Sunday, April 27, 2014

Nigeria's Vice President Sambo Loses Younger Brother In Auto Crash.

Captain Sambo, 60 died today in an auto crash along airport road in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja on  his way to catch a flight .
One of the tyres punctured.,spiralled out of control,hit a tree and the car went up in flames..

In his condolence message, President Goodluck Jonathan described the death as a very tragic one, coming at a time the country still needed the services of Captain Sambo.

He prayed that God would grant his soul eternal rest and asked the Vice President, the family, the government and people of Kaduna State to bear the loss with fortitude.

The Vice President was away in Tanzania on an official visit when the news broke that the younger brother had passed on.

The burial took place according to Islamic rites by 4pm today.

Many friends and well-wishers gathered at the Vice President’s residence to console him on the tragic loss

Among those who came to condole him were President Goodluck Jonathan, the First Lady, Mrs patience Jonathan and many other government officials

The Chief Imam of the Abuja Mosque led in a short prayer for the repose of the soul of the departed

Vice President Sambo described his brother, whom he said had gone back to God, as one of the best pilots in the country.

Captain Sambo was a retired Air Force Pilot and had served with the Presidential Air Fleet before moving into private practice.

The prayer is that God will grant him eternal rest and the family the fortitude to bear the loss.
RIP.

63 comments:

1. Not like I'm a meanie as perceived or insensitive but I'm secretly happy.
    Yes!!
    They feel it more when it's close to home.
    Way to go till our roads are good
    RIP

1. M-amie u r definitely getting it wrong!!!d accident was not as a result of bad road but over speeding cos dat stretch of road is in perfect condition!Also, dere is absolutely no justification 4 gloating over d death of a loved one!

2. Stella pls I will like to know if it was the late Sambo Sambo dat was driving him self or with a driver.......but if somebdy was Driving him.... R.I.P to the person nd The Late Sambo Sambo.......

3. You are secretly happy that someone lost his life? Meanwhile, dis is nt as a result of bad road but overspeeding and poor response to emergencies.

4. Get ur facts right girl. Abuja airport road is pothole free. Infact, all express roads in abuja are danger free. His death was caused by over speeding and his tyres were not well screwed. Never speak ill of the dead.

5. Mamie you've portrayed stupidity but today's own takes the cake. Secretly happy? He is a human being created by God, returning to God. Don't let God slap those fingers you used to type this rubbish.

2. Pls I'm looking for a very very VERY!!! Good make up artist. Pls if you are one or know one pls drop their IG page name under this comment. Thanks Family.

1. @iposhlook thats her ig name. U will never regret it

3. Rest in peace
    Haney

4. may his soul rest in peace

5. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

6. Its a pity. What a loss. May God comfort d family

7. I forgot to mention make up artist must be within Rivers, Bayelsa, Delta, and Edo State. Thanks Family

8. Blood sacrifice things...rip to the dead

9. So sad.. May he RIP

Oluyomi Odukoya

10. This same road!! My colleague and dear friend lost her driver on this particular route!...They were on their way to the airport...RIP Sambo

1. That airport road is so swift, wiv so many sharp bends. Worst is that, the increased speed limit people use on that road is nt helping matters..
      The excruciating pains he must have gone through before he died.. *sigh*. God rest his soul and comfort the family...

11. Sad!....and everythg happened today! May his soul rest in peace.

12. Hmmm, Life is short. May his soul rest in peace.

13. Wow. Dis is terrible. Wat a way to die. Rip Sir

14. Gej was bereaved a while ago now Sambo. Reckless driving and bad roads. You can't rule out the rituals too by these wicked peeps.

15. Gej was bereaved a while ago now Sambo. Reckless driving and bad roads. You can't rule out the rituals too by these wicked peeps.

16. Is it merely coincidental that d presido n his vice've lost close family members 2 road accidents or is there more 2 it than meets d eye?To the deceased I say rest wherever d works of ur hands gets u a bed.

