Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Ngozi Braide Lagos PPRO Is A Disgrace -An Open Letter to IGP MD Abubakar

By Sandra Duruby 

Our dear gallant, patriotic, detribalized and ever-dynamic IGP,

we sincerely hope that all is well with you and your new wife, Zarha Bunu? We 're sorry that we had to make this letter an open matter; apologies; it was borne out of the bureaucratic inconvenience of your office.

Dear lovely IGP, we wish to bring to your notice of the bizarre idiosyncrasy of Ms Ngozi Braide, the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Lagos State command and the unethical conduct of your officers in Lagos State command.

Ngozi, a young woman saddled with the responsibility of laundering the image of the Police institution in Lagos State is currently destroying the institution she's being heavily paid to defend with her youthful exuberance, arrogance, incompetence, etc.

Sir, without much ado, the ordeals of one of our friends in the hands of Ngozi Braide and some of her happy-trigger officers in Lagos State, goes as thus:

The beginning of the illegality, the exhibition of unprofessionalism and recklessness by the Lagos Police Command under the supervision of Ngozi Braids, Lagos State PPRO:
Sir, our friend, Mr. Abragahou Aminu, a Lagos based french teacher, while trekking along Ketu-Ojota road on Tuesday 19th November, 2013, saw an ugly incident between two Police officers (a policeman and a policewoman both in uniform) and a commercial driver. Aminu, being a man with a high level alertness, brought out his mobile handset and started recording/snapping the public show of shame.

However, a police officer saw Aminu when he was recording the incident and pounced on him. Aminu was mercilessly beaten by the policeman for recording public unrest. He was initially detained at the Ketu Police station.

When we contacted Ngozi Braide, Lagos PPRO to intervene, she insulted us, saying that she had been looking for a scape goat amongst Nigerians that do record the illegal activities of the Nigerian Police

Ngozi banged the call and the next we heard was that Aminu has been transferred from Ketu police station to the Lagos PPRO, then to Ikeja police Area "F" command. All these happened simply because Aminu used his mobile phone to record an incident between a commercial driver and a-team of police officers.
Aminu's phone was seized on the orders of Ngozi, the Lagos PPRO while the policeman fighting with the commercial driver was released unconditionally while the innocent teacher, Mr Abrangahou Aminu was detained up till saturday 23rd November before he was arraigned at a Magistrate Court in Yaba, Lagos. More also, we wish to inform you that the commercial driver that a policeman was having a public show of shame with, was not detained for a second.
The cruel incarceration of Aminu and the exhibition of lawlessness by Ngozi Braide, Lagos PPRO:

Dear IGP, as stated above, Aminu was arrested on Tuesday 19th November, 2013 and kept in four different police detention cells before his kangaroo Arraignment on Saturday 23rd November, 2013. All moves made by us to secure the release of Aminu on bail were rejected by your men in Lagos command acting to the instruction of Ngozi Braids, Lagos PPRO. 

Aminu was first arbitrarily detained at Ketu Police Station, from Ketu, he was transferred to the PPRO's office where he was harassed for hours. From PPRO's office, the innocent Aminu was transferred to Area F detention cell, and from Area F to X-squad cell. All these acts of injustice and unprofessionalism were perpetrated by your men simply because a man was caught recording an incident with his mobile phone!

Sir, may we bring to your notice that the police possesses no power to keep an accused in custody for more than 48 hours at most. May we also remind you that the PPRO's office is not meant for the torturing of an accused. May we also inform you that the X-squad detention cell that Aminu was detained for about 96 hours wasn't meant for civilians but for that of undisciplined/errand officers.

Sir, it might interest you to note that while at Ngozi Braide's mini-detention room, Aminu was compelled to re-write his statement under duress to suit Ngozi Braide'. He was made to write an apology letter, which he did after he has been irresponsibly threatened/tortured. 

Aminu was also given a letter of apology to sign which he did under duress. His phone was seized, cloth was torn and most of the vital information related to this case which he stored on his phone memory were deleted except one photo, all in order to cover up the unprofessional acts of your men.

