Walking on water is not easy. Not too many people have the ability.
Let’s see, there’s Jesus, and well, that’s about it. Unfortunately for one pastor on the West Coast of Africa, his attempt to become the second man to make this impossible feat a reality cost him his life.
Pastor Franck Kabele, 35, told his congregation that he was capable of reenacting the very miracles of Jesus Christ. He decided to make it clear through way of demonstration on Gabon’s beach in the capital city of Libreville.
Referencing Matthew 14:22-33, Kabele said that he received a revelation which told him that with enough faith he could achieve what Jesus was able to.
According to an eyewitness, Kabele took his congregation out to the beach. He told them that he would cross the Kombo estuary by foot, which is normally a 20 minute boat ride.
Sadly by the second step into the water Kabele found himself completely submerged. He never returned.
This is not the first incident of this nature in Africa. At Ibadon zoo in south-west Nigeria, a self-proclaimed Prophet claimed to be able to do what the Daniel of the bible did by walking into a den full of lions.
Though he was warned numerous times by zoo keepers, according to NG Newspapers, the Prophet thought of them as nothing more than enemies of progress. The Prophet, with a crowd of people watching, put on a long red robe and proceeded to enter the cage full of lions.
Within seconds of opening the door, the lions ripped the Prophet from flesh to bone. The bible should come with a warning label, “Don’t try this at home.”CULLED
hahahahahhha stella of life ,but i have actually watched on youtube a magician that walked on water ,i know is an illusion but yet to know how he did it
ReplyDelete@ Stella,no disrespect to Jesus oo but magician Dynamo also walked on River Thames in London in broad daylight....Google is your friend na
DeleteHahahahaha,nigger dts wnt haPpens wen u tryna be lyk Jesus,I mean,nah cnt deal
DeleteCriss Angel the illussionist
DeleteLol,
DeleteIt's not by power,
It's not by might,
But by the spirit says the Lord.
This pastor did "try your luck"
No one can test God,besides not all vision you get are of God,the devil can lead u into someting in disguising in the name of the lord,we have to be carefull,may the good lord hv mercy on us
DeleteJames bond tinz#
DeleteHahahahah! Olofo
Deletepls forgive me, but I cant stop laughing. Ode
Anon 8.25 Dynamo is an illutionist technically he played a trick on ur small mind (in ur case) he fooled u.he really didn't walk on water. Punta
DeleteLmao...God forgive me...I could imagine his last thots when drowning * na me be dis?*
DeleteTHis is so funny and sad ! They should keep trying, its a good thing they keep failing cos the day one of them succeeds, scientist will see another reason to write off the bible.
ReplyDeleteThey forgot that in Jesus case it was an unplanned thing , they were traveling and the storm started,Jesus had to do that. But this fool brought his members to the beach to put God to test Uhmmm sad. Do not mock God. Don't call HIS name to achieve vain things. Jesus Christ was conceived by the Holy spirit, HIS mother was a virgin
DeleteSeconded!
DeleteI can imagine what Faith gave him. I imagine him takin the 1st step and be like God,I believe in you, let me float so the money for offering will rise.
DeleteBut y'all shouldn't worry, in three days he'll resurrect.
Lol
Lol, real slip of faith!
ReplyDeleteLol @don't try this athome
ReplyDeleteHehehehehehehe @dont try this at home. Not even in your swimming pool if you can't swim lol
DeleteI wonder who is more foolish: the pastor or the gullible congregation. Nigerian pastors are smarter than this. They have no business with reenacting miracles, their speciality is buying exotic cars and living flamboyantly.
ReplyDeleteDid you really think the congregation really bilivd...I think they just came there for the show
DeleteIs he Jesus...there are many other ways to try your faith not this abeg
Buahahahahahahahahahahah
ReplyDeleteDis is d funniest shit iv eva read!!
Buhahahaahhahahahaha
D lions ripped d prophet from flesh to bone!!
Damn!!!
Buhahahahhahahhaha
*dead*
Billie jean
Buhahahahahaahahaha!
ReplyDeleteOne word. FOOL.
I remember d u.I zoo incident... D prophet entered d lion's cage with a big crucifix in his hand,calling 'Jah jah' n pointint it @ d lions...d lions initially moved away,d lions sef first fear,dem com rush am after a while
DeleteI remember d u.I zoo incident... D prophet entered d lion's cage with a big crucifix in his hand,calling 'Jah jah' n pointint it @ d lions...d lions initially moved away,d lions sef first fear,dem com rush am after a while
DeleteLol. Jah ko, jagolova ni. If the pastor had succeded in the act of moon walking on water, the whole of Nigeria will rush to that church looking for miracles. Now shark go take am do lunch. Pastor ku iku oro. Oshisko.
