Pretty OAP Gbemi is my fave on air voice!.....here she shares stuff that make her tick...
My favourite smell is… The smell of a bakery. Freshly baked bread, cookies etc
My dream destination is…Anguila. It is a small Island in the Caribbean. I’ve heard a few wealthy people talk about how beautiful and peaceful it is. I did some research and I hope to go there soon.
My wardrobe favs are…Jeans , pencil skirts and chiffon shirts
I relax by…watching ratchet TV shows
The songs that changed my life are…so many! One of them is “Brand new me”- Alicia Keys
My fav beauty products are…nothing in particular. Anything that enhances the eyes and lips
My Fav hair salon is… Sari Signature
Where I go to let my hair down…Churasco. It’s a restaurant and bar in Lagos. They got the best cocktails. Love it!
My fav movie of all time…There are too many o! The Best Man, Brown Sugar…
Stephanie said:
ReplyDeleteissorite!
I lost my respect 4 ds lady d day she was interviewed on MTV wt Ehis n he called her "pretty gbemi" n she fired back on air if Ehis did call her by name. Kinda wondered if OAPs call themselves aunties or uncles. Even if Ehis was wrong,it shldnt b on a live broadcast.
DeleteStephanie said:
ReplyDeleteWhat i admire most is your skin colour, please don't tamper!
Next!!!
ReplyDeleteAll of u complaining about Gbemi, try to understand this...she's a celebrity in her own right..hence, she may have been beat in the past from being too nice and overly accessible to ordinary folks. so if she tightens her guard a little bit to avoid personal drama in her life..I do t blame her biko. I don't know her personally o, but have heard her on the radio a few times. She can't please everyone u know...even we the ordinary folks should have our guiding principles. Anyone who doesn't have a set standard is worthless. And if abiding by ur own rules make people assume that u are not nice or arrogant, then so be it. You would have pleased yourself. Those who wait around to know u well will understand you, and naysayers can take a damn hike. My opinion.
DeleteGbemi, good on the job.
ReplyDeleteBUT terrile attitude.
Dnt knw her
DeleteThis made me laugh; I relax by…watching ratchet TV shows
ReplyDeleteWhat's funny? So her radio shows are not Ratchet? How dare she call other people's work ratchet?
DeleteAbi Ratchet is a TV show?
DeleteRatchet tv shows are shows like real housewives of Atlanta and co. It's not what you think it is. Thank Stella now.
DeleteOk
ReplyDeleteGbemi how much do you earn that you make your hair at Sari's? Abi all that nyamanyama hair I see on your head are made at sari's? Hian! That's how you ladies will be over reaching and then you'll start snatching people's husband so that u can maintain a certain lifestyle. Meanwhile, how far with dangote?
ReplyDeleteHow much does sari collect?
DeleteIs it 1m? If not, stfu bile bitch.
i wonder oooo. FAKE LIFE NA DIA PORTION all these tv and radio people wey dey call demsefs STAR abi na THUNDER . Me i don forge wich one dem be sef.
DeleteWhat's the big deal? Sari has been fixing my hair for 5 good years. And now he does home service for me and am NO celeb. So y not Gbemi? Confused.
DeleteOkay *noted* bt she shld stick 2 radio. She has d face 4 radio
ReplyDeleteU no good oh! Which one be face for radio again? Pls say wats on ya mind jare abi u dey fear?
DeleteClassy,classy,classy. Dats my gurl
ReplyDeleteEverybody be your geh.Even man wey disguise as woman be your geh. Mad woman nko? NA YOUR GEH.Took it ecy ooooo.
Deleteyes brown sugar
ReplyDeleteSigh next pls
ReplyDeleteshe is cool though
ReplyDeleteShe really does a good job on radio;love me some gbemi,but from what have heard about her? i still love her.Ada racha ofe di oku.
ReplyDeleteRatchet shows are the best. Love and hip hop Atlanta is the sheeznaeeeee.
ReplyDeleteI love love that show.....some ghetto shit. U feel me
DeleteMakeup just dey save som pple
ReplyDeleteOk. Noted.... (Confused.)
ReplyDeleteThis is wat I call being real to oneself...no forming joor...enjoy ur sef...brand new me and bey's I was here are my fav songs...#sipsbaron
ReplyDeletenice!!!
ReplyDeleteBlack is beautiful!!
ReplyDeleteYawnzzzzz, 'Sterra' slow news day huh? My favorite blog is Stella dikoko blog.
ReplyDeleteMy favorite sport sex
I relax by day dreaming
Yawnzzzzz
MY OWN:
DeleteHeight-6ft
Skin color-Chocolate
Marital Status:Extremely married
Fave perf: Red Door
Fave food:Cabin
Fave Destination: still thinking
My Weakness:Books
Best Style:Goat Style
Dream Pal:RCA
Best color:Purple/Red
Fave Quote:Harder,pls harder.
Irene pls can u xplain dis goat style to me? Cos u've got me really confused here...lmao @ur fav. Quote, make God no let u c aboki d**k tell am harder,e go pass ur ear come out! I'm waiting impatiently for ur xplanation abeg
DeleteGoat style or Open letter style.
