choose Yinka any day.

56. My mr lecturer in Jenfa Yinka Quadri any day....

57. Yinka hands down!

58. I have always loved my Yinka Quadri since my child hood nd still prefer him over boring Tiawo.

1. For me, it is and would always be Olayinka Ganiu Quadri. He's much better and versatile. Not our mr always right, always righteous mr no mistake +his dress sense fit blind person.

2. Buahahaaa Ogogo and his shakings trousers and silk shirt with Mauri shoes. With gold framed goggles. Ahahah. And his hands are always shinning. He likes to scratch his head to pose. But na d same way Yinka sef dey dress na. Lmaoo

59. It is not difficult at all.... Yinka is a far better actor than Ogogo.

60. *hands flung open in opposite direction*

Emi omo o

61. Yinka Quadri is better... Taiwo hassan is always too serious(he can't even crack jokes)

1. Even when they put him to do love scene for bed, na to strong face Mr Ogogo. Lmaoo

62. Both are good actors, Yinka(Kura) is an all rounder while Taiwo(ogogo) gets stereotyped mostly.
    Thumbs-up! They both have come along way & contibuted their quota to the development of Yoruba movies.

63. this guys are d evergreen of yoruba movies. i give it to yinka quadri movies like 150million, baba ka mi mo won starring bimbo akintola, iyawo alarede etc if yinka acts d lover boy, babalawo, father or business man he always delivers. ha Ogogo d wicked boy, oruko and he is so good at acting d good lover i hope he treats his wife nicely.

64. Hahaha stella pls put up odunlade adekola and sanyeri

65. Yinka Quadri.I loooooooooooove Yoruba movies.

66. Yinka Quadri does it for me......he's so versatile,,,Taiwo hassan is good too but he is stereotyped to the "good man" role....

67. Yinka is Good to go!!!

@i_ChoPtas_Not

68. Yinka for life

69. Versatility=KURA

Consistency=OGOGO

Brilliance=Yomslaw

shakara=Mamie

Guluma=Stella

1. Brilliance= Yomslaw, which yomslaw? Plsssssss, don't use that word, it's reserved for the one and only pepper oku!

Pepper the most brilliant!

70. Kura aka Masomo is very good and talented.i think the edge he has over Ogogo is his deep knowledge of Yoruba Language, talk about proverbs Wow Yinka is it .Ogogo too stiff, no nonsense, mr straight face, is good too sha.

71. Yinka Quadri any day any time. He's an all rounder. Fits into any role perfectly. Taiwo Hassan aka Ogogo is mr do good in all his movies. He is never wrong. Even his dressing is stereotyped. Yinka is better joor.

72. Yinka Q. is versatile. I give it to Yinka. Ogogo is also good

73. Even british and american can't condenm tribes cos italians , germans, and other non speaking ligua acts wt their languages and dialects. And you a Nigerian criticising Yoruba actors, same on you with your colonial mentality

1. Shut up you swine, when all I see in most yoruba movies are juju and girls dancing half naked, they must throw a party,bad translators,u go fear English

74. I love yoruba movies. They actually make more sense to me dan d english nollywood movies. Cant really pik out 1, Yinka is always playin rich man, ritualist dad,ifa priest while Taiwo likes acting cop. They are both good.

75. Taiwo Hassan abeg....
    To Snoop Or Not To Snoop? A Blog Reader's Story- click my name to find out more

76. Thank you Stella for bringing up this post, these 2 have contributed immensely to the growth of NollyYoruba and they deserve to be celebrated.

like everyone has said Ogogo is always too good in movies and I always wonder if he ever does anything bad, but he's stl a great actor.

Yinka Quadri I wl give to this guy, he has played rascal, tout, armed robber, gentle man, big man, poor man, babalawo, pastor, imam -name it

they are both good and any movie I see the 2 i know it will sure make sense and i have never being proven wrong

HYBUnny

77. Yinka Quadri, of course! More versatile. Can act any role. That's the best quality of a good actor. Ogogo is sterotyped. Stella put up Odunlade Adekola and Femi Adebayo. It will be a tough one.

1. Ahhh forget those 2 oo. I love Odun, the guy is always in trouble...lmaoo. He's a damn good actor and translates his role perfectly. Femi on the other hand is super good too. He recently scored more points when he ventured comedy. They are both versatile. And odunlade can sing too. I think I'll root for Odun more.

78. Na wa for some Nigerians! If you don't know any of them because you don't watch Yoruba movies, that is not a problem, but must you comment? especially when you do not have anything positive to say? Someone even said "by the looks on their faces" they must be horrible actors...Please lets begin to respect one another as Nigerians, and also respect other tribes as we respect ours and want to be respected. I love and enjoy watching both actors, they are marvelous, and I am IGBO.

79. Versatility-Yinka Quadri
    Best delivery of role-Ogogo omo kulodo
    I love both of them,they've gotten good acting prowess.
    They are ever green,they neither reign for a period nor be away for another rather constantly acting correctly.