Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RE: Diezani Fraud Allegations- Women Group Protest Against Prosecution.

Friday, April 11, 2014

RE: Diezani Fraud Allegations- Women Group Protest Against Prosecution.

A group of women under the umbrella of Association of Concerned Nigerian Women on yesterday protested against what they described as “undue persecution” of Petroleum Resources Minister, Deziani Allison-Madueke.

The women led by the Coordinator of the association, Martha Yaduma, said that various allegations being made against the minister were attempts by some people to undermine women’s aptitude in governance.

“We know our right and we will fight for it; we won’t allow men to suppress our propensity. We have to stop this; enough is enough. We have done our investigation and we can say that some people were just out to victimise the minister without any just course; all allegations against her are not true.
What people always do is to bring down a woman whenever she is in a high post but we want to tell Nigerians that we are solidly behind the minister.”

The women, who marched to the National Assembly and the headquarters of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) in Abuja urged the public to wait for the result of other investigations going on over the activities of the ministry “rather than castigate the minister over alleged misappropriation of oil sector funds”.

She said that Nigerian women had come to speak with “one voice in support of the minister”, and appealed to men to give women a chance.
She described the minister as “a hard working woman”, who worked assiduously for the betterment and improvement of the ministry and the oil sector.
“Women believe strongly in the transformation agenda of President Goodluck Jonathan and we will not allow political detractors to rub this administration of its glory,” she stressed.

At NNPC headquarters, Dr Omar Ibrahim, Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs, who received them on behalf of the minister commended their courage and support for her.
“It is not always easy at this crucial moment to find a group of individuals of your calibre supporting the development at the oil and gas sector.

“It is a demonstration of love to the sector and to the country’s economy as a whole. We believe that with this, Nigerians will begin to understand and see the truth in the oil and gas sector. It is our belief that no matter what happened, the truth will always prevail,” he said.....pmnews

*protest against prosecution say wetin?so Stella Oduah was a sacrificial fawul?
which women are these please?i hope this is not crowd renting?The Minister is already being investigated,let us wait until the committee submits its report....

What a man can thief,a woman can thief better!
If a man can cry fowl,a woman can cry better!

33 comments:

1. This woman is sharing this missing USD$20billion big time to the Youths,Women, Militants etc, rather than using it positively to create jobs to better the lives of hungry Nigerians.Nigerians and Poverty of Ideas.

2. na wa o! e bi like say the "concerned" women in the association can not spell. "leave" not "live". Thats what happens when you rent sheep :)

3. Foolishness at its peak.....most of these women dont even have bicycles yet they are protesting to support a corrupt woman......yes,,i like it when we have women in power but not heartless thieves like Deziani who is living an extravagant life at the expense of the masses,, in this country where some are as poor to the extent that they dont even have any hope for the next meal.......I am very sure these women were paid/bribed to do all this shit......

1. How much were they paid? Foolish women. I can bet they were all paid peanuts for this shameful act. Show of shame .

4. Sadly, the protesters and whoever their sponsors are can't spell 'leave' properly...

5. BTW....did they mean "LEAVE" and not "LIVE"??? they didnt even have the means of getting quality education to know what is right.....yet they are roaming the streets aimlessly ,,supporting a woman that is forcefully snatching their entitlements despite living in so much luxury.......the peanuts Deziani bribed them with,,has pushed them this far.....see d level of poverty and ignorance in dis country....SMH for Nigeria!!!

6. the level of illiteracy in Nigeria is baffling...."live" allison....and this spelling blunder is held up(proudly)by the women protesting....I cry for my beloved country.

7. Playing the gender card while your children and grand children languish in abject poverty.... wake up women

8. Playing the gender card while your children and grand children languish in abject poverty.... wake up women

9. the level of illiteracy in Nigeria is baffling...."live" allison....and this spelling blunder is held up(proudly)by the women protesting....I cry for my beloved country.

10. Naturelle omo nomose11 April 2014 at 11:56

i wonder how much they pay these women to come and embarass themselves.dieziani should be investigated if found guilty then justice should be done and they should stop playing with this gender thing it is annoying

11. No sane working class woman would leave her office and start carrying placards, trekking in the sun and shouting on top of her lungs for some minister who is chillaxing in a private jet, sipping champagne and living the life.
    These women better go home to their husbands, take a chill pill and let the committee handling the investigation do their job.

12. Na wetin dey rain for 9ja now be dis..Once dey catch u,just go to any Ghetto and organize men and women,give share some money to them ,then the protest will start.9ja i hail thee.

13. Are u serious? So this kind of people still exist in our nation. Lord help us, poverty and ignorance is disease. This is corruption issue not gender, am very sure 90% of people protesting their can't afford 2square meal for their families. Why mortgage the future of your kids for this kind of gathering? We really deserve our leaders.

14. How much did she spend hiring those women biko......

15. How much were they paid.
    nansense.

16. Who is afraid of probe??? If her hands are clean then there is nothing to worry about abi?

17. Sheep in deed.

18. I keep saying that Nigeria problems are not caused by the leader but the stupid and foolish Citizens.

19. See what poverty can cause, what kind of senseless protest is this? After everything they will get 5k, and go home happy, not knowing they've mortgage so much.

20. I think that they should intensify with the investigation and lets know the outcome...Diezani is a hardworking woman but with flaws too so let the women protesting chill for now.

21. Seriously, 'LIVE'?...Surely these women can't be taken seriously.

22. There is absolutely no problem women coming out to support if they feel is because of her gender she is being persecuted, but my problem here is why didn't the show up for Stella Oduah,if they are sincere.Women need to understand there role in society when it comes to women in politics and fight for all regardless of social pedigree.

1. There was a show of shame for Stella Oduah too. Her village people carried placards. Hungry people.

23. It's a huge shame what we have become. Is this because of poverty? That's how people will collect 'chicken change' to vote looters into power then turn around to complain "no light,no good roads,no water,no jobs".Ok. they should keep it up. Sebi one day d money go finish?

24. Stella dnt mind dem o! I watched their protest on TVC news, there was a fight wen one of d protesters claimed dey were paid to protest so other women were covering her mouth and beating her. When some of the women were even interviewed on d reason 4 d protest they culdnt give a cogent reason, its so obvious dat it was staged. All na wash!

25. Really. How much did she pay for this public protest.
    Silly women

26. Wizkid jur, d guy head dey there

1. Are you sick? Wizkid ko, Davido ni. Clown.

27. Rent a crowd...The worst thing that can happen to a human being is poverty of the mind...clueless as to their rights. .guess the men should now come out in suppport of the corrupt males in power!!

28. Arrant Nonesense! If there is anyone I want God to expose, it is this Woman. Soon she will cry! She'll dance in a show of shame.. And every Nigerian will rejoice like it was Abacha death...!

29. Truly, I believe the phrase 'Nigerians has a low level of I.Q' and also, 'Nigerians deserve the type of leaders they have'. If we keep letting sentiments, tribe, and religion cloud out judgment, then this country got nowhere to go

30. Oh pity those women, they don't know what they are doing. Some body took advantage of their ignorant through there women leader who has received some money, organized for this show of shame without them knowing the implications, I can even say they are not aware of the cameras, they only obey the instruction given by the film directors and script writers. Is unfortunate, but they are lucky to have used the mother's of those who will allow them to getaway with it. Marshall