Pretty Ghanaian actress Juliet Ibrahim granted Saturday Punch an interview and she used the word ''halfcaste'' and ''quartercaste'' .....lol.
Anyway,the interview is nice and will be jotted down in my Celeb archives.
Read Excerpts from the interview
On Growing Up:
“I am a half-caste and as a child, there was no colour difference – you are just happy with where you are and who you are with. Then, Ghanaians accepted people for who they are. However, I am being told now that I am receiving more favours because of my fair complexion. It seems people now have issues with coloured people”.
On the real Juliet Ibrahim:
“I am just a very simple person. I am hardworking, a businesswoman and a mother of a three-year-old son. I do charity work too. I released two of my singles this year.”
On her relationship:
“I am married to a Ghanaian, who is a quarter-caste. His mother is half Lebanese and half Ghanaian. We met several years ago when he was living in the United States of America. I was attracted to his personality and intelligence. We kept in touch and got married three years ago when he relocated to Ghana.”.
*Nice interview Juliet but next time use ''mixed parentage'' you hear?..I used to say halfcaste too till i was disgraced and corrected.LMAO!
Nice
ReplyDeleteHahahaha juliet ooo
DeleteJuliet is very preety.. Some babes are just lucky..
DeleteStephanie said:
ReplyDeleteOk Juliet, we've heard you!
Wetin concern us? If she like make she marry oyibo.
ReplyDeleteBitterness n hatred will end ur career soon if u don't watch it. Cute guy
Delete@diamondblinqz that's too harsh
DeleteSweet lady... If to say ur husband no fyn, I for find u come as sugar mama..... Nwa di OK....#alinko
ReplyDeleteEwu e bata go?
DeleteWhatever,wether semi caste or full caste,just cast urself away from Nigeria and our movies,ure quite annoying.
ReplyDeleteLol!, but half caste and quater caste r both correct, except my dictionary lied, tho dey have a nasty origin, but its still means mixed race blah blah bla
Deleteit is found in the dictionary just like nigger, mulatto, broad and trick are found in it. But you sure will see the word 'derogatory' or 'offensive' preceding each one of these words. You are welcome, luvie.
DeleteSlow news day ???
ReplyDeleteHalf sef dey manageable. Which one be quarter caste?
ReplyDeleteITI AKWU!!!!!!
3rd gen caste.
DeleteShyla
Pretty, and ignorant.
ReplyDeleteShe released 2 singles? Singles of wat? Songs? Pls I hope that line is a joke
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahhahhaha ..#walking away #
ReplyDeleteLolll!
ReplyDeleteShe is a bush girl, half caste is racist. Mixed race is more appropriate.
ReplyDeleteAnd their son is what?
ReplyDeleteQuater and half of a quater caste...so he is mixed caste
DeleteBuhahahaha
3/4(3 quarter) caste.lol
Delete3/4 caste.
DeleteZero caste buhahahhahahahaha
DeleteHahahahahaha..you guys are so funny..
DeleteFull caste
DeleteThe gal and her bobo fine no bi small.
ReplyDeleteWhat are we suppose to do with this interview?
ReplyDeleteMake half quarter sandwiches
DeleteJuliet is married. It's so easy to forget that.
ReplyDeleteSome women can be brainless atimes.
ReplyDeleteThis woman was claiming the most beautiful woman in Africa, well she haven't seen my darling Phrinkies yet.
Half caste! Quarter caste!
ReplyDeleteI can't believe she used those words to describe herself. In this Century? Where those her exact words or a journalist translated from her Ghanaian dialect?
Is she totally illiterate? Does she know the meaning of "Coloured people"?
ReplyDeleteWe don hear u Juliet,madam half and quarter cast. But do ppl still say that
ReplyDeleteNa which one b quarter caste again?lmao Juliet u no go kill me
ReplyDeleteIgnorant Juliet, so much for someone with world exposure.
ReplyDeletecute couple.
ReplyDeleteMixed race or biracial are better terms Stella mixed parentage could mean she was of Igbo and Yoruba parentage that term would not give an idea of her racial mix. And yes her husband is quarter of whatever race one of his parents is half of so she is right only the term used is wrong. She should have said he too is biracial with a half Lebanese half Ghanaian mother and a Ghanaian father or wherever his dad is from
ReplyDeleteMixed parantage ... Noted... Neva heard of t, BTW stella gist us abt d Doc Ezuma of Aba dat was arrested n his hospital demolished for impregnanting gals n selling their babies, even using some of d gals for Rituals
ReplyDeleteSo what is their cute baby? Almost fullcaste?Beautiful couple I must say.
ReplyDeleteStella of life welludon u hear?
ReplyDeleteI am semi quarter caste
ReplyDeleteClick here for relationship tips and stories
Mixed Parentage?? What's that? Mixed race you mean.
ReplyDeleteStella, you be olodo men.
Which makes her baby 3/8 Caste... half + Quarter divided by 2. lollllz. Fine couple though
ReplyDeleteUn educated ignorant child. She needs to give herself some history lessons to understand how wrong using "half cast" is.
ReplyDeleteDumb Bi***
What does she know? Stupid cow.
ReplyDeleteWhat does she know? Stupid cow.
ReplyDeleteWhat does she know? She is obviously not that bright.
ReplyDeleteWhy didn't she just say mixed race.
ReplyDeleteHalfe caste na wetin we de talk wen we still de primary/sec school. #that time we never get correct sense to use the right words. Lol.
I never knew she wAz mArried let Alone hAving A kid... Nice one
ReplyDeleteHahahahhahaah na wa ooo well no one can know it all,we all learners. Halfcaste + quartercast = albino!