Sir, may we also inform you that Ngozi Braide said she consider it as disservice to the Police force for civilians to be recording their activities while Aviation Minister, Stella Oduah could not be sanctioned for buying armoured cars

Ngozi also averred that the police had been looking for a scape goat amongst Nigerians that do record their acts of unprofessionalism. Ngozi claimed that uploading the corrupt and immoral activities of the Police on the social, print and electronic media is disservice to the nation! Dear IGP, to us, we consider Ngozi's affirmations as reckless and irresponsible!
The hues and cries about Aminu's nationality:
Dear IGP, may we inform you that your officers in Lagos under the supervision of PPRO Ngozi Braide arrogantly claimed that Aminu possesses no constitutional right to record the incident leading to his unlawful incarceration and unlawful detention simply because he is a Togolese. Sir, your officers, out of ignorant, have forgotten that Togo is a West Africa country, hence, he possesses diplomatic immunity, freedom of movement and trade as entrenched by the law of the economic community of west African states (ECOWAS). In addition to that, Aminu's ECOWAS passport is valid and yet to expire. His residential and working permits are valid.
The questionable arraignment of Aminu at Magistrate court:
Dear IGP, after all the pleas and moves made by us and about 20 human rights journalists, lawyers and concerned Nigerians to have Aminu released on bail were curiously, unlawfully  rejected by Ngozi Braide with the aide of the Lagos Police Commissioner, Alhaji Umaru Tanko, Aminu was sadly arranged in court on Saturday 23rd November, 2013.
Alas, our team of lawyers secured the bail of Aminu but no one was on ground to sign his bail paper.
It is an incontrovertible fact that Saturday is not a working day in Nigeria. Sir, we make bold to avow that Aminu was arraigned on Saturday in order for your men to have ample of opportunities to suffer him the more in their detention cell thereby causing him more mental, psychological and emotional traumas.
Furthermore, may we inform you that when we met with the Police Commissioner (CP) over Aminu's ordeal, we discovered that Ngozi Braids had satanically lied against him. The C.P said Aminu would not be released because we had alerted well-meaning Nigerians about his ordeal via social media. Sir, may we ask that when has it become an offence to run/alert/cry/report to the public via the social media? When has it become a crime for one to exercise his/her rights to speech and expression?
Our charter of demands:
Dear IGP, having patriotically and moderately perused and exposed the unethical and unprofessional display of your officers in Lagos, we hereby give your esteemed institution 7 days, starting from today to meet the following demands or risk a never-seen-before mass and court actions (lawfully):
(1). immediate removal of Ngozi Braids as the Police public Relations Officer (PPRO) in Lagos State. We also demand for her immediate demotion as she has proven to be Immatured. Ngozi Braids has also proved that she deserves not the exalted position she currently holds.
(2). Immediate withdraw of the suit against Mr. Aminu Abragahou as he did nothing wrong to warrant being prosecuted and persecuted. Attempting to expose illegality, absurdity, immorality and unprofessionalism doesn't warrant being caged.
(3). Immediate arrest and prosecution of the police officers who arrested Aminu in Ketu. The police officers who were involved in the show of shame with a commercial driver that Aminu was recording in Ketu should also be arrested and prosecuted.
(4). Having suffered enormous psychological, emotional and mental humiliations in the hands of the men of Nigeria Police Force, we demand that the Nigeria Police should adequately compensate Mr. Aminu Abragahou as he has lost his teaching job during his ongoing ordeal. It will amount to a crime against humanity should Aminu's heavily pregnant wife be allowed to suffer.
Lastly sir, may we conclude this letter by reminding you of the words of Martin Luther King which says that "In the end, we 'll remember not only the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends." Sir, May we also remind you of the words of Ralph Waldo Emerson which goes as thus: "all lives are interrelated, we are being caught up in an inescapable network of mutuality and tied up in a single garment of one destiny; whatever affects one directly affect all indirectly"
Dear IGP, consequent upon the above words of marble from Ralph Waldo Emerson and Martin Luther King, we wish to remind you that injustice anywhere, is Injustice everywhere!
Dear IGP sir, as the outstanding Man of the year 2013 (an award you recently bagged in Abuja), we put it to you that we 're anxiously awaiting your quick response to this letter. Sir, may we remind you that both the words and silence of our friends shall be remembered when divine judgement is being delivered.
Thanks and God bless.
Yours truly,
High Chief Sandra Duru,
Executive Director, Pre-Adult Affairs Organisation (www.pre-adultaffairs.org)
Zest Entertainment & Media Limited(www.bareitoutwithsandraduru.tv)
Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria.
234-8026741128
CC: President FRN
CC: Senate Committee on Police Affairs
CC: Fed Min of Police Affairs
CC: Police Service commission
CC: African Diplomatic Mission
CC: ECOWAS
CC: Relevant Human Rights lawyers/NGOs/ Journalists
CC: NANS

