I found a new hottie....*covers face*
Ewww ,why hasn't he been recognised back home?Mschheeew!...if he wins an Oscar now,them go carry full page congratulations for paper claim ownership oh....
Anyways, Adewale is a Nigerian Orphan that needs to be recognised by his own.....sexy and talented man!
Born and raised in London, England,Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje began his career as a model in Milan. He graduated with a masters degree in Law from London's prestigious Kings College, before moving to Los Angeles to make the transition to acting. Fluent in several languages, including English, Italian, Yoruba and Swahili, he is best known for his roles in the movies Congo (1995) and The Mummy Returns (2001), and the HBO series Oz (1997).
Due to his tall frame, powerful-looking physique and deep voice, he often plays sinister, imposing characters of criminal or military backgrounds
He Has a masters in Law from the University of London, but took a different career path when bitten by the acting bug.
The son of immigrants from Nigeria, he has played almost entirely African characters despite having been born and raised in England. He usually employs a deep, Nigerian timber while acting, while off-screen he has a very British, somewhat Cockney accent.
He is fluent in several languages including Italian, Yoruba, Swahili, and (of course) English. He can "get along" in a few other languages, including French.
He is a Buddhist and admitted that he had to chant more than usual while playing the brutal character of "Majestic" in Get Rich or Die Tryin' (2005).
He Had a successful career as a model in Milan and Paris, before pursuing acting.
He was born on August 22…..my birthday mate!.....*drooling*....lol
Adewale's Filmography
Year | Title | Role |
---|---|---|
1995 | Congo | Kahega |
1995 | Delta of Venus | The Clairvoyant |
1995 | Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls | Hitu |
1996 | The Deadly Voyage | Emmaneul |
1998 | Legionnaire | Luther |
2000 | Enslavement: The True Story of Fanny Kemble | Joe |
2001 | The Mummy Returns | Lock-Nah |
2001 | Lip Service | Sebastion |
2002 | The Bourne Identity | Nykwana Wombosi |
2004 | Unstoppable | Junod |
2005 | The Mistress of Spices | Kwesi |
2005 | On the One (Preaching to the Choir) | Bull Sharky |
2005 | Get Rich or Die Tryin' | Majestic |
2009 | G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra | Heavy Duty |
2010 | Faster | The Evangelist |
2011 | Killer Elite | The Agent |
2013 | The Samurai | Mullifigan |
2011 | The Thing | Derek Jameson |
2012 | Best Laid Plans | Joseph |
2013 | Bullet to the Head | Morel |
2013 | Thor: The Dark World | Algrim / Kurse |
2013 | The Inevitable Defeat of Mister & Pete | Pike |
2014 | Pompeii | Atticus |
2014 | Annie | Nash |
Television[edit]
Year | Title | Role | Notes |
---|---|---|---|
1995 | New York Undercover | Cliff Ramsey | |
1996–1999 | Linc's | Winston Iwelu | |
1997 | 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea | Cabe Attucks | |
1997–2000 | Oz | Simon Adebisi | |
2005–2006 | Lost | Mr. Eko | |
2009 | Monk | Samuel Waingaya | |
2011 | Strike Back: Project Dawn | ||
2012 | Hunted | Deacon Crane |
The guy is damn cute!my kinda guy anytime any day.....I love my man dark,tall and intelligent. Aunty Stella,is he single?i can apply in person....lol
ReplyDeleteStella go copy wikipedia kikiki. The guy is hot AF not all this fake yellow pawpaw boys ,he is from ondo or so not sure
DeleteYeah I knw dis guy He even spoke yoruba in bourne's identity..sheybi mo ti so fun e tele tele' ori e o pe
DeletePluzzzz not all Nigerians r ignorant about Agbaje's achievements so far in Hollywood...we ardent film freaks know and love him and r prayin he gets a Lead Role soon cos his recent stint in Thor..Dark world was amazing...hwevr he needs dat final boost to a lead role to bcom an A-list actor...mayb if he trusted God more and repents from Buddisim his religion then he wld achieve his dream...
DeleteAwww I love this dude..
DeleteChai,nkelewu wu ihem na eri#inflavour'sVoice#.Jeez,running my tongue along his inner thigh.
DeleteLol Stella, u hv takn it p wif his bio. I luv him too, started noticing him from Lost. Damn, he is a hottie
ReplyDeleteyea i noticed him in Lost, e was a nigerian on that flight wit nigerian currencies on display. Then his role in Oz.........his voice melts me; he is good sha.
DeleteStella this guy was on the cover of Thisday Style like 5yrs ago and was interviewed by Ruth Osime. So we don recognise am tey tey.
DeleteHottttieeee"i lyk dem tall,dark,cute dudez
ReplyDeleteThe man was on the cover of Thisday Style more dan 4yrs ago now.
DeleteHot dark chocolatey yummy looking dude... D kind of bobo I want t walk home to afta a hard day's job n get a warm massage.. Lol
ReplyDeleteLmao @Slim Shady_after the massage I hope u'll still be able to walk wif ur two legs,don't send a mail to sdk asking us to contribute money for surgery to stitch ihe odogwu madu dowasiri n'ahu gi oh *runs away*
DeleteLol... Ruby Ruby abeg na u I go 1st call\send mail t help wt d aftermath of d massage.
DeleteLmao. Ruby, u don kollo o. Laff haf finished me here.
