Sunday, April 27, 2014

Sibling Interference In Relationships/Marriages -Blog Visitor Narrative.

Sh**t happens all the time and sibling interference in relationship and marriages happens the world over,i had my fair share and handled it well.....how did you handle yours?what word of advice would give to someone wearing the same shoes you just stepped out of?

''Please treat this mail with so much urgency, cos am so depressed that it's affecting my job and my relationship with friends and family.

I have been going out with my boo for 2years now, we have plans which we are about to commence a process by June.I have issues with my boo's sisters! 

They have this controlling spirit.He is  the last child and they want to control his affairs cos that's exactly what they do to his older ones and not just him.He's been very stubborn about it and they feel am using him cos his older brothers succumb to their prowess and excesses.

Lately my boo changed ooh and started giving in to whatever they say.Even his brothers wife, was surprised....Cos she always tells me am the luckiest, marrying my boo that has a mind of his own unlike her husband that is been controlled by his sisters.

My problem now is that we had an issue which was his fault and he admitted to it and was begging me.The next thing he stopped and started telling me, his sisters are complaining calling him a fool that even when am wrong he will support me.,he say that I should go meet them and sort myself out with them, if I want this relationship to move forward.

I have thought about it and can't place it...Am confused, I just need advice from your blog visitors please.

Should I go and meet them or forget about my relationship...I am usually a very proud person.Please help a sister out....''

*Being friends with them is not by force but my dear,go and make peace with them..if you meet another situation,are you going to keep walking?
The same controlling power his sisters have,you have it too,every woman does,we just need to know when to use it.

good luck with the sister's

103 comments:

1. Stella gbam! U nailed it. Poster keep calm settle wtever issue now. Later u show em u own attitude too #Belle

1. Pepper the unquenchable!27 April 2014 at 14:46

Absolute nonsense! Go and meet them and beg them for what? Say dem be God? Abi dem don use charm take chamge their brother mind! Hian! If hin no want the relationship because of hin sisters let him go! Nonsense! Na ihm be say if you finally enter! You go use ya tongue they clean their shoes! O chikoo person go fight principalities and powers finish come fight dis one join! I pepper ose oku go give them pepper chop if na me! Everlasting pepper ukpo!

Pepper the unquenchable ose oku!

2. Isn't that what's happening to Lola Omotayo that the family nearly split because her hubby didn't succumb to them? Are you ready to live with such nonsense all your life? If yes, go and beg them

3. Poster all relationships have interferance from outside siblings and all. I Went through same but what I did was to play d fool with them before marriage but after I got marrried I showed them well. Now they have to go thru me before they get anything from their brother. If I say no na no. So calm down and beg them for now

4. Poster if u like don't play your card well am sure you have a queer attitude that is not blending with the family and I hope ur not my younger brothers girlfriend coz don't even dream of marriage coz u are so queer and deep minded we can't place you any were

5. To an extent I agree with Stella,yes if u'v had an issue with them before,be the matured one and go ask for forgiveness so there will peace!but if tthere was no dispute before,what are u begging them for?ah!dat one no go work o!
      @poster pls take a lonnng walk if he only wants u to go beg them for no reason:as oracles or wat?if u marry into dat family u won't be able to control the extend of interference by the siblings!cos it's clear they have either jinxed him or manipulated him to suddenly start dancing to their tune....u will be sitting on a very long thing,leave that guy abeg!

6. My dear do not go n beg any stupid sister.except you know u offend dem.if the issue wit ur man both of u cannot solve.he shld move far n giv u space.if u start begging now dats how u ll beg in ur marriage wit him.i had issues evn wit my mother in law den my boyfriends mother bfor marriage.i stood my ground am not begging anybody as far as am not married to dem yet n look i wasnt at fault also.am hapily married to d man now n everybody respect demselves in their house.marriage no b force ohh n mind u am 9yrs in now n stil counting.

