Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shoeless Bus Passenger 'Shocked' By Stranger's Shoe Donation

Friday, April 25, 2014

Shoeless Bus Passenger 'Shocked' By Stranger's Shoe Donation

A Muslim man presented his shoes to a shoeless fellow bus passenger before getting off the bus and walking home barefoot himself.
Prior to receiving the gift, the shoeless passenger sat on the bus with only plastic hairnets to cover his feet.

The 'random act of kindness' took place on the 341 bus route in Toronto, Canada, and was witnessed by an off-duty bus driver who took photos of the incident, which were later posted on Facebook.
"It made my heart melt," Surjit Singh Virk told QMI Agency. "He just took his shoes and socks off and said, 'You can take these, don't worry about me — I live close by and can walk."
Singh Virk added that the recipient was “shocked” by the gift and afterwards exclaimed, “What a nice guy... Did that really happen?”

The man was on his way home from a nearby mosque when he made his kind intervention. He asked not to be identified for his generous deed because the Islamic faith teaches that charitable acts should be anonymous.

Speaking to QMI Agency, the 27-year-old Muslim said: “I felt bad for the guy. He was wearing plastic hairnets on his feet. I was only about a two-minute walk from home, so I thought I could give him my shoes.”
A spokesman from the local mosque, Mufti Aasim Rashid, said that the act was an example of sadaqah, a virtuous deed in Islam.
“Whenever we do a good deed, even if it's to help someone out, the Islamic teachings maintain this should remain only for the pleasure of God,” he said. “It's nice to see people practising the teachings...it looks like he's really benefited.”

Pictures of the incident have been liked almost 2,000 times on Facebook. Commenting on the social network site, Ayesha Chowdhury wrote: "This is what true Islam really is. Mercy towards all humanity regardless of race, colour, status, or religion!"..... thetelegraph

85 comments:

1. I hope dis guy's not plannin 2 run 4 president in naija ala jonathan

1. I am not muslim, but I have a few muslim friends who are very exposed and nice....we share every thing except religion, and we try not to let that come btw us. Kudos to that man, and shame on boko haram for trying to paint islam bad.

2. Omg!! How do you guys come up with all this crazy stuffs. Lmao.

3. Aside from religious violence some Muslims engage in,muslims are undoubtedly the kindest and best pple in the world to live with!they not only speak' religion, they practice it and are sincerely Godfearing.wont be surprised if in heaven there are more muslims,cos we Christians are just terribly bad,taking advantage of the blood of Jesus dat brought God's grace and mercy.
      #if una like......I don talk my own#
      Btw I am a bible believing tongue speaking christian.#okbye#

4. "...bible believing tongue..." yet u spell the Bible with a small "b",abeg shift!

2. This just blows my heart in the wind. Humans can be ever so kind but there are forces in the world that won't allow that that to happen because the have sold their souls out to profit racketeering and oil theft. Kudos to this man.

1. Sorry 2 digress,2 d bitch dat said stella was paying me 2 attack linda;firstly if stella tried 2 pay me she won't be broke,she'd be BANKRUPT!
      Secondly d scam video of Vybez Carter killin someone n filmin it is still on her fuckin blog despite it being brought 2 her notice severally
      Thirdly, linda or d premature imbecile laura...I can assure u being in linda's position now or in future'll be a major setback to my life n I continually pray 2 God 2 never let me've a setback I won't recover from.

2. Re-Jude Okoye's engagement post

3. Lib got the story from mediatakeout and other foreign blogs so why not go and attack those blogs too. I get pissed off when pple talk the way u do. This is Sdk s blog. Lets face the gossip we sooo enjoy and the camaraderie we share here. Long live sdkers.

4. Wasted time to watch the video too..and I must admit that linda's caption was misleading. No one says she can't lift stories, but why lie?

Meanwhile na so this man for wear shoe if to say na bomb dey inside. Lol. But a kind gesture. Bless his heart

3. Ok ooo

Thank God some people are still charitable.

Some will give you shoes and bomb the bus you are in though.

1. Lol @cia babe

2. Now cos it's a Muslim man you are making senseless comments. If it was a Christian I know your comment will be different.

