Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Globacom Staff Writes In Concernng Salary Increment And Those Sacked Recently....

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Globacom Staff Writes In Concernng Salary Increment And Those Sacked Recently....

Good Morning Stella,

Hope you okay?. Well, I don't know if you heard, that Glo finally "increased" the salaries of its staff. 
Well the thing is that salaries were "increased", but Stella trust me, it would have been better if nothing was done regarding salary increment, than the "slap" that was received by staff, all in the name of "salary increment"!

First  let me make something clear here. People will wonder and say my friend be grateful, after all companies like Etisalat just sacked over 2000 last week! 

Stella, Etisalat did not sack over 2000 but about 73 persons. And these persons are people that have performed bellow average continuously in the last 3 years. And I want you to be aware that glo also sacked over 80 people as well this March who had been under performers! So if one does not work hard, they indeed should not expect to feed well!

But let me out line some points out to you here aunty, then you can judge and tell if indeed the "increment" was worth it at all!

1. There was no criteria used to measure the "increment" because half of the staff didn't get! These staff that didn't get are pioneer staff that have worked for the company for over 10years oh! They were even there before the phones in the office was connected! Hard working people that if they are absent for even one day, their absence would be noticed because of how delicate their duties are.
Its like they look at your face and say I like this face, take increment!

2. The percentages given was so funny Stella! Some people who have the "right" connections got as much as 80 and even 100 percent while others got as low as 5 percent! These people getting high percentages have not even spent 3 years in the company and have not done anything outstanding, while those that got 5 percent have served the company for over 10 years! Meanwhile Stella, this 5 percent we are talking about is like 6,000 Naira added to ones Salaries every month oh! 6k extra for 11, 10, 9, 8 years of dedicated work, meanwhile money is rotating round the company like a ball on a football pitch! And we can see this. 

3. Its so bad that even those that got the 5 percent can not speak out because some didn't get at all! Meanwhile some are now earning almost twice of what they were earning before. Its so crazy, that floor staff are earning more than their supervisors and managers! You don hear that kind thing before? That's what we see here in Glo!

4. We can't speak for our selves cause its always the same thing! Be grateful you have a job at all and if you are not happy, you can leave! But no one knows that we don't talk because every staff in Glo is on Contract and there are no permanent staff. So who give you mouth?

5. But we have people like you to speak for us! At least let them read about it and hear about it, even if no action is taken. Let them know that it is from where one works that they feed! The discrimination and suppression should stop. 

We wake up and leave our homes as early as 4:30am to get to work and stay out there till 5, 6 and get home around 7pm only to start over again at 4am the next day. We deserve just a little bit more.

*Oh wow!!!

211 comments:

1. Biko take heart or leave. any company that has Indian has manager should not be trusted my friend join them from another company where he has put in more than 8 yrs and now he is not happy at all in the what so call Glo world. I know of a regional manager who left for a small ISP because it was not worth it. bors/sis take heart forget all those advert we see on 3rd mainland bridge its not like that when you join.

1. When I resigned from Globacom in 2012, people came on here to say nobody leaves a reputable company for nollywood or that I was probably sacked. U guys have no clue what staffs face there, u just flap your lips and make assumptions!!!

2. Lol @ flap lips

3. After flipping through these comments, i have come to the conclusion that entrepreneurial is key and the only way. Sticking to start up your firm is the best or be committed with the little i have started. But we all should learn from this by treating our staffs right. Is all about service. HR depart will be an all-time important dept to keep scrutinizing and monitor every bit of its development closely because it all start and end there. It determine the success and failure of the organization if sincerely you are smart and have integrity. But it depend on what the oga at the top want for his/her organization(power of choice).

As for customer services with all the complaint about insults and all that. That sector is key and meant for some people. People who value their customers as king no matter any situation. If you can't receive insults even to your parents, don't dare work there or better resign as some commenters did.

"There is only one boss; the customer. And he can fire everybody in the company, from the chairman down, simply by spending his money somewhere else." Sam Walton

2. Please where do all these sacked people go to?
    Only in Naija!
    I pity my country

1. They return to the Labour Market noni..

2. Guy pls do something about this ur stupid teeth.

3. This blog is too funny @anon so teeth too can be stupid? Lol!
      @poster I expect u to ask of how u can be helped to permanent ur job o,not increment issues cos dats most important.nigerian employers are very wicked cos we have a govt dat doesn't care!smh

4. but why r people like dis? this poster must b an old staff.
      i was with glo n had to leave because i was earning 60k monthly while my HND friends were earning 40k...we r all graduates, wat pricked me most was that we could b seating beside someone who earns 250k monthly n b doing d same job..."picking calls"
      so mr poster, if Glo decides that people earning 1m monthly should stay at that and those earning 60k should earn 120k.... i dont see wat the cry should be.
      infact i was happy when i read this post....
      atleast now the new employees can save some money unlike before.

make people dey fear God o...always crying foul when the company increases salary 4 the worst paid people...thats how they were complaining when they increased cleaners salary.

mmscheweee

BeBe BeeBee

5. Dude/babe..... New employees are stil gettin d same amnt. And those dt got deir salaries increase only 5% increase i.e #4,000.00 added 2 74k a month. While some old staffs dat wer earnin 250k got like 100k increase. If u don't knw jack, kip shut.

6. Stella, post my. Comment oh! @ Ikeade Adejumo, plz, shave ur armpit $ quit using those strange 1802 weavons cos they make me have weird dreams(na becos u b superV na I'm. Make me nor fit tell u for office)@Hope, na shit we go pour u very soon cos ur own too much@Jennifer(t/l) its ur girl speaking o...@winduff,the name makes it diff to transfer calls#lol#@Mr Victor!!!! U too much my guy@Oga ben(manager)ur mumu towards sleeping with female staff nor get prt2,@my fellow ccr's, I wish I fit hail una but....yimu#temmy#

7. Lol..@ temmy

8. Everything in Glo is wacked. Frustration is the order of the day. You work for years and can't do anything tangible with the salary....to leave sef name by deliverance. When I remember some stupid so called heads like Nneka Pamela Ogbunude, Miss Octopus with chicken legs, I know you are reading this, cos you love gossip, that's what you come to work to do. We know the number of corporate customers that call in that u've slept with, even force com subs. Your end is near....hiv is real!!! You think life ends at Glo right? Nobody sees you as anything. Na to dey threaten people with attribute score and reporting up and down. Accuser of the brethren. Keep eating the attribute scores to make your big nose bigger. Mama Winch. Oga Bola, keep up the good work...you're a blessing to corporate.

9. Na wa ooo...calling someone's name already makes me feel u are lying. Work hard and make something of urself...or if that is impossible, which I think it is, sleep around as u hv accused others of doing and move up in life. Stop doing this Nollywood thing....winching someone from afar.....it helps nobody.

3. Na wah ohhh....welcome to naija!!...where you have to be connected to get there....

1. Conoil and Glo are bad organisations to work in. There's no salary structure. People are paid based on who brought them and baba's descretion. I was in conoil for years before I left for banking. No salary structure, no promotion criteria. People get promoted anyhow. What the writer said is pure truth. A subordinate can earn more than d supervisor. No respect as pple who are close to baba cut d shorts. In conoil, if you are not dating or close to d mgt team, no problem fr u. I know pple who hv bn there for over 10yrs with no single promotion. D much one can get is 6k salary increase. Baba is not a good manager. He's highly autocratic coupled the cheap Indian labour he prefers over Nigerians. I left them years and I'm happy for it. What can an average Nigerian do other than hope on God. The Labour Laws in Nigeria don't work. And d likes of Baba are far above d law. "Which Way Nigeria" - thanks Okosun of blessed memory. We are still in search of the way ever since you died! May God help us as a nation and also as individuals. Naija wahala no bi here!

4. Modern day slavery, no be their fault no work so ppl can't afford d luxury of shakara. Smh

5. Some have food but cannot eat, some can eat but have no food...Glory be to Jesus Christ, Amen.
    With what recently happened at the NIS, Stella I don humble myself oh. Over to you guys.

6. seriously! O WOW! ! ! ! ! n yet the man is lounging . . . a strike will of cos be a bad idea... but then again u guys need like a human right lawyer or sumtin to take up this matter. this is slave trade now ehn! Sabotage the useless company men! ndi oshi

1. The man is really really lounging trust me.. He has it all even though run out has it that he is stingy but then glo and conoil bring in big bucks for him.

I wonder why he treats his staffs so bad.

2. With a first class degree you should no staff has no plural.

3. And u^^^^ should KNOW it is spelt as KNOW not NO

7. Wow!
    I'm speechless...
    Iheneme n'obodo Naija.
    I hope glo mgt sees this and adresses this issue ASAP. It's not fair biko.
    This is one of the many reasons being self employed will always rock for me.

8. You have said it all. In 2011, I was given 2.5percent of my annual salary which to me is an insult. 2014 nothing at all and they expect me to put in my best from now on never. Will channel their time towards building my own company.

1. Pls i have a complain Aunty Stella and sdkers. There is this girl who works in their abuja office (Globacom office) at wuse 2 Abuja, her name is VIVIAN, she is an igbo girl, short and she drives black camery, I want to use this platform and talk to her as a sister, Pls ViVIAN leave my guy alone. Whenever my guy is in abuja for a business, you camp him in your house in Asokoro at nelson mandela street. Yes I know where you live. I am begging you to, leave him alone. He doesn't have a job and I and my family has been supporting him all this years, where have you been for the past 5years I stood and laboured with him? Aunty Stella, we had our introduction last year November in Edo state where our parent are and our traditional marriage is by june this year.. I run a shift b/w Ph and Lag and we re always together. Why is this IGBO girl called VIVIAN trying to put sand sand in my garri? Vivian I have done my findings about you, I won't mention your surname but if you push me harder this time, I will be forced to come to your house, your office and it wunt be funny. Pls pardon my errors.

2. Madame keep ur family bizness outside this discussion,go n keep ur man,u r probably nt doing wat d ibo gal is doing.so sit up abeg.no wash ur dirty pant outside abeg

3. Ur just a big fool.y choose to embarrass her here.since u know her house y dont u approach her.gosh I hate pple like u tryin to tarnish one's image.y dont u face ur man and free the vivian girl afterall she dint force him..silly goat!

4. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 10:47

Hey! Shut your dirty mouths, and let her talk. Are u d Vivian or a husband snatcher like her? Ashawos
      I think I know the Vivian she's talking about. She's light skin? With a short curly Anita becker style? If she is, send me to her, I will treat her fuck up! Very rude bitch.

5. C ur name sef.who come b bitch.Go meet d gal na ur own fuck up dm go treat.ask ur man yo stay off her.

6. Sorry sweet pussy abi na bitter pussy.dats not vivian.vivian is dark and shes getting married soonest.her wedding cards are out already so u can like to jump into d nearest lagoon.

7. @Anonymous 6:02 pm. Are you sure you're not the husband snatcher? Vivian had her court wedding last year and if it's to the same guy that's promising u traditional wedding, then you're on a lonnnnnnng thing.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Looooool!!!! U r a big loser. Viv has been legally married for over a year, you are a low life and a very jobless and stupid person at that. Please leave someone and her hubby alone. You will die a loser. Bitch get a life, go and learn English first lol

10. Looooool!!! U r a big loser. A disgrace to women. Shameless, poor, jobless low life. Vivian is legally married. You will die a loser!!! Watch and see your death sentence. Bitch

9. Glo is the worst thing that has happened to telecommunications! People see you from afar and wonder big girl/boy! Your family and friends sef will not let you rest cause they think you are so loaded. Meanwhile them no know say all na wash! But will you blame them? How can you blame them when they see what is doled and carelessly dashed out to freelanders all in the name of ambassadors. Don't get me wrong oh. If the company is not making money it would be a different thing. But the company is making billions per second. Anyway na work wey no dey. When we remember what happened at the last imigration rubbish, person go shut up! But for how long now? For how long monkey go dey work make babboon dey chop? I guess for as long as people choose to remain in Globacom!

10. Okay i dont usually comment but this post is just spot on.....i used to work with glo but resigned last week. Some of the things the poster wrote isnt entirely true tho, the salary increment that one i dont even know where to start from, about waking up by 4am everyday thats not true its shift work n its nt everyday u hv to wake up dat early.my own abt glo is d work environment most of their systems we work on are bad,supervisors are very tribalistic, hygiene is terrible, ac's dnt work well, i actually had a had fan i take to work then, they treat u like ur in secondary school..smh! am sure most ccrs in glo can relate. That company esp the customer service is not a good working environment. People complain everyday but cant leave cos no oda job, i just cldnt take it anymore after 7months decided to put my energy and time in my own buisness..

1. You better shut up,is it everybody that work shift in call center.we have people that work 8am-5pm,what do u mean not entirely true 7months what did u know

2. Just cos u don't leave home @ 4:30 doesn't mean some people don't. Not everyone runs shifts either. Some people I'm the back office have to leave that early cos they have to resume by 8am and can only afford to stay in places like Alagbole, Abule Egba and Co. Only speak for yourself.

Thank you Stella for publishing this cos our dear L.I would not even approve comments from in house people when she says anything about Glo ...cos she's now on their payroll obviously....ewu! And to Y'all L's goalies waiting to curse me out, back to sender...to your 4th generation

3. U work in customer care n observe shift does not mean d poster is lying,gat a friend DAT works with Glo, he works 4 mon-fri No shift forgotten d name of his dept again..wakes up 4am everyday get to d ofiz by 5am to avoid salary deduction for late coming.. He complains of degradable working conditions/environment, u write letter to ur superior to get A4 papers to print out,no tissue in d toilet,no water in d dispenser..d working condition is jus absurd... Needless to say DAT he has spent 10yrs of his life with Glo nothing to show for it....he basically live for hand to mouth always incurring debt here n dia n e works with Glo n peep see n call him big boi,tanx to glo wu pays dia workers two weeks after month ends,its so painful n annoying...Stella is so sad after all d much work n effort e has put into dis organisation e didn't get d much talk abt salary increment.... Is jus annoying!!!! Wonda y Glo won't pay d so called peeps DAT make d moni for dem but can do extravagance on d so called celebrities n NFA!!!

4. Wow.d only thing wrong with glo is lack of structure.pple r paid different salaries.there is no oga in glo cos some surbordinate earns more dan deir ogas especially in sales debt madam poster pls stop exaggerating its not dat bad.and yes I work in Glo.

5. Stella y u chop my comment na, abi do u ssupport heavily pregnant women doin night shift and sleeping on bare floor during their one hr break? Na wetin we dey see for globacom be that. Pls post my comment and make ppl aware of what is going on.

11. This is why I'm an advocate of entrepreneurship...what rubbish! Its quite unfortunate that this sort of thing is happening in a company like glo...Mike Adenuga shame on you sir because you can't tell us you are not aware of this development!

12. Very yeye company oh! But if person talk now dem go say no work, manage wetin you get! And na the thing wey dey kill Nija go be that.

13. Its either Baba does not see, hear or suspect these happenings in his company, or he just wants to over look

1. Baba isn't d owner of qlo. Do ur research well. Dis indians come 2niqeria n slave our ppl. Wat kinda country b dis?

2. Aropin Niteniyan8 April 2014 at 22:33

Glo belongs to the babangida family,mike adenuga's on deir payroll

14. And also yes! You cant speak up,if you do you'll be given a query..they say you are rude and they hate you when you say your mind. I dont think adenuga knows this tho
    its those bloody indians that come and behave like gods in our country.

1. So true. You are right about that.

15. A company where the head of the whole of customer care used to be a head chef and can not even string a full sentence in English! Ramnath.... I no even see wetin Adenuga see for Indians dem body

1. Adenuga knows why he used Indian people ad managers et all.. He knows with them,labour would be cheap. Cos those Indians always look for ways to enslave their workers and pay them peanut...

if you are not comfortable working there,please resign and look for other jobs or start something of your own..

16. Real Modern day slavery. My people, come to the customer care centre on a good day and see how your fellow brothers and sisters work. Even slave factory for China, dem no dey work like that

17. Surulere#

That's all that I can say..........glo ain't the only place to work!

It's high time we'd risen to the challenges,it's high time we'd started creating jobs rather than being at the mercy of some business men who don't know the true definition of institutionalization and work ethics!!!

Hey Poster, start developing a five yr plan for you on how you'd start employing noni

18. You are expected to pick 165 calls in a day, you must not cough while on a call, you must take any thing the customer throws at you without saying a thing, even if em curse ur mama and paPa. You can't have your bag by your side at work, you do night shift where u are expected not to shut your eye for 10 hours. Then when time reach for compensation, na person wey dey rude to customer, fight em managers and supervisors go get am becus of " I know the right people".

1. Na wa o! No coughing kwa? 165 calls in a day? Lord have mercy! What about toilet breaks? What if you have to do a no 2?! This is serious o

2. Wow.. You mean all these go down in your place of work? Hmmm... Telecom job isn't as rosy as I thought

3. Emmm but darling, even in America them, that's how customer service works! I did it for over 2 years while in University and for a year after uni. This actually doesn't sound that bad.

4. Sad!!! But those customer care people dey try noni..They re not expected to do all the aforementioned and even more.cnt evn begin to spill...slavery nd bondage is bck to Nigerians

5. Sad!!! But those customer care people dey try noni..They re not expected to do all the aforementioned and even more.cnt evn begin to spill...slavery nd bondage is bck to Nigerians

6. My dear you are not meant to cough while on a call with a customer or client, that's why you have the mute button. Former Glo staff

7. Mj ur right ur not coughing while talking to a customer is wrong.my dear since u left things hv become worse ur not even allowed to drink water on the floor sef . I dont have a problem wit the handbag rule, but how do u speak for 6hrs and 25 mins non stop without a drink. Person no be camel na .

19. Real Modern day slavery. My people, come to the customer care centre on a good day and see how your fellow brothers and sisters work. Even slave factory for China, dem no dey work like that

20. A company where the head of the whole of customer care used to be a head chef and can not even string a full sentence in English! Ramnath.... I no even see wetin Adenuga see for Indians dem body

1. I wonder too....

The only disparity there is that Indian pipo no too dey shop money like we kontry pipo

21. Its either Baba does not see, hear or suspect these happenings in his company, or he just wants to over look

22. Very yeye company oh! But if person talk now dem go say no work, manage wetin you get! And na the thing wey dey kill Nija go be that.

23. Glo is the worst thing that has happened to telecommunications! People see you from afar and wonder big girl/boy! Your family and friends sef will not let you rest cause they think you are so loaded. Meanwhile them no know say all na wash! But will you blame them? How can you blame them when they see what is doled and carelessly dashed out to freelanders all in the name of ambassadors. Don't get me wrong oh. If the company is not making money it would be a different thing. But the company is making billions per second. Anyway na work wey no dey. When we remember what happened at the last imigration rubbish, person go shut up! But for how long now? For how long monkey go dey work make babboon dey chop? I guess for as long as people choose to remain in Globacom!

24. So what do you want Stella to do?

Your hypocrisy knows no bounds! In one breathe, you justify the sack of those you label "underperformers". Do you have the criteria they were judged with and did you examine their performance one-by-one?

In another breath, you question the lack of criteria for the salary increment. You must be a very selfish human being.

By logic, if you can accept that those that were sacked deserved the sack, you should also accept that you didn't deserve a massive increment.

1. Please just STFU already.am sure u were among those who received 100% increment to their salary...

2. This shows that your IQ is very low! She says those who were sacked deserved it cos they underperformed. And instead of them to increase salaries for those whose performance was good, they didn't. They just looked at faces and gave some lazy ass ones a hundred percent increase.

3. abigail kryashun8 April 2014 at 11:13

Tnk u, tnk u, tnk u, u jst saved me a long speech. I don't get y ppl r pitying d poster or writter. Stop being an hypocrite,do u av d formula for d calculation for increment?.
      Goldscent ur head is there jor

4. Spot on, truetalk.

5. U have a point o...I didn't see it from ur perspective b4

6. Different criterias were used for d increment.if e too pain u,u can as well take a walk.a mail was opened to channel complaints and dose dat complained were invited to lagos.

25. Anonymous 8:55 AM speak for your self abeg oh! Indeed people do wake up and even sef leave home for work at 4am! Some departments in the back office is on permanent 8 to 5. If you live at Egbeda or Ikotun Egbe, make you sleep reach 5am you hear? The rest is for you to finish...

1. I wonder oh.i stay in Abj and I get to d office in 5 mins.

26. For me oh, it was a rude wake up call! After 8 years in glo, I don't even fit into the average department, yet work wan kill me! I cry tire. But like I said, it was a wake up call and I have decided, that me sef will work at employing people also.