7. Lady England control freak

8. No no no Stella I do not agree. There's a yoruba adage that says...what u will not accept as a rich man, na from poor man u go reject am. the sisters should face their own men if they have any. Even if this lady is wrong there are ways to go about it biko. A woman who is excessively passive may be seen as a desperate woman. Before u became a couple u were first individuals with individual principles. U can compromise urs to suit ur partner's, but never to suit any gademn in law. Do not give up ur rights or principles for those who do not understand the importance of privacy in a union or marriage. What fuckery? Abeg

2. Dear poster, "to catch a rat, u have act like a rat"...play the fool and get what you want, and use your brain afterwards.
    I aint gon' advise you to throw away your 2yrs reltnship cos of this, act foolishly for now and get what you want. Yw!

1. Ur 2 yrs rltnshp will seem like 2 hours if u marry a man who is a mugu to his sisters. Can u handle a bunch of women who don't like u having the final say in where u wed, what u wear, ur kids names, where they go to school, what u feed ur family. Etc if so then plz go ahead.
      Meddling sis in laws are demonic agents who r unhappy in their own lives. They will nvr stop poking their noses in ur life.

2. It is better to throw away that 2 years relationship than wake up every morning in a devils den! For the rest of your life! Swerve watch well o before u leap!

Pepper ose oku don talk!

3. What nonsense Poster,don't go anywhere...are you that desperate?can you imagine?threatening you to go and beg when he is even at fault..
    Abeg abeg abeg...you better dump this your boo and his sisters biko coz they will continue frustrating your marriage with their brother...

1. Aunty linda, iffa I leave do you have a brother I can marry? #just saying. Poster mouthpiece

2. Dear Poster, Linda Eze is a married lesbian. As @ swerve said play d fool and get what you want. Don't mind D likes of Linda, dey are going thru worse things but come here to play Comando. If you love d guy, deal wit it, if otherwise walk away. Husband scarce these days.
      My one naira contribution. Annie L.P

3. Abeg forget weda linda na leabian or not she is saying the truth.if u beg now,u ll continue begging in marriage.if he cannot go on wit u bcos u no beg his sister.@ poster waka far.marriage its a differnt ball game entirely oh.mk u no go enter hot soup for husband family matter

4. Pls I second Linda's opinion. Some sisters can b all controlling and shit like they ain't marrying someone else's sibling also. Whts d big deal in accepting ur brothers choice of a partner?? I knw there is a saying u are not just marrying d man buh d whole family buh my dear, if the siblings can't accept u for who u are, Fuck them abeg. I feel sorry for gals that lick "Asses" during relationship just to win attention from family and eventually wen u get married, u expect it to change, u are so doomed. D guy mit b d last born buh he is stil a guy and can father a child which d so called big sisters can't do. Abeg sister find ur way and go whr u wil b acceptable.
      Stella its nt a matter of running for how long ooh, she shld cling more to God and She wil get her own perfect match, whose family will accept her and...
      N.B: Respect & Control are diff..

5. No right thinking woman should listen to Linda's talk or useless advice. She got more problem than most of u with bigger issues as u call it. She is in pain because of her attitude and blog is her joy,her man is miserable because of her attitude.

4. Na wich kind half gist be dis.
    Shld u gaan meet dem for what poster?
    Are we suppose to know d rest tru clairvoyance.
    So u expect us to give u an advice wit dis ur half story.
    E be like say u neva redy!

1. Shut up little girl always talking as if you have sinusitis. Grow up lazy wannabe

2. Pink dog u are totally pathetic. If u have nothing reasonable to say, then shut the fuck up and keep moving. Bloody irritant!

3. No mind her na she giv nonsense advice come de curse that woman weh say online friend say make she come meet am.okpo chi umu,isi azu

4. Hian!
      Anon Old mama, are u jealous?
      U dont even know wat sinusitis is?
      Cos if u do, u wldnt av used it in dat manner.
      And what does Grow up lazy wannabe means? Hehehehe!

I hope u are nt dat my frnd wu said, 'Bokoharams are a spirits'
      Cos it feels lik u learnt dis to get back at me. LOL!

