If you took a position as a Nigerian voter, and pitched your tent in a particular political camp, it is preposterous to expect everybody to fall in line with you and believe what you believe. Everybody has the right to vote who they want to, and support a candidate of their choice. That is democracy.
Femi Fani-Kayode needs no introduction to all of us, and the insinuations now is that he is jumping ship and re-embracing the PDP from which he refrained from embrace a couple of years ago. Those who are knocking Femi now probably know him better than the rest of us who don’t.
They must understand hismodus operandi more than some of us. If you are an APC guy, and Femi’s rumored intention to leave APC irks you so bad, you better be prepared for the worse. The unthinkable will happen when APC flies a Muslim-Muslim ticket!
That is the truth. In droves, many Christians and Muslims will file out of the APC, and they will be from all the regions. Although a significant part of the South and some parts of the North are not ready for a Hausa/Fulani presidency in Nigeria, they may be less irritated if a Muslim is the presidential candidate and a Christian is second-in-command. But a Muslim-Muslim ticket is an insult on solid Christian candidates in the APC who qualify to be president themselves.
If I were an APC fella, the day the ticket is announced; I will leave and just stay away from politics until I find sanity in any of the political parties. Three reasons why you must not knock Femi yet:
one, He has not jumped ship;
two, he is saying what many in the party are saying;
three, he has the right to disagree with you.
I don’t know Femi, I am not crazy about his politics and behavioral tendencies, but that guy is championing a cause that many people in APC and in Nigeria also believe, but are not yet saying for reasons best known to them. That is why you must not knock him yet.
Now to the APC leadership, if this Muslim-Muslim ticket is a joke, you better stop it!
-Written by Dr Fola Ojo who writes in from USA.
As a Christian, I really don't understand why two Muslims cannot rule if they are both competent.
ReplyDeleteLie! U re a conc muslim, else u will see d danger in muslim-muslim ticket. They want to islamise Nigeria. Buhari as a presidential candidate is acceptable to most ppl this time arnd cos ppl believe his govt will be productive but to run wt anothr muslim shows they hav som tricks up their sleeves. And they wl loose woefully. Why does he hate christians so much nd why do muslims believ that christians should follow them wtout objection, but if it were them heads will role. This present adminstration has most prominent offices occupied by northerners and muslims but if it were them, the reverse would b d case. I was thinkin of voting Buhari 2015 but I ve changed my mind, except if he runs wt a christian, likewise many ppl dt I kno
DeleteBLOG ANALYSER: Religion!!! It is the major cause of crisis in Nigeria.
DeleteHow can two people rule at the same tym, one has to be a subordinate na.
DeletePepper the politician
Anon 7:14. Listen n listen qud. Naw I don't kn if I will call ur case iqnorance or foolishness or wat but qet dis straiqht, 2muslims can never rule dis country as no.1 n 2citizens. Mbano! And dey can never b competent. I am very sure u have never had a romance wif d northern part of dis country, cos if u do u will kn dat competency is far 4rm 2 hausas(muslims) rulinq dis country @ a qo. Naw weda u aqree or not. Niqeria is a country wif multi- reliqious qroup n there is no qround watsoever 4 any of dis reliqious qroup 2rule niqeria. If God did not kill sum of dem we wud hv been reqistered a lonq time aqo as a member of d islamic countries whiich makes us an islamic country even wif d fact dat dey r not d majority. Even d so called minority tribes in d middle belt hv woken up 4rm there slumber naw. Y will dey even think it in d 1st place? Usinq arabic inscriptions on our naira isn't enuf, naw dey want 2rule as both 1st n 2nd citizen? Dey r on a lonq thinq cos if we xtians can't fyt dem physically we will do dat on our knees. N history will repeat itself. Mind u d hausa man do not consider yoruba, iqbo or any tribe as a true muslim d earlier dat sinks d better. Waheva it is dey shud brinq it on our God is a God of war. He has never failed in anythinq. N He has said it we shall b d head n not tail. So dey will not n cannnot n will never!
DeleteSo is apc teling us they don't have even one competent christian in their party who would contest as president not even vice? If that's the case, then this is an insult to the christians in that party. It simply means they are bench warmers in apc. The earlier they pitched their tents somewhere else, the better for them.
