Monday, April 07, 2014

Toyin Aimakhu Johnson Tells Lia Yemoja What What Makes And Breaks Marriages/Relationships

Toyin And Liz At the iGroove Radio station

I had to listen and make Toyin's interesting interview into a post because i want everyone to partake in the discuss and not complain they cant watch …so save your MB biko.

Toyin Aimakhu Johnson,Edo state born actress speaks on marriage and some of the mistakes women make…..she was interviewed by Liz Yemoja

Soft spoken Toyin says she looks up to her colleague Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde as a role model.
Says she wants her marriage to last as long as Omotola's.

Toyin says Her parents have been married for over 50years and all her siblings are still married and she says ''who will i tell i want to leave my marriage''?

Toyin will not advice anyone to stay in any marriage that there is abuse,she says women should quit lying to themselves in relationships.
She says you cannot date a man and not know if he is married or not…''come on don't be stupid '' she says!

''How can you not look at his phone?how can you not know?take your time to know your man…she says if you are with a man who does not love you,you will know…..''

she quotes the bible saying that the bible says that when two people marry they become one.....Liz Yemoja disagreed with her on this and asked if Toyin checks her hubby's phone,Toyin replies that she does and says as a woman you have to know everything happening with your man..
she says she has to know EVERYTHING,she has to know who he is talking to…..

She says some women lie outside to their friends about how they don't take shit from their men but when they get home they are like ice water but they have succeeded in passing a wrong message to their friends who might try the 'i won't take shit attitude '' at home.
some women buy themselves stuff and lie that their men bought it for them and their friends go home wanting to know why their own isn't buying them stuff as well…  she says you should study the man you are dating and not to lie to yourself.

She says she believes most women are the cause of why most marriages are crashing because they give bad advise to other  women who go home to practice what these women have preached.
She says she read online where someone said she is razz and says she agrees and that she is proud to be Nigerian and razz..LOL

She says nobody else cooks for her husband and even when she is abroad she stocks the fridge with food for him.
She sounded razz alright but i loved the interview and her down to earth attitude…….

The moral of what Toyin says is that you should study your relationship and advice yourself,do not pretend or lie to yourself and most importantly to keep an eye on your man.

I agree with everything Toyin says except the phone part..not everybody like their phone being ransacked whether irrespective of whether they are married or not.
Like Toyin has said,please study your relationship and apply best what suits you and works for you!

What do you think?

*Toyin in case you get to read this,i loved this interview,it was brilliant,all i need you to do is to stop using the word ''blah blah blah...'' in interviews.it was horrible.

74 comments:

1. I agree with her views....

And very true at women misleading others saying they do what they don't.

Accept advice from friends and foes with a pinch of salt. Never digest all the contents make gobe no enter.

Well done Toyin. You drove the nail into the wall accurately

1. I so agree wit Toyin,I check my husbands fone somtimes,y not?i need to kno who he is talkn 2,girls out dere ain't smiling!if u check nd figure any ish on time,u deal wit it on time..dats how awon oloshi girls hv succeded in takn oda pepos husbands totally nd d woman will b dere lik mumu,hvin no idea unto 'I don't check my husbands fone!stay dere!

2. Toyin Toyin Toyin with her 'h factor' tinz. So u can talk this when u and ur friends have bastardized other ppl's dicks, now u want to savage ur husband's skinny taperule dick by forming tough woman. Ori e o pee oo Toyin. Come and talk shit under anonymous as usual. I get una time small

3. To Snoop Or Not To Snoop- click my name to find out more

4. Awww I like her. But I hate it when presenters keep interrupting their audience. Gosssh..she wouldn't let her finish her answers before interrupting her. Same with Mo Abudu. Haba

5. That Mo Abudu is a case. Interrupting and second guessing her guests is her stock in trade.

6. My own is, we should all act appropriately in public cos u never know who's watching. Be u a celeb or not. Am saying this bcos I witnessed Toyin mess herself up with that Afolayan boy, d one dat wears dreads..dunno his name. But dat day Toyin held his shirt n dey were fighting on d street. She seized his car key bcos they were dating n she heard he went to fuck fathia balogun in her house in ikorodu. So dat day Toyin started screaming, upon all I did for u, spent on u, bought u cloths bla bla. U still went to fuck fathia. Omo I thot twas a movie scene o. Until she started to tear all d things she bought for him. D boy now slapped her n she started crying. See drama dat day o. We sha begged her to release his car key, she said she will brk his glass. Her friend she was living with now dragged her away. Dat boy sef be user. Collecting money from a female colleague again, Haba. So I knw Toyin can monitor her hubby true true...if she could display like dat for ordinary bf.