5. Pinkshell is right. Thus story is incomplete. I mean, why beg ius sisters when you and him hsd/have issues? *BBM confused face smiley* look here poster, except,you insulted ius sisters or their mum or,anyone else, they don't have a say in your r/ ship. Beg them bawo? How come they are privy to such much? As for *le boo* he will keep holding you to ransome because he us nit man enough! The sisters are obviously unmarried and frustrated because if they have responsibilities (babysitting/husband/homefront), they won't even know you exist. You need yo speak to your man, set healthy boundaries and make him realize you want to marry a *man* and nit a my sister or mummy said!

my husband was almost like your man but i had a seyious talk with when his *mumuness* was landing us nowhere. The sister manipulated him so much that she nearly disrespected me but I stood up for myself when I realized her brother won't dare stand up to her. She knows better now. That worked for me, it may not work for you as there are many sisters in your case.
      just be yourself, be humble, refuse to be walked over and face your man. Good luck.

6. Hehehe!
      @Bae,
      I understnd ur plight!
      U are trying to register ursef on dis blog.
      And u needed to use 'The celebrity blog visitor' #Smiles
      Well.. Its allowed, now u ar properly registerd!
      So cn i rest?

@anony, una no dey tire?
      Una no dey take eye see pink shell, u must tackle her #Smiles.

In ur bid to attack me, u forgot to give ur own advice.
      Oh i forgot, u are dense!
      I cant expect more frm a full time house wife, whom marriage az rendered her brain useless.

7. LMAO at celebrity blog visitor...I don die ohh...

8. @ Linda eze
      Lol!
      Neva die ooo.
      Na d tin wey ur 'BITTER' sisters don turn me in2.
      Am dia goddess.
      Dem no dey tk eye see Pink shell.

9. Pinkshell is so annoying, I wonder how ugly you look in real life with ur dry joke. Ewwww spits on ur dry joke, bloody irritant.
      BObo NYC

10. @ Dry joke, most impt tin is, it catches ur attention.
      And u always fail, anytime u cant resist d urge to comment.

@ Ugly.
      honey, if na my pics u dey wait, wa kpe bi ope.
      #Kisses!

11. Pinkshell the person that said u write as if somebody with sinusitis is speaking is right. The "gaan" "ere" "ear" etc make the assertion right.Btw if you are truly a student of Ife preparing for exams,what are you doing on sdkb perpetually even deep into the night reply every comment made against you. We don't see Prince Jobless,Galore,and even phrinkies has mellowed down. Your future matters o,stop arguing with people who are far ahead of you. Try to rewrite Jamb and confess to your parents that you've been chucked out of school and starting all over again. I passed through Ife and I can bet that you can't make good grades out of that school with your blog celebrity lifestyle.

5. Dear poster always get ready to sort ursef all the time wit ur sista in laws o.......cos little issues are bound to reoccur. My advise is jst settle wit them & try as much as possible to stay far from them, its like you guys stay not too far from each oda. I see a case of see finish.

6. Forget your pride...Go make peace with them if you truly love boo....next time be wise and use your own power

1. Which power?mk she no beg anytin ohhh cos man wen family don dey conyrol alrdy its hard for him to trace step back.mk he waka if he cannot stand for his girl

2. Rubbish!. Once you beg now, you can never stop begging. Once a begger, always a beggar.. Unless you are desperate?. Your man should treat you like a queen, you deserve it. Unless you insulted his sisters? You havnt told us everything. I keep away from my bae's siblings. We are on a hi, hello level, shallow conversations when need be. Do not frequent their home. Too much familiarity breeds contempt.

7. Stella hv said it all!

1. Yesz! diamondblinnqz, butz yourz ownz contributionz canz chanqez thinqz, na abi, wetin you think?

Pepperz osez okuz!