DeleteLMAO! Seriously, don't try this at home. The pastor should have started with miracles like turning water to wine, instead he wanted to put on a show for his congregation so he decided to do it big!. The church is slowly becoming a place for freak shows and entertainment. What's a waste of life. RIP pastor.
ReplyDeletewww.thelmathinks.blogspot.com
Hahahahahah!!! Lwtmb!!! Some ppl can b foolish shaa.
ReplyDeleteUna dey hear am so?
ReplyDeleteNa so so revelations go dey come dey deceive people
What some of those prophets see are schizophrenic visions!
Well, The Lord answered by fire----a-a-I mean, water.
RIP
YR
Ode
ReplyDeleteWell he can now learn it from
ReplyDeleteMaster Jesus.
So not try this at home for real!!!!!! Bhuwwhahahahahah.....stella no be small warning label
ReplyDeleteLmao.
ReplyDeleteHe was SCAMMED by a demon !
DeleteI remember the lion story at The zoo then.I was 6 Years old.Still fresh in my memory.
DeleteHe said Jah the first time,the lions roared,he said Jah the second time,they moved towards him(He planned to say it thrice) the third Jah 'Jahed' him to death.
We were living in the staff quarters of UI then so we went to watch.I had nightmares for months.
Whats the need of trying to copy jesus, well too bad for them. May he rest in peace
ReplyDelete...because it is written "greater works than this shall ye do..."
DeleteHahahahhahahahahaha. Only two things are infinite, the universe and the stupidity of man
ReplyDeleteLol @ d Bible should come wit a warning label.
ReplyDeleteAll I can say is God is no man!.......
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
Helo
ReplyDeleteY some pple always try †̥ mock G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊ .Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴͡ as he desigrace him self hipochrist .
ReplyDeleteEnglish is not by force o.
DeleteHian.....oga abi na madam,dis ur engrish e be as e get sha.LMAO....desigrace kwa?
DeleteHipochrist?? *faints*
DeletePls never in ur life type in English again.I almost got cataract frm reading dis shit...#sipsMoetnChandon#
DeleteLmaooooo @oga naw! Hipochrist ke? desigrace ni. SMH
DeleteOturugbeke!!Desigrace( D I S G R A C E). Hipocrite ( H Y P O C R I T E). Don't try this nonsense again even on a social media
DeleteNo kidding!
ReplyDeleteOMG epic stupidity !!! v(*.*)^
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm.....
ReplyDeleteGod pls continue to disgrace these fake people.
ReplyDeleteD pastor fuck up,he wanted to show off....Dat wan no pure @all.......Cos Jesus didn't do d said miracle 4mere show....I'm 4 drown sef......Oshisco Pastor.#bitin fingas
ReplyDeleteLol truly dont try this at home, school or anywhere else
ReplyDeleteBut d congregation mean die haba,nobody tried 2 rescue him...
ReplyDeleteBuhahahhahahhahahahahaahhahahahahahaa Do not Mock God oh!!! Maybe his congregations will now disperse and be wise. Even criss angel dey walk on ice.
ReplyDeleteHmm dis is serious o.
ReplyDeleteEnd time tins for real, taking pple with him to watch as he walks on water. Na wa o.
God is full of patience, with d nonsense dis men of God tries.
(Quote)
": Good times become good memories and bad times become good lessons."
Hahahaha. Stella oo. Yhu av kill me wif lafta.... Lmao @dont try this at ohm...... Buh the truth is how many people saw Jesus walked on water. Did the whole world see him ni? Smh.... RIP o Pastor.
ReplyDeleteWhat these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.
ReplyDeleteStella we need a like button here. Seconded!!x100
DeleteWhat these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.
ReplyDeleteWhat these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.
ReplyDeleteExactly!
DeleteWhat these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.
ReplyDeleteHeaduwhite we don hear na. Kilode.
DeleteOga we've heard now haba *Habatically*
ReplyDeleteE don do na
DeleteAhan what is it?we've heard now.hian
DeleteWe heard you the first 100 times. Sigh. Happy New Year Stellasticated.
DeleteIf I scroll down one more time and you comment, I'm gonna break something.
DeleteGod is not mocked
ReplyDeleteGuess the plan was a means of pulling more crowd to his church but unfortunately he dint succeed...rest in ???? pastor!!!
ReplyDeleteAfter sleeping with their wives and girlfriends, they decided to go and test their faith. God cannot be mocked.... One has to be like Jesus in all before one can perform such..... Jesus christ didn't get married nor had sex. He was without sin... This is a warning to all those so called men of men, who calls themselves men of God.
ReplyDeleteGoes to say how many of these pastors are shit. Fake lot.
ReplyDeleteStupid pastor,trying to copy jesus.that's hw most of them see fake vision n wld tell u it's from God.ode to d highest level.
