Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abike Dabiri Says Officials Are Corrupt Because They Are Allowed To Get Away With It...

Tuesday, April 01, 2014

Abike Dabiri Says Officials Are Corrupt Because They Are Allowed To Get Away With It...

This is a must watch/listen video

Abike Dabiri a member of the Nigerian House of Representatives, was a guest at GreenPath Convergence event at the University of Lagos recently...

She responded to a speaker's allegation of corruption among Government officials... Abike says corruption is not a result of poverty, but because officials enjoy that citizens do not make examples of them.

*Will Nigeria ever be free of corruption?i know corruption is all over the world but Nigeria seems to take the crown right?

20 comments:

1. It is the obvioust truth! Gov.Amaechi said the same thing several weeks back & young Nigerian here, were insulting him.We,the people of Nigeria are our own problem.We never demand for accountabilty.We would rather play along senimental lines.Same reason why politicians especially the PDP,do as they like.

1. Obvious, sentimentality,Nigerians.Correction done before a sick person here begins to write crap!

2. She's absolutely right..while corruption cannot/may not be curbed in its entirety,a severe form of punishment if caught should enough for it to scare would be offenders. (just as the fear of public disgrace and 14 years is the beginning of wisdom for some crooked fellows) Day in-Day out,i read of missing millions/billions,monies that can really change the lives of discontented citizens and no real penalty is meted out. It always finds a way to die a natural death and no one probes any further. It's time to OccupyNigeria once again. Corrupt leaders should be made accountable and face the music.

3. I doubt it Stella, cos for a long time now politicians have seen their predecessor s embezzle funds and get away with it. Everyone now has that mindset, even a five-year old in nigeria knows what d national cake is and wants his own share. Its such a shame and it doesn't help that the society celebrates these people; rather than lynching them.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

4. Corruption is so bad now that i wish the military will come back!NO SENATOR, NO REPS, NO LEG! JUST SOLDIERS!

5. MEET THE CHAIRLADY OF ALL d ASHAWos RESIDENT IN HOUSE 37 HOTEL (tonys place) IN LEKKI 1- her real name is sibonghile she is from south africa and has been in nigeria for years doing prostitution she also brings in other south african prostitutes to hustle and give her cut her nickname on d island is MAMA AFRICA all d cab men love her cos she is very generous to them and she is d one who was owing d lady that was assaulted weeks baack money before general and his gang beat her uo it was the money the gal was asking her that led to d alternacation that's to tell u how valuable she is to general na she b d female leader of d hotel na she dey organise babes for nude parties n drugs too,they have tried deporting her so many times from naija nobody fit cos she get connection for her embassy and for immigration if u go report her she go give immigration oga anal sex ur report go eneter voice mail .all d nightclub bouncers for island knw her so if u find her wahala deom go bounce u for club.SDK post this jist abeg u go c nyash opening lmao «MON AMI»»»

1. Hmmmm....this is serious hot gist o. But Mon Ami, how come you know so much, do you live there too?
      Why do women stay in abusive relationships? Click my name to find out more and share your views.

2. I don't live there but I have pals who go there often and we here jists ,lekki 1 is a small community and gossip is fashionable,jealousy is a given,knowing about peoples lives is a given? So as a groover I am not lacking in the news «««MON AMI»»

6. Help a sister please, school don resume and I still dey house. All I want is to go school, i've been praying for a helper but it seems God doesn't have me in mind. Listen to my cry oh Lord, provide for me and all those in need. Give us the strength to carry on, erase every thought of seeking for help the wrong way from our hearts. I pray that your will alone be done in our lives, Amen. Plz help me...

7. Tru dat n bck. EVE E UME

8. She is so riqht on dis. Finance minister said when u r fytin it, it fyts back. But I disaqree bcoz dos involve r never cauqht, if cauqht den never prosecuted.

9. THE ANON WHO IS STRANDED AT HOME AND NEEDS MONEY TO GO BACK TO SCH,PLS SEND ME AN INBOX MAIL OR DROP UR ACCT DETAILS HERE.

GOD IS NOT SLEEPING,

10. Nice word we know our youths are docile we play tribal card all the time but I think all you politicians are the problem. See your Rolex watch we know you are outspoken am sure if you are minister of petroleum you might do worst because that's where we know who can hold herself and who got long throat for stealing. No worries changes is coming, atleast it has started online soon we take it to the street.

11. Including her, make she no omit herself. No be she go tv dey justify 15m monthly wage for legislators, all those are thugs wey dey her payroll wey she dey use terrorize people nko, abeg, make she no dey form holy holy joor, 98 percent of politicians in naija are pathetic...

12. What are you? Unofficial?

13. What do you want Nogerians to do?Lynch them,become spirits and boycott their security.Most Nigerians are tired,all they ask for is light,water,survival.Nigerians have been psychologically defeated by deprivation. People like you who have been chosen to be the oracle should take bolder steps,be in d forefront. No be say we go carry placards and una go dey under AC with security.lead and we will follow,take a bold step and see wat d response will be.Nigerians may be hypocrites,but all of u in the corridors of power saying we do nothing are bigger hypocrites.A beg....

14. What do you want Nogerians to do?Lynch them,become spirits and boycott their security.Most Nigerians are tired,all they ask for is light,water,survival.Nigerians have been psychologically defeated by deprivation. People like you who have been chosen to be the oracle should take bolder steps,be in d forefront. No be say we go carry placards and una go dey under AC with security.lead and we will follow,take a bold step and see wat d response will be.Nigerians may be hypocrites,but all of u in the corridors of power saying we do nothing are bigger hypocrites.A beg....

15. I don tire for this corruption talk. We make noise and at the end of the day, nothing gets done, no one gets prosecuted, all we hear is resign, resign. What will Nigerians who are struggling to survive do except rant While they laugh at us in their meetings. Abike Dabiri, please make a difference. Let the fight against corruption start from you

16. Thank you stella for Anon 8;12am. i don't know the lady but for the fast response, may God answer all your desires fast, fast IJN, AMEN. Thank God that we still have people like you who have hearts.God bless you, your home and every area of your life, Amen.