Monday, April 28, 2014

Scam Of Life Using Senator David Mark's Name.

I got this in my hotmail inbox and after reading through decided to alert others of what some desperadoes may be up...this is so wrong and i pray no one has fallen for this in or outside Nigeria.

''THE PRESIDENT NEW FEDERAL SECRETARIAT, SHEHU SHAGARI WAY, 
ABUJA TELEGRAM/ PRES-234-FGN

Our Ref: PRS/COM/00452/IMP 

ATTENTION: Dear

RE: FINAL NOTIFICATION ON FOREIGN PAYMENT.

In line with the recent directive by the President, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Mr.Goodluck Jonathan., authorizing this office to verify/reconcile the entire approved Payment File certified OK SINCE THIS YEAR 2014.

The Presidency in collaboration with the Senate Committee on Foreign Payment decided
Unanimously and issued an irrevocable payment instruction to the FOREIGN PAYMENT UNIT OF AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK GROUP NIGERIA, to transfer your fund under 72Hrs upon the re-confirmation of your Payment/Banking information.

Subsequently we received a sudden application for change of your bank account by some 
person{s} stating that you are dead and that they are your Next-of-kin, with a new bank account, which has been processed and approved by the Federal Ministry of Finance.

But Mrs.Herve Assah DIRECTOR ECOBANK NIG PLC has refused to honor this application for change of account and insisted that you will be contacted for verification purpose before the transfer will be done.

We write to inquire from you the sincerity of this application made by your acclaimed Next of Kin as this nascent Democratic Government will not be held responsible for any wrongful transfer of your fund. You are therefore required to contact to Mrs. Herve Assah DIRECTOR ECOBANK NIG PLC on his designated Tel No: 2348127024484 EMAIL:ecobanknigqlc960@gmail.com under 48hrs to ascertain the authenticity of this application, and if you are still alive.

All correspondence should be relayed to Mrs.Herve Assah DIRECTOR ECOBANK NIG PLC Thanking you for your understanding and cooperation.

For the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
SENATOR DAVID MARK
THE SENATE PRESIDENT FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA''
  •  

33 comments:

1. A fool can tell this is a scam.

1. Poorly constructed. Terrible grammer. Anybody who fall for this would def fall for anything . Herve kol, fever ni. Awon omo ole jatijati.

2. Exactly! There's even a typo in the email address. Moreso, how would an organisation as big as ecobank use Gmail, mtchw!

3. Cakes, my thoughts exactly.

Sassy Mum

2. Scam of life my ass. This is one of the dumbest scam mails I have ever come across. Ecobank Director uses a gmail account? Lmao!!

How much you put for Ecobank wey David Mark go dey involved?

Infact if you fall for this scam, you should be jailed!

3. I don't know how these people do this stuff. They are really schooled in this scam letter ish. Oluwa mee ebere

4. Lolz...na today! Protect your email address from spam emails.

5. Nawa.people are just so mean...thats looks like a proper scam letter.we all know their formats..thanks for the info ma'am stella.

6. All these scammers won't rest,its only foolish people like them.that fall for them,stupid idiots

7. Am sure some people must have fallen prey on this already..shine ur eye people,make una dey shine shine una eye always..

8. Hian...btw,no sane man will fall for this.....hahahahahaha...all this yahoo boys carry brain ohhh...I wil soon join them..

1. Linda Eze, u are a thief already!
      Ewu Boko haram

9. Its an obvious scam, i can smell a scam a mile away because i grew up with practically ALL youths in my area being scammers. The use of capital letters, language construction, tone of the letter, misuse of gender reffering to a "he" as a "her" all points to a cheap scam. It is only if you try to follow up and they use charms on you that you can fall for this.

10. The General's Wife28 April 2014 at 09:15

Hahahaha....Dumb scam letter!

11. Stupid fools, we will never be their victims in Jesus Name.Amen.
    My prayer for yahoo yahoo boys, fraudsters, 419ners what ever name u give your selves. Prison will be ur place of abide for at list 5yrs of ur life IJN. Amin Jesu

1. U knw d work ur bf dey do? Well I doubt u knew, coz if u do u go change ur prayer sharp sharp. Hin just dey use dat white collar job cover face.

2. U knw d work ur bf dey do? Well I doubt u knew, coz if u do u go change ur prayer sharp sharp. Hin just dey use dat white collar job cover face.

12. The email is a giveaway... Lmao.. Herve? Lol.. The senate president indeed.. So Nigerians would just start dashing money to people? Lmao.. And then contacting you without the bank contacting you first? Lmao

13. U want to scam Stella? Sit here first, she'll attend to u in a bit. Lmao.

14. I know of one weh de use sanusi lamido sanusi.google David ekwunife to see the motherfucker with pic in a pool.na dem de spoil nigeria name in the diaspora

15. too cheap a scam.
    only air-heads will fall for this.

16. daft scammers
    contact mrs...... on "his"
    and would a whole director of ecobank be using gmail as an official email addy
    i'll tag anyone who falls for this BS a greedy thief who wants to reap where they didn't sow

17. Poorly constructed..even a fool would smell scam here..look at the email;soo fake..I didn't even read any sense from the writeup soo far..the person who sent it must probably be a learner.. Joblessness sha!!

18. Send you account info ay your own detriment.. They way the will sweep every cent you have worked hard for... Lmao... I am still laughing... Very cheap scam letter.... Ah ah.. Lmao.. I can't stop laughing.. Contact Mrs herve on "his",lmao...

okbye

19. You have to be a big fool to fall for this.

20. Na jazz most of diz ppu dey use . So in ur own interest don't even bother to play along when u already know its a scam. Especially dos wey go call tell u say "emi boda e lati London" (Its me ur bro from London) once anybody call u & d people no fit identify hin/her sef my bro/sis abeg end d call sharp sharp.

Ola

21. Ecobank Nig is limited not a public company. its parent company is the plc ETI