Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APRIL FOOL PRANKS - Best And Worst You Have Fallen For....

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

APRIL FOOL PRANKS - Best And Worst You Have Fallen For....

What's the funniest or meanest April Fool's prank you've fallen for?

We have probably all fallen for an April Fool’s prank at some point; whether our family played a joke on us or we were convinced by a more elaborate April Fool's hoax by the media.

Some April Fool's pranks have even become quite famous - such as the 1957 BBC clip showing pictures of fake farmers picking spaghettis from trees. Some gullible Brits inquired as to where they could get their own spaghetti tree...LOL.

So gist us how you fell for the phrank and what eventually happened....this should be interesting.

94 comments:

1. April fool gone wrong. Have a good laugh....
    This morning I wanted to know how my
    hubby would react if i left without telling him
    where i had gone. So I decided to write him a
    letter saying I am tired of him and didn't want
    to live with him any more and after writing i
    put the letter on the table in the bedroom
    before hiding under the bed... When my
    hubby came back home, he saw the letter
    and read it, then he also wrote something
    on it then began to sing and dance changing
    his clothes. He got his phone, dialled
    someone then said: "Hey babe, am just
    changing clothes then will join you, as for the
    other fool it has finally dawned on her that I
    was fooling around with her and has left. I
    was really wrong to have
    married her, I wish I had known you earlier.
    See you soon honey!". Then my hubby
    walked out of the room. In tears and very
    upset, I got up from under the bed and
    decided to go and read what my hubby wrote
    on the letter.
    When i got the letter, it said: "I
    COULD see your feet you idiot, I am going to
    buy bread. Stand up, stop your silly games
    and prepare me a meal..... ~•.•SDK ADDICT•.•~

1. Agatha Christi2 April 2014 at 10:11

Rotfl! I just like your Hubby's style. Good for you!

2. Laugh wan tear my belle ooooooooooooooooooooo.April fool really gone bad!lmao...u and ur hubby na clown.....choi!i don laugh tire

3. Lmao. EVE E UME

4. SDK addict,I know where you got that from...it was circulated yesterday...hmmmm...me,I can't fall for any pranks on april fools day....I no get stories..

5. Lmaooooo....Yu and ur hubby are so funny!!!!!!!!

6. Lol! Oby u are so funny.

7. Hahhahaaaaaa!

8. Chai SDK ADDICT u can lie for africa,I got dis bc yesterday n here u r lying dat it happened 2 u. Who dash u dis kind romantic story.

9. Chai SDK ADDICT u can lie for africa,I got dis bc yesterday n here u r lying dat it happened 2 u. Who dash u dis kind romantic story.

10. OMG!...I so luv dis,d intrigues and d way ur hubby went abt it!he fooled u rather than being fooled by u...
      So sweet,best 'April Fool' ever
      D.A

11. Lmaooooo.

12. Hahahaha.
      God save u, ur hubby is a clown
      Haney

13. Whao! I lov this. Lmao. U must hav died and resurrected under d bed, wen ur man was on fone.

14. Wow. Sdk addict. Gosh u n ur hubby r so sweet! Mmm wat a romantic couple!

15. =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)). =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)). =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)). =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)). Dis got me big time

16. LWKMH...cunny man die cunny man bury am..looollll

Emie

17. Hahahahaha! I'm sure this is fiction, whether fiction or real its hilarious.

18. But this is not ur prank now madam. Haba! Fear God oh. Don't pass off jokes like u did it to hubby. Lie lie

19. Lmao! U guys r funny

20. SDK addict...chaiiiiiii! U made me laugh. I can imagine ur facial expression..May God bIess ur marriage, Amen.. I thank God for you.

21. L̳̿ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀=))ː̖́☺ö̤̣̇L̳̿ =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))..! =)) =)) =)) laffº°˚ ˚°º≈wanº°˚ ˚°º≈tearº°˚ ˚°º≈myº°˚ ˚°º≈belleº°˚ ˚°º≈=)) =)) ...... Idiot oshi..

22. Dis girl abi woman can lie no be small chai!!!!!

23. Whoever you are, thanks for making me laugh sooo hard! I even told my mum and she choked on her tea.I love me some SDK bloggers!

24. About 3 people sent me dat bc yesterday and it got boring. U don't have to say it happened to u.

25. Addict. Is lying that was a joke broadcast.

26. Dis was all over bc ysterday, why d lie.

27. See them falling for her lies! Don't believe Anony 9:22, she copied that story frm Naij.Com. Fake bitch. Some of u in this blog can believe any thing.... Frm Obehi

28. she didn't say it happened to her, she only dropped it for d fun of it. Why d condemnation?

