A youth group that described itself as diehard supporters of President Goodluck Jonathan held a protest march in Warri, Delta State over the weekend to request the removal of controversial Petroleum minister, Diezani Allison-Madueke and the minister of Internal affair, Abba Moro.
The youths who stated that they were die hard supporters of Dr. Goodluck presidency and government vowed to lead more protest to the venue of the ongoing national Conference and the National assembly at Abuja if their demands were not given favourable consideration.
The Protest rally which was marshalled by members of the Niger Delta People Salvation Front (NDPSF) Delta/Edo Zone amongst other groups like Niger Delta Freedom Movement was led by an Urhobo Youth Leader, Social Justice Activist and Spokesman Comrade Rex Ekiugbo Anighoro .
He stated that it was time for all Non Performing Ministers and Presidential Appointees of the President to resign and get sacked or face the full opposition of youths across Nigeria.
Speaking to the Press, Comrade Rex Ekiugbo Anighoro remarked that Deziani Alison Madueke and Patrick Abba Moro were bad eggs who are generating negative publicity and unnecessary distraction for the Goodluck Jonathan's administration and as such must go.
He stated that all the protesting youths most of whom were graduates from tertiary institutions were irrevocably and unrepentantly commitment to the Goodluck Jonathan's presidency and as supporters of the best performing president Nigeria has ever produced they have decided to be that still small voice of reason that will motivate and challenge the president to perform better and finish strong.
Comrade Rex Anighoro noted that the likes of the Jezebelian oil goddess and the blood sucking monster that Deziani and Moro are, do not deserve to remain in government as they do not add value to the people nor enhance public service delivery.
culled from sahara reporters
Akuko Uwa_*swerve*
ReplyDeleteThis protest show the kind of eulogy and behavior we subjected ourselves to, how can a country with thirty-six different state and a F.C.T not able to challenge our democrat system for the betterment of our country? I'm very ashame of the other state in nigeria in failing to abode themselves and join this fight against all the corrupt leader in our system for the betterment of our belove country. let us raise our voice together and be one nigeria and I assure you nigeria will be much more better than this we just need to find ourselves and start bringing the best out of ourselves to move this country forward no more no less. I rep one Nigeria
ReplyDeleteEze wanyi real husband
Pepper my new bitch
Luda xx
All animals are equal but sadly some animals are more equal than others. That's why Bolaji Abdullahi and continue were shown the exit with people like Dieziani still there and with GEJ 's body language she is going no where. It's annoying when I see the adverts her supporters are putting on blogs and I ask myself why they are quick to defend her. Am just sick of Nigeria
ReplyDeleteLeave story, all of them are corrupt, as in all, there are no good leaders in this country. May God have mercy on us
ReplyDeleteI WISH THEY WILL REDIRECT THEIR ENERGY TOWARDS THE FIGHT AGAINST BOKO HARAM AND THE IRREGULARITIES IN THEIR STATE BEFORE EMBARKING ON THEIR JOURNEY TO ABUJA.....
ReplyDeletecome to think of it, how immediate is the immediate employment given to the NIS injured and 3 slot for the dead? cos we have not heard anything oh.
ReplyDeletei love the fact that sme pple are protesting. but if i felt they were protesting for the good of nigeria, i wld have bn happier.
ReplyDeletesome one somewhere is definately sponsoring ths protest n ths is y nigeria will not move forward, we are all moved by naira n kobo.
everything is political.
Nice move by some sponsored tribalist hooligans
ReplyDeleteGreat move, but with the little i know of my people if you investigate well you will find out that they were sponsored. Money for hand protest for road.
ReplyDeleteThose pictures where taken at PTI junction effurun, warri and freedom fighters
ReplyDeleteGEJ, do not mind them oo, whoever is financing them is wasting their cash.
ReplyDeleteMinister of petroleum is going nowhere. I am young, I also searched for jobs for two years and then created mine. It has not been easy but Nigeria will get there and I will help it get there.
Few paid lunatics carry banners and you think that would change anything? Until you all realize that we as individual have to change, nothing will change.
Good development but we shudnt leave it to d Niger Deltans only. Let youths from all parts of the nation join-in.
ReplyDelete@SDK I feel like ranting but i'm at work. *sad face*. pls post ranting post abeg.
ReplyDeleteFinally,
ReplyDeleteSome Nigerian youths are growing some balls!
Until we all grow some balls ans bring all corrupt officers down through the social media. Social media is a very strong tool that is why the government is afraid of social media. Sadly this thread wont reach 50 comments.