Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: X Factor - When The X Lingers

Thursday, November 21, 2013

X Factor - When The X Lingers

...would you attend your ex's wedding?I know some ladies who attend their ex's wedding and are forced to carry a smile all through so that people do not think they are sulking or are sad.

Ladies who have attended their ex's wedding,were you forced to carry that smile?jealousy pangs?why attend?

How do men feel when they attend their ex's wedding and watch her marry another man?do they wish they had proposed?jealous?reasons for attending?

Those of you ladies who are being bombarded with marriage proposals from your ex's.....whats holding you back?..and to the men,why go back?

Just rants that might help someone..lol

103 comments:

1. Haba Stella is this post about Munachi?! SHAKI

1. Stella mine is diff
      My hubbys X kept calling him added him on bb
      She added him claiming to see his face cus she deleted him when she found out we were getting married, and that she would delete him after, only for her to be pinging him everyday
      I spoke to him about it, and how she keeps calling him names like honi, sweet, darl...he said he told her about it cus I even read their chats, and she was like she was just doing it 2 make his wife mad @him
      (Jokingly)
      He started avoiding her o, but she dint relent, always asking questions about what made him break up with her
      The one that really annoyed me, was the fact that she sent him a video of her dancing, like what the fuck
      Don't try to be his best frnd, don't pray 4 him, don't form sending him videos
      We were 2geda one night playing only for her to ping again, and then I told her my mind, like woman to woman...I told her that I know nothing is going on but there are boundries and that pls she should respect it and cool down with the way she's always talking to him, cus I read his pings and most @tyms he is always looking for ways to avoid her
      She now called me o and I thought we were on the same page cus she started alryt, before you know it she started shouting, and cut the call, my hubby was so angry with her she couldn't biliv it
      I'm still waiting for her to call and say rubbish then ild deal with her...oloshi

2. Abegiiiii. I won't be surprised if your husband is fucking her. He's avoiding her and still chats with her on BB. What's stopping him from deleting her off his BB? You nko? You don't know where the delete button is?

3. You here to apply common sense here. DO NOT live in denial. Your husband is a willing party to this debacle. What made him accept her bbm request? And when the conversation was "unwelcome" why didn't he delete her? Like, what does it take to delete someone? If he warned her off, and told her categorically that he was with you and didn't want her nonsense, do you think it would have gone on that way? Listen, don't be making excuses and blaming d ex bc its easy to. Both of them r willing parties in this game. You keep saying "she added him". Like he didn't "accept her" ??? Please deal with your husband first. He is the one that can set the boundaries with the woman

4. You have to apply common sense here. DO NOT live in denial. Your husband is a willing party to this debacle. What made him accept her bbm request? And when the conversation was "unwelcome" why didn't he delete her? Like, what does it take to delete someone? If he warned her off, and told her categorically that he was with you and didn't want her nonsense, do you think it would have gone on that way? Listen, don't be making excuses and blaming d ex bc its easy to. Both of them r willing parties in this game. You keep saying "she added him". Like he didn't "accept her" ??? Please deal with your husband first. He is the one that can set the boundaries with the woman

5. If I did not read the chats then you can be telling me this, but I did, we do not hide anything
      He goes tru my fone and so do I
      And yes he deleted her and that's why she couldn't biliv it
      I'm not blind I know who starts a chat, when is written in black and white

6. And how is he fucking some1 that he hasn't seen in years...I just don't understand how you think o
      If you do not trust your hubby I do mine, cus nothing is hidden from me

7. Mrs writter... pant is wearing you... ur husband still likes her too... he is only smarter than u.... so shut up.... he will fuck her if he sets his eyes on her again!!

1. pls i knw dis is out of d topic,buh pls help a sist in need.
      My lubia minora has paperlike cuts on it n its itching me cwiozly pls woh do i do? Rily nid 2 b enlighted b4 i c a dr.
      I only rememba using an old shavn stick 2 shave my vjayjay. Dats d only fin i ve don out of d ordinary.
      If i fan it or even oil it it stps itchn 4 d tym bein n continuz afta sum minutes again.