7. @sisi. True. Very annoying

8. What a name yemoja, abi na nickname

2. See her forming phonetics.. plenty ermmms n pauses like she's being careful not to speak wrong English... lol

1. Lol. Ure damn rite, she is very careful with ha diction, nd she does dat blah blah tin in her movies too. Tho am ha fan, she is 1 of ma fav yoruba movie actress.

3. stella I can't stop laughing about b blah blah blah. Nigeria entertainers are fond of using weird word like you know,you know and I mean, i mean.when they are being interviewed.

I agree with toyin about women spoiling each others marriage, some will come on blog and be giving wrong advice like if my husband does that i will just divorce him while at home they dare not speak back at their husband.

What works for you might not work for others because we all are different. I don't think that there is anything wrong in wanting to know who your hubby is talking to on the phone. Instead of sneaking ask him who he was talking to and if you are dating a married man you will know or suspect it from his behavior.
    Nice interview.

4. she s ryt.study ur man nd as u said stells ,men dont like their phones being checked.most tyms its d men that make their women check their phones cos they hide to recieve calls,put passwords on their phones , secretive nd so on.

5. I think she is right. Especially the part where she said women lie and give bad advise to other women who foolishly go home and practice what their friends told them.
    Every marriage is unique. Study your partner and relationship and do what works for you. The bottom line is that you both are happy.

6. IS SHE MARRIED? That's my own question

7. I find Toyin quite exciting to watch in TV. But she doesn't seem like a composed person at all, thus making her seem razz. Stop going thru your husband's phone. You're married does not mean you people have to see thru each other’s intestines. It's not that deep....

1. My dear, it is deeper than that. If u are going to have a successful marriage in which both parties are happy, then u have to follow the rules as created by the original author of marriage - God. The bible says ' and the 2 shall become one'. How can u become one with someone you dont know in and out? There is no place for secrets in marriage, if ur partner is hiding his/ her phone, its cus the person is engaging in acts that he/she should not be. Why would your spouse have a friend that you do not know? If you are talking/chatting with the person, then i must know about the person. Even if it is business/ professional, at least make mention of this person, if u cant discuss the person with ur spouse, there's something wrong. Pple say 'dont check his phone', when u discover he/she is cheating, d same pple say: leave him o, before he gives u HIV'. What if u had checked his/her phone and had an idea of what is happening, u might have been able to nip it in the bud, do something before it blows up, or even prepare yourself...dis might not work in all situations. pple say what u do not know does not kill you, i say, ignorance kills you faster. if u are smart and wise, you make better and informed decisions when you have more information.....

8. She's so right in some aspects but the cooking part got me.
    My DH does the cooking if I'm indisposed and I'm not sorry about it.

1. Oh M-amie! DH does everything, DH cooks, DH cleans the house, DH never never bothers me at all, I M-amie, I do what I want. you know am begining to fall in love with DH, hold him tight pepper is hovering everywhere*wink*

Pepper

2. Lmaoooooooooooo!
      Pepper is not smiling ooo

Beksy

9. Well said Toyin.....I love you for this....me,I sleep on my husband's phone...I can't stay a day without going through his phones and he dosent complain....most importantly,I think what breaks a marriage or relationship is INFIDELITY....

1. Lmaooo. How naïve! U'd never find anything in that particular phone. Are u certain he doesn't have a spare one that u have no idea of? That he probably leaves behind @ work?? If u want to form detective for man matter, u're on a long thing. A die-hard cheat would always find means to do so. If u're lucky urs doesn't, it's not bcos u're pefect.

2. It is pple like u that ur hubby keeps a separate fone permanently at his work place or in the car during the day. And he comes home with a dummy fone at night. Serious yinmu for u. So is he stupid to leave exhibits on d fone knowing you'll go tru it? When he's not a dunce. Yinmu yinmu yinmuuuuu

3. Don't mind Linda, can't believe she made this dumbass statement here. What if he deleted all msgs after reading it? Or you want to tell me you psychic? Learner iranu

4. @ Linda, u r not supposed to get caught snooping. It defeats d purpose of doing it. If there's anything to be found, It's very unlikely you'll find anything on his fone since he knows u r always around it.
      Why do women stay in abusive relationships- click my name to find out more

10. I stopped the interview. She can't answer the 1st question right. I hate when people talk out of point .

11. N.Dr. Agwoturumbe7 April 2014 at 12:35

Toyin continues to shock me daily. She goes a long way to prove that you should never judge A book by the thickness

12. I hate that blah blah blah it makes me itch badly. As for the interview, all I have to say is know your man.

Go through your mans phone? Good luck with that. Me, I love how happy I am and how I'm always smiling. If you check begin cry, NUS!!!