ReplyDeleteStella, it's because you live abroad that it was pointed out to you. They are derogatory terms. But back home in Nigeria and other African countries using those terms is still the norm.
ReplyDeleteThank you Fanstuff! See how oversabis want to crucify her. If I call myself a nigga, who am I offending? Abegi y'all should free her
DeleteIt is called biracial dear Juliet.
ReplyDeleteThe words half caste, mulato, mixed.. What are you mixing? Those words are derogatory and offensive! The correct word to use for such an individual is 'biracial'.
ReplyDeleteTake note all of una.
One love sdkers!
Its nt funny jor....very dry shit.
ReplyDeleteNever knew she was married *surprised*
ReplyDeleteFlawless
Please forgive me but i couldn't help laughing my ass off. Like seriously???? A quarter caste.....
ReplyDeleteSHOUT OUT TO ALL THE BIRACIAL(HALFCASTE) IN THE HOUSE *WINK* AM ONE AND PROUD!
ReplyDeleteFLAWLESS
Must u insult her to make ur point, she made a mistake which some of us do atimes n I know she is more intelligent than some people here. As for the singles Juli I no c dt line.
ReplyDeleteIts a shame people still use these terms, and she is supposed to be well travelled.
ReplyDeleteHalf caste and other caste terms are derogatory and insulting. Pls people, use mixed race, mixed heritage, bi-racial instead.
very ignorant and speaking english in her mind... last time i checked, 'half caste' is politically incorrect. 'mixed raced' is the acceptable term.
ReplyDeleteUdura! So she does nt know dat 'half caste' is derogatory?! Ode!
ReplyDeleteSTELLA.. THE LEXICAL ITEMS ''HALF-CASTE & QUARTER-CASTE'' ARE CORRECT. CHECK YOUR DICTIONARY BEFORE YOU MOCK AND CORRECT ANOTHER HUMAN BEING!
ReplyDeleteBeauty without brain!! What a shame. Is there any such words like quarter cast? SMH for u jiliet ibrahim. If u like keep hooping around nigeria begging for movie roles as usual. Am not hating oo but go to ghana and see/hear how they talk ill of nigerian movies and nigeria as a country so despicable. Foolish people. Hypocrites!! #proundly9ja.....For Life!
ReplyDeleteColonial mentality of the highest order! Half caste! Quarter caste! #Hissing!
ReplyDeleteI wonder why ignorant folks are d one's laughing at her! Stella wtf is mixed parentage?duh... D term half-caste is literally and grammatically correct... She goofed on d quarter caste tho' but dat doesn't mean she's entirely unintelligent! Mixed race or biracial or even multiracial could be used! Ya'll stop laughing at her already cos u are not any beta... And btw she's very pretty and her hubby is cute! Hater's deal with dat!
ReplyDelete#doctorbobby
So @ ur old age u don't know dat half caste is derogatory? anyway if she's comfortable referring to herself dat way she cn even call herself cross breed! Cos she Don turn plant
DeleteShe's married?
ReplyDeleteWho speaks like this? Why was it even necessary to describe her husband as quarter caste? "coloured people"? - she should honestly stop giving interviews. I have never read a more bizarre interview in my life. I hope she uses her money to give her child/ren the best education possible.
ReplyDeleteWhy all the hate on the girl? She is right, dumb people check your dictionaries if you have one and see the word half caste. I don't know why ugly women opress very beautiful ones.
ReplyDelete@ anon December 9, 2013 at 6:45 PM you are dumb. Grammatically correct but it is racist. Gees all the odes on this blog. I just can't understand how thick some of you are.
ReplyDeleteSo she is the one of mixed parentage and dos not find offense in her choice of words but all of you 100% black people wants to feel her pain for her? lol
ReplyDeleteHalf caste may be correct but it is derogatory
ReplyDeleteJuliet just keeps putting her foot in her mouth she should just keep quiet from now on and get an eloquent well educated PR person to speak on her behalf
ReplyDeleteBtw we all say halfcaste and quarter caste
ReplyDeleteWhy pretend now
Kai u hypocrites
If uv ever said half caste n ur here cursing her u will search for husband or wife for another 1 year. Happy 2014
i take it their baby is1/8 caste?
ReplyDeleteNa she sabi
ReplyDeleteVery bush babe.she n her stupid sisters sonia n nadia cal demselves d kadershian sisters.n carry demselves so high bt dey aint gat class
ReplyDeleteHahahahah.yes I heard dat too.kadershian indeed.
ReplyDeleteJuliet wat d hell were u doin in slow down video wif doz small boiz n ur younger sisters.wif dt ur 3500naira gown.
ReplyDeletePlz was it her younger sister dat was famzin to wizkid.aaah u r ntwizkid's taste babe.
ReplyDeleteNow singing*ezekiel prophecied to the dry bones*that babe is a dry bone,wizkid no go look you
ReplyDeleteJuliet wat d hell were u doin in slow down video wif doz small boiz n ur younger sisters.wif dt ur 3500naira gown.
ReplyDeleteHahahahah.yes I heard dat too.kadershian indeed.
ReplyDeletehow dare she use the term "colored people"?? is ahe alright? so the un-coloured ones are the right ones abi?
ReplyDeleteAbegi,halfcaste or quartercaste is very much acceptable in Nigerian English.(tho europeans and americans see it as racist).
ReplyDeletePls must we overcopy the oyibo,every country has an English perculiar to them Why must our own be different,afterall no be bad English she speak sef.