29. Weda it's a bc or not u rily got me laffin real hard. Tnx dear for dat. I'н̣̣̇̇̇αv̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣ sent it to my hubby let him have a hard laff too

30. Anon 3:57 chei u'r ryt o,didn't read it well.... sdk addict sori u hear? lol

31. That was funny

2. I have a serious phobia for agama lizards and my friends know this. Rats, geckos, monitor lizards, or even poisonous snakes, I can deal with. But agama.... Some years back in school I overslept because of the rain the previous night. When I was waking up I noticed my 2 roomies were frantically searching for something with sticks. I asked what it was and they said "agama". I was wide awake in an instant and immediately I started getting out of bed they shouted "see am, see am! No let am run!", and threw something at me with their stick. Mehn...I've never screamed so loud in my life the way I screamed that day. They later came to me at the compound gate, laughing and saying "April fool!"

1. Memphis are u not a man?

2. Lol, 2yrs after I got married I played april fool wit my ex. We were still dating wen my hubby came along and snatched me away 4rm me,we loved each oda bt abeg babes gat 2 settle down and no green light 4rm him for 2yrs,so my hubby came straightup 4 marriage and I jst sliped away and off 2 get married,my ex cried,begged etc he was like jst 2mnths u knw dis guy u wanna marry him,u'll regret it,don't come back 2 me cos our pple no dey marry person wey don marry b4 blablabla,long story shrt,2yrs after on april 1,I called him,crying dat d man I married has killed me ooo,dat inshrt I'm @ his office gate,he shld come get me oo and he was like I said it,I told u,dis guy left a very imprtant meetin he was in,drove down 2 his office gate,he didn't see me,called me and I told him I was at an eatery around d corner dat he shld come dia,he got dia he didn't see me,he den called me and I told him april fool. He was sooo mad and hurt and told me his pains since I left him,at d end of d day I felt bad and foolish. Abt wat I'd done and realized dat after 2yrs he still cares and I opened d wound dat was already healing,well after dat I totally cut off 4rm him in everyway possible. Dis is my 8th year in marriage wit no regret atall,my hubby doh I didn't date him b4 marriage has bin God sent!

3. Lol, 2yrs after I got married I played april fool wit my ex. We were still dating wen my hubby came along and snatched me away 4rm me,we loved each oda bt abeg babes gat 2 settle down and no green light 4rm him for 2yrs,so my hubby came straightup 4 marriage and I jst sliped away and off 2 get married,my ex cried,begged etc he was like jst 2mnths u knw dis guy u wanna marry him,u'll regret it,don't come back 2 me cos our pple no dey marry person wey don marry b4 blablabla,long story shrt,2yrs after on april 1,I called him,crying dat d man I married has killed me ooo,dat inshrt I'm @ his office gate,he shld come get me oo and he was like I said it,I told u,dis guy left a very imprtant meetin he was in,drove down 2 his office gate,he didn't see me,called me and I told him I was at an eatery around d corner dat he shld come dia,he got dia he didn't see me,he den called me and I told him april fool. He was sooo mad and hurt and told me his pains since I left him,at d end of d day I felt bad and foolish. Abt wat I'd done and realized dat after 2yrs he still cares and I opened d wound dat was already healing,well after dat I totally cut off 4rm him in everyway possible. Dis is my 8th year in marriage wit no regret atall,my hubby doh I didn't date him b4 marriage has bin God sent!

4. Pink shell men r not allowed 2 hv phobias?

5. E yah poor man. But I am always weary of successful cool dudes who do not have females in their life o. Makes me think there's something wrong with them. Anyway...

I played one stunt on my friend last year. She just got a new car and the car was shaking her lol. So she came to my apartment and we were just messing about. There were a few of us ladies in the house. So that's how I sneaked into her bag, took her car keys, drove her car away from where it was parked, hid it like 4blocks away in another friend's garage.

By the time I returned to my apartment she didn't even notice I left to go out at all. We were all there for more hours, and bout 1am she decided to leave. So I said, let me see u off jare..so all of us went down stairs. By d time we got down, cos my apartment is such that u can see ur car soon as u come down the stairs. I saw the twilight of confusion in her eyes when she didn't see her car..but she didn't talk. We even stayed by d door and we were all still gisting some more o, she sef was gisting with us but she kept looking back n forth, distracted, she had the keys with her....but she didn't say anything. me I sha intensified the gist, going on and on and my babe still no talk.

