Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos APC Condemns Obanikoro's Illegal Land Grab In Lagos‏

Friday, April 04, 2014

Lagos APC Condemns Obanikoro's Illegal Land Grab In Lagos‏

The Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress has condemned as greedy, wicked and annoying the illegal use of the military by the Minister of State for Defence, Musliu Obanikoro to stop the mass housing project of Governor Raji Fashola at Ilubirin on the weird claim that the land belongs to the federal government. The party
wonders if Obanikoro was recently made a minister to further the well known PDP battle to stifle Lagos and a fifth of Nigeria's entire population just because Lagos refuse to join the destructive PDP bandwagon.

In a release in Lagos, signed by the Lagos State Interim Publicity Secretary of the APC, Joe Igbokwe, the party said that the claim by Obinokoro that the federal government owns the same land reclaimed recently by the Lagos State government is not only ridiculous but
entirely outlandish. It warns Obanikoro that Lagos is not a state that could be intimidated by such primitive tactics as he is using and warns him to steer clear of Lagos land.

"We are yet to understand the basis upon which Obanikoro is claiming a part of Lagos, reclaimed by the Lagos State government just recently as belonging to the federal government yet his recent obnoxious use of the military to stop a mass housing scheme being constructed by the Lagos State government. To us, this is the same illegal perpetration of crude means to overwhelm and annex Lagos, since the state refused
to sign up to the decadent politics of the PDP and all its decrementing values. We see Obanikoro's effort as just another greedy, illegal land grab that will fail as there exists no basis or grounds for such reckless impunity.

"Lagos APC is now being made to understand that Obanikoro's appointment as minister was to create enough crisis in Lagos, engage in a battle of forts with the legally constituted authority and create the same enabling environment to distract, obstruct the globally
acclaimed feat made by the Lagos State government in all spheres of governance while Obanikoro's PDP leads Nigeria to a certain guillotine by each passing day. We are convinced that the perpetration of illegality and employment of brute force to mount an illegal quest for territory in Lagos has become such an attractive fad with successive
PDP governments and we assure Obanikoro and his masters that just as previous efforts failed, this one will certainly fail.

We are aware that what Obanikoro is doing today has no legal basis or backing but
like an average PDP man, he believes that a sophisticated state like Lagos could be overwhelmed by the use of brute force and misuse of the military. Lagos will certainly show him that such tactics have no place in a democracy, even with all the misuse the PDP has subjected it to.

"It is so annoying that Obanikoro targets the provision of mass housing for Lagosians in the absence of such provision by the government he serves in Abuja. To now act as a dog in a manger and seek to frustrate the well lauded efforts of Lagos to provide cheap housing to Lagosians tantamount to sheer wickedness, of the type that had marked the relationship between the PDP government and Nigerians these past fifteen years.

"We are using this medium to alert Nigerians, especially the members of the National Assembly of this obnoxious act. We want to draw the attention of the military high command to the use of the military to perpetrate an illegal claim over Lagos land. We want the military high command to call Obanikoro to order and prevent such misuse of the
military as it will portend grave danger to the image of the military. We call on the National Assembly to wade in and call this errant minister to order before he provokes a crisis that will seriously spill over.

"We warn Obanikoro and whoever he represents in his present obnoxious quest to annex Lagos lands to steer clear of this act for Lagos will not sit idly by and watch such annoying perpetration of illegality against them by an overzealous agent of backwardness. We urge all Lagosians to rise up and condemn this illegal act as it portends grave danger to the interests of Lagosians."

Joe Igbokwe.
Interim Publicity Secretary,

Lagos APC

34 comments:

1. Jokers! Ilubirin that has already been shared by those with interests in APC and LASG. I was shocked when I saw LASG on that land because everyone knows it's Federal land. Obasanjo stopped the massive sand filling they were doing then reminding them that it's federal land. If I'm not mistaken, there was even a court case. Bloody jokers! By the time they sand fill the Lagoon out of existence under the guise of mass housing, they'll face the Atlantic. Oh that's right, they're already there! Hissssss.

1. You are right. There was a controversial issue then about the sand filling which was stopped. Only for me to see it condoned off recently and their client being LASG housing project. Just by the road sef. This was a serious ocean extension, if I must use the word. Na waoh. Very soon, the water zone under 3rd mainland bridge will soon be sand filled. They build houses for thenmselves under the guise of mass housing. As if a middle class citizen can even afford the gate there.

2. Cunny man die, Cunny man bury am or how does it go. Na were dem dey take catch were. Isssh.

3. Houses that they will build and Tinubu and other APC people will buy up everything and begin to lease at ridiculous amounts? Nonsense and ingredient. Obanikoro abeg fight very well. Yes it's federal govt land. Lagos state and it's thieving APC politicians should take a seat. They don't give a rats ass about anyone forget all this activity they're always forming.