27. Just like the poster said. We know that nothing will be done, but at least they will read about it and hear from others. Wether they do something or not, they will know that once again. They have failed!!

28. You all needed to have been there the day letters were distributed. On one side people who didn't get were wailing like someone had died. On another side those who got the 5 percent where whispering and moaning about after working for all those years, na 5 percent. Yet they couldn't speak out cause others no get at all. It was all so comical

29. Very terrible place to work. My friend nags everytime. I went to one of their office to do sim replacement and wanted to use their rest room. I ran out. I was so dissapointed.

30. If you hear what some people are earning now hen, fear go grip una! People in the same department oh. Some will be on 8 million a year, another on 5 million yet another on 2.5. Same work, same duties. I don't even know how to say it

31. No wonder people scamper or even die to have government jobs (local,state or federal)
    Staff welfare in most private firms is Zero!
    Govt jobs have their own flaws but it's far better than private firms
    Naija!

32. Goldscent, your blood dey hot oh! Did the poster say he or she supports the sack? The person only said that's what management said was the reason for the sack. Okay because of where the poster said if you don't work hard you should not expect to feed. Didn't mean they justify the sack

33. Na wa oh,cn anyfin gud cme out of 9ja? EVE E UME

34. Goldscent, its Like you were also sacked! Sorry my love God will do it for us all Amen..

35. YOU ARE COMPLAINING OF GLO COME TO ORANGE DRUGS AND SEE THINGS WITH YOUR EYES. ONE MAN BIZNESS RUBBISH OF THE HIGHEST ORDER.

36. Adenuga shd look into the welfare of his staff n allow psquare waje omawunmi ini edo linx n d odas rest! Thers money in glo bt d salary esp in d call center is nothing to write home abt! It's an apology!

37. All, in as much as I feel ur pain, I want to urge you all to channel your energy positively.you cannot increase your salary in glo but you can increase it in life.source for other means of livelihood and complement it with what you get in glo or just get out.

38. Hmmmm Stella I used to work in globacom
    ..glo is just big for nothing..no structure supervisors re tribalistic,dey treat u like students nt colleagues,glo is indeed useless by people like hope eneanya,ike adejumo,stella ischei..dose supervisors re terrible be once dey hate u n or dey see u ve guts..dey give u query like mad. At the end plot ur sack..dey re fucking tribalistic esp hope eneanya...glo na yeye place

1. Abuja office sef no get common Air conditioner upstairs.talkless of chairs.u see pple fighting for chairs early morning.hahahahahaha.hilarious

2. Guys.. make una calm down.. globacom pays stipends to CCRs but from what we hear, its still the highest paid of all the telecom coys in nigeria.. we just want reasonable increment, incentives that make one enthusiastic about the job and better welfare offers. .... now to those morons that call themselves supervisors (esp that ikeade adejumo that issues queries like her father owns a printing firm) frustrated imbecile.. if ikeade was tribalistic, e for better nah, shes just frustrated with her life, very messed up human..she sees you chewing gum and you get a query..pple chew gum to not doze off on customers (anything just to stay awake and not get pissed or cranky cos some customers ehn...) .. These supervisors just act like they were never CCRs at some point.. so pained mehn..

39. Adenuga pls try n u look into ur organisation..n knw wat is happening. Ur staff re treated like slaves..pls sack all dose supervisors dt keep hating on team members cos dey dress well,ve guts...very unstructured organisation

40. Chukwu nna biko zoba umu gi n'ala nigeria.
    hardship everywhere.

41. Glo is just d big name u hear outside, glo no be am at all. And my dear goldscent do not judge from d outside cuz only those in d staff community know wats really going on. Na person wey wear d shoe know where e dey pain am. The mgt suddenly woke up one mrn and said those below 85% performance shld be sacked. My dear where is it heard of that 80% is bad performance. Glo is fond of cheating people both staff and customers. Just cuz u want to increase staff salary by some 5% peanut u decide to sack innocent people without prior notice and they didn't even pay them salary for that March which is contrary to labour law and the terms of contract when they were employed (Glo shld be sued by those sacked for wrong dismissal according to labour law). No staff welfare, benefits, medicals etc. All u get is just d same salary for so many years wtout increase. Mtschewww! Glo is a useless place. Dear Nigerians don't be decieved by d cosmetics u see on d outside wt all them celebs n massive bill boards and so called philliantropy works, all na wash. Glo no be am! I don't even pray for my enemy to get a job there. Yeye! May God be the judge of all.

42. Enterpreneurship!!!

43. Enterpreneurship!!!

1. "Enterpreneurship"??? Ode! Its EntREpreneurship!!!

44. I have heard these stories of glo......
    I think its these indians....I recall going for test and interview with la casera company for their sys admin n network pesn and after 3 stages, they were offering me 40k......I just turned and left .
    Labour in india is cheap, so, that's why they expect the same here.

1. Mrs D LA casera tried to offer u 40k......Cway offered me 20k with plenty job conditions, me jus laffed n left dem.

45. Stella I wish they never increased the salaries at all if they wanted to do it this way.Now they are calling people from all over Nigeria to come for Pre salary interview. I mean what company does that? I know there are no jobs in Nigeria but at least the bible has said that a labourer is worthy of his wages, so pls help us to serve you better, or council the increase cos people whose salaries where not increased are not expected to work diligently like the those who got the increase. This goes to show that the effort you put into glo can never be rewarded!

46. Goldescent I guess u are among the ppl that benefited. Look roll out department in glo where not given any increment this are the ppl that face area boys and all. Also I have been working my ass for close to 10 years no increment. Just Bcos one don't do eye service or play politics in the office one cannot be given promotion, ppl like Pastor IK, play good role by helping his boys, Mr Bisi the second to adeguna who is the new head of operations(3g) did increment for only his boys. Akintunde( who is lazy) Eric and Co, whereas others under him where not given, let us look at customer care jess na suffer those one dey,. Pls when u are in Glo pray pray pray if not na just heart break u go just get. So baba no just dey talk Wetin u nor knw. Back to work.

47. I worked in telecoms for 36months in different capacity and I boldly tell you ts Crap be it glo, airtel, mtn or etisalat Or the outsource CCs. Working conditions are always terrible, tribalism, favouritism n connection is the in thing in telcoms, dear poster n other CCR if you can't take the shit, resign! Be an enterpreneur, I haven't regretted that decision of quitting since 2011. Ts your choice to stay n take bullsh** or walkout n be happy

1. 1000 likes. You have said it all!!!

48. Very true..My Brother was sacked early last month...He was a Stock Controller/Account Officer...They asked for his appraisal,he did send ...all of a sudden,sack Letter...someone who has worked with glo for 8years.....It well.

49. Make una jst forget glo. The story won't change. All chairman does is give money to his ambassadors while his staffs r suffering. Most esp those in d call center.
    Becoming an entrepreneur na win am pass!!!

50. Globacom no be am @ all oh! Money dey der but u c tht call center for island na suffer full der! Suffering! Well they feel they re doin us a huge favour by employing us. Weda we comment reach 500 comments Stella d condition no go change!!! May heaven help us all.
    Chairman leave all dese celebs n face ur staffs. Adenuga face us ohhhhhhh.
    If na fine boys n girls to place on bill boards them plenty for glo,use ur staffs on ur bill boards n channel the money into d salaries of those u employed!

51. Its nt as bad as ur passing across. Remember dey met and discusd abt d salary increment last year and said dose below a year of wrking der wnt benefit. Bt dy didn't implement d incrememnt til dis year, and rememba by now,most of those unda 1yr staff hv wrked ova a year nw, and dy initialy didn't want dem2benefit, sayin dy were unda a year whn d bill was pasd. Bt tnk God dy later considered dis batch of pepu. Dis 1 ur sayin pepu earned 6k xtra and al dt, d lowest price known2me is 25k increment. Its smal compared 2some top staff dt earned hundreds of thousands xtra,some ova 100 percent increase. Bt i dnt knw of any situatn whrby a junior staff earned more dan his supavisor. Pls dnt paint blacker dan hw it realy is. #3cia#

1. Oh shut up.u dont work in Glo.if u do u will know thats true.

2. Abeg keep quite abeg.b4 our sweat curse u.

52. I agree.

However, its isn't peculiar one telecom company, they are all the same. I would speak more on independent contractors in telecommunications because they are the ones that always receive the short end of the stick and more often than not, are discriminated against by the permanent staff.

My cousin worked (slaved) with GLO customer care for 5 yrs and she has nothing good to say about the way the place is run. From the top to the very bottom. They don't develop their human resouces, they don't allow you develop yourself.

She resigned 2 years ago and relocated to another country to start afresh.

There are architects, medical doctors, engineers, chartered accountants.....working in deplorable conditions such as these and receiving insults everyday, but are scared to move because they have nothing else to fall back on.

We hear all sorts everyday from people.

Except, like the poster says....You 'know' someone , you 'get long leg' or 'know how to play your cards right'.

It is relatively new to Nigeria and we certainly have made a huge mess of it.

Everybody screams 'human resources management' we DON'T have HR in Nigeria, it's complete bull shit and a laughable joke as far as im concerned.

We should never assume the grass is greener in the next company because each organisation has its politics, way of doing things and peculiarities.

I worked in paid employment for 5 years and decided it wasn't for me.

I run my own business.

53. You are complaining abt glo what about Brian intergrated communication owned by Mr balogun tee bills father the working conditions is bad he uses his staff like grinding machine, he hasn't paid them there commission for over 8month, a graduate will b wearing 27k per month, no transport allowance no medical allowance all he cares abt his is laptops n tablet dat he is selling pls pay up people commission before d earth of God fall upon u, tee bilzs I hope u are ireading this or sum one who knows him should tell him his father is a very wicked man pay up ur staff commission before u carry d money go Dubai to spend on tiwa and teebilz wedding Stella post my comment ooo

54. Modern day slavery.

Its no news that in naija you get away with anything and have major advantage once you know those at the very top.

The reason people do all sorts for power and connection.

55. Working condition in Nigeria can be very stressful.

56. Oya staff come and vent! 4th floor na oven! Which kind office be dat Wei go use standing fan instead of fixing d ACs. Chairman biko look into customer care. It's sad people ve put in so much years n nothing to show 4. No staff bus, no HMO , same salary 4 years abi price of things neva change 4 mrk?