DeleteBut seriously,what's this hogwash called "islamise Nigeria",who coined it? Are we sure it's not the same people stealing us blind who have been using their friends & associates to whip up these sentiments when it suits them? For 30 years or even 50 years same stories.No one can islamise Nigeria! We should keep our eyes on REAL issues & forget the distractions.Any one that condones corruption by action or inaction, should be rejected by us Unanimously.
DeleteAm i first to comment?
ReplyDeleteBuhahahaha! Go back to bed, you woke up late.
DeletePepper alwsys the first to comment.
Pepper ose oku
Its 100% truth
ReplyDeletePatt, your comments are always three words at the maximum! I guess you always hide in NTA office toilet to comment. You just do quick one kaikai before you Oga/Ma'am go gbap u! Lmao..
DeletePepper the CEO no Oga/Ma'am to answer to.
LMAO!!! Pepper u'r a stupid fella
DeleteHmm, there is no right person to rule this country again. So many stupid reasons in picking candidates, it's disheartening. Muslim-muslim, christian-christian, isn't the plight of the country enough to override all religious differences? I said it - I won't vote. How can I exercise my right when I'm being given a bunch of useless people as candidates to choose from? It's only at the time of elections our "dear" leaders are active and their mouths start to run!!!
ReplyDeleteYou are just realizing now that your vote doesn't count, I did that seff when I was about same age with M-amie's baby.
DeleteI pity those going to queue up under the sun to vote, plus the beating they will get in the name of voting.
Decision on who will be the leader is long reached by the members of the inner caucus!
The people are out their to play the show for the international world! Be wise! Save your energy for something else.
Pepper ose oku don trowey.
Pepper the prettiest!
Tinubu had better not allow his blind ambition to scuttle the change we all so desire.What more has he, in particular got to prove to anyone? For Buhari,at least we'll know we'll have a president who has a zero tolerance for corruption & looting.
ReplyDeleteMuslim/Muslim, Christian/Muslims don't make any difference to me. The difference is on the actors involved. The day Nigerians will rise and look beyond religion and ethnicity, know that indeed a better Nigeria has been born. Our country is a secular State.We don't just practise Islamic and Christian religions, we still have the Sangos, Amadioha's(Traditionalists). How will it be if they start agitating for their own? Lol
ReplyDeleteTrue talk!
DeletePepper
D criteria for electing a good leader shouldn't b based on ethnicity, religion, social or political status but on credibility and ability to discharge his/her duties
DeleteWhoever believes d muslim-muslim candidate is as gullible as whoever is circulating it
The lagos state secetariat is a combination of both religion, which goes for all other state governed by APC
I for one have benefitted from d numerous governance of d lagos state government under APC from 200 till 500 level, while my colleagues from other states were scrambling for their 10k bursary, i get my 250k for being a lagosian and on a CGPA of 3.5 and above, straight into my bank account, and if one is below 3.5 u get ur 50k as an engineering student
No need for d long sermon, cos dats all we do prior to election. vote for whoever pleases u, but we will all share from d aftermath
Could APC be the Nigerian version of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood Party? 1. Party Leader - North: Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Muslim). 2. Party Leader - South: Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Muslim). 3. National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande (Muslim). 4. Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari (Muslim). 5. National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah (Muslim). 6. Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai (Muslim). 7. National Publicity Secretary: Lai Muhammad (Muslim). 8. National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq (Muslim) 9. National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa (Muslim). 10. National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado (Muslim). 11. National Legal Adviser: Muiz Banie (Muslim). 12. National Deputy Auditor: Bala Jibrin (Muslim). 13. National Women Leader: Sharia Ikeazor (Muslim convert). 14. Ex-fficio Member: Muniru Muse (Muslim). 15. Ex-fficio Member: Alhaji Yemi Sanusi (Muslim).
ReplyDeleteYet, these people want us to believe they are PROGRESSIVES and tha APC is a national party. I think APC has a hidden religious agenda..Be guided!