13. Mrs Toyin Johnson is a wise woman..she will last long in her marriage ..at a young age she knows the real secret to a successful marriage aside the grace of God..razz or not she got wisdom

14. Stella...n u had to add 'she sounded razz' to dis post?

15. Wow beautiful but then aqain wat works 4 mrs A myt not work 4 Mrs B. Bottomline study ur man n d rship n kn wat works 4u.

16. nice interview,she said it all..I know of this particular woman in ma area who does this boosting to be the woman in the house and fortunately I know her husband personally..the man stingy die!! but his wife will keep telling her friends her husband bought this,this,this and this for her(making him look like he is this caring husband) and truth is the man doesn't even care at all,always womanizing to the core wheneva he is out of town(I know all this cos he is ma bizness pal sha)..but funny enough when this man is outside with his wife,anyone would probably give them the best couple title(I kinda like that aspect sha cos na only him and him wife know wetin them dey see for house)but when u take a close look at all this,the forming aspect is what keeps most relationships and marriages in Nigeria cos no woman would like to paint her hubby black in public,rather they will hail them and still die in d relationship no matter what(African initiative tho)...speaking about checking ur spouse fone,well it all depends in d individual u are dealing with..personally I don't like anyone going through ma fone..reason is because some things are meant to be personal irrespective of whether u are married or not..but the average Nigerian woman would tag her spouse "cheating" if he doesnt allow her go through his fone..note:not all men cheat..some just love a little privacy...soo I think the sooner most women understand this concept,the better for their relationship/marriage..

1. I love you

2. Martins, are you married? If not, please shut up. How would you feel if your wife kept her phone private?

17. I luv Toyin Aimakhu.... Bt, I tot she was pregnant last year wen she got married??

18. lol @ stellas advise
    My own advise is that everyone has a truck load of advise which should be taken and which shouldn't?
    Just ask God for the wisdom you need in taking care of your own married
    kapish!

19. She is the razz one when the one doing the interview is giving us a fake accent and almost biting her tongue in the process lmao!! Abeg free her and the blah blah blah it's her choice just as I am sure you aren't perfect either lol :)

20. @STELLA TALKING ABOUT NOT CHECKING UR PARTNERS PHONE CAUSE IT'S PRIVATE.. WELL I WOULD DISAGREE WITH YOU ON DAT CAUSE ONCE U BOTH ARE MARRIED BOTH PARTIES HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO CHECK HIS/HER PHONE OK.. IN ORDER TO AVOID QUARELLS LIKE UR CHEATING AM NOT CHEATING.. MY HUBBY KEEPS HIS PHONE AND I CARRY HIS PHONE GO THROUGH IT ANYTIME WITOUT ANY QUERRRY FROM HIM..THE ONLY THING I CAN'T DO IS PICKING MY HUBBY'S CALL THATS OUT OF BOUND.. BUT ALL OTHER FIN ABOUT TOUCHING HIS PHONE TO ME I GO WITH TOYIN..

21. Toyin has always had her head screwed on tight. Well said.

I guess she lost the pregnancy she got married with, may God provide her with another.

22. Stella it's not fair to say she's razz. Well, Toyin is calm n collected n I like the fact that she's putting her family 1st just u you, Stella.
    Toyin is beautiful n brilliant. Check movies she has written...Alimat( can't remember d names well) Alakada. As a matter of fact, she's well put together more than most chics in d Yoruba industry and I also believe her movie Alakada is better than Funke Akindele's Jenifa. Hers is true to life.

Twinne.

1. Excuse me ma, there's no basis for comparison between alakada and Jenifa. I'll tell u why....Cos I watched both too. Jenifa came at a time when movies made about campus life had been over flogged and forgotten. So it's not as if the plot Jenifa had never been done before Funke. But Jenifa was refreshing, and made a hit because of the cast and crew, and because of the phoney accent imbibed into it. That was it...it wasn't so much for the plot of the movie.