3. It's cos bombings and terrorism are usually associated with Muslims. Don't be offended. It's how it is.

4. Yes good ppl still exist but the bad apples won't allow the good deeds to shine.

5. Hmmmn!
    Islam is a religion dat encourages giving.
    The reason y northerners are too dependent.
    Infact i feel its islam dat encourages begging in the north.
    Too bad BH dey spoil show for dem, by hiding under islam.

Quite touching.
    Wish i cld see the face bhind such totful act.

1. Pink Shell, Islam does not in any way encourage begging. That's why you never see beggars in countries like dubai, jordan, oman, etc all muslim countries. Nigerians are lazy! Always waiting for miracles.

2. Pink Shell, Islam does not in any way encourage begging. That's why you never see beggars in countries like dubai, jordan, oman, etc all muslim countries. Nigerians are lazy! Always waiting for miracles.

6. If u like pull your clothe and give to him,walk home naked,It doesn't change anything. Muslims are still the problem this world is facing.

1. Illiteracy is a disease! Ppl like u are the problem this world is facing! Stereotyping fool!
      Rio.

2. Wrong!! Muslims are not d problem of this world my sister. Our problem is lack of Love, ( no offence plz) if linlin loves Stella she will not tell d whole naija dat she doesn't know d father of her kids even if its true cos am sure she wnt b happy if some1 says such abt her or do u think she did dat cos she is a xtian? If u love me u wnt c me hungry n not give me food, plz ppl dnt do evil because of dia religious believe, being good or bad is a personal thing. V a nice day

3. Madam,thou shall not judge wat u don't know.Respect other people's religion and urs would be respected.

7. oooh, God bless his soul.

HOMEOSTASIS

8. Hope he is nt feeling lik GEJ

9. I am sorry I know it may irk some folks but I ain't collecting any shoes from a Muslim. Lai lai

Until the good ones stand up as one and condemn the bad ones, I will not be collecting the shoes.

Jolomi

1. Idiot,watch what u type.

2. Like wise the same way a muslim would never collect things frm u,learn to repect other people irrespective of their religion,tribe and race.

3. Lola and anon..truth hurts but it still remains d truth.muslim man gimme sumtin I no go tek cos I go dey look wether bomb dey under or poison.tek a look arnd,we xtians we bad ooo 419,stealing n all but most of d worst crimes against humanity is done by muslims or ppl hiding behind d cloak of islam.show me 1 terrorist group dt says glory to Jesus b4 carryin out any genocide n il rest ny case.its not a mata of respect here its a mata of being cautious.if na me I go look d shoe well b4 I wear? Y is it dt him giv d shoe den comot 4 bus? Hian! Beta shoeless dan dead biko.vex as u like but una b d cause of all d problems world wide,Nigeria esp? Imagine asking to islamise Nigeria b4 der is peace? So who isnt respecting whose religion here? Live n lets live

4. My parents are Muslims but they brought us up to be our own persons' and practice what ever religion we so desire, I'm a christian and from my little knowledge of both religions; I will say Christians need to learn the act of giving from Muslims, I have friends tell me: "why do u give, if it were me I won't give oh". Christians believe giving is only done in church when their pastors attach a spiritual meaning to it.. but the act of giving should be practiced always and at every given place and time.. As for scrutinising everything Muslims do, good luck to u guys, hypocrisy is what is holding Nigeria back, because we have myopic minds and as such, are not open to each other.. BH are just a set of extremist that can be dealt with, and if Christians can identify with Muslims that are not extremist, I'm sure we can fight BH..But we go about blaming every muslim for the sins of some animals.. Please let's be open minded. Even with caution we can give some people benefit of doubts, at least some Muslims deserves that.

5. I second 7:04 comment. The religious divide in Nigeria is too much. Christians talk ill of Muslims, reverse is also true. And why do Christians these days think there has to be a reward of prosperity for every good thing they do.

10. The world will be a little better if every being can be their brother's keeper. Looking out for ourselves is safer than the government

11. Good people still abound we just have to keep searching

12. This is truly what Islam is about,its a religion of love and peace,I'm proud to be a muslim and walahi it breaks my heart when people refer to us as terrorist,BOKO HARRAMs are NOT MUSLIMs,its not an islamic sect,no where in the Quran or hadith does it teach anybody to kill and make our fellow humans cry,may Almighty ALLAH lead us all aright and teach us to always make the right choic

1. 1million likes!
      Rio.

