Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Filipino Devotees Re-enact Last Moments Crucifixion Of Christ In Bloody Good Friday Rites

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Filipino Devotees Re-enact Last Moments Crucifixion Of Christ In Bloody Good Friday Rites

A Filipino devotee grimaces as he is nailed to a cross to re-enact the crucifixion of Jesus Christ in Santa Lucia village, Pampanga province, northern Philippines on Friday, April 18, 2014. Church leaders and health officials have spoken against the practice which mixes Roman Catholic devotion with folk belief, but the annual rites continue to draw participants and huge crowds. (AP Photo/Aaron Favila)

culled

18 comments:

1. This are religious bigot

1. Now, what's the meaning of this?
      I don't get!

2. pepper the unquenchable ose oku!19 April 2014 at 07:23

Na wah o!

Pepper!

3. It will stop the day someone loses his life.

#NankaBeauty

4. Taking things literally, eh? good for him.
    Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

1. Funny enough, Jesus was nailed on the wrist not his palm!

5. Whr is the bruises on jesus body,u fit endure am,abeg make they park well

6. The hand looks like photoshop

7. This is ridiculous. God is indeed merciful

8. Yimu. Where's d blood?

9. Oh really?
    Where are the two thieves that were crucified with Christ too then?
    They are not crious,they and BH have something in common:religious extremism!

10. Na wa o. Extreme measures.

11. see d rubber hand sef.....lol

1. This be no rubber hand
      This thing na for real
      No fake
      Ok

12. People be taking the f**king piss!!!!!!