Now alakada came after Jenifa. Means that Toyin had a pacesetter she imbibed into hers, which she carved her movie around. Yes she made a few twists to hers to make it different, but it was still the same university setting, girls forming, runs etc. Yet it didn't strike d audience as much as Jenifa. Not even near. The plot of the movie was a repertoire.

Same way Mercy Aighbe tried her hands on comedy but failed woefully. My gosh who advised her to release that nonsense movie Osas? I watched disc A by force and I threw the rest away. I hate it when pple copy like that. She made a fool of herself am sorry.

A few others have tried to repeat Jenifa in various ways, but what they keep forgetting is that the Nigerian audience get bored easily when comedy becomes prolonged. Even Funke Akindele herself cannot succeed with her previous stunts that hit luck for her again. This was made evident when she prolonged the return of Jenifa. She should have left the original Jenifa because the unrefined cast, crew and setting was what made it interesting.

By the time she made the return of Jenifa she had a lot of money to use sophisticated cameras, her cast and crew were celebrities like Denrele, Tara, Kaffi, Segun Odegbami, etc. Abeg what is the market woman's biz with all these Banky W and co in a yoruba movie? They don't know them. So Funke made the return of Jenifa an elitist movie.. that was why she didn't make a hit with it. Na oversabi.

Chimoooo I don over talk. Ok bye

2. @yinmu. 2 million likes. U sabi screen movies sha. Nice one.

3. Damn @yinmu. U are a genius. I enjoyed ur analysis. They should consult with u mehn. Nice one

4. Ohhh. Good Jesus. Please set up a blog #MovieCritics#. Amma be ur No1 follower @ yinmu. U touched a special part of me wif dis post- very intellectual.

5. Yinmu knows her movie stuff damn too well.Im damn sure she is in that line of business.Thank you for spelling the word "yinmu" correctly. The wrong spelling of it as "yimu" always has me grimacing.

6. Absolutely brilliant analysis. Very apt.

7. @Yinmu u r so on point! That's. Why movies like Omo subi too didn't become such a hit too.

23. Well, she got married like yesterday so…As foe her wanting her marriage to last like omotlola's marriage i hope her husband is ready to turn a blind eye to many things this actresses are fund of doing( am sure most of you know what i am talking about ) What work's in another man's marriage may not work in yours. If people advice you, think deep, wide and far then follow your heart. As for checking my man's phone? Nop i don't do that , i no sabi! I give every body their space.

24. She was real abeg! I can't see any razzness, she made 100% sense. Are you married to internet?? LMAO

25. Lmfaooooo I love this woman. Her expressions killed me. Biko, she is not razz.. This is REAL. Watch the interview, if you haven't ooo. So funny ! She's so honest too.had a good time watching this, more like I was gisting with my friends. You human beings cannot be satisfied, can't imagine you People still have something to complain about.

26. Pls Stella what's razz abt dis? So untill sshe start 2 form una go still nail her, abeg make una free d babe..me luv her 100percent interview, she's an entertainer and she carried out d interview well just dat she was been careful not 2 say smtin out of the ordinary and u evil people will point dat out.. I always sneak 2 check my man's phone so am totally on team check his phone can't shout.... luv u toyin u make me laugh nd I luv u on AY skit and all ur movies.good luck in ur marriage.

27. I just had tine to watch it and it was a nice interview. I think most people didn't watch it else something would have been mentioned.. Something that people like blabbing about...

I liked how she was so real,even when Gwyneth pathrow was mentioned,she was like oh,I don't know her but I know omotola and joke silva,lol.

28. didi crystal shut your dirty mouth already

29. MOI you are an idiot, what are the other things you have seen omotola do......fool coming here to type trash...

30. stella u local girl you dare to call toyin razz? how dare you?......anyway back to the matter, as for me i check my hubby's phone....that's the only way i got to find out about the affair and i used prayer to scatter them.....he was always forming good faithful husband till i saw text message to another babe.....claiming i am his prized possession while shagging another.......all i do now is to send prayer missiles to cut off strange women....now i know he is not all he says but for now i have not seen any cause to worry...if i bring fidelity to the marriage then i expect same from hubby and if a man cannot let his wife go through his phone then he has something to hide.....and of course we expect the women to be wise and not over do it.....study your own marriage and do what works for you

31. But truth be told,Nigerian's are not pouched. "We all dey form".like she rightly said expect those born and raised abroad. Trust Nigerian's to fit into any accent. My friend travelled to the US of A for a week seminar, only for her to come to the UK with American accent."tell me say that nor be formings"?

