Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lola Omotayo Made Up By Banke Meshida.....Awesome!

Monday, November 18, 2013

Lola Omotayo Made Up By Banke Meshida.....Awesome!

This flawless make up is awesome.....I have no choice but to ask anyone wanting to look half as good as this to use Banke when they want to get married...i speak what i know,Banke na winch.she's got the midas touch!

Lola please try to smile more often like this you hear?

hmm should i say beauty good oooh or money good ooooh?

82 comments:

1. S banke lady is good ooo buh has not bin active on her blog!

1. Stella so you noticed too that this woman does not smile cha cha.... Even her wedding pictures she looked unhappy na wa oo na just observation sha maybe na so she be I just dey talk my own make una no vex

2. Stella if money and beauty jam na d results b dis. Lola is jst like me, I hardly smile and whenever u see me smilling jst know dat others are rolling on d floor. Yaah d make artist really did a wow job though Lola is a pretty lady already.

1. And ure proud of that? U don't have or wear d best accessory any woman can wear n ure annoucing?! Shior! Well, pplke generally can't stand pple who don't smile, esp wen u ve so much 2 smile about like she does! Just saying..

3. Pretty thou but not smile what's happen?

4. Flawless nice make up. Banke Meshida rocks!

5. Is she older than her hubby???

6. Banke meshida is good, but I heard she is quite expensive how true is that pls?

1. 1million naira outside lagos nd abuja for bridal makeup. 350k up for makeup school.

2. Jesuuuu why do u love lying she's not that expensive

3. Its not a lie. I have asked!!

4. That's a fat lie she's between 350k dis u call the office stop misleading people

5. Woooow am happy for banke its her time,truth be told there are way better makeup artist than banke,that u don't have to close ur bank acct for and still look gorgeous we getting there by God's grace.........

6. Haaaaa! People and lies. Who did you ask o? Def not at BMPro. Got married in January and I paid 220k for 2 days including hair on my wedding day.

7. Have u heard of fati mamza?she's d bestest

8. yea d make up artist did a good job but I would give it up to joyce Jacob for this wedding bcos that toke's make up is just divine!!! esp the nose contouring ... it was way better than the brides make up ... my opinion ooo

1. Give me contact abeg, I wnt to learn.

2. Seconded
      I kept looking @toke's pix
      She was so Gorgeous y'day

3. Joyce makes her clients look like shigidi the contouring is too much

4. Toke looked like a masqurede TOO MUCH make up she looked pretty tho but she lookd TOOOO Made up abeg

9. Wao! See beauty. Dis is amazing. I think I'll need Banke's service too when am gettin married.

1. Tony,you don hear,better start saving up..hahahha

2. U 4got 2 add 2 Tony

3. To Tony abi?

4. Stop dreaming phrinkies cos tony ihekire cannot nd neva afford her beta go nd hire underground make up artiste, broke ass bf nd gf #tongueout#

5. Hmmmn...SDKers,coming soon...'PhrinTon' 2013/14 *winks*

6. Sdk blog don turn to dating site

7. @Anon 11:47AM and Anon 12:02PM, Yes. Its Tony definitely. Don't worry, we will invite everybody when d tym koms.#smiles#

8. Please all of you should leave Pringles and Tony alone naw!
      Don't like it o!
      Pringles Pele dear, Tony will sure hit the jackpot then yours will be a fairy tale wedding and you will both live happily ever after.....

10. The thing with Banke is when you see the brides in person or when you are at the wedding and see the brides and then look at her pictures, they are always different. She can photoshop like hell. The lady is pretty sha. Yeah that Mamza girl is very good.

1. True her works her works her different from the pictures we see

2. I think as a makeup up artist learning a bit of photography would definitely help your portfolio...#just saying

11. Beauty gud she fine sha.wait if the banke girl na make up abasha son wife the fulani girl .na be say she go over fine be dat.

12. Stella correct urself : "PHOTOSHOPPED_----PORTRAITURED PICTURES OF LOLA OMOTAYO". this pix aiint raw ma'am. Didn't yo see the raw yesterday?? She's pretty no doubt. Happy married life

13. Both are good, but money brings out d beauty more. Any worwor individual will look pretty wiv good money nd makeup

14. Banke Meshida is the best (my opinion) and she will def make me up for my wedding!☺
    Bless her!

Lola looks beautiful!

15. Wait till you see the works of Saidat Dauda. This lady trained under Banke Meshida and she is showing great prospects of surpassing Banke's record. Saidat did Sumbo Ajaba's make-over during her wedding.

1. I was going to write down Saidat's name as one of the make up artists to consider for my wedding until I saw she did Sumbo's make up. Sumbo's make up was horrific and terrible at best. She packed loads of make up on her face and made her nose seem even larger than it nuturally is. If that is her best work, then she's no good.

2. Taaa. Two diff eyebrows of Sumbo. So na Saidat do am?

16. Dangote's babe is married oooo!

17. Beautiful bride,sweet makeup but too bad no smile

18. Lola looks abt 52yrs old...
    I wonder wat possessed her 2 expose her tits in d pink top thou!!
    Nice makeup... And wat does dis Banke charge??
    Nothing woooowtastastic abt d makeup but d brows r nice and perfect!!
    Banke needs 2 lose a whole bunch of weight 2!!
    She is a fat ass!!
    I wud say Mamza beauty is d best 4 now!!
    JoyceJacobs get her brows wrong wen she make it 'round' but her makeup on Toke was near perfect!!
    Billie jean

1. Shut up idiot she lost weight before she got pregnant all she has now is baby weight

19. Beautiful make up I'm looking for a good and affordable one for my wedding does any body know the price range on Banke and Joyce Jacobs? Thanks

1. Try Mamza beauty,trust me no photoshop,u'll b trAnsformed(in a good way tho)

20. This is how to wear make up, make up is not supposed to wear you dear ladies, you are to wear make to enhance your beauty.