2. Hahahahahaha.
      Pepperistic pepper♥.

3. My dear, don't start what u cannot finish. Are u begging dem for wat? Did u offend dem? D issue u had wt ur boo, was it about dem? D fact is that ur boo is not a man anuf. Is it his sisters that controls him? In as much I blv in family unity, I don't see it happening there cuz woman govt no dey end well. I was once in ur shoes, bt my saving help was my hubby's ability to resist both dose intruders despited d fact he is d younger one. Now, all of dem have learnt their lesson. Pls don't pretend a saint u are not and let dem know u are a princess. U can apologise if u offend or insult dem, despite that, maintain ur pride. Ndi be anyi ekenem unu. Da Angel.

4. Stella Asemota darling take hug and a cup full of kisses!<=>

Pepperz osez okuz!

8. Stella na u finish the talk,ask her if na her brother nko.girl for this african marriage na family de marry you cus if u think you are with ur husband tmorrow d man go mumu follow d family ,only u go then stand.Na experience make me de tell u

1. Who know the kind nwii! Wey you hear for their hand! Wey make you cool finish!

Pepper thinks you have graduated from 2nd year class of marriage lessons!

9. If you want to my mummy's boy,go and make peace with them.
    Some sister In- laws can be very cruel, especially when they aren't married. I thank God I don't live in the same country with mine. I only call them one's every month.The best way to deal with them is by pretending to like them and letting them know that their opinion matters, and also by being humble. Fighting them won't help you.Goodluck.

10. Stella dis your advice no good ohh.if she starts with begging them,where do u think it will lead her too and what will their future be?My dear poster pls don't succumb as u directly ve no issues with them but ur boo.speak to ur boo u both should learn where to draw that fine line....I personally feel you shouldn't apologise to them my dear,if u do u will be shooting ur self on the legs.let ur man know u ain't no push over,if he insists dat u must,my dear pls walk....I'm talking from experience DO NOT enslave your future,DO NOT trade ur freedom and voice to his satanic and controlling sisters...As u lay ur bed,so u will forever sleep on it....

1. Thank you anon 1:41
      You said my mind.
      @Poster, don't start what you can't finish o.
      Don't let them push you around anyhow now because it will get worse after marriage.
      No strength to type but a word is enough for the wise.

2. Exactly anno 1.41pm ur head dey there ohh from experience also at poster beg no body.u notbevn married n no direct wahala wit dem.haba

11. Its good you make peace with them but do it cunningly.
    Be close to them. Be their friend.

12. I was in d the same situation. My man's younger sister said trash to me,guess what I did? I beat the hell outta her. Ain give a fuck about inlaws. My man didn't say anything,tho he was not happy about it. And his mother said she's coming to warn me, I told my man to tell his mother not to come and talk shit in my house

1. Smelling pussy! U have a man? U musta used jazz to trap the poor lad! Foolish disgusting fellow

2. Look at this one,who dash you man??abeg go and wash that smelly pussy of yours....

3. Akpenor sweetest pussy! Who dash you? U fit raise one hand? I sure say the babe panebeat olokolo comot for that ya eye! U come here dey pasmoga! Abeg go and siddon jaare!

Pepper ose oku!

4. It's time I reply these Proles...
      Pls who are these bastards barking like mad hungry dogs? Why do u want to commit suicide over my comment? Is it my fault that you've not eaten today? Pls take your frustrated selves away from here before I throw u out.
      Mad women, you want to turn this blog to market place? God no go gree.
      You ashawos and Lesbians come here and be forming local champion, thunder fire U!

5. Sweetest pussy I sure say d girl ro opolopo eshe si e l'agbari

13. Stella please sorry to deviate. These days doctors advice mothers use spoon to feed their babies, but cos it was kinda time wasting, I didn't. I ve always used feeding bottle bottle but my baby is approaching four months now and I want to introduce cereals to him.Can I continue using feeding bottle? Or should I introduce the spoon feeding now? How do I know the cereal to start with that he'll love?

1. Why don't you wait till 6months before introducing cereals to your baby??..start with rice cereal or pap...

2. Why don't you wait till 6months before introducing cereals to your baby??..start with rice cereal or pap...

3. Spoon feeding is actually the best because it's easier to keep the plate and spoon clean unlike the feeding bottle that traps dirts esp around the cover. Tho feeding bottle is easier to use. I noticed that babies that are spoon fed learn how to eat and swallow our normal food faster then babies that were bottle fed.