57. Na Wetin lack of jobs dey cause. Dats how I got a job wit mtn after nysc as a customer cr agent. After 2mnths I looked @ my life then I askd myself "did I go to the university to study law only to end up as a customer care agent receiving insults everyday?". I said enof of dis! I'd rather become a slave in my profession while gaining experience in my field &set up my firm in future! #dignityinlabour#..evn persn wey no know jack in terms of English/ law go dey order me around! D day I tendered my resignation nobody in ma dept believed it! Dey were all shocked cos we were barely 2months old! Lolz. Customer care na wrk? Answering yes sir/yes ma to evn small pikin dat on a good day suppose greet u wit respect. Hian! I knw my worth biko.. thank God am with a firm now..Law is a proud profession. I love my profession& i cnt settle for less! #proudlawyer#

58. Hmmmmmm...baba adenuga blivs snce u r not briinging in revenue to his company,u don't worth his increment. Pple 2 actually blame r d bastards Indians,top directors nd HR tops, I tink HRmanager is ok 2 a fault but d likes of Wole nd cohorts r his problems. As per customer care......sigh. Dos peeps r suffering nd few of there supervisors r EVIL esp team 1, 5, 6, nd 7. Nd few team leaders are hyprocrites nd there high services is crazy. Many pple resign 2 go stay home nd source 4 beta income. I resigned early ds year 4 a better company nd I bless God 4 it. I bliv God will surely do urs.let's b positive nd do our best. It is well

59. Nawa for work conditions in Naija. I have a question though, all the talk about entrepreneurship, shey it's not just buying and selling clothes? Cause that seems to be our definition of entrepreneurship. We as a people have the brain power to drive these Indians out. Problem is half of us are crooked and can't run a business properly. Till we learn biz ethics and other means of entrepreneurship like providing services, it will be the same song.

60. Adenuga pls people you sacked were nt meant to be sacked at all hw can u ve below 85% in kpi n dey ll say u re nt do in well biko...hw possible is dt..adenuga ds re d people dt re meant to be sacked cos dey do nothing all dey do is gossip,hate on you if u dress well Dts all ;HoPe eneanya ds woman is one he'll of a frustrated woman vry bitter n been envious she even has nothing to show for her 10yrs in glo nt even a car of her woman always wearing 10th hand clothes..adenuga help her situation n sack her..cos she enjoys wen dey sack her team members,ike adejumo stella ischei,..dey nid to go..

1. Ike is evil in human form, after all her eye service... she got peanut increment... i was happy to hear tht... Bukky the head mistress, with all ur gra gra... u sef got nothing... Glo is not a place to work...

61. Glo just has name. Nothing to write home about. Absolutely nothing. They treat staff like slaves. Eye service everywhere. No working AC's. You can imagine a floor for more than 50 ppl to work in and just 1 standing fan is there. The manager who is an indian cannot even speak english fluently and he expects his surbodinates to communicate to customers fluently in English. Glo ehnnn... All na wash.... D company will fall in d nearest future if they continue this way. Imagine employing ppl that have never worked before and placing them in top positions, hw would they understand how a working environment should be

62. Sdkers, I believe they are all the same joo(telecoms cum others) & customer service is worst of the pack,do you know some agents earn less than 40k per month, haba & they're expected to deliver their best! you need to have direct experience to feel their frustration.
    I worked with a telecom coy for a good number of years,I can confidently say that staff welfare was superb initially but later changed when making/meeting targets(profits) became order of the day.
    You have to be highly sourced personnel, whom they know others are waiting to have, you belong to right caucus,or you're ready to lick ass to blend in most of these organisation.
    Had to resign oo & trust me I have my peace of mind,I keep advocating self-employment cos its always at your own dictate & one day you get there.

63. Na wa. I resigned 2013 and I have never regretted.
    Meanwhile anon 6:02, you seem to have a lot of time. Instead of you to take up the issue with your bf, you are spending time and energy tracking and stalking the other woman. SMH. I don't understand some women.

64. Anty Stella thank u for all ur posts dat concerns d average man in naija. Keep fighting for us. Pls anytime dey talk about dangle, adenuga and d likes dat thy are rich and what not.remind dem and d general public dat they are not role models at all.only in naija d rich treat d common man anyhw.d richest men indeed.look at their companies.dangote is rubbish. Thy sack too and people leave cos as my neighbour said she will rather sell garrison in d market Dan work there when she left. Look at bill Gates, dacebook,google,oprah.thy hv mini and their companies are the best to work in. Go to Microsoft or google.what u will earn.u will keep thanking dis rich men. I left my job cos I found out lady's driver was earning more than me. A masters degree student with10yrs experience and a head in her department.chai.God will judge dem.cos no labour laws in Nigeria.d rich Nigeria are very wicked. Am planning on starting my own business.thank God hubby is k. I just pity people. Then thy will employ foreigners to torment us in our own country.smthing dat want happen in other countries. We are treated badly outside and in naija.our rich are heartless. And most of dem did not even work hard to get their wealth.

65. Na wa o, I guess its pple that worked like 6yrs ago dat enjoyed glo, does that Mean dey ve sacked all, cos heard back den salary was close to 300k,no job outside dat why dey can afford to treat pple anyhow, dey say if u don't like it thousands of pple ll willingly accept,smh

66. Na wa o, i keep hearing of bad tinz abt how glo treats its staff, heard dr is even no staff bus yet d call centre is @ d island, so how do pple who live @ d mainland cope especially during morning shift. Other telecom companies av staff buses 4 their staff

67. Really really sad stuff.

by the way accuser of vivian, i pity you. If you have done introduction and are planning wedding and your boo is still doing this and you resort to stella then I PITY YOU. you are not a good follower of this blog, else you would have known by now that boyfriend of yours should have been left alone ages ago. unfortunately, its your type that will do all to be hooked to a man and answer MRS and eventually keep having issues with a man who wanders around. uhmnnnnnnnnnnnnn glo workers, it is WELL....
    SOPHIEEE

68. While alk this complains where all GLO staffs earns above 400 k per month. Working conditions or not, they earn quite alot

1. Abeg wher u come frm?who u b?do u think this discussion is a joke or sumthg?if u dnt ve a beta contribution pls rest ur hand n dnt type.

2. What pains my heart and those of numerous glo satff is when cluessless ppl who don't work in glo or are a part of d few benefiting from lack of structure make such ridiculous and false defence for ds mess called glo. For ur info, the entry level pay in glo is 1.5M per annum, total pay. That's like just over 100k per month after deductions. Some in customer care even earn less. An idiot here said d min ppl got is 25k increase. Ppl were rated good, very good and still got 10% or less, that's like additional 150k for a whole year - less than 14k per month. So many even got less, depending on ur annual. Very few, in comparison to d total number of staff got very wonderful increments. I'm already crying as I write ds, I'd want to stop for now. Already planning my exit.

69. Otunba Adenuga is a good man but his advisers are bad!indians can be good and bad but he got the bad ones. What they can't do here, they do in my country! don't blame them sha, we caused it! Rubbish!

70. Na wa o..I jt tire for glo.....we complain n complain notin will still be done....my prayer is that God shld bless me wit anoda job so I can leave...3 years n notin to show for it....deres a curse in dat company ...

71. Wow am still shocked at all dis complains. Indeed u don't judge a book by its cover

72. Well....but how come no one talked about the fraudulent salary deductions. The company gives you 26k credit that you shouldn't use below 20k and even when you don't your salary still gets deducted like crazy. Those who were employed last year April 22nd started getting pension payments (9k or so) alert from the month of July. Please what happened to that of May and June. Why would a company as big as that steal 2months sweat that is meant for the future from these poor graduates. Some of them called IBTC only to hear that glo never remmitted the first 2months.

As for the leaders at the call centre; supervisors and so on. Leave them to God. Night is coming to them soon. These customer care agents are still young. If they maximize their talents and rely on God, some of them will employ their team leaders children.....

73. I wonder d criteria they used sef,, very dumb set of people how can someone like nneka ogbunudej get an increase when all she does is come to work and press her phone and and listen to music.. when people are suffering, she would be looking for how to seize phone and reduce attribute.... or is it victory ngim that got 15% increase, infact thisis total wickedness ... someont thatcomes to work and abuses her surbonates as if they are her househelp ina corporate environment, thats y its only in glo they can work.. they can never make it outside of glo... or mercy nwankwo that one that feels like a 3g/bb specialist.. its no surprise she was demoted...big Fool, dishing out queries as if michael adenuga is her father..and she would be forming christian meanwhile wickedness is her middle name.. my dear people instead of complaining just leave... ive left glo and God has blessed me abubdantly
    life outside of Glo is sweet

74. I love Mike Adenuga. Come what may. The bull u are a strong man and you are too much. Its not easy to be an employer of labour. People if u know how many millions of Nigerians that are able to put food on the table and provide for their families as a result of being staff of glo & conoil respectively u wudnt be passing some remarks. I bet if u were in his shoes u might not perform better. Now my point is.... Humans are insatiable. Humans are hard to please and lastly if u are a business owner whether on a small scale or large scale alot of pple are ready to run u down & ur attention might not be drawn to certain areas of ur business with lapses. That is exactly what is happening in glo today. Those stealing the money are there stealing, those trying to run d company down are there, those trying to sabotage and victimise others are there, those trying to bring others down inorder that they maybe elevated are there, those that beef fellow colleagues simply bcos they dress well, ride better cars, vacation outside the country atleast once in a year are there. In fact, so many scenarios and all these dont add to the betterment of glo. All Mike Adenuga is interested in is how much the company is making. No loss but profit. With that he is cool and so isnt bothered about anything else. So the so called ogas only give him palatable news. What he wants to hear. Bcos as an erratic man that he is, he takes hasty decisions. Just one erroneous statement can cost one his/her job. What globacom needs is reshuffling and laying off of some stupid no good oga at the top my foot. Especially the Indian foreigners who are paupers in their homelands and come here to boss us. NONSENSE!!! And then the call centre where unworthy & ineligible individuals are put in sensitive positions to manage. Eye service is the order of the day. If u dont play to the gallery they try to frustrate you. As if they own the company forgetting that its only one man that owns globacom and the day he decides he doesnt want call centre everyone is going including d stupid useless managers and supervisors. Bimbo Umozurike who put u there in d first place??? A manager should lead by example. When u see agents chewing gum on d floor or licking sweet to stay alert & agile to attend to customers u issue them queries and caution. Meanwhile u would go about chewing and smacking ur chewing gum like a professional & certified harlot. U need to practise what u preach. Benjaimin Nevoh your time is up. Smoking chimney. Save ur third leg for your wife only. Leave glo gurls alone ok? HIV is real. Onye mma iru abua!!! Stella Isichei, Ikeade Adejumo, Linda Obaseki aka legally blonde olodo, Hope Eneanya, Njideka Ene. The above mentioned people need a review of their employment status. We have good leaders still. Likes of Raheem, Dimeji, Yemi, Victor, Yinka, Oge, Joseph, Jennifer, Aunty Tutu, Dapo etc Long live Otunba Mike Adenuga, Long live Globacom!!! God bless you Stella!!!