97 comments:

1. I love @Ngozi....

Pls you all...Leave her alone

She is doing her BEST

1. U are forever an idiot..

2. This write up is not for dumb people. Pls note.

3. This write up is not for dumb people. Pls note.

4. Police is your enemy especially Ngozi26 November 2013 at 15:48

@galore! For d first time, u fall my hand. I bin think say yr brain dey work but now I no say na reverse yr brain dey work from. Didn't u read all she did! Its only in nigeria dat dis kinda shit can happen, if dey had done something right, we wld be celebrating them and not castigating them. So dey were lookin for scape goat ba? Well dey got d wrong one cos dis time, dem go pay thru their nose. Police pple, general bunch of idiots walking in black. Dats y d oda military arm hate dem like shit!

2. Correct, This letter is very well put together. Oga IG please act FAST! Thank you...Such Lawlessness amongst Officers of the law!

3. That prostitute of a PPRO called Ngozi needs to b sacked asap with all these allegations against her. What's really wrong with these women nowadays. They r really acting like the untouchables.

1. Bascard!!!!!! Na ur papa pay her 2 sleep with am????? Oloriburuku oshi!!!

2. Plain truth is our president is a woman wrapper, just cant wait for this Gej administratn to end abeggi

4. The writer has copied all the copyables!

I hope this matter would be seriously looked into and won't be swept under the carpet!

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. na wa o!!! this Ngozi Braide sef for a young lady she is so cold hearted and wicked. the same way she lied continiously during the Ozuah murder(the young guy killed 5 days after his wedding). i hope something will be done. she needs to be invited to that 'oga at the top' tv show

7. hmmmmmmmm! Nwanu IG............ We eagerly await justice. Lets see which way this pendulum will swing.

1. Taaaaah! Who told dem dat a togolees has freedom of movemen in naija? Even true citizens of naija don't have freedom of movement and establish whr dey want. The should ask FFK and his fellow tribalistic follows dat wants to personalise naija come 2015.
      Back to d case. Serves him right. Next time he will use his head even if u wnt video, u go hide do am. At the end, na only u chop beating, sleep for cell for days. Even if dey will sack Mrs Ngozi.

2. Anon 1:02
      Lol....you got me cracked up.
      Well, she won't be sacked, knowing Nigeria too well.
      Police in nigeria, very horrible set. That's why one sees a dying person on the street, maybe from a gunshot and is afraid to help.

8. In as much as what the police did was wrong, u don't expect them to just let him go knowing fully well that some of their colleagues have lost their jobs through these kinda recordings. Best advice is to get very good lawyers and sue the Nigerian police and not making those demands that won't be met.

9. You see why we need you cannibalistic, ritualistic thieving thick-bodied rats out of Lagos?
    See one of your people now?

1. You are lowlife imbecile of the highest order.becos papa emekas son refused to sleep with u doesnt mean papa emeka himself is bad.idiot.go n marry ur smelly father.prostitute

2. My dear go and check d current list of all dis crime u mentioned in naija...u will knw dat most them are from ur home town. If possible ur family.