2. My guy bought a deep freezer for one of his EX that was getting married. No, he didn't attend, he sent his driver. I didn't give a damn! Well, all my EX, I will be sending you my invites, and I need presents from u all. The only fear I have is that if this Commando I want to get married to knows that any gift is from an EX, he will destroy it! LOL!

3. My guy bought a deep freezer for one of his EX that was getting married. No, he didn't attend, he sent his driver. I didn't give a damn! Well, all my EX, I will be sending you my invites, and I need presents from u all. The only fear I have is that if this Commando I want to get married to knows that any gift is from an EX, he will destroy it! LOL!

4. Anon 4:53 u don carry skelewu...get a snail,break it,rub d okro-like fluid on ur toto area n shave it wit d shell....u'l send me a thank u card but 'don't mention'

5. Buy levofloaxin,nizoral and flagyl.... Thank me later

6. Buy endix-G and baby wipes+/- vag wash. Use vag wash or rinse with running water thoroughly, wipe off and apply endix-G like 3x daily.
      Symptoms should cease by day2 else run to your doctor

7. Please see a doctor.
      A happy va jay jay = a happy life!

Goodluck.

3. Runs out of post, to buy an helmet.

1. @ julit, tanx

2. How I hate when people used "an" wrongly. It was so rampant in benin that I started thinking I was the one making the mistake. They usually said "an hotel", "an hostel". Pls correct me if am the one wrong here. I was taught that "an" are used before words with its first letter as vowel

3. Anon 4;28pm
      So wat shld we do na #Scoffs
      Off pant and wear bra?

4. an words dat starts wiv vowel sounds

5. Anonymous 4:28pm,ur own gbagaun sef 2much...ah ah...

6. Anon 4:28, you are a pot calling a kettle black! Please correct me if I AM the wrong one here. I AM or I'M not am.
      I was taught that "a" should be used before A word that begins with a vowel letter. Not "an" ARE used. Not wordS followed by its. Words would be their.

7. Culled from Wikipedia:
      The form an is used before words starting with a vowel sound, regardless of whether the word begins with a vowel letter.[9] This avoids the glottal stop (momentary silent pause) that would otherwise be required between a and a following vowel sound. Where the next word begins with a consonant sound, a is used. Examples: a box; an apple; an SSO (pronounced "es-es-oh"); a HEPA filter (HEPA is pronounced as a word rather than as letters); an hour (the h is silent); a one-armed bandit (pronounced "won..."); an heir (pronounced "air"); a unicorn (pronounced "yoo-"); an herb in American English (where the h is silent), but a herb in British English.
      Some speakers and writers use an before a word beginning with the sound /h/ in an unstressed syllable: an historical novel, an hotel.[10] However, this usage is now uncommon and disfavored.[9]
      Some dialects, particularly in England (such as Cockney), silence many or all initial h sounds (h-dropping), and so employ an in situations where it would not be used in the standard language, like an 'elmet (standard English: a helmet).

4. *Settling in my reclining sofa*

Comments please!!!!!!!

5. yes oo
    I attended his wedding...and I poisoned Him

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned

1. Na so!
      And u still dey ere, dey comment.
      Except jail don dey get internet connection.

6. If uv movd on already, I don't see y u should carry a long face or fake a smile @ d wedding.
    But if not, y would u wanna spite ursef by attending ur ex's wedding? Who z d eye service for? Your ex? Who dosent really care nd dtz y hez gettin married to anoda.

Marriage proposal from my ex.. My accpting or rejecting would depend on d reason y we broke up in d 1st place, my experience during d course of d relationship and if he a husband material. Kz dating and marriage are 2 diff entities. Dt I date u no mean I fit marry u o.

I'm dt fix right now sef, na to de attend vigil everynyt, God must reveal Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo .
    Marryin d wrong person z d worst mistake anyone can make.