1million+ likes
DeleteAnon God bless u. U don do d analysis finish. I wonder wen xtianz will wake up n stop beinq stupid n do d ryt thinq. Dos of u sayinq it dosnt matter will b d ones 2cry thunder n waheva wen eventually dis shit happens. Well a few of us dat r still havinq our senses intact will continue 2pray 4 niqeria. My freedom of worship is as paramount as my freedom of expression. I won't trade dat 4 anytin.
Deleteould APC be the Nigerian version of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood Party? 1. Party Leader - North: Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Muslim). 2. Party Leader - South: Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Muslim). 3. National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande (Muslim). 4. Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari (Muslim). 5. National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah (Muslim). 6. Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai (Muslim). 7. National Publicity Secretary: Lai Muhammad (Muslim). 8. National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq (Muslim) 9. National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa (Muslim). 10. National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado (Muslim). 11. National Legal Adviser: Muiz Banie (Muslim). 12. National Deputy Auditor: Bala Jibrin (Muslim). 13. National Women Leader: Sharia Ikeazor (Muslim convert). 14. Ex-fficio Member: Muniru Muse (Muslim). 15. Ex-fficio Member: Alhaji Yemi Sanusi (Muslim).
DeleteYet, these people want us to believe they are PROGRESSIVES and tha APC is a national party. I think APC has a hidden religious agenda..Be guided!
Thank you very much for this list of the children of a bound woman. I said it this is where I have been waiting for them ticket then we will now see all their selfish interest and hideen agender now we will know people that joined APC for the betterment of the masses or for their pocket or that PDP no give them better post government. No favour them yeye people. Ada Agulu said so.
The one wey dey there now, is he any better? Make una dey deceive una sefs!
DeleteCould APC be the Nigerian version of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood Party? 1. Party Leader - North: Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Muslim). 2. Party Leader - South: Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Muslim). 3. National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande (Muslim). 4. Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari (Muslim). 5. National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah (Muslim). 6. Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai (Muslim). 7. National Publicity Secretary: Lai Muhammad (Muslim). 8. National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq (Muslim) 9. National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa (Muslim). 10. National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado (Muslim). 11. National Legal Adviser: Muiz Banie (Muslim). 12. National Deputy Auditor: Bala Jibrin (Muslim). 13. National Women Leader: Sharia Ikeazor (Muslim convert). 14. Ex-fficio Member: Muniru Muse (Muslim). 15. Ex-fficio Member: Alhaji Yemi Sanusi (Muslim).
ReplyDeleteYet, these people want us to believe they are PROGRESSIVES and tha APC is a national party. I think APC has a hidden religious agenda..Be guided!
Lies
DeleteAbeg rest.Your PDP propaganda is baseless! Fayemi, okorocha,Amechi, Oshiomole, Amosun et al are muslims abi?
DeleteFirst of all, we all have freedom of association as guaranteed by the constitution so FFK has the right to join or leave any political party for reasons best known to him. On the other hand though, was it not the same muslim/muslim ticket they flew at the last election with Nuhu Ribadu and Fola Adeola? Whythe sudden shock?
ReplyDeleteMr Fani Kayode, the Muslim-Muslim ticket is not enough reason to jettison the APC. I guess, the fact that you are yet to be recognised in the APC is the problem and that Tinubu could be ruthless. Get it clear Nigerians are tired of Christian-Muslim or Muslim-Christian that cannot resolve the issues of Employment, Corruption, Hunger, Poverty, Crime. Please Give Nigerians Ribadu-Fashola and they will only see PERFORMANCE not any Muslim-Muslim ticket. Does paired religion win elections and Is Fashola a real Muslim with a Christian Wife?However a Buhari-Tinubu ticket, will remind me of Afganistan, QED.
ReplyDeleteOh plz! U really think Ribadu-Fashola will completely solve unemployment, corruption, hunger, poverty, etc.? When will we start being realistic. Well, sorry to burst ur bubble, APC ain't going nowhere! Pls don't waste ur votes!!!
DeleteVery correct @ anon8:52. Visitor first time
ReplyDeleteWhether na muslim/christian, christian/christian, christian/muslim......all of them are the same rogues who have been trying to get into power or have been in power since I was a little girl. Them no de old?
DeleteMtcheww........esp that Buhari man, I just tire....Apc had better give their flag to someone else not Buhari.....