Mind u am not igbo! B4 u start cosing ur generation out.

What I noticed is dat YORUBAs call everybody dat are not yoruba IGBOs except the HAUSAs. Automatically u wnt everyone dat is not yoruba to leave lagos. My dear go drink paracetamol. With ur beans head.

3. @Tolu common on, you don't need to be like that with ur comments. I understand you have gone thru a bad experience with that tribe but pls be the bigger person and stop this your hate comments

4. One word for u... IDIOT, FOOL, SIMPLETON, Waste of Space, Dumb-broad. Ok that's 5. But ure stil an ode of d highest order

5. If u have nothing reasonable to comment u just shut ur pee-hole! I bet ur ass is jealous of the amount of shit coming out of ur filthy mouth. Tribalistic pussy-wipe! Common sense is not so common afterall...

6. Who gave this unholy product of an incestuous relationship a smartphone to type rubbish na?? Please Stella we don't need to see such shallowness on your blog.

7. See this allen(ikeja) whore talking, abi u dont work at allen again? Ugly girl respect ursef b4 i expose u here. Stop hating u cheap smelling local whore.

8. Toluwalashe's fan26 November 2013 at 22:13

You are very right. Pls leave Lagos especially ngozi.

10. This is one of the many cases of such, that are been perpetuated by these men on black, on daily basis, against the innocent populace.

1. Tony your English is terrible. By the way its " being" not " been". Men "in" black not " on". Haba!

11. Same way I was harrassed in ph, but the motherfuckers apologised, begged me to delete the pictures and took me home after they discovered who I was. Am still going to fuck them up though

12. Ngozi Braide should be removed from office, for the main fact that she claims the police is never aware whenever something happens. She's obviously very incompetent. For a long time I've been wondering how she got into that office and why she's still there.
    I wonder what the grounds were for arraigning this man in court..
    I like the move being made by these people. Nigerians are too laid back and most aren't aware of their rights. We just take everything as it comes and that's why our supposed leaders act in whatever way they please. There's absolutely no accountability. These people should also institute proceedings in court, in case this is swept under the rug. So many of his human rightts were violated, regardless of the fact that he's not Nigerian. It's about time we get off our arses and fight for our rights! the man isn't even Nigerian, this is how an aggrieved citizen ought to act..

1. She is never aware. Olodo. But she is aware now that the recorded one of their thieves. Very laid back woman.

13. Hmmm... The nigerian police force is one organization where corruption can never ever be eradicated... Let's watch and see how this whole thing plays out..

1. Mummy Kamsiiiiiii! Where is Somadina????

14. Na you fuck, why would you let them catch you videoing them? Where you expecting them to hug you and gv you a smile? That kind thing you for do am codedly

SEE photos from lynxxs birthday

15. Wow! Quite lengthy but beautifully written.
    Justice must be served @ all cost!
    God bless those involved trying to help this man.
    As for Ngozi and her cohorts, may justice come speedily to meet you.

16. Stella of life, pls let us know d outcome of this case. This is exactly same experience I had with them 3weeks ago but I was detained in a separate cell but I was not rough handled. The fight was in front of my outlet and I didn't even have intention of sending it to d internet as they accused me. They were forcing me to write statement that will suit them but I refused. Thank God the assistant commissioner of Police for Lagos state was informed and he instructed they should release me immediately..God bless him. They were so angry @ me for that call to d commissioner. They claimed I was detained so I could show repentance but I went to show I have connection. They were calling me all sorts of name and d annoying part is that they lie a lot. They told d Dpo that I ve done it before and when they saw me, I escaped. My so called phone that they marked exhibit was taken home by one of d officers and she was answering my calls. I don't want to imagine what peeps go through in d hands of some police men. If u re doing a good job, the recording will speak for u and even aid promotion. Nobody want to follow police around to record their activity. But must they make a scene and scare the public in d course their job. They said I want to sack them from their work. It was terrible. Like they advised me, let me mind my own business. Friends beware of some Nigerian Police men!!! Not all of them. There are good ones, but they re very few.