7. I've never attended any EX's wedding but I probably would. It depends on the EX tho!

8. I would happily attend his wedding, it's a bold step ahead! Besides i don't regret whatever is in my past, so I would not feel bad at all!

9. Ozioma leave your all ur exes alone to enjoy der marriages/relationships

1. Which of the Oziomas?

2. And I hope is not my OZIOMA?

3. Hehehe knack us tory biko

10. i will never attend o.Can't fake any happiness.There was one ex that married my family friend,i didn't go thank God me and the bride are not friends.My mum went to the wedding and gisted me about the way the groom was doing shakara for her like 'see what your daughter missed' ode buruku.I broke up with him when he was always beating me now he has started beating the wife Lol so who missed what now.LMAO

1. You made me laugh now,dis reminded me abt an ex who married my cousin after I refused him and went around telling pple dat it was her he wanted after I rejected him.They fight and quarrell always nd we keep getting the news hot and fresh.

2. Real ode buruku. I don't have time to regret ex anything or anyone. I am a Progressive ....

3. God! You guys are just funny..

11. Stella, you too like aproko . LOL! Just like me too. Why you come put this topic immediately after the picture when we just admire? Nor be my mouth you go hear say tortoise get teeth. LMAO

12. I didn't actually attend her wedding but then I saw her and the new hubby in church for thanksgiving after wedding! When I went up to say hello I shook the guys hand but what was on my inner mind was 'n!gg, did u know I banged d sh*t outta ur wife b4 u met her? I bet she neva told u how I did it then, she must still be comparing'. Anyways I personally don't want any EX's on my wedding, not mine, not my wife's

13. I have attended three already,so its no big deal.

14. SDK, let me be honest here o. The only reason I can attend my ex's wedding is, if I am going with my husband because I sure would definitely make sure that all eyes are on me!
    Getting back to my ex? Never! There was a reason we broke up in the first place.

15. I will attend his wedding

16. Depends on the EX,I may attend and I may not

17. It depends on the break up and how his wife would feel about my presence. Life is too short to bear grudges.

18. Sorry I can't attend oo..surely I wil be happy 4 him bt dat won't mean am gonna go n sit thru d event n pretend 2 be happy...mio raye oshi lafrica joor..#sipsbaron

19. It depends on why we broke up in the first place. But i feel that irrespective of the reasons, you will still feel a tiny pang of jealousy because you once loved him or her and shared his or her bed.

20. @anonymous #11 e dey pain u shey. sori u hear. lmao. wots d proof he's beating her...and u didnt provoke him 2 beat u.

21. I will attend and even eat rice......

22. I have!and funny enough he was ma first....wasn't sad or jealous was hapi for him....still hapi for him!I just pity d wife*

1. Hehehe I tink I knw were u r comin frm by pityin the wife.

My ex that got married recently I attended d weddin as a form of condolence for the wife cos dat guy no follow. He has a 5-yr old boy's dick and will even cum before he penetrates u. Hahha
      I'm so sure they nvr slept togeda, mayb they were doin team no sex b4 marriage. I can imagine her shock dat wedding night. Eiyaa

2. Hahahahahaha! Lord! My eyes are red, I don laugh tire.. Anon10:21 pami oo.

3. Ur own good naa. U fit attribute am to 5yr old. My own ex balls( scrotum sack) go just de flog me when he is banging with his thin P. Lol. Infact I was secretly happy when he moved on and got married. The wife go just de collect scrotum flogs every sex period.

Shyla

23. ok...i see the reason for this post

Hmmmm

Just like @DANGOTE AND @MUNACHI ABE attended @PETER AND LOLA'S WEDDING

@DANGOTE FOR @LOLA
    @MUNACHI ABE FOR @PETER

##SIPS LEMONADE##

VERY SOON TOO...@LIND IKEJI WILL ATTENDED @JUDE OKOYE'S WEDDING

THAT @LINDA BAKASSI AND @JUDE DEY ''DRILL'' AM OO

CHAAIII...CHOP AND CLEAN MOUTH

@GALORE

24. I actually attended an ex's wedding. He had told me to invite our old friends from school and we all went together. I was genuinely happy for him( I broke up with him cos he cheated on me twice so no real loss there !)
    I had just lost some weight and l looked fabulous! I had also just bought a new car so why would l not be happy? I was practically glowing!