So that's how one of us said, wo am going back up bye...me I now said Oya madame goodnight. she now said ah where's my car? Am like what? Where's ur car ke? Where did u park it? She was like right here, just right here. OMG they've stolen my car. Then she sat on the floor. I was like abeg stop playing jor...she goes, am not playing babe and started to cry. she said, I didn't even insure the car yet OMG. Then she said I should call 911. Omo...I was faking as if I was talking to a 911 operator. lmaoo!! I told her to take my car home or she should stay back. She was confused and started to narrate how she gathered d money for her car, how she diverted funds, deprived herself. Nothing wey we no hear that day o.

Then I told my other friend to go bring the car, but we planned that we'll go back down as if the police had arrived. When we got down and she saw the car, she bursted out crying some more o. Ehhhh see yawa. It took us a bit to beg her to stop crying. In d end she joined in the laugh festival. But few hours after she went to insure d car fast fast. She didn't even know it was April fools day. Lolll

6. Lmao!!! Una wicked o. If twas me I'll slap u

3. MshwEeetch @ april fool!
    @ stella no be only phrank!

@ Prohet james
    I dont tink u are mentally ok!
    U can stat ur deliverance with queenie,
    Den move to 'i choptas not'
    And plz dont forget 'pepper' (she needs it more, i tot her madness ended here until yestady wen i saw her on oda blogs)

1. Pls leave pepper alone ooo
      she nd sweetest pussy kinda add fun to d blog. @least they are better dan okija wife and peppermint
      I look forward o their comments sef.
      Haney

2. Pinkshell, are done with your make up? I told you to forget makeup, prophet james deliverance no go spare you this time.

Before I forget, you are the number one in his list. Buhahahahs! Ose oku on the move, the unquenchable pepper! The most beautiful, richer than Ezenwanyi herself.

3. @haney,na lie...dey don't add any fun.their jokes are mostly dry n annoying...d blog is becoming irritating bcos of those retards

4. Bitchplis, you sound like a woman, are you sure you are a man? U must be crazy! No go behave like man wey you be dey here dey rant up and down like market woman. FYI pepper no get your time oponu radada!

Pepper the unquenchable.

5. I agree with Bitchplis. She's very annoying and I don't bother to comment when she floods the thread. Stella pls take note. Too much of everything is not good. Very irritating

6. Bitchplis I second, they are so irritating thank God peppermint changed her name n droped d STFU. I now jump dia comments

7. Bitchplis I second, they are so irritating thank God peppermint changed her name n droped d STFU. I now jump dia comments

4. Mine was about one of my very good friend, he called me up and told me dt my best friend had an accident only 2 realize it was april fool on getting 2 d scene after running around wid a high temperature 4 an hour.
    But d best in my record so far was whn my Bestfriend's girlfriend called him up dt she was preggy @ a time he was jes trying 2 put his live 2gether and hustling. Dt niqqa almost died from heart attack in dt few hours. It wasn't an easy one I tell ya!

*drinks fura da nono*

5. Waiting for gist t stroll in while I relax on one of those Anty Stella"s chair.

1. Slimy shady give us your own gist, pepper is interested.

Pepper

2. My own is, many years ago I came home from school, then I told my daddy that I don't wanna go to school again o. That I wanna drop out. I can't forget the silent look on the man's face that day mehn. He started to sweat profusely. Sotey he told me that he has always known that if they asked him which of his kids he would put up for sale, say na me be no1. Lwkmd Ok naw. He now said congratulations, that at least he won't waste his money again. Me that I know my dad is a raw educationist...he boasts that if there's anything he's achieved in life, it is that he gave and is giving his kids d best of education. So that night, it was like my father was murdered with a dagger pierced tru his heart. The thing come vex me cos I was expecting him to beg me, or try to convince me. But d non challant attitude no gree me say but daddy it's April fool...so I maintained the joke and went to bed very angry n disappointed.
      By d next morning b4 I woke up, him and my mom and siblings had gossiped well about me. So when I came out of my room all of them were giving me that corner eye bad look. No one gree follow me talk. It was at this point that I knew the deal had gone bad, shame no come gree me denounce the gist. So I just left the house angry and texted my dad dat I was just joking ooo. He now said before nko, when am not a bastard, that who I wan take half education resemble? But I refused to talk to everyone else in the house for one week, cos they ganged up against me. But I was speaking to only my dad to spite them for doing over sabi. Na so o

6. My bf snt pictures of some rly cool gown nd asked me to select one.
    I chose a luvly red gown hoping to rock it to my frnd's wedding nxt weekend.
    D guy called me dat i shld go to his house and collect it from d courier agent, na wen i reach there my guy tell me say na april fool.
    It wasnt funny oo
    Haney

1. Na wa for ur BF oo!
      How can u use gown to do april fool for sombody.
      Am a nice gal so i wont say ur BF is stingy.