1. You forgot OZ and Mummy J,good TLs

75. Well peeps talking about drinking water, queries & calling names isn't de issue here. De company is fraudulent is de issue. Glo management system encourages/supports petitness, prostitution etc. It's really sad about de working conditions der nothing works from Ac, Ups, chairs, Computers, Applications to assist Customers like de Sim Registration App has been dead for almost a year now, switches & lights keep going off & on, de highest RAM for computers we use is 500 & dey quite a few of dem, dey no air expliers & yet Ncc team come for inspections wit eyes & Brains fixed to dia heads, no HMO, Staff bus pple have lost dia life's & gotten mugged to & fro work without compensations nor benefits which if de company had a proper HR des incidents could have been reduced to minimal, our first - aid box is filled wit only cheap panadol, pple are forced to work during fumigation & cleaning, mosquitoes are our permanent flatmates, toilet chai, den in all of dis & many more a grp of pple dat call dem selves managers some foreigners & locals wit international masters, PhD & Years of working experience will sit down at meetings & make decisions dat de reason Systems are slow is cos we charge phones in de office. Systems wit 250RAM dat have tens of applications running on it or is it de Ac's some I met 7yrs ago dat are being patched on a daily basis managements soln is controls to be handled by teamleaders & Supervisors only, toilet plumbing nko, fellow colleagues de soln soon will be enforced for us to stop bring tissues to de office & use water instead cos de tissue is wat keeps blocking de pipes lol. Ah 5% after 7yrs & dey went to publish it in newspapers dat dey did increment. Moni spent for de Ad ain't more dan de 5%. Well it's sad, Nigeria ma country Y? I ask & yet de So called Indians dat earn de fat salaries wit dia HND & OND qualifications sit on dia desks & watch Xrated movies all tru work hrs. For de commentators of be ur own boss wat happened in der being dignity in labour + am sure more dan half of u guys are in de business of buying & selling, which ain't being an entrepreneur, & will u jump & become entrepreneurs overnite u need to learn & gather experience abi. Lastly Adenuga don't think u want any of ur companies to survive after u not wit de way ur running any. However will keep doing ma best irrespective cos not for today nor any man but for myself, God & were am going on de morrow.

76. Well peeps talking about drinking water, queries & calling names isn't de issue here. De company is fraudulent is de issue. Glo management system encourages/supports petitness, prostitution etc. It's really sad about de working conditions der nothing works from Ac, Ups, chairs, Computers, Applications to assist Customers like de Sim Registration App has been dead for almost a year now, switches & lights keep going off & on, de highest RAM for computers we use is 500 & dey quite a few of dem, dey no air expliers & yet Ncc team come for inspections wit eyes & Brains fixed to dia heads, no HMO, Staff bus pple have lost dia life's & gotten mugged to & fro work without compensations nor benefits which if de company had a proper HR des incidents could have been reduced to minimal, our first - aid box is filled wit only cheap panadol, pple are forced to work during fumigation & cleaning, mosquitoes are our permanent flatmates, toilet chai, den in all of dis & many more a grp of pple dat call dem selves managers some foreigners & locals wit international masters, PhD & Years of working experience will sit down at meetings & make decisions dat de reason Systems are slow is cos we charge phones in de office. Systems wit 250RAM dat have tens of applications running on it or is it de Ac's some I met 7yrs ago dat are being patched on a daily basis managements soln is controls to be handled by teamleaders & Supervisors only, toilet plumbing nko, fellow colleagues de soln soon will be enforced for us to stop bring tissues to de office & use water instead cos de tissue is wat keeps blocking de pipes lol. Ah 5% after 7yrs & dey went to publish it in newspapers dat dey did increment. Moni spent for de Ad ain't more dan de 5%. Well it's sad, Nigeria ma country Y? I ask & yet de So called Indians dat earn de fat salaries wit dia HND & OND qualifications sit on dia desks & watch Xrated movies all tru work hrs. For de commentators of be ur own boss wat happened in der being dignity in labour + am sure more dan half of u guys are in de business of buying & selling, which ain't being an entrepreneur, & will u jump & become entrepreneurs overnite u need to learn & gather experience abi. Lastly Adenuga don't think u want any of ur companies to survive after u not wit de way ur running any. However will keep doing ma best irrespective cos not for today nor any man but for myself, God & were am going on de morrow.

77. Well peeps talking about drinking water, queries & calling names isn't de issue here. De company is fraudulent is de issue. Glo management system encourages/supports petitness, prostitution etc. It's really sad about de working conditions der nothing works from Ac, Ups, chairs, Computers, Applications to assist Customers like de Sim Registration App has been dead for almost a year now, switches & lights keep going off & on, de highest RAM for computers we use is 500 & dey quite a few of dem, dey no air expliers & yet Ncc team come for inspections wit eyes & Brains fixed to dia heads, no HMO, Staff bus pple have lost dia life's & gotten mugged to & fro work without compensations nor benefits which if de company had a proper HR des incidents could have been reduced to minimal, our first - aid box is filled wit only cheap panadol, pple are forced to work during fumigation & cleaning, mosquitoes are our permanent flatmates, toilet chai, den in all of dis & many more a grp of pple dat call dem selves managers some foreigners & locals wit international masters, PhD & Years of working experience will sit down at meetings & make decisions dat de reason Systems are slow is cos we charge phones in de office. Systems wit 250RAM dat have tens of applications running on it or is it de Ac's some I met 7yrs ago dat are being patched on a daily basis managements soln is controls to be handled by teamleaders & Supervisors only, toilet plumbing nko, fellow colleagues de soln soon will be enforced for us to stop bring tissues to de office & use water instead cos de tissue is wat keeps blocking de pipes lol. Ah 5% after 7yrs & dey went to publish it in newspapers dat dey did increment. Moni spent for de Ad ain't more dan de 5%. Well it's sad, Nigeria ma country Y? I ask & yet de So called Indians dat earn de fat salaries wit dia HND & OND qualifications sit on dia desks & watch Xrated movies all tru work hrs. For de commentators of be ur own boss wat happened in der being dignity in labour + am sure more dan half of u guys are in de business of buying & selling, which ain't being an entrepreneur, & will u jump & become entrepreneurs overnite u need to learn & gather experience abi. Lastly Adenuga don't think u want any of ur companies to survive after u not wit de way ur running any. However will keep doing ma best irrespective cos not for today nor any man but for myself, God & were am going on de morrow.

78. Well peeps talking about drinking water, queries & calling names isn't de issue here. De company is fraudulent is de issue. Glo management system encourages/supports petitness, prostitution etc. It's really sad about de working conditions der nothing works from Ac, Ups, chairs, Computers, Applications to assist Customers like de Sim Registration App has been dead for almost a year now, switches & lights keep going off & on, de highest RAM for computers we use is 500 & dey quite a few of dem, dey no air expliers & yet Ncc team come for inspections wit eyes & Brains fixed to dia heads, no HMO, Staff bus pple have lost dia life's & gotten mugged to & fro work without compensations nor benefits which if de company had a proper HR des incidents could have been reduced to minimal, our first - aid box is filled wit only cheap panadol, pple are forced to work during fumigation & cleaning, mosquitoes are our permanent flatmates, toilet chai, den in all of dis & many more a grp of pple dat call dem selves managers some foreigners & locals wit international masters, PhD & Years of working experience will sit down at meetings & make decisions dat de reason Systems are slow is cos we charge phones in de office. Systems wit 250RAM dat have tens of applications running on it or is it de Ac's some I met 7yrs ago dat are being patched on a daily basis managements soln is controls to be handled by teamleaders & Supervisors only, toilet plumbing nko, fellow colleagues de soln soon will be enforced for us to stop bring tissues to de office & use water instead cos de tissue is wat keeps blocking de pipes lol. Ah 5% after 7yrs & dey went to publish it in newspapers dat dey did increment. Moni spent for de Ad ain't more dan de 5%. Well it's sad, Nigeria ma country Y? I ask & yet de So called Indians dat earn de fat salaries wit dia HND & OND qualifications sit on dia desks & watch Xrated movies all tru work hrs. For de commentators of be ur own boss wat happened in der being dignity in labour + am sure more dan half of u guys are in de business of buying & selling, which ain't being an entrepreneur, & will u jump & become entrepreneurs overnite u need to learn & gather experience abi. Lastly Adenuga don't think u want any of ur companies to survive after u not wit de way ur running any. However will keep doing ma best irrespective cos not for today nor any man but for myself, God & were am going on de morrow.

79. Its such a pity. Globacom isnt as bad as its painted. As a matter of fact its better than other telecommunications companies across the country. The two major problems include lack of structure and poor management especially in the call centre where the supposed managers & supervisors are more interested in favouritism, tribalism, eye service and victimisation. They leave substance and pursue shadow. For instance all the ACs are not in good condition. On all floors including the briefing room and during briefing they expect us to be jam packed in an oven baked room. To transfer calls is nearly impossible, several systems that need maintenance they wouldnt fix in order to make working conditions more conducive, they dont empathize with u when u are in a deplorable state and not fit to work rather they are more interested in issuing queries for baseless things. If u sneeze query, cough query and caution. Ikeade Adejumo the head in giving baseless queries bcos she owns a printing printing press "scuffs". Na query u go marry and na caution u will birth. Bloody pig & hypocrite. You claim to be a born again but ur heart is black and bitter. You derive pleasure putting others through difficulty and tough times and u feel u doing ur job. May God help u bcos what goes around comes around. Let me give u a piece of advice yeah. You need to change your outlook and approach to life. Life is simple. Change ur closet. Your dress sense is sickening, get new sexy underwear, get urself a good cologne that way u can get urself a man to work you down there so that you stop pouring ur frustrations and misery on glo ccrs that are ready to do their job. Hag that derives pleasure in the displeasure of others. It is well with globacom. Shame to player haters. All those that were sacked no matter how u view it, their TLs and Supervisors contributed to a large extent. If only there can be an employment status review things will change. Stella i appeal to you to post this. Thanks for a job well done.