1. Oh please stop with the conspiracy theories.

17. Kai! What a sad news. RIP.

CeeCee

18. RIP and may Allah grant him Aljanah Firdauos.

1. Madam r u a Muslim? If yes den ur a coca cola Muslim look at how ur expposing ur body, am sure u'll look prettier wen covered

2. Ruka, face your work o! Quit judging.

19. Amen!! May God comfort his family..sad news

20. RiP Sir!!!
    To the bereaved, its Well

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

21. Rest in peace sir. May God console your family.

Maybe if we had better roads, traffic signs that people obey, speed limits on the roads, cameras to record erring drivers, cars that have a mandatory road worthy check regularly, proper driving tests, rapid response squad: helicopters, paramedics, police, fire department; and hospitals that are not mortuaries; maybe just maybe you would not have died.

#sigh# Nigeria will be good someday.

Jolomi

1. Sadly we cant have any of those you listed. Only in our dreams and in countries where things work. The only thing that works is our God given breath.

2. Jolomi my thoughts exactly! What is wrong with having all those you listed. I was just driving home now and was thinking in my head why can't Nigeria roads have speed cameras and raids. Don't get it.

22. Sad! May his soul RIP

23. Above ground AM
    Below ground PM
    Life

1. Like seriously people need to reduce the speed they apply in and out of the airport. Most people go late u see dem running so much speed just to meet up with time may his soul rip

2. Ur so right,the speed is just too much.Abuja drivers are always speeding to no where!!A lot of people have lost their lives in Abuja due to reckless driving,its very bad

24. RIP and May Allah console d family

25. It's a tragedy! May God con soul his family.

26. Airport road again!!! Hmmm Life oh life. RIP TO the departed. May the good lord give the affected families fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

27. Oh, ok that's why the national mosque was blocked by police around 4pm today.

28. Awww so sad RIP

29. Whaaaat? May his soul rest in peace. Life is really nothing sha.

Aeegurl...

30. My condolences.
    Rest in Peace Captain Sambo .

31. No ! I saw this accident ! Had an 8.30 am flight ! Got to that spot by 7 or so. Accident happened about 30 mins before we got to the spot.just by the immigration office. It was a BMW X5.it was still in flames when we got there. People taking pictures and stuff. That was all that passengers discussed @ the waiting lounge till they boarded and even on our flight, that was the gist till we landed. SPEED! SPEED! SPEED!
    I was so sure no one could have survived. Was he alone? Cos it appears they must have been in a very mad rush to get to the airport ! The tire burst,then the vehicle went off the road, and brought down 3 big trees ! I mean, tore the trees in half, then the engine flew out and landed about 500mtrs away. No kidding !!! So u can imagine the impact!! Only God knows how much speed they were on. Truth is, a burst tyre can make u lose control and throw u anywhere but if ur speed is controllable, you could manage to stabilise the swaying and roll to a halt. The way pple drive on that road sometimes ehn, a car can just fly past u and u will feel ur car shake and ud be like WTF ! Esp pple that drive these so called "machines" !!! Yes cos sometimes my friends wud say "babe, u no dey utilise this ur machine. Match am down, nothing dey happen, na machine be dis "!! Imagine !!! That fellow was on unthinkable speed. Too bad they didn't make it. May God grant them eternal rest Amen ! SPEED KILLS

1. I drive a bima too,2011 model X6, turbo engine,forget as he take happen, the car shld be called speed, so te jeje,life is short

2. @Attitude. Pls always drive safe. Dont let any machine control you. We see a lot of these machines (fast cars ) on Lekki road too, inside the roundabounts upside down. Speed kills. Remember Paul Walker?

3. Wow the engine flew out ke?!!! That gangsta ooo

4. Lol @ Flo, So sad but thts some serious action reality show.#highway2dagrave#

32. Rip captain sambo,may Allah gv ur family d fortitude to bear the loss. EVE E UME

33. May God be a father to his children and those of countless Nigerians that die daily.

34. Mamie contrary to what what u think, he died as a result of good road. Normal Nija bad road would have saved his life because he wont be speeding.

35. they just started our mr president is next to lose someone close to him to know hw it feels to lose someone.. dancing etigi and alanta at d moment