I am amazed by the ignorance of some of the comments on here. First of this article is a disgrace to the nation! Why dive into religious battles. If it is culture, stick to culture. Why not North-North rather than Muslim-Muslim? A number of northerns are not even Muslim!
ReplyDeleteI pray we as a people stop letting our ignorance rule our ideologies !!!
Being from the north does not mean "Muslim"! Ignorance is not bliss.
ReplyDeleteMay God have mercy on we fellow Nigerians! We are quick to judge and utter so much wrong without realisation
ReplyDeleteTake a step back...
ReplyDelete1. Muslim-Muslim? - No it should be written as North-North. Nigeria is a diverse country and our key differences should not be used to divide us! Rather it should unite us
Dts d problem we have in Nigeria. Where is d place of hardwork n intergrity. Whether it is muslim muslim or ifa ifa does dt change anything. I am a christian n I wld support any one dt I feel can do d job irrespective of religious affiliation
ReplyDeleteHow much has the broke-behind, snake Femi promised you to help him clean (in SUBTLE WAYS), his murky reputation?
ReplyDeleteReturn to sender, Yoruba man - we know the tree from which you have fallen. . .its fruit sways where ever the wind favours it.
Yorubas sabi return to their own vomit sha!Them sabi betray a cause too! From Awolowo who was relesed from prison by young Igbo soldiers during the 1966 coup, who agreed with Ojukwu that the Yorubas would secede from Nigeria once the Igbos seceded fron Nigeria but began to sing another tune immediately Gowon made him a minister (before any ignoramus insults me read your Nigerian history), to Colonel Banjo who FREELY agreed to fight on the side of Biafra during the civil war, was entrusted to lead a battalion in the taking over of Benin City to Lagos, and who DELIBERATELY truncated that opportunity AFTER Biafra had claimed land up to Ore - suddenly, for NO GOOD REASON, he began to beat a retreat, thereby setting off the round of tragedies the Biafran dream would suffer. It is reported that this Yoruba CLASSICAL traitor was advised to ruin the Biafran strategy by his traitor brother, Awolowo. Let me also enlighten Nigerians that this SAME AWOLOWO who the Yorubas carry as their light was the FIRST to introduce TRIBALISM that has eaten into the fibre of Nigerian unity when he led the FIRST ever party carpet-crossing during the 1950s election, telling Yorubas to vote for Yorubas - this started the ugly tribalism we see in Nigeria today.
So, quite frankly, Femi Fani-Kayode is ONLY acting like he should act...monkey no dey born dog.
Thank u
DeleteMr Fantastic, you have said nothing but the hard, bitter and painful truth, but trust people who are so blinded by ethnicity that even if the truth took a human form and stared them in the face, they simply would not see it!!! You are indeed a true son of your father! Welcome to Stella's blog jare!
DeleteThank you Mr fantastic,e dey their blood way back,na today?
DeleteMr Fantastic or Cokeastic the basket mouth.You mentioned betrayal and turncoat. Let me start with the Emmanuel Ifeajuna a captain of nigerian who was meant to kill the premier of eastern region M.O,Figure head president N.A and other high ranking politicians from that region but spared them by leaking the coup and making them escape death.Isn't that treachery of a coursee? Furthermore,you said Awolowo introduced tribalism by blocking Azikiwe from taking over as premier of western region.Let me ask you if any yoruba man was availed of any such opportunity in your eastern region in the first instance to become a councillor not to talk of the position of a premier.Did you people allow Eyo Ita a calabar man from the same eastern region to become the premier.Your total domination of other tribes in the region then is still generating resentment till today,the reason they sabotaged the secession and welcomed federal troops with open hands.Finally you sent a yoruba man Victor Banjo to come and invade his own land!! That's a total lack of tact.Why not allow your so called igbo brave officers to lead the line.Only a bastard will bring a war to his homestead as your coward Ojukwu will eventually learn.Conclusively,this post isn't about a tribal subject but because the hate of the yorubas is so endemic in you Igbos that your rationalisation most times are always warped.Let me ask you if Fani-Kayode lead a delegation of yorubas to Jonathan to warrant your attack on our tribe? Please stick to the subject of the post and stop denigrating the tribe that you surrendered to in a proper art of war.