25. If I caught him naked with dt same lady is getting married to nko? Should I?

26. I have to ex.
    The 1st is now married. No I would not have gone to his wedding. Infact he denied he was getting married. Move on, his wife gave birth. He denied that too. Lol. No I would not have gone to his wedding. His family would have been uncomfortable sef.

My second ex. I would gladly go to his wedding. We are friends now. I'm married. He dint come to my wedding even though I invited him.

If any of my ex proposed again, I'll say no. There were reasons we broke up. People change but sometimes you just find better people.

27. "My Ex Txtd Me Today-
    Him: "Hey.. imy."
    Me: "Hi.. ioy."
    Him: "ioy?" Me: "I'mOverYou"

"EX means = Thanks for the EXperience... Our time has EXpired... Now EXit my life."

28. My ex attended my wedding and he also got me a wedding gift. I think it actualy depends on d reason for breaking up though.

29. SDK i once did, i tell u it wasnt easy even d Groom try to sleep with me in his hotel room..my another Ex invited me again to his. Wedding just last october, i refused bcos i have vowed never to try. Such after my last bitter experience..

1. My dear u just reminded me of a wedding I attended inshort na usher work we go do, there is gal amongst us that told her Bf in Ib dat she was going 4 an usher job in Lagos, only to get to the venue of the wedding the groom turned out to b her Bf in Ib oh, funniest thing the guy still got d guts to say it was an emergency nd even still wanted to sleep wit the gal, meanwhile d gal he was marrying was happy she was marrying a BEING not knowing she just married a HE GOAT ND d bride's patents re so rich

30. When it comes to relationships, I don't go back to my vomit...
    Never done that.
    Except the guy is WORTH it!

31. Past is past..tho sometimes ppl tends to revisits their past lol either good or bad..
    Its either u learnt a lesson or u were d one who led d lecture lol
    For me,attending an ex's weDding aint no biggie so long we didn't break up in a painful way,infact recently one of my previous got married,was happy for her sef,cuz till date she confides in me and we talk ttins outt but the fact remains we can't go beyond friends..I respect ones choice,some ppl end up marrying eitther cuz whoever they dating at some point is not yet established to settle down in which d girl has pressure tto get married,so its understandable. On that note I'll attend her wedding and support her to d fullest..vis versa..

32. I didn't attend my Ex's wedding because I was preparing for my sister's wedding, a week apart. Well, an ex is an ex, and we parted because we were incompatible. She's a good girl and I'm a good boy. Dassall *winks*

33. I don't think I will attend an ex's wedding, I just won't. I like to keep my past in the past, even if we parted in a peaceful way.

34. I can't attend my ex's wedding

35. I can't attend an ex's wedding

36. Can't go for an ex's wedding regardless of my present circumstances or how we broke up... it would just not feel right.

Currently have an ex who just disappeared without any explanation or contact at a time when we were having issues, I was fresh out of school, job hunting and broke.
    Fast forward 5 years, I'd worked for a multinational for about four years, was about resigning to go for my masters and broaden my horizons a bit careerwise and here he comes back into my life, with a proposal!
    Sorry oh, I don already wire my school fees, no going back...

37. I have never,and never will!
    Even dou it's over and one has moved on in marriage and all,there is always an innate jealousy dat will be in ur heart,whether it's selfishness or jealousy,i can't even explain and differentiate).so for that beauriful' reason,I can't go there to witness any thing with vexation in my heart,dats suffering and smiling!#cant deal#

38. I cant attend. Why do I need to? Cant think of a reason to.... Mayb if I can get a reason sha....... #TEEMAH

39. I can only attend if dat am also married.

40. I can only attend if dat am also married.

41. Attending my ex's wedding next weekend. He was at mine. He is still one of the few peeps I can always count on. And I think the feeling is mutual.

