Wednesday, January 08, 2014
Third Mainland Bridge Accident.......Please Read This
I got this in my inbox yesterday but it actually went into spam folder and i am just seeing it this morning..I am sorry to start your day like this but like the blog visitor says ''speed kills''
Please drive safely..it is better to get there late..RIP in peace to the victim(s).
Now read on
''Dear Stella,
I wouldn't want to bring u bad news early this year, am really sorry, I have to give
a piece of advice on this one.
On sighting this accident from afar, I said a silent prayer, "God No one should go
with this"...but lo and behold, there was a dead guy in Jeep, all strapped with his
seat belt, head thrown back dead!...the unfortunate thing is, there was a Lagos
state Ambulance right there, which actually arrived almost immediately the accident occurred.
sincerely, if u run a 40 - 60 on third mainland bridge is not bad, you will surely get
where you are going, but once you are in haste, you might never make it there.
Let us be wise, speed actually kills''
39 comments:
This is sad!!!!!
ReplyDeletethe person that sent this makes no sense. How does she know that speed was the cause?
DeleteIdiot d person was dere wen it happened which kind of brain do u have
DeleteI think you are the one that does not make any sense with your comment. How else did that prado get on top of that divider that high? Ok, maybe the vehicle as lifted up there and beaten to this level. Make we at tyms de think before we comment. RIP to the dead.
DeleteNa only God go save us this New year. The kind of speed on that bridge, esp when there is no traffic, you sef go fear for yourself and others. Common sense speed they call it will still get us to where we are going to. God be with us.
DeleteDear anon 8.30...there were 2 passengers in the car,the driver died instantly, and the other is in a critical condition, they driver was speeding and he skidded off the road, he was actually speeding, so if u don't appreciate the advice when it says don't speed, it kills, pls continue speeding and leave the comment section for d wise!
DeleteAnon 8:30,u shouldn't have just commented,that was highly insensitive to say the least!
DeleteActually the person that sent it wasn't there. She saw it from afar.
DeleteBut I just learnt that life is too ephemeral. There is really nothing in it except for us to do our very positive best.
ReplyDeleteRIP. So sad ~Divada~
ReplyDeleteJe je laye,speed kills; RIP
DeleteI was complaining of Yomslaw now you.
DeleteThis is a really sad one! God please keep us from evil. And dear peeps please take caution SPEED KILLS!!!
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy.
ReplyDeleteBetter late than never!
ReplyDeleteRIP 2 d victim(s)
Oh God, so early in the year. May the dead rest in peace. Amen.
ReplyDeleteI sincerely pray for God's guidance and protection because we all shall not die but live to declare the works of the Lord in Jesus name,Amen!!!!! may the departed soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteNa wah oo and I can speed for Africa.....*SAD
ReplyDeleteLinda is this you on your dp you look good I must say
DeleteThe manner inwhich drivers speed on 3rd is so alarming!!! Dey always want 2 show off 4getting dey r on water!**sadmood** may his soul rip.
ReplyDeleteº°˚ God, let my helper/helpers locate me dis month in Jesus name.
Speeding only gives u a difference of 5min to 10 min. Just becos of that u would end up dead. RIP to d victims.
ReplyDeleteRiP 2 d lost soul.
ReplyDeleteEyah So sad.he's related 2 my colleague in d office..take it easy people..SPEED KILLS
ReplyDeleteI saw this on tv & immediately I saw the lifeless body in the vehicle, a well-fed man for that matter, cold shivers ran down my spine. The vehicle was badly damaged, there was no way the lastma officials could even bring out the dead body. R.I.P to the unknown man.
ReplyDeleteICY
Death is not a respecter of persons...comes at anytime.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
May God protect us all.
ReplyDeleteOyibo
Hmm, stella, the guy dat died is an access bank staff, a driver and another staff, they were going to pick up someone,..the driver died immediately while the other is in a critical condition..I don't blame the driver for speeding, I guess he was placed under pressure to get to his destination on time (accessbank and pressure tho)...but like I used to say, no one is indispensable in any organisation, so we shud all think of ourselves first...RIP to d dead
ReplyDeleteQuite unfortunate!speed kills!
ReplyDeleteGuys take note,cos they are always speeding to wherever!!
If u are even slow on steering they will just be shouting:'na woman sef get off the road jare'!dats d usual slogan.
Safety is of the Lord, However, it's pertinent to observe safety rules.
ReplyDeleteRIP to the deceased.
nice comment!
DeleteRequiescat in pace..its well......@i_ChoPtas_Not
ReplyDeleteSad.
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad news indeed
ReplyDeleteMay their souls rest in peace
AMEN
This is sad. RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteOluyomi Odukoya
What a sad story....may his soul rip..
ReplyDeleteTerrible!
ReplyDeleteA sad one it is.
RIP
What a great loss RIP
ReplyDeleteHere in Dubai. All freeways have maximum speed limit, overtake and u get a camera flash hence fined. Ever since I relocated here, it took me a month Driving lesson to get a new license plus fear of police and camera flash to adjust to default settings. What am trying to say is fear of loss & punishment pre condition you to behave properly. All the same, speed kills
ReplyDeleteNewbie
RIP to him. Let us be wise in our day to day activities. We will not die before our time amen.
ReplyDeletehttp://funmikemmy.blogspot.com