DeleteApologies for typos,grammatical errors,etc.I was so angry going through mr fantastic post.I also regretted being dragged to his level of tribal bigotry but sometimes it is good to return fire for fire.This is to ensure half truths and primordial sentiments will not be forced down our throats.Fani-Kayode didn't go to Jonathan to represent Yoruba interest or present our case.He was there in his personal capacity to seek realignment based on the tendency of a particular religion quest for total dominance in his present party.Why go back to open old wounds.Many Igbo men like chukwumerije,ofonagoro,daniel kanu were mouthpieces and canvassed for the most brutal despot to ever rule our country.The despot was an active participant in merciless killings perpetrated against Igbos during the war by federal troops of northern extraction.Can we now generalise all igbos in that light of these men actions?Please let us move on and let the ugly past be buried.
DeleteMr Fantastic!!! very true talk!!!! You are so on point!!
ReplyDeletePolitics!
ReplyDeleteRME
Until our votes starts counting
I won't be discussing politics again.
We ll get there when we realize we are our own problems & are really ready for a change.
ReplyDeleteLike Tinubu isn't married to a christain?. late MKO didn't fly a Muslim/Muslim ticket while people voted enmass.
Nigerians are just petty people who get easily brainwashed with religion,why can't we all be sincere & pray cum struggle for a better naija .
The few minority sitting on the wealth of our nation are from both religion not traditional religion,& I'm not aware of any religion that supports oppression of the masses,killing of innocent people(most annoyingly children/women).
Summarily,till we get our priorities right by keeping our religious cum ideological reasoning aside,then we ll truly unveil a new Nigeria free of corruption,oppression etc till then, Grace of God is sufficient for us all.
It is very unfortunate that the Goodluck Jonathan Government is mixing religion with the reality on ground. I am a Christian, there’s one question I will ask Nigerians ….The current CHRISTIAN/ MUSLIM ticket has it worked for the Country?? The answer is NO. Please Nigerians lets look beyond this MUSLIM/ MUSLIM ticket and tell ourselves the truth, a Buhari/ tinibu ticket is a million times better than the current GEJ/SAMBO ticket.
ReplyDeleteGod forbid Buhari/ Tinubu ticket. Tinubu that has turned Lagos state to his own private enterprise!
DeleteThank you dear Dr Fola Ojo. A muslim muslim ticket is really a joke, that can't work in Nigeria. NO WAY! The northern muslims think they have monopoly of ruling Nigeria? That is what really pisses me off!
ReplyDeleteAre you forgetting the June 12 elections Muslim Muslim ticket? This is the problem, we are not thinking our Nigeria but religion and tribe you idiots don't know the true meaning of democracy thats why your country is a failure.
ReplyDelete@steveo Lance, it would be better you keep quiet than comment ignorantly. Is this post about Jonathan or APC muslim/muslim ticket? Your hate on Jonathan will surely kill you if you do not repent. You can go ahead and vote for a muslim/muslim ticket and be killed in your ignorance. Who cares about a 'swepe' like you.
ReplyDeleteAll of you straining your vocal cords na wa o! Was it not the same muslim/christain leaders of ours who abandoned the national confab so as to attend jonah's daughter's wedding? Do you all think they have our interest at heart? Mtchewwwwwww thank God I have never voted sef.
ReplyDeleteOh God save our country..*cwying ..I don't wanna be a muslim.
ReplyDeleteTruth be told, unless APC fields in a better candidate, they will never unseat PDP. Buhari will not rule this country again, he is beginning to come off as a desperate man. It's high time he retired in peace. And for Tinubu to even nurse the idea of going to Aso rock is sickening. Whether we like it or not, religion has a major part to play in our daily lives. With the kind of unrest going on in the North, one would gladly conclude that putting two Muslims at the helm of affairs of this country is simply a recipe for disaster! As for Mr Kayode or what is that his name again, I'm still in shock! The mere rumour that he has defected is shocking...EEE!!!
ReplyDeleteThe Speech That Set Delegates On Fire!
ReplyDeleteSince the commencement of debate on the president’s speech at the national conference, the chairman placed embargo on clapping.