Is it not to early to introduce cereals to your baby? 4 months you said? Why not wait till 6 months. My baby loves Nutriben instant cereal and Milupa mixed fruit cereal. I also give Cerelac and Friso gold cereal plus our normal food.
      Maybe you should try them and see if your baby will like any of them.

4. Yes u can start spoon feeding but don't be surprised if he doesn't co operate Oo°˚˚˚°! U can start with custard and nan1. Goodluck!

5. Hi dear...You can start using a plate and spoon now...preferably rubber spoon cos of his tender gum.

This was exactly what I battled with this morning...Lmao!!!quite time consuming ooh.LO is 4months too and took her ist pureed food today

The spoon will make him get used to taking solids faster when the time comes...

We use cow and gate sha..the milk and pureed food with Heinz product...So far she's loving it.

I intend to grind Millet and "Dawa" together as well for her..il give her alternately.

You need to watch his poo-poo closely,check the texture and colour(it will start smelling a lil now).Its a good way to know if its good for him+ watch out to see if he's throwing up alot...Remember he needs water now ooh.

Whatever you do sha..make sure it's a hygienic process both for you and the caregiver..Rembr this is usually the time they get too exposed to different things hence infections..

Ps:there are other good products...Let people that are more experienced tell us...Goodluck

6. My dear..i have some points for you,read patiently..lol

It's obvious the other wife is already trying to gossip with you..my sister flee ooh...Don't even go down that route at all...Just don't talk about your man's family members with her in a bad way...Trust me,your secrets may not be safe with her.

Now I don't really know why your husband to be asked you to apologise to his sisters??Did you offend them??oh well,you can still speak to them...Tell them how much you want to be a part of them(genuinely ooh).You don't need to grovel abeg

Don't drop yourself for them,Remember the law of see finish...Just try to carry yourself with dignity...The sisters don't need to know you have a strong hold on their brother...limit their interference by keeping things private.

Don't listen to people that are advising you to pretend then go in and "show them pepper"...just be yourself..if your not a pushover,let them know...Trust me,they will get to respect you but don't be miss nicey now and later miss meany.road no dey there..You will just keep fighting forever!

Lastly abeg talk to bros...let him be the man of his home(the one your about to build)Your private discussions shouldn't be food for his sisters....Let them park well...Focus your energy on building your relationship...You don't need to walk out of that relationship dear....Marriage is not a walk in the park,but with wisdom...You can build a happy home.*Big grin*

7. I think you should use plastic baby spoon to give your baby cereal. when giving formular it's always good to use bottle when they are under six month, from six months you can introduce sippy cup because of their teeth.
      As for cereal, cow and gate and Hipp organic are good.

8. A thousand likes, Iphy dearie.

9. Adviser akalia,half ndinne,ndi ukwu nnu ekenekwa mu unu. ANONY SINCE THIS BLOG EXISTENCE

10. Bottle feeding is discouraged because it is less likely to be a sparkling clean as plate and spoon (which is easier to wash thoroughly) and thus may cause infection in the child...

It might not be easy but that is motherhood for you..the easy way may not be the best...

God bless u and your baby...pls do try, your child will get used to it over time and feeding on normal food will be easy for the child too

14. The greater part of the problems lie in your feet because you are a very proud person as u pointed out. Women with pride seldomly respect people, husband and his siblings inclusive. I'm sure if we shd hear from your boo or the sisters, a lot will be said about ur xter. You need to check urself, stop being proud and change inwardly. Even if u walk away from this relationship and still remain a proud person, my dear, you will keep walking away from relationship till eternity.

1. U must be the guy in question!
      Go and siddon!
      Pepper!

15. If you truly love your boo, go and make peace with his sisters, if you decide to marry a man you will marry him and the whole family. what i see here is pride, i always tell people not to fight with their in-laws..NEVER fight your in-laws. Those telling you to play the fool now and show your true colour after marriage don't like you at all. You will always need your in-laws trust me. I will advice you don't live too close to them.