17. This is barbaric. The police are our worst enemies after the politicians. I just dislike the police. And this Briade or whatever she call herself is a disgrace. Am not sure justice can or will be achieve, cause all the police are the same thing and would love to cover their asses. We need God intervention in this country to deliver us. God help Aminu...

18. Police are our worst enemies. Thank ur stars if u haven't had anything to do with dem. Uncouth peeps.liars.very wicked peeps. I have had a bitter experience with them so I know.@ galore, ur head should be examined for making such a careless statement. Ode!

19. That Ngozi is a shameless prostitute, she's there because of the people she's sleeping with. She's incompetent and corrupt. She dosent deserve that position. May Allah vindicate Aminu on this issue. Heartless people.

1. Ur mama prostitute!!!!!!!!

2. Welcome ngozi

3. Anon 7:57. Are u Ngozi braide or her fuckmate, hav noticed u defend her twice on this post especially when she is being referred to as a prostitute. I will advice u to take several trips to hell cos everyone knows her as one and surely u too. Fucking cunt

20. One of the few mature open letters that I have read so far. Unlike some that will end up insulting those that they are appealing to for help or justice. i pray the young man receives justice.

21. shut up if u have nothing worthwhile to say. must u comment

22. The Nigerian Police are terribly set of human beings. Those people are wicked! I had an issue with someone and went to report to d police and was asked to write statement which I did, u won't believe that d police rejected it and asked me to re write and add a lot of things that the person didn't do, I was like no this person didn't do all these things u are asking me to write, they said am not ready for the case and that I should leave their station if am not ready to co-operate. I left their station o cuz my consciense will never allow me do that.

23. Toluwalashe's boo:

I sincerely weep for you. I saw your comment and shuddered. Your comments are proof that we are all a product of our diff environments and upbringing. There's a certain amount of sweetness that comes with being female. A woman should be an embodiment of grace , finesse and sweetness. My God!!!!!!!! your crassness is a huge shock to even some of us the male folk.
    You are constantly angry and perpetually cursing on posts. You need to slow down. Please be a lady at least for the sake of the man you are with.My heart breaks for you, I can only imagine the amount of pain you've gone through in life, we can only give what we have as individuals hence the vitriol you constantly spew out.

I pray you find closure and complete peace.

1. Go and sit the fuck down writing like a gay English poet...sanctimoniousness and thing veiled sarcasm. . Tueh !!!!

2. Lol ofemmanu tins she wishes she was igbo and atleast dark brown skinned.

3. No one in this world ever wishes he/she was igbo abeg. Igbo wetin? U mean people will wish they are igbos, that are full of tribalism and supporting their own when they are corrupt and wrong. Common mehn, stop joking

24. LOL SEE ALL THE CC'S
    CC: President FRN
    CC: Senate Committee on Police Affairs
    CC: Fed Min of Police Affairs
    CC: Police Service commission
    CC: African Diplomatic Mission
    CC: ECOWAS
    CC: Relevant Human Rights lawyers/NGOs/ Journalists
    CC: NANS

NICCURS AINT PLAYING
    LOL

25. The Nigeria Police is the worst and most corrup sector in Nigeria. It needs total rehabilitation especially the junior ranks. The way they take bribe is bad especially in Abuja & Lagos, very crude humans that kill at little provacations. They do not even regard officers of other forces.. Military & para-military. A junior police Office will just throway face when passing Senior officer of other forces! Is this what they are taught in training? No respect, no spirit of espirit de corp. So how can there be unity? IG you need to call your police to order because they are giving you a dirthy image! Its not enough to just sack officers found guilty, they should be charged too, that way others will learn. Kai when I look @ a police office, my heart bleeds for Nigeria cos they are decayed.. What goes on there is beyond humand comprehension. Imagine They can force a crime on someone that never comitted it, its too bad IG.. Ngozi braide should be investigated too.. Dave