7. Me?
    Fall for cheap pranks?
    I'm too smart to be cut out for that
    Don't tell be nonsense!

1. Get over yourslef, anybody can fall for a prank. Sheesh!!!

8. My man proposed 2me yrsday.i didn't bliev wen he brought out d ring.i thot it was all part of his prank on me.wen I went back home I cudnt sleep cuz I was expecting him 2 call n tell me dat it was all a joke nd d ring is fake.stella even as I sitdown 4 my office dey dey I am still expecting a text/call frm him about d ring

1. Quick question pls...are u sure u re alright?

2. Learner! Na so you take miss that one. If ulike no call am before e go dey too late to reverse matter.

Pepper oku

9. U are beginning to fall my hands wt ds ur gbagauns

10. My kids knw I dread roaches,we were all @ d kitchen cookin and I was cuttin gabbage 4 my salad,had d tray on my laps,and dese kids were like mummy mummy see cockroach on ur back,I jst jumped up and screamed poured d gabbage on d floor and ran out of d kitchen wit d kids cahsing me and shouting april fool,mehn! I was mad,lil kids of 7,5 and 3yrs old messed up my salad,offcrse I messed up dia day by usin my pankere on dem and asked dem 2 kneel down,raise up dia hands and close dia eyes,dey cried ehn....mummy I'm sorry,we'll not do it agn,lekwa'm eshishi,if I'm hypertensive dey 4 kill me ystrday

1. No be only gabbage you go cut dust bin put for your salad sef.

2. Madam na cabbage oo? U 4 no flog them sha.

3. Smart kids! Lmao.......but why u go dey fear cockroach like that?lolzzzzzz

4. "Gabbage"? this is a big typo.

5. CABBAGE!

6. It's cabbage not "gabbage" interesting story by the way

7. Gabbage ke?... number 1 dem dey spell dat tin garbage, number 2 na cabbage dem dey take do salad.
      Y u punish dem na? Haba nor be April fool

8. Thank God say na Gabbage

9. haahaaa! This woman, u r a kill-joy! U'll miss this kids when they go to school ooo?

10. Choiiii fuji gabbage

11. I pranked my mum one time o,told her I wanted to help her wash her car only to run back inside asking if she didn't park d car in d compound my mama nearly faint,come n see me shoutin "mumi its april ooo" fear nor let me add d fool,even then she still went to check d car wit her eyes....it wasn't a funny smtin cos na so she carry fone begin call everybody to report me o. #phew who send me

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. In my 3rd year in sch I played a prank on my neighbours. I woke up as early as 6am n strtd knockn on der doors shoutn, der is snake in my rum ohhhh. Snake snake. U nid to see everyone running out n searchn my rum for snake, I acted d script real good dt no one doubted me. Dey kept sayn we can't find any, n I said search, search dis side, ve u tried dis oda syd. Dis went on till lyk an hour wen dey strtd getn tired I shouted april fool n ran out of d gate b4 dey kill me. U nid to see hw all of dem strtd shouting on me. U want to kill us dis morning. It was so funny. U nid to see der faces. Lol

14. Chei today na today. My ribs don dey crack already.

15. Jss1,I asked my mom how long before the April fools thing comes to an end,she said 12pm. I left for my aunt's house that wasn't so far from ours. Told her I needed 10k to complete my school fees and it had to be paid,she believed me seeing I didn't go to school that day not knowing I was sick so I was asked not to go to school. She counted the money and gave to me( I was surprised cos she's so rich buy very stingy),that's hoe she saw me off to her gate and I walked forward a bit,turned and screamed April fool. Before it dawned on her,I was already running. Got home and even slept. Only for her to come in the evening to ask for the money,told her I couldn't give her o. Till I got married,anytime I go to ask her for money,she double checks to make sure its nothing close to April...

