Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde awarded the Ebony Vanguard Award at the M Visa Awards in Birmingham

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde awarded the Ebony Vanguard Award at the M Visa Awards in Birmingham

Queen of Nollywood Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde was presented with the Ebony Vanguard Award for her long standing achievements in acting, in the presence of British filmmakers including Ellen Thomas, Chizzy Akudolu, Rudolph Walker and Jimmy Akingbola.

Dean Alexander, founder of the festival and award praised the Nigerian actress when he said. ”Omotola is not only one of the most influential people in the world, she is indeed one of the Most inspiring, it is our pleasure to celebrate this unique personality here in the UK”,  

Omotola, fly those wings girl!.........Mwaaah!
Congratulations!

pic credit-bellanaija

60 comments:

1. First to comment! Who's she by the way ?

1. Dunnoo.. Just tired of the unecessary hype.. Mtcheww

2. *Using Mortein cockroach insecticide to kill this cockroach called pealie. * *fffffffFfffff

3. But omotola hasn't acted in a while so what's the award for??

4. @anon 6:45,dats what I wonder too,shes buying oh sorry *rolls eyes*bagging awards left,right and center,is she planning to campaign for presidency or what is all these relevance seeking for?issorite.
      Anyway her gown fine sha o,fine woman ni#says and turns away#

2. Stella, if you like dont post my comment, I know you are a fan of OmoT. Omotola, paid for this award

Full stop

Lets see what Genevieve will come up with next!!

1. Dnt mind them..I don't beliv all this awards shez been receiving are well deserved,cos I don't see what shez done different..

2. I agree with you dear.I mean what has she really done?Abeg make we hear o,after all this buying of awards then what next?

3. Anon 6:20 iwo gain fun ara e iyalaya mumu. Anofia, ewu china

3. Omo T of life,you are so beautiful.your dress is gorgeous.keep going places girl..the sky is always ur limit

1. Cheerleader a.k.a gum-gum friend a.k.a never say d truth. That's d kind if friend u are

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. My goodness! This dress is an eye sore ( especially from behind )

1. Agree joor too busy dat feather was uncalled for. She needs a stylist badly

2. Dont like the bacj

3. Looks like an ostrich from the back. Hideous!

6. OmoT, you are too much. Like my mom says, na your enemies get isoro! Love you to pieces mami. Keep going higher. They can compare you to gennyfake until tomorrow, we all know who the true QUEEN MOM of them all is!

7. LOVE LOVE LOVE that side shot like mad! she is such a beautiful woman but seriously tho' what time does she have for her family? her husband? the children? she was in the spotlight very early in her life so we can't say she played housewife at an early age and at this present age she is still going fully for what she loves so how is she bringing up those kids and making real mother sacrifices? i really wonder

1. Ngemo thank you very much.because these were the same.questions Ialways ask when ever I see her on screen. I know very well that child training is no easy at allllllllll.So how is her husband coping with this his.wife's paparazzis life style.na REALLY WAAAAAAAH

8. She belongs in HOLLYWOOD! Yeah I said it!

<<<*after a boob job tho* those tiddays are like 10kobo coins(do those even still exist?)>>>

9. Kudos to OmoT.Nice one...

10. Lagos State is working LMAO

11. The dress is dramatic as well as breathe taking.
    I just love this woman sha....

12. This woman is F-A-T!!!! ...*yimu*...genny rockz 2day, 2moro and nxt 2moro...doubt dat? Look left, u see dah nxt building??? Yeah? Hit ur head there.....buhahahahahahahahah!