ReplyDelete@ Diva, I watched the show too, the magician didn't walk on water, its all fake! They put something like glass on the surface of the water.... No man, I repeat, no man on this earth can walk on water....
ReplyDeleteSeriously.........pastor do NORTH WEST our time by resting in peace. No one can be like JESUS no matter how hard they try.
ReplyDeleteRotfl... Lol Bible shud come wif a warninq don't try diz @ home. Lol
ReplyDeleteHahahaha hay Stella of life
ReplyDelete@Dimma pearl
Hahahahahhahahahahaha rolling off my bed buhahahaha som1 shud kum n hold me oo my tommy oo hahahahaha anoda pastor shud try out jonah n d fish n let's wait 4 3 days hahahaha I jas cnt stp laughing
ReplyDeleteHehehehehe..New generation Pastors! Their sin don too much! Lol.
ReplyDeleteso right Stella, so right.
ReplyDeleteGod is not mocked
ReplyDeleteWat mssg is dis man tryn to pass across, dt wat Jesus can do human can do better *so funny* oooh he seems bcos he can perform 1 or 2 miracles he den tot he can do al wt Jesus did bak den. Dis man shld nt let God send his anger fire upon him nd d household. Phummy toh splufik
ReplyDeleteAnd RELIGION............still remains the Opium of the Masses!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteLol @ The bible should come with a warning label, “Don’t try this at home.” It really shld, not only 4 d demostration of d events of d bible but also interetations; esp to gullible pple like nigerians, cos d rate @ which pple misinterpret it to suit dir selfish needs is alarming. Esp fame hungry pastors.
ReplyDeleteTerrible! God is not mocked!
ReplyDeleteLMAO. Fake pastors
ReplyDeletePerhaps, he should have tried this miracle in the Sea of Galilea. With enough faith, maybe he would have succeded.
ReplyDeleteAlternately, he could have done it in the dead sea. He may not walk on water but he won't drown.
Lmao @dont try dis at home...funny and sad....no nigerian pastor will try it...may the soul of the prophet and pastor who died in the beach and zoo rest in peace...
ReplyDeleteGoes to show God. Can never me mocked,what was he thinking?what will he tell God na when he reach the gate?
ReplyDeleteGod is watching and will unveil all the wannabes
ReplyDeletethat was chris angel, he walked on a swimming pool
ReplyDeleteFool
ReplyDeleteLmao, Juju fail am. egu sapari !!
ReplyDeleteWhy tempting God???
ReplyDeleteThe magicians who "walked on water" are illusionists (if that is even a real word) and they" walked on water" with the aid of hidden props and trickery.
ReplyDeleteWe are taught to believe that Jesus just walked on water. No props, no tricks. Just walked.
Lol at don't try this at home!
ReplyDeleteTrue, anybody can achieve what Jesus did. Jesus himself said everything he did we can do and more. But, the issue is Jesus studied from the age of 12-30 in all things spiritual, he also fasted for 40 days and night to build his spiritual strength, plus Jesus was not a Christian, he was Jew, so what he was studying spiritually is not in the Bible.
ReplyDeleteLike an athlete who has to train regularly to keep in shape for matches, so too does a spiritual person have to train themself spiritually. He didn't even learn to swim before he took on this feat..strange.
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Stella you got me laughing so hard this afternoon. That's happen when you try to be like Jesus.OMG!. But seriously if your faith is not like the musta seed then don't.
ReplyDeleteThere's only one Messiah. To think if this pastor had succeeded in walking on water person no go hear word for that town again
ReplyDeleteDidn't the man read either corinthians or ephesians (not sure now)where it says to every one of us we are given different and diverse anointing..Pastor adeboye cannot do what chris oyahkilome is doing,what tunde bakare is doing kumuyi cannot do it,what Tb Joshua is doing the day Okotie tries it God will show him who is boss.
ReplyDeleteyou can't wake up one day and say you want to walk on water.God is a miracle worker he is not a magician so everything has the time and order and purpose besides miracles is not like a tap that you will turn on and off.
Lets assume he really has to walk on water why not try it out with a small swimming pool first? you build on faith even Gods generals who thrive on faith have told us that they started with praying for small headaches within their family and friends before they ventured outside
Tempt not the Lord your God
ReplyDeleteJesus walked on the sea for the right reason but this Pastor walked maybe for the wrong reason!
ReplyDeleteWhat a stupid 'pastor'. Infact, stupidity personified!
ReplyDeleteServes him right. He wanted to mock God. Am sure if he had succeeded, he would have turned himself to a god.
Namsense.
#God will never share his glory with any man.
lol..no be small sleep of faith..RIP
ReplyDeleteHe could see things right? Didn't he see that he would not make it?