Thursday, March 06, 2014
Nigeria ...We Hail Thee!
......The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain..
to serve with heart and might..
one nation bound in freedom,peace and unity.
Please who can remember the old National Anthem?
I think it starts with
Nigeria we hail thee our own dear native land............
42 comments:
I don't know biko, them never born me. Lol
ReplyDeleteℓ̊ don't knw y but our national anthem always make me wanna cry wheneva its being sang. Especially τ̣̣ђℓ̊s line U̶̲̥̅̊ just wrote Stella. Does anyone feel T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ same way?
DeleteNo other person. Only you ma.
DeleteStella do u mean "Oh God of creation.......?
DeleteSing, sang, sung* past participle.
DeleteBest mum ℓ̊ undastnd where you are coming frm. The labour of our heroes past is becoming in vain Oo◦°˚ !
DeleteSing, sang, sung* past participle.
DeleteStella tell us na. I was born im 198.... so i am not familiar with it.
ReplyDeleteNigeria we hail thee
ReplyDeleteOur own dear native land
Though tribe and tongue may differ
In brotherhood we stand
Nigerians all are proud to serve
Our sovereign motherland
@Dr Okechukwu, Sir, no vex how old are u? U seem to know a lot about Nigeria history.
DeleteVery correct. We used to sing it during Aluta in Ife back in the 90's.
DeleteGrowing up, my dad taught me that anthem and I still prefer it to the current one
DeleteOur flag shall be the symbol
DeleteThat truth and justice reign
In peace or battle honoured
And this we count as gain
To pass unto our children a banner without stain.
Nigeria, we hail thee
though tribes and tongues may differ in brotherhood we stand.
Nigeria, my own dear native land.
i hope i tried sha , cos its been long my mom taught me.
Olodo..tee_on_radio
ReplyDeleteNigeria we hail thee
In brotherhood we stand
Nigerians, all
Are proud to serve
Our own dear native land.
That's all I remember.
That is all, my dear
DeleteOur home of native land
ReplyDeleteThough tribe n tongue may differ
In brotherhood we staaaaand
Nigeria,bla bla bla bla
My home of native laaaaaaaaaand.
*rme*
...though tongues and tribes may differ in brotherhood we stand...
ReplyDeleteThe labour is already in vain abegy. A country where an ex con holds govt post, where huge amount of money go missing and nothing is done about it, nothing is said about it. All cos we have a weak & corrupt govt.
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeeeeeeeeeew, shior.
Dabby.
Abeg Stella wetin we wan use d old anthem do?
ReplyDeleteDabby
Nigeria, we hail thee,
ReplyDeleteOur own dear native land,
Though tribe and tongue may differ, In brotherhood we stand, Nigerians all are proud to serve Our sovereign Motherland.
Our flag shall be a symbol That truth and justice reign,
In peace or battle honour'd,
And this we count as gain,
To hand on to our children A banner without stain.
O God of all creation, Grant this our one request, Help us to build a nation Where no man is oppressed, And so with peace and plenty Nigeria may be blessed.
*Thank me later*
Yay, u completed it
DeleteIrene, wetin be our home of native land? that na english for your eye?
ReplyDeleteLol. Na anthem na.
DeleteImagin I dnt even knw we ve an old anthem chaiiiiiii
ReplyDeleteSholamatty
From wikipedia, i think the old anthem is actually better worded
ReplyDeleteNigeria, we hail thee,
Our own dear native land,
Though tribe and tongue may differ,
In brotherhood we stand,
Our sovereign Motherland.
Our flag shall be a symbol
That truth and justice reign,
To hand on to our children
A banner without stain.
O God of all creation,
Grant this our one request,
Help us to build a nation
Where no man is oppressed,
And so with peace and plenty
Nigeria may be blessed.
Nigeria we hail thee,
ReplyDeleteOur own dear native land,
Though tribe and tongue may differ,
In brotherhood we stand,
Nigerians all, and proud to serve
Our sovereign Motherland.
That truth and justice reign,
To hand on to our children
A banner without stain.
O God of all creation,
Grant this our one request,
Where no man is oppressed,
Nigeria may be blessed.
Nigeria we hail the
ReplyDeleteour own dear native land
though tribe and tongue may differ
in brotherhood we stand
our sovereign motherland
the 2nd stanza is some thing like...
OUR FLAG SHALL BE A SYMBOL
OF TRUTH AND JUSTICE REINGNS
bla bla bla bla bla
oh Mr Joe u thought us well in HOPEBAY COLLEGE.
Nigeria wooooo
ReplyDeleteNigeria wooooo
ReplyDeleteThe 2nd stanza of our anthem
ReplyDeleteO God of creation
Direct our noble cause
Guide our leaders right
Help our youths the truth to know
In love and honesty to grow
And living just and true
Great lofty heights attain
To build a nation where peace and justice shall reign
Let everyone say AMEN
Nigeria we hail thee
In brotherhood we stand
Nigerians all and proud to serve
Our sovereign motherland
That truth and justice reign
In peace or battle honour
And this we count as gain
To pass unto our children
A banner without stain
O God of all creation
Grant this our one request
Where no man is oppressed
Nigeria may be blessed
composed by Frances Berda and written by Lillian Jean Williams
i don old sha
Kings
Mi i don know, dem nefa born mi
ReplyDeleteThere's one dat goes :
Oh God of creation
Direct our noble cause
Guide our leaders right
Help the youth...
and and and..bla bla bla
like they care..YIMUson!
Nigeria we hail thee
ReplyDeleteOur own dear native land.
Though tribes and tongues may differ in brotherhood we stand.
Nigeria i'm proud to serve,
Our sovereign motherland.
I no know am again.
ReplyDeleteSMH
ReplyDeleteAM OLODO I CAN'T EVEN RECITE IT.
GOSH TOO BAD FOR ME.
Stanza 2 :
ReplyDeleteOur flag shall be our symbol ,
The truth and justice reign
In peace or battle ooo honour
And this will stand as gain......
Been long mum taught me. Not sure of the last part
Nigeria we hail thee
ReplyDeletebcos u know dey carry last;You always represent for insecurity,hunger,corruption,bad governance ati bé è bélò
OLUWÆßÖßßÝ
Nigerians it is time we go back and pick our history books. We have 4gotten alot. Specially where and how we started and dat is why we dn't know where our belove country is heading to.