4. APC should please get stella's seat biko. Between have you heard Tinubu is fielding his personal lawyer from U.S for the next governorship election. If lagos wasn't made a capital city once dem go benefit? Tax payers money my ass after federal government don already plan lagos finish. Tax payers rubbish after they used Niger delta money to build lagos. What's Fashola doing? Eye service, N to you useless Igbokwe what has ur party n governor done to the roads in Agor palace way okota? Roads in isolo majorly habitated by igbos. Useless man. First go lead your family right before you leas us.. not forgetting the hotel in Ikoyi where Fashola goes to spend five minutes with young girls arranged by an... Enough said

1. Ode, Btw(By the way) not between. Olodo

2. Your mother ODÉ..., English is not my mother tongue Nkapia! The communication is understood so? OLOSHÉ

5. All of you are theives, but obanikoro is d greatest barawo. He oozes of corruption and greed. And he's grooming his offsprings to be like him.

6. Housing for the masses indeed!!! I'm for APC and I will always prefer them to PDP, but they have not tried at all when it comes to housing for the poor.

7. They should also tell Tinubu to stop grabbing all the properties in lagos.Tinubu virtually owns lagos state.

8. That serves them right. Mass housing scheme indeed. Ride on Obanikoro!

9. Mass housing my foot. Unaffordable housing they meant. Haven't they - APC - had enough? We know the whole of Lagos has already been shared by these greedy people. Lagosians have had enough!

10. Am sorry 4 APC, cos they are bunch of wicked,selfish,devilish and satanic people. What have fashola ever done 4 the poor? Yaba market stores 5million,shitta housing estate 20million,lekki toll gate N100 to N200 per car and even the suspension toll that d court said it was illigal N350 but they r still collecting money from d poor people in lagos, remember lasu N250k. God will purnish fashola and his God Father

1. Ahnahn. You forgot Tejuosho. Shops starting at 5m up to 24m.

2. A market which was built and sold eons ago, they burnt down and under the guise of rebuilding have taken back. Which hairdresser or pepper seller can afford the rent or purchase price. While Mr. Igbokwe is at it, he should ask Asiwaju to return the Ikoyi LG land on Osborne Road and the Nursing School on Awolowo Road and the permanent site of LASUTH that he and Akiolu shared. Or the land on which American International School is building it's permanent site? Revoked by Asiwaju and sold illegally. Or my father's land he accidentally on purpose reallocated to his crony in Lekki 1. Those are a drop in the bucket. Does APC think we don't know or see?!

11. Abeg abeg,e easy?,house of reps (abi na senate sef) governorship candidate,ambassador,now minister. He can do whatever he likes they shld grab several seats. Even APC or whatever they are called now is a "destructive wagon" too. Bunch of hypocrites.

12. The Janjaweeds (APC) are at it again, doing what they know how to do best (raising false alarm). The land belongs to the federal government. Very soon, dem go claim say na dem get my Papa house for Ibadan. I tire for the Janjaweedians abeg!

13. Tell Tinubu to stop grabbing all the properties in Lagos too, Tinubu it is all vanity! Live and let others live!

14. friends of lagos4 April 2014 at 12:41

My God will bless u stella 4 bringing up this topic, we in lagos r nt blind nor deaf. C this people that. Call them self (APC) they hv nothing 2 offer us in lagos,how can fashola hv d nerve 2 come on TVC and tell us the justification 4 LASU 2 pay 250k as school fees while he and this friends(APC) pay mininium wage for 18k, fashola is a joker let him respect d court first by stopping d toll at d suspension bridge

15. friends of lagos4 April 2014 at 12:42

My God will bless u stella 4 bringing up this topic, we in lagos r nt blind nor deaf. C this people that. Call them self (APC) they hv nothing 2 offer us in lagos,how can fashola hv d nerve 2 come on TVC and tell us the justification 4 LASU 2 pay 250k as school fees while he and this friends(APC) pay mininium wage for 18k, fashola is a joker let him respect d court first by stopping d toll at d suspension bridge

16. politically inclined4 April 2014 at 12:58

Haha, I laugh at Mr. Fash and his white elephant projects. Criminals all of them. The first comment is so on point like a cork screw. Damn, they've sold it all to themselves and their cronies. We know your gimmicks SAN. We know Plycon too. You have criminalized this institution. Stop playing holy and go and sit down in your chambers. The apple doesn't fall far from the tree. Like your godfather Asiwaju, you're a criminal abeg.

17. Shows we have a lot of politicians reading this blog... notice almost all the comments are anonymous? Issorai, PDP/Obanikoro people keep commenting oh

18. what of the lagos state polytechnic (lasopotech) that has been converted to his t.v station (Tvc) owned by Tinubu and other lands he sold. how many houses have the masses bought. nothing . these APC are thieves.