26. The petition is too long. I'll pass.However,I join my voice in calling for the swift remover of this woman! She's an investigative reporter's nightmare! This uneducated PPRO knows nothing about any high profile case.Has she ever heard of the freedom of information act?As an image maker of the command in Nigeria's commercial capital,she ought to know that her portfolio demands clarifiaction and updates of unexplained cases from time to time.Instead,she hides like a timid village belle and uses the worn out excuse that network is poor to cut calls.if you manage to squeeze out an appointment from her unwilling hands,a brickwall called 'meeting' will hit you at headquarters. IG,Let her go! Enough with the window dressing.I know for sure that there are more beautiful and capable females out there who can do better than Ngozi.She deserves to be outside the limelight so she can have enough time to think happy thoughts.

27. There was a time dis ngozi fought with a fellow police woman and they exchange words, she is just too young for d postion. Mainly when dis young women in power are not married. They behave stupidly and hardly take correction. They should just remove her.

1. Wow!!!!!! How myopic someone's mind could be!!! So she is misbehaving because she isn't marriedv tsk tsk tsk, dumb dumb dumb.

2. Wots tsk tsk?! U sound like a retarded wannabe i knw. Am sure u're not married, if u are u'll know it comes with a level of maturity and responsibility. And the only myopic thing here is ur reasoning. Tsk tsk razz razz wannabe.

28. Dis stupid prostitute of an arrogant woman,may God punish ha enormously,she doesn't knw derz a God up dere bah?,may he pour down his anger on ha so she realises,stupid incompetent bastard who fucked ha way to d top! Rogue

29. Stella if u knw u won't post peoples comment. Den go take a rest and leave blogging. better still u make ur news on news papers so people won't comment. Ah, Its not nice na. How can one spend time to type all and at the end u won't post the comment. Dis why most blogs are suffering. If u like don't post dis one. Thank u

1. Abeg take am easy oo, happens to everyone. Cry babe!

30. Please just keep quiet if you have nothing to say. You love her kor, u love her ni...Didn't you read the injustice perpetrated on a fellow man? Why bring sentiments here? Please injustice to one is injustice to all. If she is found guilty, she should face the law. Haba, you never know who is next.

31. That is what happen's when this women fuck their ways to the top, She did not work her way to the top. Heard she is even fucking the IGP so what do you expect from a whore ?

32. No need for petition. Get a competent human right lawyer and press charges against the Nigeria
    Police Force. Justice may be delayed, but would definitely be done in this matter. Braide would certainly act differently if the recording is an opportunity to celebrate the police. If u don't want to be caught on camera for the wrong reasons, u must act right always. Everyone is a potential journalist wt camera phone. Police, watch ur back

33. @#11. Why allow police take u home thereby knowing your house, these people are criminals and can go to any length to cover their tracks. The Lord is your shepherd o

34. i love her

Knack ur head for wall then

1. Sebi you said your phone was stolen? Did u steal this new one you are using? Explain.

2. Sebi you said your phone was stolen? Did u steal this new one you are using? Explain.

35. As if d IG is any different, police are devils any where in Nigeria, I can't 4get d case of a woman dat d police inserted iron rod into her vaginal in detention sometime ago, and nothing came out of it, what about d man they shot dead 5days after his wedding, did anything came out of it? Ds man should jst b grateful dat he was not shot dead or tortured to death, bt as for justice? It can never happen in 9ja

