Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UBA Partners With MIGA On Development Infrastructure Financing In Africa

Tuesday, April 01, 2014

UBA Partners With MIGA On Development Infrastructure Financing In Africa

The United Bank for Africa (UBA) Plc is set to partner with Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA), the political risk insurance and credit enhancement arm of the World Bank Group, to mobilize capital for important infrastructure projects in Africa.

Michel Wormser, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of MIGA revealed the collaboration plan with UBA during a working visit to UBA House in Lagos on Monday. 

Speaking during the visit, Wormser said the proposed partnership with UBA would explore areas MIGA can increase its support to UBA towards increasing its investment into emerging markets in its countries of operation.

He disclosed that MIGA provides political risk insurance and credit enhancement products that can help mobilize UBA’s investment into projects with high development impact. “UBA is playing a prominent role as an investor in other countries in sub-Saharan Africa, and MIGA can help UBA increase its investments in these new markets,”  

Phillips Oduoza, UBA’s Group Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, while responding said UBA’s involvement in cross border businesses across 19 African countries means that it is well positioned to partner with MIGA.

Oduoza says UBA is to collaborate with MIGA on credit risk management in big ticket transactions for infrastructure projects with particular interest in power and transmission projects. UBA has been  significantly involved  in the financing of the power sector privatization exercise in Nigeria,  providing  funding for different investors to acquire the Distribution and Generating Companies (DISCOs and GENCOs) sold  by the Federal Government of Nigeria. culled

26 comments:

1. Hian ! is dat charcoal on his face?

1. He must be from Okojie's family, blood is thicker than water.

Pepper

2. Sweetest Pussy1 April 2014 at 15:54

Yes! Its charcoal, go and rub it off his face. U are among those idiots idiots calling Dencia names for selling a toning cream, now u are asking if that is charcoal on his face. Carry your wrinkled nose comot here

3. Sweetest Pussy1 April 2014 at 15:56

But truly that man black oh! I just went back to look at his face Kikikiki. He is cute tho

4. Hahahhahahha! U wicked..

5. Same here! After reading Charismatic diva's commenf, i scrolled back to look at the pics again................ hmmmmmmnnnnn the guy black sha.

6. ♒ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒=D =D =)) =)) =)) Ochiº°˚ ˚°º≈atoº°˚ ˚°º≈gbueº°˚ ˚°º≈laº°˚ ˚°º≈muoº°˚ ˚°º≈=)) =)) =)) @C.Diva.. It'd be you, but you are bleaching...#winks# u gat me loling bigtime sweet

@i_ChoPtas_Not

7. The guy has charcoal in his heart. Mr GMD if you remained on the same grade for donkey years like 90% of your staff I doubt you would have ever made GMD. Pls stop killing staff morale. UBA HCM must be the worst in the banking industry.

2. @diamonddkay, so u knew everybody is entitled to their opinion nd u called martins aboy a rat for airing his' yesterday? U need help.
    Haney

1. Where you see diamondjkay, u be Aboy? You just wan open closed chapter.

Pepper

2. E concern u? Una go carry person matter for head dey drag una own for ground. Haba

3. @pepper and anon6:40,una do well o!make God no let me carry another person shit for head....tueh!

1. No be good for them, this matter concern you and every naija person so join the queue!

Pepper the smartest

4. That's a good one

1. Alloy are done with you siesta?

Pepper is on the move

5. I hope the impact of this good venture will be felt in our country, Nigeria.

1. It's pure hypocrisy. Let them deal with staff happiness first. No credit to the public and credit to your staff is pure exploitation. Mr Gmd kindly deal with people happiness sir. Deal with rewarding the labour of your staff like other banks that are getting it right.

2. True talk. Gbam !!!!!!!

6. My oga @ d top muahh! Pls u all shld free him..his complexion didn't stop him from achieving what he has achieved # black is beautiful#

7. he is not the most handsome man in town but he has a good heart

1. He has an ugly heart plz. Talks down on people. Lacks humility which is a core value of the organisation

2. Only humility? What of integrity and empathy. He lacks these too.

8. he is not the most handsome man in town but he has a good heart

9. sounds like people have hidden dirt on this black man, make una spill na