However, that embargo was overturned by delegates after a rousing and electrifying speech by a delegate representing the Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs, Alhaji Nurudeen Lemu from Niger State.
His speech got a standing ovation and thunderous round of applause.
Here is the transcript of the speech:
Alh. Nurudeen Lemu, a delegate from the Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs
As a delegate, and as a people representing people of faith in God from the Islamic perspective, one thing we believe is that God will protect the community that stands for justice even if they are not Muslims and God will not protect the community that goes contrary to justice even if they call themselves Muslims.
God is not a religious bigot. He is not a male chauvinist. He is not an ethnocentric tribalist. God is not the oppressor of anyone. God is with those who care; those who want for others those things they want for themselves.
One tendency for people who claim to follow a religion is to slide into the position of believing that we are better than the others. We overestimate our virtues and underestimate the goodness in others. The tendency is for us to become spiritually arrogant; to forget that others are people like us.
There is always a tension between representing our religious communities or our ethnic communities and our loyalty to the virtues and values and teachings of our religion even those lofty ideals of our ethnic groups.
It is our prayer that delegates will try and ensure that the spiritual strength we have in us will keep us from not getting angry and not allowing our bitterness from others to make us sail from justice. It is in this vein and as a delegate from the Supreme Council of Islamic Affairs, we condemn the murder of all Christians, we condemn the murder of all Muslims. Not because they are Christians or Muslims, but because they are human beings – creatures of God.
There is no compulsion in religion. We all own Nigeria. We all belong here. And we all have the right to self-determination. We should respect that right and do unto others what we will do unto ourselves.
There are many other countries that have ethnic and religious diversity far greater than what we have here in Nigeria. But something that distinguishes us from them, be it Singapore, United States, they have been able to respect the rule of law so that any bigot, any nepotic individual who tramples on the right of anyone especially that of the minority, the rule of law will catch up. Satan will only find a hole if there is a crack in that rule of law.
Ever ethnic group is an oppressed minority somewhere. Every group is a religious and ethnic minority somewhere. Every majority or settler is an indigene somewhere. In one way, we are all settlers; we just don’t remember where we came from or why we came.
But ultimately, we are all visitors to this planet, from God we come and to Him we return. As Muslim delegates, we come in brotherhood, as brothers and friends to solve our common problems and not as adversaries.
We come against the exploitation of religion and religious sentiments. We come against stereotyping, stigmatizing and dehumanizing of each other. We come against the use of religion as a political decoy and as a distraction from the critical things that bedevil our nation.
I pray that at the end of this conference, we will all grow in our humanity and respect for each other.
This is speech full of hypocricy,when they start butchering christians and southerners,there will be a defening silence from alhaji Leemu and his JNI.
DeleteGod spare our lives, come election day, i will fuel my generator, full tank (cos am sure there won't b power supply)
ReplyDeleteGet d best Action/Sci fi TV series during dat time to watch till late in d night
Cant waste my energy, time and hopes just to vote in another inefficient president
But I watched when Buhari said he will no longer contest
ReplyDeleteAbeg tell all of them that have selective amnesia!
DeleteWhat are d electoral values of fani kayode? How many votes/troops can he deliver to whatever party he pitches is tent wt.Has he held any elective post in his entire life? The truth b tld! any Alfa,woli dt wants to gt involve in politics shld b active in it nd nt wait in his/her comfort zones expecting some politicals jobbers to fight dia war for dem.in my entire yrs of studying 9ja politics in d grassroot politics Alhaji somtin somtin has always bn d ward chairman vice a vis christian also.jakande/rafiu jafojo wia both muslims wen dey wia in govt house even in ogun state onabanjo nd his deputy wia both christian pls we shld stp mixing religion wt politics COMPETENCE is what we shld b preaching in ds tym nd age.
ReplyDeleteI really do not believe in this nonsense about religion. It is a shame that we have now reduced all the problems facing us as a nation to a Muslim/Christian ticket. So we no longer think competence ? We are going the route of ' I got no shoes' again and it is sad. Stella and other blog owners should promote what is right for this country and stop making a big deal outta of a Muslim/Muslim ticket whipping up unnecessary sentiments