President Goodluck Jonathan heartily congratulates the Super Eagles of Nigeria on their exhilarating come-back victory over their Moroccan counterparts this evening in Cape Town in the quarter-finals of the ongoing African Nations Championship.
President Jonathan applauds the indomitable spirit with which the Super Eagles fought back from being three goals down to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat and win a most memorable victory with almost the last kick of the match.
The President commends the courage, patriotism, determination and dedication to national service exhibited by the Super Eagles today to all other Nigerians
He
urges the team to maintain their exemplary commitment to national duty until ultimate victory in the continental soccer championship for home-based players is achieved.
President Jonathan assures the team and its handlers that they will continue to receive the fullest possible support from the Federal Government and all Nigerians as they strive to add the African Nations Championship trophy to the African Nations Cup which Nigeria won last year.
He joins all other patriotic and proud Nigerians in praying for the success of the team in the semi-finals and finals of the tournament.
Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
January 25, 2014
Up eagles!
ReplyDeleteWe go wash am tonight!
Waiter two bottles abeg, Stella u may wish to join me.
#teamnigeria!
Haney
Dat uzuenyi guy (#7 jersey) should be in d world cup squad,d guy's better dan most of d so-called foreign based players....btw it wasn't 'almost d last kick of d game' dey still played 4 mins n 3mins of stoppage time after d 4th goal...d team is good sha,keshi shld be commended
DeleteUp NIGERIA, football always units us.
Deleteread more interesting stories
Yippie! Winning is our game! Go Naija
ReplyDeleteNa wa o after so much insults and yabbing na so evrybody cme shame later dey hail them.
ReplyDeleteYeah that was a great come back. Got the gist here
ReplyDeleteBut diz guys played ooo. Was a resounding victory. Way to go super eagles! Thumbs up!! Keshi well done oooo
ReplyDeleteReuben Abati talk- talk! Are u even sure Mr. President watched that match or was even aware it was played?
ReplyDeletePDP wahala, ministerial stuff, 2015, APC, even madam PePe etc are already enough for Jona to worry about rather than watch fOotball that will add to his blood pressure wahala.
lolz!...
DeleteOdimma
ReplyDeleteAt Click click services, we offer Website creation/website re-design, personalized/custom software, organization networking and ICT consultation.
ReplyDeleteContact us on +234 814 853 1121 or 07016789392.
U think it we build it
Goaless ist half
ReplyDeleteRecovered all 2nd half
Pursued and overtook during extra time
Congrats super eagles
Off to semi final~~<>~~
The come back was great...really happy we won
ReplyDeletewww.hulkshare.com/justglow
But y enyanma no play frm cindi baby
ReplyDeleteThe match is nt for foreign based players
DeleteVictory get plenty papaS, but defeat na orphan any day.
ReplyDeleteThank God the eagles made it thru to next round. The second half really sparked a miraculous comeback victory from three goals down.
It would be nice to taste the CHAN 2014 tournament Cup success for the first time as a debutant,haven failed to qualify for the previous two editions of the competition.
Once again, Kudos to Keshi and the entire team for making us country proud.
Up eagles.... congrats
ReplyDeleteToo stressful but Congratulations all the same.
ReplyDeleteI am happy they won. I don't watch football but when 9ja wins my oga is happy. And that means extra 2rounds n enough cunni-haha-lingus.
ReplyDeleteWow, that's what I was looking for, what a material! present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this site.
ReplyDeleteHere is my blog - jobs hiring