Sunday, April 27, 2014

Pope To Saint - The Canonisation Of Pope John XXIII And Pope John Paul II.

The biggest event in the Vatican since the inauguration of Pope Francis took place today-‏The double canonization of two Popes to Saints. 

24 head of states and one million people were alleged to have been in attendance at St.Peters Square and as many as 150 cardinals and 1000 bishops were in attendance. 

Both popes were Canonized today being the of feast divine mercy.#history!

*thanks for the corrections oh

66 comments:

1. Glory be to God,I'm so proud to be a catholic,God bless us all

1. I'm proud to be Catholic! The one and true church

2. Stellastica. U just take time carry phone snap d pics frm d TV. Loool
      Imma proud Catholic too

3. Well. My own is that the most important thing in my race tru life is God's perception of me and whatever He chooses to call me. If He calls me a saint or arc angel then glory be to Him. As man can revere me, while God will reject me.

2. History is been made today- pope to saint, the canonization of Pope John Paul 11 and pope John xx111 took place today been the divine mercy Sunday. I pray that Merciful God will look upon us and harken to the desires of our heart, Amen.

Proud to be a Catholic...
    Born a Catholic...
    Die a Catholic...

1. Yessssoooo!likewise.proudly Catholic,Born Catholic,Die Catholic

2. Being rapturable is more IMPORTANT

3. Envy na I'm go first send u to that hell rapture my foot

3. Catholic tho.... so much love for them.. they just appear soooo rich all the time

4. Haba Stella! It cannot be d canonisation of two living popes cos living pple cannot be canonised. It is d canonisation of two popes ie JohnPaul ii and John xiii by two LIVING popes Francis and emeritus Benedict.
    Haney

1. You are on point.
      NESCARP

2. Its John xxiii. My bad. I was in a hurry to corect Stella.
      Haney

5. it was a historic event.I watched it on EwTN.I love Pope John Paul so much.am happy he was made a saint.am not surprised.Stella am happy u published this

6. Every believer is a saint. The Bible calls us saints of d most High God. So, I don't understand this pomp and peagentry.

1. U just shut up ur mouth... If u dnt knw what to say, u keep quiet. Put ur mouth where God has put it. People just say what they like and take curse upon themselves! God forgive you.

2. NZUBE U ARE FOOL FOR SAYING DAT.DO U 'VE OR KNOW A SAINT IN UR GENERATION.MOST U COMMENT.IT IS A BIG DEAL FOR WE CATHOLICS.WE RESPECT AND BELIEF IN SAINTS .

3. U don't need 2 understand madam.

4. You took the word out of my mouth...
      Nk4Christ

5. How u go understand. Nwanyi AmaJehova.

6. U won't understand dear...
      Haney

7. How would you?

8. Isiazu,u be saint come de open nyash around,saint my foot.Do you even know the meaning okpo

9. Isn't it funny that all those replying my comment are all Nonentities. A group of faceless people without identities. Cowards!

10. Is that hw they taught u catholics to be insultive to people that dnt understand ur religion...lol, big joke! U cant evn rep ur religion well, ur pope would b so disappointed

7. History has been made indeed in the church today, how proud i'm to be a catholic, and God's Grace, i will stay, live and die a catholic. Otito diri jesu............

Awaiting my own unprecedented miracle and mercy from God from the Blessings of today's feast of divine mercy and canonization

Saint Pope John Paul the 2nd and Saint John the 23rd....."PRAY FOR US ALL..."

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

1. I hope u have a personal relationship with christ.that's the most important thing.I'm catholic too.

2. Jealousy de worry you idiot,you are catholic in ur empty drone head.

3. Jealousy de worry you idiot,you are catholic in ur empty drone head.

4. Dear catholics, since when has using abusive and derogatory words to defend the Catholic faith become fashionable. If insulting people is part of the teachings of the church then I'm sorry to say that it is not a christian church.
      By their fruits we shall know them.

8. Stella it's John the XXIII, not XIII.

9. Wow.
    Double wooooow
    When will Blessed Iwene Tansi be canonized?
    Soon,I hope
    Soon

10. I'm proud to be a catholic. The church is unique. Thank you LORD for this day.

11. Yes oooooo,am a proud catholic n follower of Christ the living king.

12. The pomp and peagentry is that they were living saints while they were alive but the church today declares them saints. Many lived as saints but not declared as saints. However, let's continue our race as saints such that we may be called saints when we depart from this sinful world IJN.

13. History was made today.
    Glory be to God.
    God bless the Holy Catholic Church.

I love being a Catholic.
    I MUST die a Catholic.

14. The pomp and peagentry is that they were living saints while they were alive but the church today declares them saints. Many lived as saints but not declared as saints. However, let's run this race as saints such that we may be called saints when we depart from this sinful world IJN.

15. All Glory to Jesus n honour to Marry..... Proudly catholic....... Cheers.

16. Catholic and proud...may they pray for us sinners

17. yes i love that they deserve it

18. I just love this.

19. Glory to Jesus, honour to mary. Proudly catholic.

20. God is in Heaven laughing at men playing Him.

21. Funny how these popes could b in hell n we humans r here celebrating them as saints.
    No human being on earth knows the fate of any dead being. We shall all see on d judgement day.

1. Ur mama na chairlady for hell.aturu abakaliki.de der de envy people mumu

22. I am happy for them.

23. Glory to Jesus, honour to Mary. I was born a catholic, raised a catholic and By God's grace, will die a catholic.

24. My only regret in marriage is dat I ddnt marry a catholic, if only I could turn back d hands of time. Its all gud, I have 2 accept my fate. I really miss going to the Catholic church and all its doctrines.... *sad face*

25. Yeaaaaa! Catholic and proud! EVE E UME

26. Stop playing church and religiousity jare which one is catholic dis catholic dat? Mk una no work out ur salvation with fear and trembling u hear? Dey do "born a catholic and die a catholic" and go to hell a catholic. No nid to even talk much cos una no dey read bible so how ll u knw d truth which is capable of setting u free. If u like curse me

27. Crawl back to ur hole

1. Catholics should be the least of ur own problem so face ur life

2. Envy leads to doom.wash ur heart with three cups of lime juice it wil help ur bitter soul

3. Catholics should be the least of ur own problem so face ur life

28. Ephesians 4:11-12 "And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some pastors and teachers;
    For the perfecting of the SAINTS, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of christ:
    In some other books in the bible, it was recorded that letters were written to the "SAINTS" in certain places!
    I am double sure letters arent posted to dead people!
    I am not a Roman catholic church member and I can not authoritatively explain the term "canonization", but what I can say for sure is that one must not die 1st b4 they can be declared as SAINTS.
    God bless us all

29. Yay! Saint John Paul the second has been canonized. I pray to be a saint too.

30. Nzube Izuu and Azubuike Nwaneri, thanks for your comments. If only catholics read their bibles instead of blindly following doctrines. They can insult you all they want, but I suspect that deep down they know the truth. Coming from someone who left the catholic church and was vilified for that. I've always maintained that it is more important to be a christian than a catholic. Long live the CHRISTIAN church! God bless us all.

31. well well.... jus cuz u call anoda person blind doesn't automatically gives u vision... hating on the catholic church doesn't make ur church any beta.

32. Bite me if you like, but I know that this canonization thingy is demonic. It has NO spiritual impact or gain in the lives of the departed Popes. They have taken their place in eternity already.

33. Demonic you have already judged wat you dnt know,am sorry u arnt a christian