16. My dear, this ain't just ordinary oooo, get down the valley of prayers and free him from every demonic cobweb they are using to manipulate him.. You need be careful and steadfast in prayers pls.. Can't u see he is not just his self again, and u wanna leave him now he needs u most. Pls, don't leave else u wanna join them ruin his life. They must have been succeeding in others cases, but make urs difference by nullifying all there diabolic powers through prayers, praises, fasting et al to claim possession of what rightfully belongs to u. Its well darling, while we join hands in one accord in praying for u#E-hugs

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

1. Holy ghost fire! Holy ghost fire! Every charms by my sister inlaws be broken right,in the name of jesus! I rebuke every forces manipulating him right now, out!!!

Pepper choptas yes!

17. Babes, go and settle with them, then try and keep them at arms length.It is important you keep them at arms length to avoid issues, reduce communication and seeing them.if una marry finish, park them for one side and ignore them.But note, never insult or exchange words with any one of them., give them the silent treatment.

1. Correct babe

2. pregnant silence is the best way to treat family members: the whole lot of them

3. Lol.... Dis na d strategy wey I dey use o.... No fights no insults, but make me and una Sidon gist?? Lai lai....once in a while, we all chat and laugh...every one understands d game.... Problem solved.

18. Its funny how my lovely women folk are quick to condemn sister in laws and mother in laws and I wonder are the SILS AND MILS MEN? Y'all are guilty of the same thing. Ask ur brothers and sons.

Even those who don't harass outright, back bite and gossip. Its all the same.

So poster, figure out how you would want to be treated by ur brother's girlfriend or sons wife and act that way.

Do to others what you want done to you.

1. Bia this man, how old are you sef? I am loving your comment.

2. Dr Okechuckwu! So this is your plan! Na be say u don enter one chance dem motor! Cos Ezenwanyi choptas not! She go panebeat all of una join! The only woman with a single bone! Nwanyi karir nwoke asa! U don hear am be that! Ose oku know nwanyieze very well! She is capable.

Pepper on the move!

19. Just make peace.. You can now buy your condoms, oral contraceptives (postinor 2), sex enhancers (Vega), Sex lubricants from www.myspnigeria.com and it will be delivered to u in an unmarked box for free. Meaning, your privacy yL buying sex items is guaranteed.

20. Yes o.dats hw to do it.mk peace wth dem.infact do wateva dy want u to do.den after u sign da dotted lines show dem hu is hu

21. My dear pls go n beg like a pussy cat after the wedding be a lion! Shikena

1. For your mind, you don give am good advice abi? Be a pussy cat, after every metamorphos into a lion! Na una type dey pretend for marriage! Suffering and smiling! U don see where pussy cat dey change to lion before? Once a pussy cat, always a pussy cat! If you like o, pretend to be pussy cat when your true identity na lion, one day, that lion wey you be must show! A leopard cannot change the colour of its coat! *Be who you are and be known as you*!

Pepper the unquenchable ose oku!

22. 2 ways, you can walk away because this will never stop or you can bribe the hell outof them.
    Bribe them constantly, wrappers, perfumes, watches, find out what they like and constantly bribe them. Send them gifts for no reason, women love attention,give them attention instead of fighting with them, and the wahala will reduce

23. Dear Poster, my father in law told me this same gist 3 years ago. I was so mad but after carefully thinking I called the sisters one after the other and spoke to them. It was painful and one in particular who claims to be a christian(smh) almost caused the biggest fracas during our supposed conversation. It was painful!!! Dang, am married to their brother now and I don't give a rat arse about them. Guess what I popped a boy earlier and a girl now. Trust me they know am not that nice anymore. Its just a game and u shd learn how to play it to beat them @ chess. Call them them but afterwards draw the line. We are all women afterall and no one plays d game better than u.Miss E

24. Your boo is not a man of himself it is either you are in charge or his sisters are and I'm not sure you can win. I don't like the describtion of him and his brothers you have given. My inlaws are almost like that,their women are always in charge of affairs in his family,but guess what,I'm now part of them. Hehehe.