19. Nigerians re crazy, with all this rubbish am reading here bout apc, I can see pdp bois visited stellas blog tday...with all the plenty anonymous nd unknown names am nt surprised. Fashola has tried in Lagos truth be told so don't come here condemning shit nd pls beg all ur old faggots in pdp to leave Nigerians alone.no matter how bad u guys claim apc is they re 100times better at least we can see something been done. Foolish pdp touts.FLAMES

20. How come under this post it's mainly anonymous..Lmao one of pdp thugs is working tirelessly...ride on bro. Weyrey atiala sell ur future...cus of 10kobo Na ur job to help them reply on blog.stupid bunch

21. This mad man called Joe igbokwe has lost his senses. How much did Tinubu pay you to write this nonsense??? You should fear God Almighty before he destroys you and your pay master Tinubu. How many do the land that have been developed in the past has been for the masses. You can't wipe up public sentiment by claiming the houses belongs to the masses okay. Shame on you

22. it is wrong but i will still prefer apc in lagos dan pdp.

23. Obanikoros offsprings are blogwhores

24. Omolabake Olawuyi4 April 2014 at 17:34

I wrote the first comment and one other. I am neither APC nor PDP. I speak from experience about my family land that was taken. I speak about my people's land in Ibeju Lekki that is still being "land Grabbed" to this day without due compensation paid. Is it not a shame that I cannot buy land in my hometown. If elections were free and fair, I promise you APC would lose all of Eti Osa, Ibeju Lekki, Epe and Ikorodu. Indigenes once stoned Tinubu when he came to campaign for one of them. It's just that you will never hear about it.

The success of Fashola is limited to the VIs and the mainland. Visit the Ajahs and the Orimedus and the Lakowes and the Abijos and the Awoyayas and tell me how many General Hospitals, public schools (particularly secondary), Maternity centers, new roads you find. I am a proud Omo Epe Alaro Ogunmodede. My Agboole is Agboole Edu. I am anonymous only because the name is not mine alone. Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

25. Omolabake Olawuyi4 April 2014 at 17:38

I wrote the first comment and one other. I am neither APC nor PDP. I speak from experience about my family land that was taken. I speak about my people's land in Ibeju Lekki that is still being "land Grabbed" to this day without due compensation paid. Is it not a shame that I cannot buy land in my hometown. If elections were free and fair, I promise you APC would lose all of Eti Osa, Ibeju Lekki, Epe and Ikorodu. Indigenes once stoned Tinubu when he came to campaign for one of them. It's just that you will never hear about it.

The success of Fashola is limited to the VIs and the mainland. Visit the Ajahs and the Orimedus and the Lakowes and the Abijos and the Awoyayas and tell me how many General Hospitals, public schools (particularly secondary), Maternity centers, new roads you find. I am a proud Omo Epe Alaro Ogunmodede. My Agboole is Agboole Edu. My forefathers migrated with Oba Kosoko when he was exiled to Epe from Lagos Island and they never looked back. My maternal side has its family house close to Ebute Ero. I am 100% Lagos. I have an obligation to preserve Lagos for mine as it was preserved for me. I was anonymous only because the name is not mine alone. Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

26. Lgos State Government talks about mass housing, there is the LASg Mortgage scheme where flats go for 30 million naira, the only good thing about is that the interest rate is low. How many low, medium income workers can afford to take a mortgage of 30mill without damning themselves into perpetual slavery.

Land is expensive in Lagos, but why is it expensive because Asiwaju and his minions have seized or bought up everything, making it scarce and expensive. If Tinubu had his way he would have seized all the land in Ikoyi ( see Bourdillion and the former LGA secretariat).The new order of the day is sandfilled land ( eko atlantic, bana island, ilubirin etc) but how many people can even afford the petrol to go and visit these areas, especialy as okada and keke napep have been banned in all those areas.

Apc want to come to power with Buhari as president and the Asiwaju of corruption as vice. A principled man and a corrupt man.. i wonder how that is going to work. They should learn from what Putin did to all those that put him in power and restrict themselves to only looting in their so called APC states and not try the federal level.

27. na power go kill this obanikoro..i knew about him personally..he is power drunk...GBE AGBARA LE... WE USED TO CHILL alot in lag when he was Running for GOV...life is too short man...

28. PDP! POWER! PD&P! NO SHAKEN! PDP ALAUSA STRAIGHT. that is all I have to say now.

29. friends of lagos5 April 2014 at 02:05

Thanks 2 all my blogger friends I read a comment earlier, I swear am nt pdp in fact I don't like jona bcos he does nt know the true troblem of nigeria and he is surround by bunch of thiefs who never tell him the true state of things. But 4 fashola, he looks and sounds very up 2 date but my problem with him is that he is the governor 4 only d rich and hates d poor with a passion, he has shown it in all this policies from : LASU,Toll gates,tediosho stores, okada and maruwa,wearing of uniform 4 conductors and drivers,closing markets every now and then e.t.c and 4 the rich:atlantic cities,building of luxuary estates in lekki,constructing roads massively in lekki e.t.c ...... Tinubu's child eya oloja of lagos(LOl) lagosians pls take heart