42. Annon #11......hehehehehe,,u missed out the beating o,,lol....thank God for u jare....

Yes,,i can attend my ex's wedding,,depending on the cause of our break up...if our break up was sour,,,we wont even be on talking terms anymore.....but if we broke up peacefully and we have been friends after the break up,,,i can attend IF invited.....

43. I dont knowwwww o stella. Ask the person who sent you the mail why we are braeking up. Even if we are breaeking up and we are ever to get back, are we getting back to pride, ego and a one sided relationship? The only time i can marry an ex, is if my present partner has cured me of the believe in love and sdk let me assure you that my partner who sent you the mail has totaly cured me of the love bug. So sterikoko i can now marry any one including al my b*s*a*ds exes! Who cares any more

44. I don't think I can attend an ex wedding. One of my ex got married this year, he told me but I didn't go cos I knew I won't feel comfortable staring at the whole stuff even though I refused to marry him n d worst is that I forgot to send him congratulatory message. My ist Ex who has always been one of the two guys I v fallen inlove with has been asking me to marry him but my answer is still no, I trully love him but wen i look beyond love, thr are things I need in a man which I don't find in him n don't think he will be able to achieve that in the nearest future(not money), so my happiness ist before love. Anyway trying to know if this one will workout if he stops being a chauvinist.

1. I hop ds is not anoda 'lies of girls o', we'll e dey ur body

45. you mean like how Dangote attended Lola P Square's wife's wedding

46. you mean like how Dangote attended Lola's wedding ,even took pictures with her sef

47. Lol, my Ex was a very jealous n possesive guy. He stalked me for more than a year after we broke up, he jst cldnt accept d break up. He came for my trad uninvited, sat in his car and observed the whole occasion. I ddnt notice he came around, I was told by some of my grl friends dat saw him in d car. I thank God he isn't a white guy, maybe I wouldn't be alive by now.

48. Like my ex kept calling me few days before my wedding for the location, awon monitoring spirit. Ion allow familiarity btw me and an ex, once it's over, good bye Biko.

49. That it didn't work out doesn't mean you have to wish ur ex bad,reading these comments I see envy jealousy and regrets in most of ur words...I ve been to many ex's wedding and I make sure you introduce me to ur husband,its easy for me and am happy for them,but don't turn a man down and feel bad about his wedding,that qualifies for witchcraft

50. I ll neva my 1st Ex wedding, will b happy 4 him but pity d bride dat dude cheated d whole time, Inshort even dis my present bf dat refuses to become Ex I will joyfully dance @ his wedding imagine dating someone nd he just disappears 4 months nd didn't even wish me congrats from Nysc only to surface from planet Z nd be saying I miss u, pls he should go nd msis his mom nd sis, it ll shock him by January wen I leave najia 4 masters den he ll know how am over him really sounds...... Money b4 fools

51. Intrestin, I hope my hubby is reading this cos he now reads SDK's stories as well. Still Ђ̥̊α̲̅√ his exes on bbm É‘̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ facebk, goes to dr marriages. É‘̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ my opinion or feelings not regarded.

52. Gbam!! Women ma sef. Your husband is right there, yet you spoke to the lady?? For any woman to be "disturbing" my husband professes not to be able to deal with it...I call BS. Did she tie his hand or force him to accept friend request or threaten him to keep her on his BBM roll? Abegi wise up fast, your husband is forming anger there meanwhile he is enjoying the reminiscing and all that nonsense.

53. madam, warn ur husband not to take calls or even attend to his ex. its disrespect on ur path oh. if you don't know. better warn him sternly. abi she dey feed ur husband? wetin bring that leg come? send hin video, call him sweety. and u still never waka reach her house to pour her hot water. why are u sounding as if d situation is beyond your control? don't worry. very soon u will come to sdk crying wolf. my husbands ex has almost broken my home. ur husband sef, doesn't he know how to warn her? abeg una two fit. dey take ur marriage play with seductive spirits. u hear??
    Some of u just know how to bear "MRS." without stamping knowing how to play wife. na from clap ppl dey enter dance, abi u no know?