25. What women go through all in the name of relationship\marriage sha. Experienced people will hopefully give good and mature advice. All the best.

Aeegurl...

26. Dear poster you have to learn to stoop to conquer. Play the fool to get what you want. Once you find your feet in the house then you will know how to wrap your man around u r fingers except they are using jazz.

27. My dear justmake peace with them,bt then mind hw u follow them..use ur head wisely

28. Dis matter ehn,av also had my share.my boo is also d lastborn nd he's got jst 1 sister nd she jst wants 2assume d post of a god.me i sha jst hate wen som1 or any1 poke noses in my relationshps.i like it d "Me nd He"ways only abeg.y shld she goan beg her boo's sisters?4wat na?2begin wit she dont got no bizness wit dem,d boo sef.abi he no wan do again?i jst dunno y SIL's feel its a myty favour dey do by lettin oda ladies date em brodas.

29. Oh yes. I've come to stay here. Get use to me now..... Or....

30. Na me be dis oo. I said I've come to stay....... Get it

31. My dear poster! Ur story is not un-common but pls dear, do not take d advice of sm blog commenters here.
    Wisdom is profitable, so d Holy Bible says! Remember dat b4 u came along, ds guy had know nd probably been wt his sisters all his life? Why do u want to soil ur name cos of ur pride as u put it? For all we know, if these same "sisters" are contacted on der own side of d story, we'll all start singing a difrent song.
    A lot of women go into marriage wt d mindset dat der inlaws are der rivals.. So from day 1, dey are alredy set to war wt dem. But ur own siblings probably do worse back home nd u swallow it witout even d walls hearing abt it.
    Furthermore, ur peace of mind nd dat of ur hubby matters d most! Forget foolish pride! Make peace wt ur inlaws, show dem love, be a wise woman, be a praying wife nd above all learn to be humble.
    Rem d bible says dat d heart of a king is in God's hands, He'll deliver ur inlaws into ur hands for good! In order words, dey'll hv no choice dan to fall in love wt u evryday. U also dnt want ur hubby developing high BP cos of tension btw u nd his family, so why giv in to d devil?
    My dear, I've been der b4 nd I must tell u dt living in peace is much more gracious nd less stressful dan living in enmity. However, if afta ur efforts it stl doesn't work nd u feel u can't cope, den take a walk if u hv to nd be assured der a thousand nd one women out der who can deal! Tink abt dis nd best wishes....

32. Dear poster,it won't take anytin frm u if u make peace wit them. B4 I got marriaed 2 my hubby his younger broda insisted I apologise 2 him for no gud reason,I reluctantly did. Guess what?since I &my hubby's marriage he feels shy around me,on my part I stay away frm his family as much as I can. PRIDE GOETH B4 A FALL...Be wise.

33. DONT BEG NOTHING! IF YOU START BEGGING NOW, YOU WILL BEG FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE AS LONG AS YOU ARE MARRIED TO THEIR BROTHER. MY SITUATION ISNT MUCH DIFFERENT FROM YOURS ONLY THAT I AM MARRIED TO MY BOO NOW. MY SISTER-IN-LAW AND I USED TO BE CLOSE INITIALLY WHEN I MET HER, HONESTLY I COULD DO ANYTHING FOR HER, UNTIL THE THING COME ENTER HER HEAD. SHE WANTED TO BE IN CONTROL OF MY LIFE! AS IN SHE WANTED ME TO START ASS-LICKING, SO I CUT HER TO SIZE, IT WASNT EASY BUT IT WAS THE NEEDFUL THING TO DO TO ENSURE I DONT REMAIN ENSLAVED FOR LIFE. ALL I KNOW IS THAT THESE SISTERS-IN-LAW WILL ALSO GET MARRIED SOMEDAY, AND YOU KNOW WHAT THEY SAY ABOUT KARMA? JUST TAKE THE MUCH THAT YOU CAN, AND REJECT THE ONES YOU CANNOT, AND KEEP ON PRAYING THAT GOD WILL SETTLE THEM WITH THEIR OWN WAHALA TOO, VERY SOON, SO THEY CAN KNOW HOW IT FEELS TO BE ON THE RECIEVING END... IT IS WELL WITH YOU

