House of Maliq features ex beauty queen turned rapper Munachi Abi and in this short interview she reveals,her blonde hair is here to stay...maybe!
lol
From one-time beauty queen to music rap artist, how do you marry these personalities and on what platforms have you comfortably showcased these persons?
..... being a beauty queen was a great platform to begin my career. Sure, it came with a lot of uncertainty because people already chose to see me a certain way, but I refused to be put in a box. So I defined myself, and create my own platform. It's a tough marriage lol but it's working.
What inspires your sense of style?
My feelings inspire my sense of style. Sometimes I'm happy,sometimes I'm tough, these days I'm royal :)
You recently transitioned into a new hair phase. A short blonde bob. Quite a daring image statement; what gave rise to the change?
I felt I needed a new character with more definition. If you have been following my transition, you would recall that I've worn a lot of interesting hair styles and colors well before anyone dared to make it chic.however, there is something about this one that feels like home. When u think of MUNA, you want to see a lady with blonde hair, and that's me. The blonde is here to stay!
how long would this style transition last and what steps are you taking to effortlessly wear this image?
who knows these things ? Looool the blonde is here to stay.
Are there any (other) grand music projects in the offering (perhaps a solo music video or even an album release) in the near future?
I am currently working with lamboginny on an EP project titled "the movement" after which my album should drop. God willing.
How about other bigger life plans and aspirations. Marriage may be and probably raising a family?
I've got plans for TV, I've got plans for agriculture, I've got plans in real estate and architecture. And yes definitely raising a family :)
you have attained an appreciable level of recognition, what especially would you want to be remembered for?
I would like to be remembered as the woman who achieved everything she set out to do. With my life as an example, I showed the world that I could do it and I did it.
*The hair suits you Bae!
Munachi! Epitome of beauty. Igbo babes dey represent, anytime, anywhere.
ReplyDeleteIgbo babes dey represent, but your own igbo babe no represent at all
DeleteAunty, na u do anniversary so? Congrats iyo. Ok bye
DeleteBLOG ANALYSER: She is a pretty woman. Blondie!
ReplyDeleteWhich hair suits her?....abeg,she should remove that sponge....
ReplyDeleteI agree with you Cougar . She looks like old mother Theresa with that blond hair
DeleteFine geh......
ReplyDeleteWaheva rockz ur boat!
ReplyDeletewe aff here... it suits u inugo? happy hair staying abi we re ur stylist ni? woh rock wot fits u!!! NEXT!!!
ReplyDeleteWhatever works for her.
ReplyDeleteWho is dragging that with her. Namsence
ReplyDeleteMind the way u talk to her okay? Namsence. Animanu
DeleteShowed the world indeed! You haven't even shown your street.
ReplyDeleteGood luck with the blonde hair and your continued trashy appearance in the midst of your fellow ex-beauty queens.
You too get mouth to talk? Her appearance is trashy? What about you? U wear a pant for 2weeks and carry same hair do for 5months, yet u calling her names.
DeleteI'm here to reply you people bad mouthing our trashy celebs.
bae? ah aunt stella no join the crowd with this nonsense bae thing. whenever someone uses that term near me, it sounds like they are making goat noises. baeeee baaababaeeeeeee. lmbo
ReplyDeletemunieee you look great o. fine fine lady
Lion heart,where have you been?
DeleteMuna, the hair looks good on u..but try 2 change 'em more often...u let the last one get 2 the extent of looking like a sponge before u changed it.....that's not too good for ur image....#i love ur guts#......she's one daring chic
ReplyDeleteSponge or no sponge,wetin be your business? Human being and their complain
DeleteDarling, this is the same sponge, she just paCked it differently.
DeleteNot feeling d make up
ReplyDeletetoo much photoshop abeg.
As for d blond hair, jst say u re broke nd can afford a new one for now.
Haney
You this Haney that sock garri and groundnut last nite is calling someone broke? Seriously, I pity that ur rotten gutter infected hungry mouth.
DeleteShe no fine again. Peter don chop am come remain the outer shell only.
ReplyDeleteIRENE STFU!
DeleteHow many poor niggas chop u for free in that ur ghetto area? U come here and judge her like you are a saint. Ode!
Munachi s one sexy babe,d blonde fits her tho. EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteShe's pretty. Haters go hug transformer, or better swim for barbeach.
ReplyDeleteOk seen.
ReplyDeleteNothing fades faster than a woman's beauty
ReplyDeleteI don have a problem with her , if e concern ha she shud go purple. But pls Muna, stop singing.
ReplyDeleteJesus, her "beauty" has faded ooo.. #oldagetings