36. The unprofessional conduct of Lagos PPRO, Ngozi BRAIDE

I have been following the reactions of this woman to questions when information is sought by journalists regarding some critical incidents in Lagos state. She has not impressed me a bit. Therefore I was neither really disappointed nor surprised with what I have just read online about her unprofessional behaviour. If the allegations were indeed true, I strongly recommend that Ms BRAIDE be relieved of her office. The office of the PPRO in a state like Lagos is an exalted office which requires a matured, professional, highly skilled and intelligent officer to manage. The office is not meant for the likes of Ngozi BRAIDE with little or no intelligence. If anything at all, she has brought the office of Lagos PPRO into a total disrepute. It is a disgrace for a PPRO to set aside a serious business of building a good image for the police to go round looking for "scape goats" among persons who are trying to expose the illegality that the country and indeed the Nigeria police service are known for. If I may ask the PPRO, what section of the law or police code of practice prohibits a member of the public from capturing, by whatever, means any public incidents involving the police? The recording could be used as part of evidence gathering in the event of any malicious allegations against the police. In a civilised world we have CCTV (close circuit television) camera installed all over the place. The footages, when download, always form part of any sensitive materials to support a prosecution of an offender. To all intents and purposes Ms BRAIDE lacks adequate training required for such an exotic office of the PPRO. The era of quota system is gone. Nigeria needs the best hands to serve her in this day and age and not some persons who are not only incompetent, unprofessional, unintelligent, but also lacks good public relations. Therefore, I say MS BRAIDE must go. She has let the public down. She has let her colleagues down. She has let the police down. She has let Nigeria down

37. I hate u wif passion 4 dis @galore oloriburuku!!!!........yinkus

1. Dey can never do without cosing out..dia gud morning na curse, come chop na curse. Na wao hian!

2. Galore says @YINKUS fuckOFF27 November 2013 at 00:32

hate me now

Me sef like you bfor?

Foolish yoruba girl that cant do without cursing herself

idiot like you

Go and Kill urself

U sef,,u be Oloriburuku
      Useless Cow

3. @ GALORE, u are a fool, what makes u think she is Yoruba? Cos she typed "oloriburuku", u now assumed she is one. Sometimes I write "Anuofia" , and does that make me Igbo? Use ur head when u want to comment and I don't need to go far to know u r igbo urself for u said u love this Ngozi Braide despite all the allegations against her. That's why people said igbos always support their own when they are caught in wrong acts as can be seen in Stella Oduah's case. We all need to fight this corruption, fraud, injustice all together, stop defending someone from ur tribe. Yorubas condemned Dimeji Bankole's acts and did not even vote for Obasanjo when he contested talkless of supporting his evil acts when he was president. What we need is competent men/women who are unbiased regardless of whatever tribe they come from, stop supporting corruption,fraud, injustice when committed by ur tribe. That's the only thing that come move this country forward.

38. ahhhh we long for the Days of PPRO Frank Mba! That was the man

39. @Franco...i bet to disagree....I dont know @Ngozi from Adam...but u saying she is nt Qualified to be in that position?...meaning u dont know her ''Pedigree''

She is well read.......She has gone for courses all over the world......

Yes,,may be,,u shud say she is nt competent,,,with d allegations and all

But,,,dt she is nt well read...pls,,remove that statement
    She deserves that Position 100 percent

40. well said anon 1:40pm

41. look, lets all be honest we ourselves, nothing is gonna come out of this peoples threat....it would only have an effect if the man was rich or important enough to shake things up. i feel sorry for the man but he should just find a way to move forward, cause pushing this case any further in this corrupt country will yield no significant result for him, and if it will..it will take a very long time..but not to be the devils advocate he should stand up for his rights...the fight against corruption should start from somewhere...p.s hope you have proof of your maltreatment..if not its gonna be your word against their word situation.

42. Bullshit! The IG isn't any better, that man is as worse and useless like ngozi.

43. Wide eyed! i dont know who you are, but i love you. your comments are so... educated. lmao @happy thoughts.

44. @galore .... e be like say u don fuck am...abi, na licky licky una de do

back to the main...get a lawyer asap and hit them so hard they wont see where to hide...
    meanwhile, i hope this is published in all national dailies

the nigerian police is nigeria's worst enemy

45. if shes f**kin oga@d top, i dnt c any help comin to aminu... Smh

46. Guys, as much as the NPF has a terrible record and this Ngozi Braide seems to have multi complaints against her self (which public figure doesn't), I think it would be very wise to hear Ngozi and NPF's side of the story before jumping to judgemental conclusions or indulging in tribal mudslinging. I've taken the liberty of googling Sandra Duru and I'm not comfortable with what I read about her. However, I must state here that, if the allegations are true, then due process must follow.