21. Flawless make up although lola is already very very very very beautiful.is obvious in d hansome son.

22. Abeg go and sit down, u can't afford it lol

23. Hope u can afford it. If wishes are horses , complete the sentence

24. Hmmmmm,perfect makeover,I agreed but her gele is a NO for me.......she needs to work on her gele very well
    Lola is a diva anyday anytime

25. Please how much is it ? I want her to make me up for my wedding, how much my people please !, TiTi

26. Did you say Saudat Dauda did S. Ajaba's wedding day make up? The same makeup that the eyebrows were out of sync? Don't tell me you can't get eyebrows to be identical because using a stencil can make eyebrows identical.

From seeing Fatima Mamza's work, she's giving Banke a run for her money.

27. Lola is a beautiful girl with or without. It would be very hard not get her makeup right.

28. Stunning!
    She looks sooo beautiful!

29. Lola is already beautiful. It doesn't take much work to make her look stunning. For some reason I always thought Shomya would do her bridal make over, guess I thought wrong. As far as I'm concerned, the best makeup secret is a smile. Lola and that anon who said she never smiles either really need to smile more often. It's the bestest thing in the world.

30. una get time sha,

31. Pls will the face be washed, is it a permanent tatoo.

32. When she went for make up testing with Shomya she ended up looking so old.

33. This lola picture is airbrushed seriously ....... we saw the other versions yesterday and it was no where was falwless as photoshopped version .

34. she is so beautiful with an innocent and flawless look. Wish her a blissful marriage.

35. Pls, how much does joyce jacobs charge for bridal makeup?

36. She is good! Whether or not the picture was photoshoped! Even when you see the brides in person! Its just that her money is really high,but I must give it to her she is one of the best in nigeria

37. Ah! i dont think banke charges up to 1 million o! who will be able to afford that? i think its 100k per bride which isnt bad!!! Thats what she charged my friend last year or so! my problem is that makeup artists are now photographers! Too much photoshop its unbelievable! that is not being honest if you ask me! i prefer mamza's work to banke's work cos her photoshop is not as much as banke's photoshop.. joyce jacob over does everything in my opinion! Contouring! use of concelers etc just too much! she always has tiwa savage looking like wili wili !!!

1. Wili Wili is u sounding nice shigidi is better they now look like if they shift their neck it will break

2. Lmao@shigidi!! Wtf does that even mean?

38. Chai.....Shomya shouldn't have posted trial pics until she got the contract. Now it is obvious lola didn't like her work and decided to go for Banke.

I heard Banke starts at N150,000 for 1 time application. If you want her to stay, it goes up. If your wedding is outside of lagos, it goes up.

Mamza beauty is definitely off da chainz. Looks like shes the go to person in Abuja, especially for all the hausa/fulani babes. They all come out looking gorgeous.

1. Beauty switch is good too, just saying ooo

39. BM Pro did for someone I know, not personally tho I met her at a job interview. The person in question got married on a weekday to a popular Lagos band member (this background info is so that BM pple will know I'm saying the truth, not hating) The lady told me she paid 220k and that was after serious bargaining and her hubby being In the same wedding industry as Madam BM. So if it's 220k within Lagos on a weekday, go figure.

40. If Banke could transform Dame Patience, Lola's transformation (aka photoshop) shldnt be much work. Lola is an ok looking mixed race woman and the make up and photoshop shows her potential. If only she smiled more, she won't need much make up and photoshop to be beautiful.

41. Used M.B.A( make up by angie) she's really good. She doesn't even charge as much as banke. She was so nice she even did free make up for my mum. My younger sis has booked her for her own wedding too sef. May God bless her work. U wld thnk she paid me for this free advert. Stella post oh....let's encourage make up artist that don't excessively photoshop

1. M.B.A is the best o. She made my friend up on her wedding day. Her make up is superb!!! She is better than all these other make up artist....#my 2cents opinion

42. Botox shots won't allow her smile, i don't blame her though because she has to keep up the struggle to look a bit younger, judging she's older than her hubby.

43. One funny individual said lola is an "ok mixed race girl".I want you to show us any member of your family who is close to her in beauty.Meanwhile,people like you will call an average beauty like genevieve nnaji a queen.

1. Lola,go rest. Btw,pls smile more or Peero will marry that Anambra girl wey you block her way.

44. I prefer Toke's makeup...it was just perfect, she couldn't have looked any better.

45. @ anon November 19, 2013 at 5:21 AM which Anambra girl and how did she block her way biko?

46. I'd recommend Banke but her arrogance and uppity stand is way out of this world. For Banke who has a humble background and civil servants parents to now look down on the poor and scorn them, even boycott to service them is terrible. Banke is proud and has serious pride and ego.
    In her very comfort zone and before her very eyes, Mamza has evolved and she's awesome, so is Joyce Jacobs and other upcoming muas. I can't and will never give my dime to Banke who pays a miserable 15k monthly to her make up artists.
    It's her time sha and she has Bola Shagaya to thank for linking her up to the First Lady.