16. D most stupid prank I had was... My secondry skul friend Put up a pix of a guy covered in blood on d 31st sayin d guy had an accident and died. So, I was rily sad even tho, I didn't knw d boy. And next day, she said d guy had woken up and I was already dancin. Tnkin God, only 4 d idiot 2 temme "april fool" . Was soo pissed off!

17. I had to call some friends yesterday telling them i've delivered tripslet, you needed to hear the shout over the phone it almost deafened my ears. So after all set and done i told them "April fool". I really got all of them cos they were always asking anytime i called them, so i decided to use that. I laughed my heart out. @sparkle.

18. Still trying to remember one. SDK addict yours is so funny. Lol

19. Yesterday, a colleague came to my floor to tell me one of my front tires had deflated. I rushed down, rushed to the parking lot, got to my car, no tire deflated...didn't knw d guy planned it wt other ppl, they started laughing and shouting April fool. I cudnt get mad at them, I laffed @ myself but damn, they got me sha.

20. A close friend told me his mom died yesterday. I laughed at him and told him I won't fall for it. He asked me if I was ok for laughing at him? that why would he joke with his mom's life? I felt so bad for the rest of the day when i found out he was serious.

21. None I cn rememba till you pulled urs yesterday

22. In my 1st year in d Uni d sch had gone on brk remaining just a few of us in d hostel. Dere was dis block reputed 4 not going home I n my roomies planned n early morning we went there n started shouting. Pple sprang up from deir sleeps n ran in all directions injuring demselves. I later saw 1 girl crying wit an open sore on her knee saying "e no go beta 4 dem" I told her e go beta 4 dem o na April fool. Sum of dem regrouped n came 2 ask our neighbors if dey knew dose dat did it dat dey really enjoyed it. Our neighbor had already seen d injury on her hand n said no. D girl bursted out cursing n shouting "if I catch dem I go show dem say I from Niger Delta" Whew! I packed my bags n went home b4 sum1 ratted us out.

23. My girls played a funny one on me too,dey know I usually go naked once I bring them back from school.as soon as I undress d 2 of them came in and told me I was sitting on a deaf rat,u needed to see d way I jumped up,and dey shouted April fool,it was so Unexpected cos dey are just 3 and 5.

24. Since my kids were toddlers, I have enjoyed April Fools day, and Hubby gets his dose as well. I also capture their reactions on camera, like when I froze their cornflakes overnight...hilarious watching them try to eat it. Anyway, they are getting older and it's getting tougher, they would sure get at me, when they are older!

25. Yay!... On 1st April, 2009 my cousin sent me a newmonth text accompanied with credit.. Hmmmm.. Didn't delay a second to read the text msg, just went straight to load&after so many trials that proved abortive, i had to call her to ask her to recheck the pin&resend... Then she said so you actually had this time&credit to call me&u never did until i sent you credit.. Well sweet cousin, "APRIL FOOL and Thanks for calling me after a long time" Choi! It wasn't me#in Shaggy's voice

Then yesterday a friend called to tell me she was around, then i asked her when she entered, she said yday's(monday) night... Immediately i said WOW, that's good, so when are we gonna see? She laughed&said "APRIL FOOL".. I quickly acted smart by saying, sorry i wasn't fooled. Just knew what u were up to that's why i asked when u were gonna visit to track u down.. Lol........

@i_ChoPtas_Not

26. WAS BUSY B4..JUZ OPENEND DAT APRIL FOOL AND SAW WAT PeOPlE SAId....IT DIDN'T HAPPEN 2 ME..and I didn't try 2 imply that.I got d bc and had a good laugh..wen I opend stella's blog dis mornin and saw d post,I decided 2 share 2 too...if u read d story again u'll see"this mornin I wanted to.."..if my intention ws 2 mak ppl bliv it happnd 2 me,d story wil go like this "yesterday,I wanted 2 knw hw my husband wil react"mak una no chop me raw oooo..!~•.•SDK ADDICT•.•~

1. Abeg ur explanation don too much, I knw u were joking and laughed hard, I was suprised dat so many ppl did not understand it. Na readers dey feed u? abeg bone Dem

27. People are quick to comment, where did she say it happened to her? hian, Pls free her jare

28. Went to pick my son from school yesterday. When he was with me I called his dad to ask if he had picked him knowing fully well he was in a meeting. The dude started freaking out. Gave our son phone to say happy april fools day dad! Before he passes out.