Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ICE PRINCE VS YUNG6IX - The Nigerian Music Video Awards Organisers Need To Explain This!

Saturday, November 16, 2013

ICE PRINCE VS YUNG6IX - The Nigerian Music Video Awards Organisers Need To Explain This!

How can this happen?please read through and see the fraud which takes place with awards these days.THE QUESTION IS...HOW DID ICE PRINCE WIN?

The nominees were announced last month, whereas the award ceremony took place last night 15th November 2013 .
Winners list;

Best Afro Hip-Hop Video
Ice Prince (VIP)
Best Gospel Video
Amaray Oke Nbagi

Best Video By Minor
Ozzybosco (Tinini Ft Olamide)
Best Soft Rock Alternative Video
Black Magic (Repete)
The Best Dance hall And Reggae Video
Orezi (Rihanna)
Best Pop Extra Video
Chidinma (Emini Baller)
Best Video By New Act
Sean Tizzle (Sho Lee)
Best Video Director
Clarence Peters
Life Time Achievement Award
Dr Victor Olaiya
Best Afro Hip-Hop Video
Olamide (Durosoke)
Best R’n’B Video
Banky W (Yes or No)
Best Indigenous Concept
Flavour (Ada Ada)
Best Use Of Costumes
Flavour (Ada Ada)
Best Use of Visual Effects
Sound Sultan (Natural Something)
Best Contemporary Afro Music Video
X-Project (Azuka)
Best Cinematography
Clarence Peters ( D’Banj’s Don’t Tell Me Nonsense)
Best Afro Beat Video
Burna Boy (Run My Race)
Best New Director
Mat Max
Best High Life Video
Flavour (Ada Ada)
Best Afro Pop Video
2Face (Blood On The Dance Floor)
Video Of The Year
Flavour (Ada Ada)

*No hating on you ice prince,this isnt about you,its about the organisers..they need to explain if this award was given to the more popular person and why they made it online voting if they knew who they wanted their winner to be!

17 comments:

1. Naija I hail oo

1. Y am I not surprise? S to D K. I bet same thing will happen in 2day's election. Everyone fasten ur seats belt. Its gona be a rough one tho...

2. I tot i wz d only 1 hu noticed diz fraudulent act..diz showz alot insincerity in awards organised in nigeria..

3. I agree with all Ada Ada awards sha...flavour deserves it, hardwork paid off

4. Nt suprised. Things like dis happen everytym.

5. Before noon this post will be missing.

6. Its very Sad...its Nigeria remember

7. Awards go to the highest bidder I guess.Yung6ix deserved to win tho,hs first class video was sick... Iceprince's VIP video that they couldn't even rent a PJ for one hour to shoot.That scene where he was supposedly meant to be in a PJ was a major fail.80% of Chocolate city videos are below average.Oh well

8. So sad, I hope d organisers give a better explanation. Yung6ix really put all his effort in dat video.... Dem for no nominate am at alll. Waiting to see d root of dis, hope other bloggers help out.

9. God bless you oh Stella. This is very wrong and I deeply touched cos Young6ix is a hard working Young man. This doesn't tell well and will only lead to the propagation of unnecessary stereotypes. Cos people are already insinuating that it's cos Young6ix is from Warri and not from Lagos. I'm too informed to think that way, it's just a problem of some myopic and maliciously manipulative organisers. It's got nothing to do with the artists or where they're from. It's more sad cos these damn organisers are the one that'll still say our electoral process is crap and abuse Goodluck when in their own little light, they are so dishonest. You can't do rightly in your own little organisation but want to talk about Nigeria. Damn you all.

10. i stopped following them immediately psquare's personally vid was not norminated. I am disappointed in Cally Ikpe

1. Ppl speak out of ignorance..

11. I know people will not comment on ddis cos is not channel Lego bag or ice prince vs olamide or any igbo artist, afterall he is from delta. Am off to Twitter to rant out my anger concerning dis!

12. Pple there is sometin called industry vote. Na with that one dem take dey cheat pple. Popular opinion 40, industry Vote 60. I think sats what happened dere

13. Stella pls get ur facts right,d online voting was 30% n not 100%.d remaining 70% was dependant on other factors.research well before u yan rubbish...

14. Online vote + d board = the winner. Having pple vote online is not enough cos the artists can get their friends to vote but that doesn't mean their video is d best. D person who won best gospel is not d best in that category.so cut the award organisers some slack. Iceprince won this year Young6 might get it next year

15. in the first place, VIP nd First Class are not meant to be in the same category, they're meant to be in diffrent categories.. Yes! I agree that both videos are sick.. buhh dont forget its Naija now... shaa shaa i still dey feel both of "em nd as at now, the best two rappers ae still ice prince nd yung6ix. its like el classico, like barca vs real madrid. lol