47. {Toluwalashe's fan said:
    You are very right. Pls leave Lagos especially ngozi.}

It aint never gonna happen - DEAL WITH IT!!!

48. @Moi; If she fucked her way to the top, then she fucked well. Some women are trying to fuck their way up, but are ending up being 419-fucked by PA's, SA's and even drivers plus security men and boy-boy. The TohToh dey work the work, but no return. I no call any person name hia o!!

49. Toluwalashe,s boo your parents need to be jailed for not using a condom and saddling us with a defect like u.......commit sucide already so the rest of humanity can have peace

1. Stella, am shocked to read a comment like this. Like did you post it in error or intentionally? I respect my parents and elderly people so much that I cringe when I read or hear people insult the elderly be it family or not. Yab the Toluwalase girl all you can and wish but please make no reference to her family or parents , I beg in the name of God. Thanks in advance.

2. So you are shocked eh? But you weren't shocked when your sister insulted Ibos, calling them cannibals?!! Some Nigerians and their hypocrisy never cease to amaze me!

3. Dear anon, stop over-reacting ok? You don't want to develop high blood pressure at such young age? Thanks for letting us know you are ibo. Not much relevance but just might fetch you some money in the bank right? LOL . Abeg go sleep yet. The truth is bitter.

4. My dear anon 3:42 aka Waterloo Road, how bodi nah? For your mind, you believe say you make sense? "Truth is bitter", "blah blah blah", wtf are you on about? Did you just copy and paste from somewhere? Thanks for letting me know you are yorober.

50. Nigerian police I see them as the thieves and criminals we have amongst us,that was how one of them stopped I and my friend to do stop and search In the car,after searching he took my phone and asked to go through,the foolish officer can't even operate my phone, i was mad when he asked to see my text messages,i told him he had no right going thru my privacy,wjembhe saw how I shouted and told him and even wanted to make a call to ask if they go through phones,he became scared, a girl,s phone for that matter,am not a guy, cos I even see him as a thief trying to know my personal things,i dont trust any of them,i see them around my area while driving, they want to smile with me and I don't give them my face or smile back to know them,cos they are not good people

51. tony montana aka t baba27 November 2013 at 07:26

Its unfortunate how the nigerian police handle cases, even if they feel with their positions and power they will oppresse the poor and not give then justice, sooner or later When they are off the job they will bite their lips in anguish When they are faced with other challenges of life they can't handle on their own, at the end there is a God who is faithful and just and will judge us all,Dear aminu you r in my prayers for real and the lord will see you through this trying times, your wife will deliver like the hebrew women .A men .

52. this ngozi of a lady is having an affair with a friend of mine....yet she is happily married....I cant say whether this story is true or not...but a lady who doesn't respect her marital vows....how then can u expect her to respect the law

1. Yeah right, and Bob Marley was seen smoking ganja with Fela at Yaba left this morning. #rollseyes#

53. this ngozi of a lady is having an affair with a friend of mine....yet she is happily married....I cant say whether this story is true or not...but a lady who doesn't respect her marital vows....how then can u expect her to respect the law

54. this ngozi of a lady is having an affair with a friend of mine....yet she is happily married....I cant say whether this story is true or not...but a lady who doesn't respect her marital vows....how then can u expect her to respect the law

55. toluwashe's booohaha you need to stop being tribalistic cos you never know where you'll end up and who will help you in life...

56. this is shit. becux she's igbo u guys want to bring bad name to her. abeg make una no believe everytin u see here. person go say she is a prostitute, she's dating my friend etc all naah lie, just dey if i say sullivan buy me kia jeep every1 go believe cuz naah him trend.abeg abeg leave matter 4 marthais. u see police, u carry phone they video them unto king kong wey u dey. naah u don land 4 cell, u no even get person wey go bring u out with noise. if naah wizkid poor pple naah them dey make noise pass.