80. leaving glo is the best decision i made. i never and will never regret that decision.
    the likes of hope chikwendu eneanya whose lives will never go beyond globacom are people i pity. a village lagos tout that her hubby works with wakanow as an omoishe!. make you fear God ooo. u go about acting as a saint yet your heart is as black as the devil. . those whom you show pepper today will also be somewhere 2moro. globacom job will end one day oo. i fit be oga somewhere tomorrowooo. for posterity sake , change your ways . . and stop gossiping agent . u are envious of agents.you dont want anyone to move or grow,( ie if theres anywhere to grow to) .u are still on 2.5m salary . same with some agents u bully and yet you no dey shame.i pity bimbo umozurike, that one dosent know that you need that her position so badly. . and she will be following your stupid ways , not knowing you are scheming for her position. think about your life oo, there will be life after globacom oooooooo

1. 1000 likes. Well spoken. I always look at that Hope with disgust. She disgusts me. *eyes rolling* They think life begins and ends in glo. RUBBISH!!!

81. It is quite a shame . Globalcomcan afford to give out 50 vehicles, pay millions to so called ambassadors yet cannot afford a good structure for d workers. Like or leave it , manpower is still the most important human resource . Much love to team leaders like dimeji, OZ, bimpe. Who realise that people respond more to love than shouts and queries. As for ikeade, she needs hot steaming sex. Na conjil dey worry am. As for hope eneanya abeg no worry you can't inherit the company so stop trying . Ben Nevoh keep sleeping with everything you see and smoking your life away, just maybe if you are lucky, before you retire glo will have health care scheme to cater for your many health issues. I can't understand how someone can talk for 3 hours and not drink water. U say don't bring in your water yet you can't keep disposable cups.madam ikeade alias whilst we are here, I was hoping you would be given a range rover as award . Haha you dey try. U go dey there dey give query, people go dey come and go leave you there. Na uniform remain wey U go sew for team 7.

1. Hahahahahahaha. 10000 likes. You've spoken well.

82. Dem hear say NCC dey come Dem dey run around like headless chickens. Looking all weird and strange . Why did they relocate people from the forth floor and send them back there the minute NCC officials left? Isn't this outright stupidity? Next thing now they will try to stuff stella's mouth with money and shut her up. Well stella abeg publish mine o even if it is the lady you publish. The working environment in that office is rubbish. No AC, you enter the toilet you will need more than a doctor to cure the disease you will incure, mosquitoes. And we call it a cooperate environment? Oh please! And yet they have functions every week and spend billions. Shame on you who can't make your bed yet you go make other people's bed. Shame on you who has a big log in his eye yet he tries to help others remove theirs. Shame on you who can give out exotic cars yet can't provide a staff bus for agents who have to go home at odd hours. Agents who get robbed on daily basis even in front of the office. Shame on you who wears beautiful clothes for the world to see yet your inner clothes are smelling. Shame on you....

83. That is how stella ischei d so called supervisor 4 aw many years still carrying it on her head gave a lady caution letter for wanting to move fan on 4th flr cos d whole place was hot. .. can u imagine I was there and the babe has not even touched the fan bt d mumu stella said she dint show remorse bcoz the girl stood on her ground that she had not even touched the fan... na wa pls r we in secondary school or in a working environment

84. Otunba Adenuga; please make your staff happy. It is a shame that Glo does not operate an H.M.O. You too big and nice for such flaws.

85. Well, may be you are under-performing. My cousin who works with
    Glo has never had any of these experiences and he has been there for 5 years. He is quite happy working at Glo.

86. Haba, you people keep attacking Glo. Do you know that Glo is one of the highest employers of labour. So many families depend on Glo to feed. It is unfair to critize Nigerian indigenous telecom operator. Do you know how MTN, Etisalat and Airtel are treating Nigerians. Abeg Glo is the best joor

87. This writer is so ungrateful... Glo gave you a job and expect you to deliver and earn a living. All you did was to send a viral mail on this blog cruxifying your employer. The Bible says pray for your leaders/employers. I believe you are a christian and you know the parable of the talent. Don't let God take this job from you and give it to some one more grateful. Why didn't you include your name, COWARD....

1. Shut up!!!! Why didn't u also include ur name.

2. Bloody idiot!!!!!! Who be you sef? Abeg shut the f*#k up c'mon!!! Did you include your own name? COW!!!! COWARD!!!!

3. Sinner like u is quoting bible. Make God no catch you oooo. Why u no include ur own name? Abegi shut up!!! COWARD!!!!

4. Am sure we are all grateful... So were the slaves bk in d days. However, they fought for freedom. Globacom is operating modern day slavery and thanks to d economy, they re able to justify and get away with it. Even when u think u gettn promoted they find a way to maximize their profit: signing of 3 years bond without stating ur new offer or gain and eventually u just suck it up and keep hoping. We are all graduates and we want growth. Otunba Adenuga pls do it right! Naija which way forward?

88. you are so ungrateful. why are you so bent on destroying Glo's image. Glo is still the pride of Nigeria.

89. Anonymous 11:09am, Can you stop posting stupid comments here

90. Its so disheartening that some petty,myopic,immature people have turned what should have been a golden opportunity to address critical issues into something so gory and irritating. When the brilliant mind that started this discuss posted his piece, it is believed he did that do that issues affecting the work environment can be aired and positive advice given so that so measure of improvements can be achieved. We have derailed and degenerated into attacking personalities. Its ok to air your personal grievances but its so demoralizing the level to which we have sunk
    Let's address and give our honest and positive opinions on issues like poor work environment,poor welfare package, non payment of terminal benefits,lack of organizational structure,no HMO,no staff bus,no profit sharing,no compensation for overtime etc. The above are lacking in Glo and are available in others. With prayers our collective struggle will not be in vain.Amen.

91. If u r part of the system, then try to make it work better. Never bite the fingers that feed you. EWU

1. What do u do if the same hand is trying to kill u. That's what glo is doing to her staff

92. There are always two sides to a story. The good and bad side.... so tell us the good side abeg.

1. Ask adenuga to write his story

93. There are always two sides to a story. The good and bad side.... so tell us the good side abeg.

94. There are always two sides to a story. The good and bad side.... so tell us the good side abeg.

95. There are always two sides to a story. The good and bad side.... so tell us the good side abeg.

96. There are always two sides to a story. The good and bad side.... so tell us the good side abeg.

97. It so sad that people are using this to tarnish a good company and it's leaders. If you are really tired of the place, Leave and get something else, but if you choose to remain in that Company stop complaining about it and the leadership. I Always believe there is a reason for everything. Reading about queries and caution and mentioning peoples names and bad mouthing them, is only showing that you people have too much time and you are making them important. Just mentioning names makes me want to know these people and have their own opinion. This forum is for positive criticism and not negative criticism and tarnishing peoples and companies image.

1. Just shut ur mouth please....This is an opportunity for people to vent and speak out, cos there's no avenue for or that. Put yourself in people's shoes and try to wrap your head around the issue here. People are suffering and need a big change...Adenuga probably doesn't even know what's going on. The Jameels & the Chalakudis of this world are the evils...Indians!!!! Y evils???? Ur monthly salaries are 2 to 4 people's annual salaries. God will judge you all. Nobody would have said stuff like this about Globacom some 4, 5 years ago....until the slave drivers were brought in. The image of the company diminishes everyday....All we want is a change!!!!!

98. Aunty stella it' only glo wher som1 is been transfer from 1 dept to another without incentive, they make u sign bond for 3yrs or u pay 10million naira, with 63k peanut as salary been giving 2 u.No HMO, no transport,this is just mordern day slavery, how for God sake can u giv ur best, yet they want u 2 b @ ur best. U earn 63k as salary doing same wrk wit som1 earning 250k-500k. May God help us. This indians treating us as slave in our country.

99. If u r part of the system, then try to make it work better. Never bite the fingers that feed you. EWU

100. GLO MATTERS… by Nuke Owino.
    GLO MATTER has been critical since June 2003. Caution and wisdom is required while accessing the work exposure in the Customer Care department.
    The reason Glo Customer Care has been abandoned for years by the Globacom management is the way Customer Care leadership (team leaders, supervisors and managers ) especially the Indians has portrayed the efficiency and competence of the agent. I have my data of several Glo staff that have resigned and have taken up position of higher responsibilities in various Multinational organizations with remarkable performance and productivity.
    I must really confess that the jerky behavior by the so called Indians, team leads, supervisors and managers in Glo Customer Care department should be addressed by the Glo HR. Glo Customer Care is like a prison where inmates are being tortured.
    Truly we saw hell in those days. Is it a group of ladies working in QA because of their loyalty to mama ED HR or tall fine girl that got into a unit others applied for without any form of formal application just because the name named after rare gem is asking her out?
    The days of showcasing boobs for Chairman’s birthday and butts for another year’s anniversary. Several acts of indecency that crashed a young wedding in Globacom. But it is okay! Here are my advices:

Advice for Glo HR
    1. Please print this blog comments and analyze it critically. It will help resolve the issues in Customer Care department. Do not try to haunt the messengers but take the message as good criticism to push your organization forward. They are simply voicing their opinions.
    2. Ensure that team leaders, supervisors and managers salaries have the same base before the percentage incremental you did.
    3. Job rotation exercise is also recommended for the leaders in the Customer Care Unit as they are too vindictive and bossy. They lack the basic principles of leadership.
    4. Provide first class medical care for staff.

Advice for Customer Care Leadership.
    1. Stop the jerky behavior and treat you subordinates as colleagues. You are not meant to yell at them. The KPI is there to access their weak areas.
    2. Stop being vindictive when they challenge what you are not doing right.
    3. Stop sexual harassment.
    4. Stop financial extortion before you grant them absence or leave. You are not doing them a favour. They need such for their mental wellbeing.
    5. Stop portraying your agents as inefficient staff to the management. This is the way management will perceive you too.