2. What of the part dt talks of jihad n virgin brides??

13. Anyone that has interacted closely with real Muslims will testify they are arguably the most compassionate and giving.

1. Thank u, majority of my friends are xtians they all hated Islam b4 but now that they know what the religion is all about through reading of d quran they now knw better. There are bad Muslims d same way we v bad xtians. A religion shldnt b judged based on d evil ways of few ppl

2. Thank u, majority of my friends are xtians they all hated Islam b4 but now that they know what the religion is all about through reading of d quran they now knw better. There are bad Muslims d same way we v bad xtians. A religion shldnt b judged based on d evil ways of few ppl

14. Ma S'Allah!!!!

15. This brought tears to my eyes. Stella,something happened to me ystday.As I was driving out in d morning,I saw a car painter I know. He was looking so down. I greeted him n he started telling abt a 1k prob he had. He was pleading. I told him I didn't hv extra cash with me that I was going to work. He left looking so crestfallen. As I drove away,a clear voice(yes clear voice) said,"u can help him.pls help him". I turned n drove back. I horned n he looked back.I gave him the 1k n he thanked me n said"aunty a voice told me as u drove off that u will help me,but I doubted cos you have gone. Thank you and God bless you".
    Praise God

1. Kind gesture,keep it up dear

2. All dis long tori n tears for 1k matter?Ok we haff sighted u alanu samaria...u'll prolly take out front page advertorial if u helep sum1 with #19k

3. Anon 1.03 ,nope. It's not the money but the words of that man. It shows that God's promises never fails. No matter the setbacks,it must come true.

4. Anon 1:03. If u have evr helped any1, evn wth 5naira, u'll knw d joy it brings. Y r u so bitter and negative? Do u knw IRYN? Do u knw who she helped?? So hw has she offended u by posting dis? And y 19k? Is dat d amount dat'll heal ur bitter soul? God help u o, I pray.

5. IRYN dear, y are you explaining to the m***ther f**king anon 1.03. From his or her words we can deduce the "akagumism syndrome" those ones don't know a thing about giving so why bother? Astingykoko !!! Idiat comment !!!

6. IRYN dear, y are you explaining to the m***ther f**king anon 1.03. From his or her words we can deduce the "akagumism syndrome" those ones don't know a thing about giving so why bother? Astingykoko !!! Idiat comment !!!

16. A penny for his kindness, some peeps can overly be nice.

17. BH shd learn o,its not to be bombing their fellow humans up n down. Imbe like dem. RME

18. Yea...I bet dey do it a lot and even more in the middle east. d tin is dis same man can plot 2 kill millions in d name of religion.

Anyways, let dis b a reminder 2 us all to love all even ur enemies minus d devil sha. lol

19. i am a Christian sunday school teacher sef didn't know when i said allahu akbar after reading it God is great all round he is love

1. Are u sure,you are sunday school teacher?

20. The General's Wife25 April 2014 at 10:33

I am in tears just reading dis story.may God bless dat man...a little kindness like dis just shows dat we all r bros n sisters bound by love....all dis fighting is just a waste of energy.can we all just live in peace?!BH can we?!World Peace is all I ask of thee good Lord.

1. U r in tears cos general hasn't been home in a while due 2 BH,my congo shinning offer still stands

21. This is what real islam is all about. Not those megalomaniacs that call themselves "Boko haram" killing innocent people in the name of Allah. God forsaking senseless animals. You evil people should better learn from this man and change your evil ways.

22. My God this brought tears to my eyes this is what Islam is all about. May Allah reward our good deeds. May Allah expose Those ppl that are trying hard to spoil d image of IsLam and also reward dia victims with Jannah

23. Nice of him

24. Is it the same quaran that our BH peeps read that they read????? *pondering* moslem,christain,buddhist or any other religion;we all should live to serve one God by loving our fellow human being. That's the whole essence....

25. My God this brought tears to my eyes this is what Islam is all about. May Allah reward our good deeds. May Allah expose Those ppl that are trying hard to spoil d image of IsLam and also reward dia victims with Jannah

26. Lol,
    Madam Irene abiakwa ozo o!
    Thank God you went back and gave him the 1k, God will reward you

Ginger

1. Ginger Zobo,thnx n God bless you too. Pls call me Irene. In PH,everybody na Aunty.
      Ehe,the spirit has also arrested me. Praise God.