32. afi pouced naa. yes you are a razzoid.

33. afi pouched naa. yes you are a razzoid.

34. "Posh" forgive my typo.

35. I agree with you Stella.Checking your husband's phone is not ideal. Just to add that a good marriage doesn't just happen. It is worked out. Thanks for sharing Stellastica. Me like topics like this. www.preciouscore.blogspot.con

36. Toyin Marriage expert what happened to your other marriages that packed up?

37. Standing ovation for Toyin, she killed the interview. She is so intelligent,am so impressed with her. Honestly she is so right about knowing when a man does not love you. Women are naturally intuitive, so one way or the other you would know. But it's so sad that most women deceive themselves like crazy. They hold desperately to a man whom they know does not love them. And when that one finally walks away they start crying fowl. As per the phone thing why won't i check my husband's phone or vice versa? How would i know where to direct my prayers in case something is going wrong in his life and i don't know? Is it until the home is on fire you would now start running helter skelter? Women marry a man that craves for mutual trust,as in a man that cares about every little detail in your life both past and present,and who also shares every little detail of their life both past and present with you,this kind of men would never hide anything from you, as per bad advise just do your thing and let God guide you,most women live in dream land,they act and live the kind of marriage they wished they had to their friends,and some women would foolishly start acting on that premise to their men at home. Indeed wisdom is profitable to direct.

38. It would have been easy agreeing with her on checking her hubby's phone but it is a no no..some very jealous women misinterpret information like they have no brains.
    Or you see a text message of where I gave my brother like 500k and you go mad like I spent your salary.
    People should mind their business, you can walk out if you get to the point of not trusting again. No be by force.

39. She's down-to-earth but she still sounded razz.
    Period.

40. There was this gal that was like a police to my husband. Always monitoring him, on whatsapp, I will read their chats. She will say things like 'where are u?', 'I saw u drive by, u did not check on me' etc...and whenever I ask husby, he go say there's nthg btw them.
    So this particular day, hubby arrived late in d night, a day to my baby's naming ceremony, and I read on his whatsapp, 'y dint u call me again as promised?' Na so I replied with 'sorry I was very busy, u know my wife just put to bed and today is d naming'. For like 30mins, my hubby was just mopping all around d house. My sisters and I had a good laff. #teamalwayscheckhisphone#

Topaz

41. There was this gal that was like a police to my husband. Always monitoring him, on whatsapp, I will read their chats. She will say things like 'where are u?', 'I saw u drive by, u did not check on me' etc...and whenever I ask husby, he go say there's nthg btw them.
    So this particular day, hubby arrived late in d night, a day to my baby's naming ceremony, and I read on his whatsapp, 'y dint u call me again as promised?' Na so I replied with 'sorry I was very busy, u know my wife just put to bed and today is d naming'. For like 30mins, my hubby was just mopping all around d house. My sisters and I had a good laff. #teamalwayscheckhisphone#

Topaz

42. Toyin, never knew she is from Edo,love most of her movies but some ve started being annoying, she over acts sometimes, but she has done well for herself

43. Ok nah,by this post Stella,i beg to call out EZENWANYI ukwu sugar,the woman that has her hubbys blokos and brain in okija shrine,the lady that would rather be a widow than a divorcee,the lady that has no fear of God.Quite unfortunate but i think Toyin was talking about people like her.She has succeeded in misleading Pepper who has been diligently carrying her madams handbag on this blog...Pepper this is an intervention,uche gi adi kwa ya?

44. Stellaaaaaa you are in a frigging glass house, you should not throw stones. Did you just say Toyin sounds razz? Se gini? you are the queen of all razzos o. If you like dont post but at least you read it

45. very well said @ sisi eko
    Nigerian presenters including the almighty MO need some training.
    Maybe its just that there is no platform for feedback, cause I don't understand why such a high profile presenter like Mo Abudu does that.

46. How on earth could you be checking your husband phone? That is just insane and creating unnecessary stress for your self. The secret to a successful marriage is to ask for God to direct you both in your daily dealings and above all pray and fast together because of the devilish ones outside and keep your marriage away from any third party and love your man for whom he is because trying to change a man sometimes could be a problem