Advice for Customer Care Agents
    1. Empower yourself to get jobs outside Glo or you will complain forever.
    2. Stop selling Ogi, Akara, fruit juices, elubo, garri e.t.c. in the office. It does not show your commitment and professionalism. Can you allow your own staff to behave like that?
    3. No excuse for not doing the job well, rather quit than be a mess to the company.
    4. Believe Glo is a passage of life where you will learn the things you ought not to do to other people when you receive financial empowerment and turn out a business mogul.
    5. Stop destroying the image of the organization that is feeding you, as what goes around comes around. You may as well seek job elsewhere, where you will find peace but I bet it is the same everywhere. Banks are retrenching every day because staff could not meet the huge financial target placed on them. I think you should rather play safe in Globacom than covet such high pressure related jobs.
    6. Stop being extremely saucy and indiscipline.
    These are my comments based on my experience as a former Glo staff , they are not in anyway sentimental. THEY REPRESENT MY OPINION and please do not castigate me for it; rather express you view too.
    If you are replying my comments please #GLO MATTERS.
    Thank you.
    Nuke Owino.

101. #GLO MATTERS… by Nuke Owino.
    GLO MATTER has been critical since June 2003. Caution and wisdom is required while accessing the work exposure in the Customer Care department.
    The reason Glo Customer Care has been abandoned for years by the Globacom management is the way Customer Care leadership (team leaders, supervisors and managers ) especially the Indians has portrayed the efficiency and competence of the agent. I have my data of several Glo staff that have resigned and have taken up position of higher responsibilities in various Multinational organizations with remarkable performance and productivity.
    I must really confess that the jerky behavior by the so called Indians, team leads, supervisors and managers in Glo Customer Care department should be addressed by the Glo HR. Glo Customer Care is like a prison where inmates are being tortured.
    Truly we saw hell in those days. Is it a group of ladies working in QA because of their loyalty to mama ED HR or tall fine girl that got into a unit others applied for without any form of formal application just because the name named after rare gem is asking her out?
    The days of showcasing boobs for Chairman’s birthday and butts for another year’s anniversary. Several acts of indecency that crashed a young wedding in Globacom. But it is okay! Here are my advices:

Advice for Glo HR
    1. Please print this blog comments and analyze it critically. It will help resolve the issues in Customer Care department. Do not try to haunt the messengers but take the message as good criticism to push your organization forward. They are simply voicing their opinions.
    2. Ensure that team leaders, supervisors and managers salaries have the same base before the percentage incremental you did.
    3. Job rotation exercise is also recommended for the leaders in the Customer Care Unit as they are too vindictive and bossy. They lack the basic principles of leadership.
    4. Provide first class medical care for staff.

Advice for Customer Care Leadership.
    1. Stop the jerky behavior and treat you subordinates as colleagues. You are not meant to yell at them. The KPI is there to access their weak areas.
    2. Stop being vindictive when they challenge what you are not doing right.
    3. Stop sexual harassment.
    4. Stop financial extortion before you grant them absence or leave. You are not doing them a favour. They need such for their mental wellbeing.
    5. Stop portraying your agents as inefficient staff to the management. This is the way management will perceive you too.

Advice for Customer Care Agents
    1. Empower yourself to get jobs outside Glo or you will complain forever.
    2. Stop selling Ogi, Akara, fruit juices, elubo, garri e.t.c. in the office. It does not show your commitment and professionalism. Can you allow your own staff to behave like that?
    3. No excuse for not doing the job well, rather quit than be a mess to the company.
    4. Believe Glo is a passage of life where you will learn the things you ought not to do to other people when you receive financial empowerment and turn out a business mogul.
    5. Stop destroying the image of the organization that is feeding you, as what goes around comes around. You may as well seek job elsewhere, where you will find peace but I bet it is the same everywhere. Banks are retrenching every day because staff could not meet the huge financial target placed on them. I think you should rather play safe in Globacom than covet such high pressure related jobs.
    6. Stop being extremely saucy and indiscipline.
    These are my comments based on my experience as a former Glo staff , they are not in anyway sentimental. THEY REPRESENT MY OPINION and please do not castigate me for it; rather express you view too.
    If you are replying my comments please #GLO MATTERS.
    Thank you.
    Nuke Owino.

102. Glo is the epitome of modern day slavery. It is most unfortunate that a Nigerian will employ an Indian to oppress his own people. Mr. Adenuga is very much in the know of what is going on. I have had occasion to speak to a member of his inner cabinet about the ugly things going on in Glo. Staff pay from their pockets to travel to as far as Lokoja, Makurdi etc to pursue new accounts when Glo has lots of vehicles parked in warehouses. Even the small stipends we are calling salaries are never paid on time. It is worse if Mr. Adenuga is out of the country. They don't get paid until he gets back. If not slavery why will 90% of the work force be on contract. Glo and its management needs serious soul searching and the Government should look into these unfair labor practices.

103. Hmmmm na wa! Wonders shall never end! See the way they pushed everyone out of 4th floor be cause NCC was coming. If you channel such energy to the ware house and bring out the air conditioners there that have not been used wat eill happen? Eye service na the only thing una sabi

104. @anonymous 12.34......may God forgive you for saying evil things about someone you dont know...
    my advice to you is to use your anger and channel it to making your life better.
    If you do not like your working environment please take a bold step and leave, you should be grateful for what you have cos if you look around you, people are praying to get to your position....its so sad about what you said about someone because she was given an increase....i hope you ask for forgiveness because as you spoil someone's name so shall yours be destroyed if you do not change and apologise.....cos if i kneel down and pray to God for what you just said...trust me its better human punish you than God....be careful at what you say about people you dont know....
    and for all of you complaining i feel your anger like someone said, if there isnt GlO i wonder where all of you will be.
    I always tell people every disappointment is a blessing...you never can tell what God's plan is.... Be good, be humble, be dedicated.
    I do not work with GLO...but i understand how you feel...just dont say wicked things about people.

1. Ike is this you? Nneka Or is it Hope??? Why are you claiming not to be a Globacom staff? You are only reaping what you sowed. If you don't want people to talk about your wicked ways, then change and be better for your self and children. No one knows tomorrow. Some of the people you victimised today would be employers of labour tomorrow, ur kids or family members could be at their mercy or even you tomorrow. God would not punish anyone for talking about the wickedness of your hearts.even the psalmist wrote about his enemies' wickedness and asked God to avenge him. Be a better person and go ask God for forgiveness. Going on your knees to pray right now without asking for forgiveness from God is an abomination and the punishment would come to you speedily.

2. Amen!!!! With immediate effect oooooO.

105. C'mon shut up your dirty mouth!!!! And u think
    God will answer your prayers? Try it na let it boomerang on you. I know you.. Dont say u are not a staff of globacom bcos u are. Search urself and ask urself deep questions. What you've been doing is it the truth? Is it fair to all
    Concerned? Will it bring goodwill and better friendship? Hypocrite. Kpo kwata chineke afa ka oku gbagbue gi.

1. Ochi atogbue mu nne ohhh...iji ya!

106. Thank God that Sangowawa has been relegated to a baseless position, so at least people go for interviews and are actually being moved these days. Adewale Sangowawa was an epitome of "stupidity and an example of how not to behave if you ever become a manager."
    Now, Garment care(dry cleaners) have staff busses, kings meals(small chops) have staff busses, even cascade water(sachet/bottle water) provide staff busses for their staff... so please is there any reason why Glo can not provide staff busses? I don't just understand. Organizations are not managed this way.
    I think what really ticked people off was the fact that Glo actually put it in dailies that "A wave of excitement is spreading in Globacom because of salary increment" What a sham!!!!... based on what people earn, 5% of 2.5M is actually N10,416 so that's approximately N1000 for every year you've worked. I pity those who have put over 9 odd years into the organization. It wasn't until people in the Legal unit were being poached by Oando that they increased the salaries of the lawyers there.... What more can I say?..... I don tire abeg!

107. I just don't know how an individuals job function will change, promotion will come and yet no remuneration.... so if you like be Manager, na still the same money you still dey earn. That's Glo for you.

108. ya'all need God to get out of that place. It's a cursed place. Go to God in prayer cos Glo is designed to waste peoples destiny

109. Oh yes...its full witchcraft association!!!Linda is on her explosion path if her bleaching cream is seized...Hope should take her frustration to fight 'boko haram' not agents as we are not the cause of her unending problems...Njideka aka 'Glo Owl' we thought childbearing would soften u but we arent fooled anylonger ur still a spotty leopard sadly...ikeade i rest my case SMH...And of course how could how could the most frustrated of all teamleaders be left out 'Ijeoma Emilia Windorf'...a terrible agent transferred to postpaid and returned to prepaid for insulting an HNI and general horrific behaviour to be sacked from duty but was FUCKED and STILL FUCKING the whole HR and MAT till she was dashed TL hence when she fights u she asks 'who do you know in glo i'll show u!'...its sooooo pathetic since 2005 u jioned the company u still sit as a scrub in ccrz cars and once they don't carry you anymre its query and fight till further notice like u buy fuel for them..its pretty obvious u didnt v white paper n biro growing up to play with.u v no family,no boyfrnd,no ride,no clothes...all she wears is white shoe n white skirts like she is jst stepping out of Celechurch...at almost '40yrs' u contested for MISS GLO in 2011 n couldnt even ans ur simple question: 'what is a piece of land surrounded by water; Ans:Island 'DUNCE'...roftl!!!!like seriouslllyyyy with your old waist..cheapskate is too befitting an insult to u...always begging for everythg u wear or holding..my dear pls port to nigerian police to start officially collecting its in ur best interest...loneliness is the order of the year for these female TLz n supervisors which of course stella is a high flyer...miss CAUTION!!u look good caution...u smile caution!!The feasible solution is to hook up dis lonely bitches with 'BIG' black banana to 'FACE THEIR WORK NT AGENTS'...shikenaaaa!!!

110. @Anon 7.46 ....choi!!!@glo...@emilia she defiinately twisted the pussy contest for beauty contest buhahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

111. gd day aunty stella, i am a globacom staffand i have been following with keedn interest the comments of both glo and none globacom staff. he who wears the shoes knows where pinches. everythg about globacom is demonic. or how do u explain you picking calls for night shift and an idiot called qaulity assessment that slept allthru the night on his or her bed will come and assess your call and claim u are not lively? a call will be picked and u will be marked down becos u said ehmm. u use a word that in the sight of right thinking people is okay yet they will mark youdown becos they expect people like to be sterotyped and you will shocked that the team leaders that ought to watch your back will be the ones stabbing you.most of them cannever learn cos despite their gragra they did not get the 5% increament. people like chinwe who is a sadist that marks pple down for virtually everythg shd watch it. all the female q.a assessors are frustrated and are very wicked . obiora the kissykissy q.afatty bombom be careful. niyi and the remaining assesors be very caredful do your job inthe name of globacom AND SUFFER LOSS IN YOUR father or husbands name.