27. i dont really think he is a muslim from his name alone,sikh is the religion and his name is singh,well i might be wrong..he fit convert sha

28. That is very kind of him.. Islam still remains the cancer of the world..Just look around you!

1. Madam,thou shall not judge wat u don't know.Respect other people's religion and urs would be respected.

2. Lola e pain u ooooo but na tru.all d bombings,kidnaps,hijacks...who do am?

3. no matter wat,am still proud of my religion.

29. This gesture is so touching,may God bless this man with good heart

30. it must interest you to know that you cant change your parental status its not your making that you are born a muslim or christian ,that is the religion you have been trainned to believe in, so many people criticizing islam or christianinty dont have a right to do so or have you gone to heaven and back to know which religion is acceptable? that am a christian or muslim is not my fault i met it so cos my that is the religion i was born into ,until we start seeing ourselves as one created by God then peace,changes and tolerant will take its form in our land Nigeria...Tintini

1. Lol @tintini,I hope it's not d nickname 4 ur bf's cock

31. Some people can be so mean! Just stop d hate, and live healthier.

32. OMG God please give me such heart and strenght...GOD bless him dis is what we call Love atleast he did it for God not for man so he didnt go posting pictures on facebook and all for all to see.... Lord bless me and dis will be exactly how i will reach out to people to share your goodness with them....i pray more people emulate from dis man whether christian , muslim etc learn to care and share , feed the hungry and clothe the naked reach out there you will be blessed more.

33. This is where my daddy's favorite bible verse comes in»»Heb13 vs 1-2 "Let the brotherly love continue, do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares"

Nice gesture Dear#OneNigeria#UnityInDiversity

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

25th April, 2014

34. We Canadians are that nice!

35. Stella, I was the one that give a testimony in your miracle post; how God healed and delivered my father from the hands of his elder brother.
    He travelled during this Easter holiday and went to plead with his brother to forgive him in anyway he might have offended. He knelt down in the presence of all his relations and some elders of the village, who all joined to plead with him. His brother refused to forgive him or say what his sin against him was. The elders grew angry with him and told my father to stand up and stop begging him and they prayed for my father and told everybody to excommunicate with his elder brother because he has a wicked heart and it is jealousy that is eating his soul away.
    He complained to my father that his sons bought jeeps for their wives because he saw the jeep my dad drove to the village. My dad said it was none of his business what his nephews does for their wives. This is a man my dad put before us when the money was there. It was when my dad went flat broke, then this man showed my dad his true colors! My dad is the youngest while he is the eldest! Why so much hatred for my dad, we don't know!
    I am sharing this personal story of mine so that we can all learn; spouses, face your family squarely. People, put your trust in God only. Parents, nip any negative traits you see in a child quickly before it blossom.
    I thank God for his mercy and protection over my family. Amen.
    Stella, have I ever told you, I love your blog, especially the people commenting? It feels real here. No pretense; I learn 1-2 things here everyday.

36. Good story, really warms the heart. However, that bus is not a Toronto city bus and there is no route 341 or even 314 in the city.

1. Hmmm. So this story na lie? Biko what are they planning this time?

37. All those hating on Islam should continue o! Small time now the marrafakkaz go dey hustle dubai visa forgetting that dubai is a muslim country. Shebi hitler wen gas jews like say tomorrow no go come na muslim abi?

38. Me I prefer this muslim people o because they help very well and sincerely. Not like our christains who will hardly help upon all the christainity that they profess.

39. Some pple are really kind!After reading some pple comments, i must commend IRYN, God bless you and replenish your pockets a thousand folds, Amen. i don't know you but i believe you, for others who have one way or the other showed kindness, May God bless you all. it's not easy! Please help one another. Thank you Stella for this story, God bless.

40. Anon 10pm, the writer said, canadians not toronto's!!!!!!!!!!!! over sabi! hmmm!

41. I can see u are shallow minded and still very young probably 22 or so from the way u talk.so from your shallow mind. Boko haram are still Muslim, was Muslim not killed during dat nyanya bombing, so from your little brain u can't still think this Boko haram issue is POLiTical,
    also note Islam does not encourage begging, pixels just. Try grow up and read wild not just stella gossip blog