DeleteOh? Ok ooh
DeleteIrene Bernards abeg up your ante! Fav per is red door? Lol
DeleteSo 1840s, later on una go dey Yab Jeremiah Ogbodo, you sef belong to club of cheap perfume users. MASSIVE LOOOOL
U b fool o', wettin concern u if her fav perf na red door?? Pple go just come here dey form !! Perf no be by newness d older d better just like wines. Mbeke feeling I knw perf, i sure say na air freshner u dey use. #Teamirene#
DeleteBuki n Schullzz(classic f.m) r my favourite OAPs,den d combo of Toke n Nanya on rhythm fm.
ReplyDeleteWho ask u mumu bitch
DeleteI love Gbemi no doubt but her makeup doesn't always look good on her.
ReplyDeleteShe's not bad sha....
Why the white patch around her eyes nau?plsss I don't see the sense in contouring and highlights if u can't do it properly..
ReplyDeleteAshawo kobokobo..*spits at her*,I hope I hit ur Vjay someday..KINGPIN
ReplyDeleteOhh well...She seems down 2 earth 2me..
ReplyDelete*African Barbie..
Okay, I also love the best man and brown sugar..
ReplyDeleteSo...... K.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm....nice one Gbemi. Love the fact that you have got high tastes.
ReplyDeleteAeegurl
Pls who the earth is this dark skinned girl aunty stella?
ReplyDeleteI love brown sugar too...I can do bad all by myself is one o my favs too.. Her makeup sha, I no like, merry christmas y'all
ReplyDeleteI love brown sugar too, my fav music is I Speak life-donald lawrence, merry xmas y'all
ReplyDeleteGbemi, one of d top radio pple I used to look up too, very transparent, sweet and cool back then oh!
ReplyDeleteNow she z jst some bitter chic with very low self esteem, who is now horrible!
U need to see haw she does @ events my God!
She aint even approachable!
She looks like sm1 who wants to end her life!
Plz take it easy! Cool down and find husband! Its not a do or die affair!
One love dear.
she must be very good to be a popular OAP in Nigeria. but her physical aesthetic even with the inch thick make up is below average.
ReplyDeletedont know how old she id but she does look and dress like a woman in her late 30s to early 40s
Shut up Ode mumu de aiki!!! Must you always comment? Like seriously,talking like say na you sabi every. NO dey vex me abeg!!!!
DeleteOP master! (0ff point)
DeleteLove @Gbemi,,,i dont really listen to her show...My best is when @Toolz wanna handover to her....Their chitchat...Mi like.
ReplyDeleteMy beat OAPS are:
@Toke and Nanya(RhythmFm)
@Fade Ogunro(Beatfm Lagos)
@Gloria Maduka(Inspiratnfm)
@Miss Wana Wana(Inspiratnfm)
@Nana king(inspratnfm)
@Bella Rose(IFM)
@EGO D LOVE MESSENGER(IFM)
@TI-TI(IFM)
@DAN FOSTER(IFM)
INFACT EVERYTHING ABOUT THE INSPIRATION OAP...I LOVE
@GALORE
Dangote....abeg drop jist.
ReplyDeleteSandra of Cool FM PH rocks.
ReplyDeleteIrene,who are you?
DeleteSee question ooo
DeleteSha,I am Irene,cool and very kind hearted. I was the LGA chairman of BOLGA,I drive a 2016 Range Rover(custom made),I fix my hair n nails @Ully Signature(23k for centre part).I hv a private jeweller,Private jet n by God's Grace,Jona will hand over to me#someonepassmemymalariatabs#
Irene oooooooooo lwkmd!!! Una no go kill person for here o . One love
DeleteIrene, you don forget to add say na red door you dey use ward off body odour oooo.
DeleteI laugh in otokoto language.
I don laff tire at ur comment Irene. Our antenna don rise ooo. Who be Rca? I hope it's not what am thinking. Sdk alert
DeleteAnonymous 10:07pm. Take a chill pill. Your joke ain't even funny
Delete@Irene.E.Bernards, did you ever school in Enugu? You look familiar, like I know as my senior in secondary school. Merry Christmas.
DeleteYou won't want to meet Gbemi in person. Completely nasty attitude.
ReplyDeleteGbemi! Rude ugly bitch!!!
ReplyDeleteDat nice smell wen rain drizzles on very dry sand.....dats my fave smell.
ReplyDelete#notkidding
Hmmmmmmm....Me three....
DeleteLove it.
DeleteOmg! I absolutely love that smell. It's heavenly, I also like d smell of coffee.
DeleteWeed smokers!
DeleteOh I love that smell...like I should lick the floor oh God thanks for nature
DeleteThank God am not the only one,loooove me dat smell
DeleteGbemi don dey see menopause that's y she dey pepper. Her fame has reduced now, toke n toolz have taken centre stage.
ReplyDeleteMy favourite OAPs are Amanda - cool fm
ReplyDeleteKaylah - cool wazobia
Boss Lady - Nigerian info
and finally,
Murphy ejemba{EAAAAAAGER} - brilla fm
MY OWN:
ReplyDeleteHeight-5.8
Skin color: BLACK and proud
Marital Status:single
Fave perf: miami glow
Fave food:Eba
Fave Destination: venice
My Weakness:Books
Best Style:69
Dream Pal:Don jazzy
Best colors:Black and white
Fave Quote:f*** me
Women are bitches and witches, they must always hate each other even if for hating sake......