112. @ anon 7.46am, a forum was made to identify and tackle the pressing issues in the company so that the chairman can look into the issues, but you and your empty headed colleagues who have no future in glo or anywhere for that matter, have turned it an avenue for tarnishing your teamleads and supervisors image, shame on bad and useless people like you, the stella, hope, linda, emilia, njideka, ike, et all that you spoke of have not been faulted on their jobs and will continue to rise higher while myopic, jealous fools like u will be be stagnant and die in hate. A BILLION SLANDEROUS, SPITEFUL WORDS from your likes can never shake the resolve of the Tls/Sups from doing their jobs. If e dey pain una, go baf on top transformer hahahahahaha - losers who shall forever be @ the bottom :D, apparently, your writeup on emilia came from the baseless and bitter rantings of many of her enemies wey fire dey burn who secretly wish they can be her but can never be. Of course, you are part of them. Mumu, answer this-did emilia ever "fight" you and use the words with you- who do you know in glo, I will show you, if she did, identify yourself and the instance where she said it or be silenced forever. And if you were not there fucking by her side, how do you know she fucked and is still fuckin around and assume your allegation is tru @ least, her fucks got her to be your OGA @ the top! Life sucks ehn! what have all your fucky fucky and waka waka even to babalawos gotten you Ifeoma, na to dey struggle go small events for where you go reach, dey try force yourself on the Marketing Comm guys wey no want your old ashawo body. No concentrate dey pick your calls, dey hide use phone to abuse your OGAs on this blog. dem go soon sack you as dem take comot you from escalator for bad behaviour, ashewo oshiiiii. You are also known as gold fish, so guess what, no hiding place for you and you will get what you deserve.

1. @ anon 10:32am if this lady in question has fucked any globacom guy since she joined the company may it be well with you BUT if she has never fucked any globacom guy cursed be you and your household up to the 10th generation.

113. Come what may, Globacom will rise above all adversity and stand as leader of the rest.

114. I can name someone who sat down with this INFAMOUS IFEOMA to slander emilia....the person's name is MINIMAL MINIMAH BEVERLY. it was during the glo evergreen series for Obey last year that they worked together that the BITCH BEVERLY used every opportunity she had to speak ill of her OGA, emilia to anyone that gave her audience- well, since she has boasted to the whole customer care that her mother is a PROPHETESS OR WITCH, lets see what the "prophetess" will do for her useless pikin wey hate correction.
    Dat is the reason she hates emilia so much, they say come for briefing and be punctual to work because glo pays for briefing time, but you feel say you know pass. You tink say even with your stinking attitude, Benjamin Nevoh wey dey send you go event because him dey pimp you out to many many many men and even dey fuck you once in a while, can save you, dat na why you dey abuse WFM Executive, dey disrespect your oga, come dey spoil her name. God go finish you kpatakpata. I pity that sickly overbleached scarecrow Rahmat Balogun wey dey follow you like dog, she go enter the same hole with you when time reach, BIATCHES

115. @anon 10.32am, for clarity sake, the ifeoma u speak of is none other than oyedumegu ifeoma of team 4, the coward who let her friend take the fall (suspension) for her recently, at least, we know it's her and not tl ifeoma jennifer joseph who has been celebrating that her name is on the good books in this blog, whereas, she is perhaps the worst asshole ever to be made a tl, wicked and psychotic fool who begs and borrows money from agents. Her very poor performance on the job caused the company not to even give her any review and the goat cried all week! Always wearing a white or pink plastic bucket of N100 on her feet for an excuse of crocs since she cannot afford to buy shoes or even sandals. Come to think of vit, all ifeomas are wicked, annoying, lying bitches.

116. Its pathetic that people who should lead by example have stooped so low and dragged themselves to the mud. Please Otunba Mike Adenuga where are thou? This matter calls for urgency. These ineligible managers need a downward review of their employment and managerial status. We need succour in the call centre. A thousand flies cannot be wrong. The skeletons in their cupboard have been exposed and now they are running helter skelter. The truth is bitter and that bitter truth has been revealed. Because some of the so called managers/ supervisors/team leaders are hopeless. They have no where else to turn to thats why they pour their frustrations on ccrs. Likes of Ikeade Adejumo if she loses this glo job she is finished. Thats why she is ready to trample on the heads of others in order to be elevated. Same applies to Linda Obaseki fake ass bitch who resides in girls hostel in yaba and acts like she lives in banana island. Hope Eneanya fanahypocrite who has six fingers instead of five like every other normal human being. Sorry is your name if glo lets go of u. Thats why u are ready to kill to stay put. Windorf dirty pig that when she passes you will wondering if the environment just got fumigated. Please u need to be overhauled. Njideka Eneh. Glo is your last hope. Sha be careful let it not mess u up totally. For likes the likes of Benjamin Nevoh you will be completely finished if you are sacked from glo. You've been there how many years nothing to show. Borrower like u. Hope you've finished paying that chic d 50k u collected from her 6 months ago? U know say if dem sack you na urself u go sell use d money offset bills and pay ur pikin dem school fees. U think u are on d same level with some agents? Omo u better gentle o. Some people wey dey dt call centre no de depend on their salary. They never even go bank for d last six months but in a month can blow over 300k.. Manager my foot. Borrow borrow. Motor u no even get na to perch perch for other people motor like say na u de give dem money for fuel and maintenance. RUBBISH!!!!! Sha play safe with that ur tiny stick that fits in cigarette commercials. And know ur level. Not every one can put up with ur stupidity or lick ass. Choiceless and classless fellow.

117. Issues in glo very pathetic
    Glo send ur managerial team on training they are all block heads.. when u leave glo to structured orgs u will understand glo is a waste of talent... u have to sleep around to be favored or bribe tls eg yemi. is it bimbo manager who bites and blows u air big hypocrite. ben who yells like a mad man, memo query is all u hear. . Wat can u show 4 being a tl other than nag ur agents? Address the real issues customers call for... funny enough they cant get other jobs.. other than oga muyiwa which tl or supervisor can u say has gotten gud jobs .. or is it QA block heads zero calls on irrelevant issues.. the next thing is chalakudi bimbo having meeting 4 hrs on how to pin an agent instead of spend time on resolving customers issues smh. Leaving glo was d best decision I ever made no regrets yrs down d line... Doc. E.A

118. Mmmmmm, interesting, so sad an avenue created to resolve those serious issues being suffered in the call centre is now used as a wrestling ring.
    Too bad many good intentions are turned otherwise by too many ignorant and unthoughtful selfish people. TLs if I were any of you, I'd rather read and ignore instead of responding. Now it's obvious who is responding or pained by whose statement.
    Well, all in all i had many bad times, but i still really miss loads of my friend in GLO, believe me, I learnt a lot, met beautiful n wonderful friends too. Believe me, GLO is not a place u should dream to stay in for long, it's a corridor to plan well, strategise, network and dive on to ur dream. No way u want to seat there saying " how may I help you" without working out ur dreams.
    It's not easy sha, but in the end it'll pay.
    My beloved colleagues, think, learn, forgive, love and move. Someday, You'll be sorted after because of what you have allowed love work tru you. If we keep fighting through this forums, we will only be mocked by those we are trying to challenge.
    Already, this poster's aim is almost failing because we are becoming selfish and unthoughtful.

I sincerely appreciate Mr Tim a lot, for never tollerating my laziness or non challance, Mr Dimeji n Mr n Demola for their ever understanding hearts. OZ, mummy J, Mr Albert, My very TL of life Francess, Love to all my lagos Team 1 peeps, my cute friends in other teams, my very ownTL of life (*wink @blakky), and all my CCR colleagues in Abuja CC. Miss u all.
    The sky ain't ur limit guys. You shall surely reach and fly. See u all at the top. God's got all ur backs. Blakky

119. Pls the payment difference should also be reconsidered, I don't understand why a University grad should be on 1 M per annum and a Polytechnic grad should be on 850k per annum. I am a B.Sc holder but it's very painful and discriminatory cos we have the same job functions.
    Also, our HMO agreement should be revisited an reconsidered.
    Also, I resigned but my entire salary for march was deducted without any consideration that I left commendable performance, KPI and many unresolved leave days. No stress though, God sees and I rest my case in His hands.
    But believe me, my colleagues deserve far more than what they are laboring for. Please, please, please, they have a future ahead and have decided by fate to start with you. Help them,an encourage them to reach the lif, future they are aspiring.
    I can never forget Omoh (Ronke's friend) inteam 1, she is a very wonderful lady with a very big heart. I was meant to join her after a T3 shift during my first week at work. She forgot me in the office ( JJC) and turned back to pick me when she realized I wasn't in the car, meanwhile,she was almost climbing the 3rd mainland bridge.
    I bet no one will do that for just any new CCR, but she beat me to it. I love u loads Omoh. Thank you for many other days. U secretly inspire me.
    Congrats in advance to Bibby ( Okun o, omo Iye mi)
    My dearest Abi love, Onyi sweets, Mamus deary, Jumabs, and co. I love u ladies plenty.
    In the heart of this place, u'll meet many wonderful people. Just go for them and be happy for life

120. there is so much bitterness in anon 7.38, its so obvious who this is, well continue wallowing in your hatred but guess what, you dare not stand before any of the names mentioned to pour out everything you are saying here. Ifeoma, you are a pathetic coward- go get a life you all- smh

121. but I no understand why this 2.4 gal is now yapping ben nevoh in 7.38pm, thot u guys are paddy paddy, na wa oooo

122. God pls take me out of this Godforsaken organization

123. How @anon 7.38pm know say ben get tiny stick if she never experience am *laffing in ibibio*

124. @anon 8.32am, are you saying that anon 7.38pm is beverly? Its very possible and e reach to ask am why Ben dey among her enemies. Seems there is trouble in paradise.

125. Yes 9.17 you are right becos i was right there working with her during the night shift when she was laughing and admitted to us sitting with her that she wrote that piece, you also need to hear the terrible things coming from her mouth against the one person she hates the most in the world(who we all know), this girl is really mean and needs deliverance.