34. Dear poster pls don,t beg anyone. If u start it now, believe me you are in for more begging because issues must arise once in a while. Iron issues wit your boo. Ask him to speak with his sisters. Always stand inbetween. Don,t be too forward. Distance yourself from them for now till tension reduces.family ties is a great issue to deal with. my dear pls be wise. I had a very bitter experience trying to please sisters-inlaw

35. @ poster make peace wit ur boo's sister,after ur marriage u seek God's directn,,always be @ peace wit them & dont leave close to them,,my 2 cent

36. What are u going to beg them for? U better open your ears and listen well.....if you are not guilty don't go anywhere....you don't need to be BFF with your sister inlaws......just be polite, respectful and no wickedness and u are god to go.....once in a while call attend family functions when u can etc.....never never give them the impression u are a push over....if your boyfriend is not man enough and a mummy,s boy then find your level....don't mind the fools telling u husband is scarce, desperation to marry will lead nowhere......I have been married 9 years and just there with my mother inlaw and sister inlaw......they will never treat u like there own child so no need to kill yourself ..I call, even send money or gifts when I travel but they know I don't lick their arse cos of marriage.....

37. Abeg which kain le boo be that? I can NEVER settle for a guy with no mind of his own. He will always give in to the powers that be and you'll be a very frustrated wife. If he is allowing interference at this point, imagine what your marriage will be like.

38. Beg fire! No be only beg. Imagine o. So, your guy annoyed you, and he's asking you to go and beg his sisters? Why na? As in! na so you wan take enter your marriage? Pple telling her to pretend to be nice in order to marry, I hope you all won't castigate her when she enters the marriage and shows her true self. My sister, so long as no be your SIL you offend, don't apologise. They have turned their brother to putty. Don't start what you can't finish o. Maka ndi uta.

39. Omg poster dis is exactly what happened to me. My guy was abroad and d sisters didn't let me enjoy my relationship for one day . But what did i do. .endurance. fast forward to today 6yrs after marriage am d amazon of that family, everyone of them get to my husband through me. Oh yes d same way he was been controlled by them those years is d same way am controlling him now, am his wife after all. So my dear just endure you will have d last laugh believe me cos once you are married no bitch will come dictate to your family . If you take a walk what guarantee don't u have that d new person and d family won't be d worse. Use your brain sweetie. Gd luck

40. The General's Wife28 April 2014 at 09:41

No,no,no Stella! I absolutely disagree wIt u! Beg dem on what grounds?! What has she done? Which of dem did she offend? It's hight time peeps start minding deir lives n leave marriages alone! Dey just wanna control d babe n if she succumbs to deir wicked ways,na so e go remain o! So better to put her foot down n say no.it's stil early days Abeg.and yeah if she walks out,she wil find a better relationship without meddling siblings.yeah,my hubby is an only son and d last.and thabkfulky,all d sisters r nice.soo nice.soo bad dat wen dey visit ,dey ask For permission to hAve drinks or snacks from D fridge.I av told dem severallly dat I don't like it buh dey stil do k t til tomoro.I love dem to death.dey wanna visit,it's me dey call.not their brother o.and dese r MARRIED women o! I visit dem in their homes n dey install me in their very own rooms,not guest room.I thank God for dem.now ma younger bro just got married.and in no way have I tried in d least way to meddle.my bro is happy.she is happy.dats all I know.d dynamics don change o! I can't just carry ma bags n go to his house without telling his wifey.it wil b wrong! People should learn to respect d sacredness of marriage.buh all in all,it's d man dat should set d standard by which his wife should be treated!if ur sibs misbehave,call dem to order! Cos truth be told,d woman can't do it by herself n if she does,na war be that o! So guys Abeg,take dat stand! U r MARRIED to ur wife not ur sibs!

41. Word ! @generals wife