54. I got married last saturday,my hubby's ex was calling him while we were taking pictures. Throughout our honeymoon days,I was rilly angry & told him politely to cut off all communication from her.

55. Hmmmm I attended one and it will be the last as I don't want anything to erase the memory.I booked a room in a hotel,called d groom(we were dating when he got married,I heard abt d wedding a day before and was so pained) I called him and told him I am coming to raise my finger in church if he doesn't come to apologize in my hotel room.Mumu came with best man,i told bestman to wait at d reception.We entered d room,and he started begging.This is a guy that opened my milo o(took my virginity) I shut him up with a kiss and WE DID IT(best sex ever) we slept off after and bros wasn't even bothered abt d wedding again,he slept like a baby,phone ringing,best man knocking on door,till 2day he thinks I drugged him cos we drank b4 d sex.I woke him up at 10.40 after sleeping for almost 2hrs Lol d night b4 was his Bach eve.I woke him up and told him to go that I have forgiven him.I got to d reception later and Bobo started shaking thinking I came to scatter.Huh ain't no one got time for scattering party o.He told dem he was robbed on d way blah blah story.
    When d wife had their 1st baby,he named d daughter after me and I went to see dem at d hospital,d wife was acting funny.I told her hey babe if I didn't want u to marry him u wouldn't have.He was with me the morning u guys married.wife and guy's mother almost fainted.Me and wife are best of friends now and I really dnt intend doing d guy again.He has asked me after but no not interested.But that morning own was so nice,awesome sex.You all should try it.Lol no regrets never it was sweet.

1. Capital F O O L, that's what you are.

2. Anon you are the biggest fool.this happened 5yrs ago.i am married to your brother. OPONU

56. @omobolanle...thats bad....Am not judging you,,but what was ur GAIN after that?

He FUCKED you again
    Fucked and fucked you

Your Pride gone......

He still Married another

Dont u ''hurt'' anoda woman again.......She neva snatched ur boyfrnd....as far as am concerned,,u did nt write it in ur epistle

U loose my dear....and it HURT
    You are still HURTING,,,,u had to FUCK him again....wow...cant bliv my ears

Thanks for sharing tho

1. omobolanle you need to get a grip.. Loser!!

2. Get a grip too loser.may the love of money not kill you. I took dick and you are pained.suck on one already.

57. Galore I didn’t hurt her o.Its not my thing to hurt women like me.Lemme tell you what happened(not like I owe you explanation though. I don’t regret whatever happened)I was his only girlfriend.The girl he married was the owner of their cele church’s daughter. They forced the girl on him and the wedding was planned within 2 months.So Yes she snatched my boyfriend. I dated him for 6 years and he disvirgined me(so I was pained)I actually didn’t plan to fuck him on the wedding day,i wanted to stop the wedding and yes I was hurt. Not hurting anymore I am happily married too,I just remembered when I was reading the post. My husband is better than him so I don’t remember at all. Meanwhile which one is fuck and fuck me again, it was once jare LMAO.

Leave matter,I heard today the wedding is over.Kikikiki .I didnt lose now,he did. He is back in the market,you want?Lol

58. Hmmmmm! Interesting! I did attend my exes recently. I initially didn't want 2 cos I wouldn't want all attention focused on me been dat we dated a long time and I was so close 2 his friends and family(still in great terms with most of dem sef) but d ex called a day b4 and pleaded. So I braved myslf up and attended. Omo! See attention and compliments frm his friends and family. Felt so bad @ a point but its allowed nah! Evn d wife greeted me well. I guess d reason shez relaxed wit me is cos I'm married wit kids. But poor her! D way he still talks abt 2 pple. Me sef tire. He evn still keeps in touch wit my siblings. Imagine! Poor wifey! I had strong reasons 2 leave him and m 100% sure d wife is experiencing same. These exes sha! *sigh*