1. Mumu! Hw many children dose genny have? This woman has 4 children and is still this way. I pray your mother looks that way. #rolls eyes# mtscheeew

13. Is she a peacock.pls change your style and stop emphasizing you hips

14. Clear road! Naija's finest, most talented, ever beautiful, intelligent and well recognized actress wants to enter. Omo T u too much!! She is my favourite amongst them all. I hear she is rude but no wahala omo T Feel free to be rude and bully on set if u wana. But wait ooo, y all these awards every other day? I don't agree with that one. But who cares darling! Do your thing cuz you rock. Genevieve please take several seats back.
    EKA

15. Omotola is a pretty lady no doubt, but I can't remember her acting anything spectacular worthy of all this hype *confused face* or the last time she appeared in a well made movie...

16. Pls ooooooo, can she act more Dan genevieve, or is der any oda criteria 4 choosing d award

17. She has gone really fat. How is this possible in hot nigeria?.

18. Hmmmm! All these awards here and there, for doing what exactly???

19. She shines, Ultra Sexy lady, lucky husband.

20. That dress is way too tight!
    Congrats tho. Buh honestly, Omo T is not that good of an actress.. And the last muvie of hers i watched was "Ije" and i tell you,MJ would have played that role better.. All these awards are soo suspicious! She has done nothing that we all can see and accolade. N finally, She is soooooo overated..

21. Eww, ugly dress. From the back, it looks like a big feathery creature is hanging unto her dress. The front isnt berra too. Omotola is a fyne woman, tho im not crazy about her acting yea and she isnt a particularly great dresser. But i still have to say congrats on your award girl!

22. Omootola is beautiful but she needs a stylist o wetin be dis.

23. Its official geneivive has attain a class of fashion and style that no nollywood actress is yet to attain that lady knows how to dress .the pictures am seeing of omotola am not happy with it at all

24. OmoT use to be very skinny that people refers to her as sickler..For those of you calling her fat,wait til you have 1 or 2 kids let's see how you will look.

25. The dress no make sense! Less is much classy,

26. Fashola for President

27. Genny and style are like milk and rum abegi, igbo girls lack dress sense. Now Omotola is the queen, I sha don't understand the monstrosity she wore to this event - TBH.

28. Comparin omotola wit Genny,mtchewwwwwwwww,even blind man sef knw say honey sweet pass sugar. OmoT get family&gud career not lyk odas wey b say 1ce dey land 4 intl.airpt 4rm ovas,dem no get bearin,na anoda man roof dem dey go. Abeggyyyyyyyy joor. Gudluck 2al of dem but OmoT is 2nd 2 none.

29. This lady is just over rated haven't seen any no works lately,she is an old actress and the hype and awards are much , she is no longer on the screen

30. AfroCandy is now a pastor.

31. Stop wondering here's how: God blessed her with an outstanding and understanding husband (a rare kind at that)

32. i dnt care what u pple r saying...she is fine but that dress looks like tolotolo....lol

33. STELLA I READ YOUR BLOG EVERY NOW AND THEN, BUT I AM HIGHLY TRULY AND ENORMOUSLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU. WHY WILL YOU NOT QUESTION THIS AWARD!!
    IF U WERE YORUBA I WOULD HAVE CALLED YOU A BLOODY TRIBALIST
    FIRST TIME TO COMMENT.
    Sunshyne

1. Watz Stella's business with questioning of award she dey among d organiser??? Very funny

34. As much as I like this lady she really needs to get herself a proper stylist, her dresses are way to tight and clingy on her...na wetin, she looks terrible in this dress.

35. the dress also looks cheap and tacky

36. See as the feathers dey follow her, de fly dey go jareee. bravo! xx

37. All this award doesn't impact in anything, she does not know how to act. She should watch ini Edo.MJ,Uche jumbo,Omoni etc.
    Let her face her family, I doubt if she knows what her children are up to. Let her improve in her acting Jo.
    Furthermore, I don't like d dress what's that?

1. Omotola can act but not as good as MJ, Ini, Uche,and Tonto, she is just okay

38. Omo t must av joined illuminati because i dunno what she had done or has done or is doin to suddenly bcome influential o...d dress ugly sha....fine face

39. Illuminati na beans? Educate yourself biko.