Better days are ahead for pupils and teachers in public schools in Ekiti State as the All Progressives Congress (APC) administration is planning a welfare package for them when the new school session commences in September.
The state governor and APC candidate in the June 21 governorship election, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, while campaigning for votes at Okemesi in Ekiti West Local Government Area announced that school pupils would be getting free meals at the commencement of new academic year.
Besides, the governor stated that teachers in public schools would have the opportunity of overseas training to further motivate them and build their capacity to perform better.
Fayemi said these policies would come on stream if he is re-elected at the governorship poll.
Teachers, students, youths and old people benefiting from the state government hailed the governor for giving them better life and bringing change to their communities.
Fayemi, who welcomed defectors from PDP and LP, described APC as a party of peace and progress that has the interest of the masses at heart, alleging that PDP mismanaged resources during its stint in power.
The governor said that the state witnessed political instability when PDP was in power as the party produced seven governors in seven years, urging the electorate not to return to such era.
The APC standard bearer reminded the audience that former governor, Ayo Fayose, had three deputies before his impeachment while the state also had three House of Assembly Speakers and three Chief Judges.
He explained that the legacies of his administration could be seen in renovation of schools, construction of palaces, renovation of hospitals, payment of monthly stipends to old people.
The governor’s promise to implement free feeding in public schools and sponsorship of teachers to courses abroad drew a deafening ovation from teachers and students at the rally.culled
choi politicians eeeeh!
you are right ...buying votes with food
ReplyDeleteSilly man,did he declare fasting till then?
DeleteWhy september?
Election tinz,olodo!
Working towards his next tenure abi?
ReplyDeleteFood as in F-O-O-D?
That's a slap.
We Nigerians no longer know our rights,reason we dance to any tune played by these monsters.
Dem wan use the small small children destiny now. Ritualtinz.com. Free meals indeed. Iyen lo wa se koko
ReplyDeleteN ppl r hapi? Nigerians need to knw their rights o,shuo how person go use vote campaign ne? See how shame leave dem dey catch me *in pink shell's voice* smh
ReplyDelete.
N ppl r hapi? Nigerians need to knw their rights o,shuo how person go use *food* campaign ne? See how shame leave dem dey catch me *in pink shell's voice* smh
ReplyDelete.
Let's hope it's not ritual food, I don't trust these politicians. Let them strive towards giving basic amenities, not ebo, lol
ReplyDeleteElection campaign things mtscheeew we cant be fooled.the student should enjoy it while it last
ReplyDeleteIf he's going to do that for real, then nice.... But we can't start praising him now, we know how our politicians sweet talk us during times like this, so we keeping out fingers croosed.
ReplyDeleteWhy is he not implementing this policies now? Why wait till after election s?
ReplyDeleteHis giving them food and steak their future. God is watching.....
ReplyDeleteIn tuface's voice,anoda year has cum nd nw u want ma vote 1s more..........ee be lyk dy want 2 sing anoda song again oo.Foolish people
ReplyDeleteBtw Stella, how are the kids now sef? Hope they are better???
ReplyDeleteMake the children enjoy the free food while it lasts. Wetin be their own.
If its not for ritual tinz...I don't see anything bad with that.....considering the level of poverty....atall atall na I'm bad
ReplyDeletewhy give fish when u can teach to fish
DeleteGod bless you Sir,some did not offer anything and they still won,have been following your successes right from channels news and i must say i love this man. Especially what he did with the pensioners, i can only wish him the best and hope his people give him another opportunity to do better.... long live Ekiti state.
ReplyDelete@kaycee hz jez tryin 2 b a gud samaritan in pretence,goan ask d Ekiti state uni students hw dy re bin treatd by d so called governor.
DeleteThat is true sha..but there is still more to be done
DeleteElection is coming so…You all should eat the free food but follow your hearts when voting una hear?
ReplyDeleteGbam.... Aunty Stella u don talk am... Nigerians dont hav value again n dia fallin 4 diz rubbish. No b evn beta tin sef, na food... Blood of Jesus, tor...happy election ko.
ReplyDeleteIf fella was alive today..him for don see like 3-4 albums release untop these our nasty politicians and the situation of the country presently..#GOD. Bless Nigeria
ReplyDeleteGov. Fayemi, pls let Ado Ekiti general hosptal go back to work oooooo, they are on stike now for over a month. Here u are promising free food, what of ur state pple health?