DeleteOver kolo dey wori Ruby kai! Lwkm here.
DeleteMr Eko... the film really got me confused though! #sipsMoetnChandon#
ReplyDeleteLoved him in lost and that voice of his
DeleteHe even speaks Swahili,.. Correct guy, let him try come to kenya I give him triplets we relax :))))
ReplyDeleteKenyan babe
Like I said in the previous post, there are a lot of our sexy men out there, infact, that list is a flop! Whoever drafted that list failed woeful, for a better understanding, the theme needs to be redressed! As for be, the handsome and sexy ones are not yet born.
ReplyDeleteHe is indeed a talented hottie.
ReplyDeletei just noticed him in thor movie... cool
ReplyDeleteChocolate thunder, want me some of that.
ReplyDeleteHmmm, hmmm, hmmm.
Jeeez. Baba God created him on Sunday, thereby the overtime.
Stella you no get fair guys as hottie? He's cool anyways.
ReplyDeleteCeeCee
i salute you bro
ReplyDeleteyippee...my month too
yayyyyy!!!! my cousin. # nofamzing#
ReplyDeleteI lik him except for the religion
ReplyDeleteStella u too like boys joor,lol...anyway cute guy but he looks too harsh!
ReplyDeletejust saw him a couple of back in Pompeii....great looking guy!!
ReplyDeleteThat's my Spec mehn...*SugarMummyThing*
ReplyDeleteGo clean ur husband onu ushi
DeleteOne resilient man like that..
ReplyDeleteOLUWÆßÖßßÝ
I love him in "the mummy returns" dude is so cute.
ReplyDeleteNot for me.
ReplyDeleteHe was in Nigeria....Silverbird even interviewed him.I liked his character in LOST.
ReplyDeleteInfact Lost was it for me. I loved it like crazy. The whole series got me hooked like a crack head. Love me dome Agbaje. Lol
DeleteThose eyes!!!!!!!! God is awesome!!!
ReplyDeleteYeah d guy is sooooo manly. I first noticed him in d series Oz. I was surprised wen I found out he was born and raised in england cuz I hrd him speak fluent youruba. Mbok I close my eyes!
ReplyDeleteThat's Mr Eko(Lost). I love his complexion, this dude is as dark as Akon if not darker but he's a good actor, one of my favourites in Lost.
ReplyDeleteToo yummy!
ReplyDeleteYEAH HIS SURE ,HOT .
ReplyDeleteStella, hmmm after mentioning him in that sexiest post you didn't even post my comment. RME!
ReplyDeleteThats Adebisi the dopest guy in OZ
ReplyDeleteMehn d un clad sight of ds guy can make one com ooo before d actual ... ... *covers face*
ReplyDeleteMehn d un clad sight of ds guy can make one cum ooo before d actual ... ... *covers face*
ReplyDeleteAh come f**k me.right now all i think of is dick in me.he is god dam hot i can divorce ly hubby for your dick.sweetest pussy everliveth
ReplyDeleteHmmm nawa o! *smh* I hope ur so called "two min" hubby get t read ds.
DeleteAll I can think of right now is sex cause his damn hot and my husby has really starved me of it.sweetest pussy everliveth.
ReplyDeleteSmelling pussy, HALT DIE KLAPPE! skunk go and clean up, I said it! U stink! How can a man even stay with u? I just pity whoever paid ur bride price, sily thing!
DeleteWe have heard nah
DeleteUmmm.may God save u woman
DeleteMy dear no be only you wan fuck this guy.
DeleteI am so proud of U. *Hugs and kisses* #Omoyorubanimioooswaagaa...
ReplyDeleteAm in love with him...
ReplyDeleteHe sure is a gud actor. Played all his roles well. In Oz, I loved him more
The guy na snob o! E too feel kool o! His character in Lost was killed off cos he was too arrogant and cold towards other cast members
ReplyDeleteI SO LIKE HIM IN OZ
ReplyDeleteHE ACTS SO WELL,NEVER KNEW HE IS OF NIGERIA LINEAGE
Stella na u just dey know dis guy. He's been recognised times without nob. Mr Eko. They even show him on Jara sometimes. MstchewwwW
ReplyDeleteYay! Stella u'r my birthday mate. This is my 1st time commenting on ur blog. Ur blog is amazing, u'r such a good person u treat ur blog visitors as ur own family. I love ur way of blogging, in short u'r simply amazing. God will continue to bless u. I love u Stella #nohomo
ReplyDeleteSee dem ashewo furk furk dog furker oshi!! Later now dem go dey get mouth dey cuss cuss meAnwhile their. Toth don SAWA finish! Smtcheeeeeew
ReplyDeleteOKIJA WIFE
Aunty stella!!!you re my birthdaymate!!!would send my pictures to you on OUR birthday!!this is the second time I'm seeing some1 that shares same date with me!!
ReplyDeleteCute guy though*happy much*
These are old photos. He's FAT now and not so cute anymore....not that he truly really was...just-saying
ReplyDeleteJust finished watching THOR 2 now, mehhnnn Agbaje is guy..#falling in love wit him already
ReplyDeleteI remember him from Oz.
ReplyDeleteI really liked the yoruba lilt in his voice.
He's got beautiful eyes, piercing.
ReplyDeleteTo snoop or not to snoop? Find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com