Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: I Have Inverted Nipples And I Am Getting Married Soon...Do I Tell Him Or See A Doc?

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I Have Inverted Nipples And I Am Getting Married Soon...Do I Tell Him Or See A Doc?

Hi Stella,

I have been with my fiance  for 3 years and we are engaged to be married in March next year.
All through the years he never demanded for sex. I was skeptical at first but he told me he loves me for me and not because of sex. 
He equally told me if I really can't hold it anymore (Because am a virgin) then we can give it  a shot. 
Now, here is my problem Stella, I have inverted nipples and no one knows about it except me and God. I am really scared because I don't want that to turn off my fiance from me if he should get to know about it. 
Let me add that I have had inverted nipples since I was born. I am too scared to go to a doctor. Please I would like to get your blog readers opinion on this. Thanks

*having inverted nipples means God created you specially.
The only problem with inverted nipples is that you cannot breastfeed your babies when they start coming....This can be corrected with surgery but you have to first love your body and develop your self confidence first.
Take your man inside and show him your nipples and ask him what he thinks...Discuss it with him if it bothers you so much!

Goodluck!

95 comments:

1. That ur guy can dull oo, 3 years and nothing, probably he is hiding somthin from u too

1. Shattap joor

2. Theres nufin wrong wif u.... my sis has inverted nipples and she is married now with a kid... if ur really concerned den tell him... m sure he will understand .. if he can stay away from sex wif u for 3yrs.. m sure he will understand... dnt beat ur self up pls

3. Maybe the guy has an inverted dic*** sef,it's safer to confirm the package o,if u like it u stay if u don't u flee-but no surprises after the D-day o

4. D guy try o...3 years? If na me I for don suck am d tin go don normal

5. oh Chim,whts wrong with you people,Wht does not hving sex have to do with her fiance lying to her?You tht has been having it and perfected ,your BF or hubby still lies to you even while still inside you.Please be wise.When they are ready to express their love through sex,they wld.......back to you poster i think you shld vist a doctor first and be sure tht the ur nipples wldnt cos you pain in the future. If you are assured it wldnt then forget abt it,you wldnt have to tell your fiance.The first day he lays his hand on you ,im sure he wld suck them right out.# sillygrin#8

6. I think so too! It's not like there are no good men or anything oh! But common! Three years! That's a long time to hold it! Hope he doesn't have someone holding his body and soul together! If u know what I mean.

Visit koolblend.blogspot.com for true life stories you can't afford to miss.

7. Can you imagine, I refused to sleep with my Ex thinking it is abnormal not to have nipples. Thought she was an ogbanje or something. Only if I had known and I really loved her. But on a serious note that night was something else for me, there was no light and I really like sucking boobs, had already positioned my mouth only for me not to find her nipples, I searched and searched so I had to ask her where the hell the nipples went to. She said she was born that way, I didn't believe her and my frinend's story about how his brother almost slept with a spirit kept coming to my mind. I ran to the sitting room and started reading my bible and the day took like 50 hours to break. Na so I begin dodge the girl till today, abeg make una no blame me I never see am before, that was my first and only time of seeing such. Thank you Linda for this post. Foolish me!!!

8. My thoughts exactly! Am very sure dude is hiding something 4m u too. But wait oo!! 3years without sex? Ok fine urs is understandable cos u ve not tasted the forbidden fruit yet. Buh Mehn! That dude is definitely getting it else where if u ask me. Or he has a big problem with his erection... Yels Let's call a spade a spade. *rme* Better taste him 1st b4 u enter the marriage tho. A bad sex life in marriage could make one commit suicide. 2 be fore warned...

9. Its normal to have a retracted nipple.
      I have a normal nipple and a retracted nipple that comes out when its stimulated.

My mom's nipple was also like that until she gave birth and d nipple dey throway salute like national pledge.

My dear,communication is d key to a good rship.
      Try n tell ur fiance,if he can stay 3 yrs without making love with u,my dear he can endure most things.

10. IK you are bloody funny. Na God catch you. Hope you still got the bible. Lool

11. Stella not Linda. Biko!!!!

2. Choi are u a shemale

1. If u don't av anytin to say, y don't u just shut up, rather dan just sayin rubbish.

3. Stella is right,talk to ur man he might nt see a big deal with it.if he hs been with u 4 3yrs without sex trust me inverted nipple is notyn and also see ur doctor, I have some tyn similar my right boob is obviously smaller than my left I used b sad abt it after my doctor certified me ok I regained my confident back and my bf even throw away my pad I use to wear on my right boob.nd nw i carry my boobs wit confident. So talk to doc it is very important

1. Miss Okafor, is that you?

2. Hahaha no nt miss okafor try ur luck next tym

4. Gbam Stella,Poster,talk it out with him.if he really loves you,then it wount be a problem.good luck

1. Why are you using Billie J to get shine?

5. How did u pple date for 3 years and dey got engaged and are planning to marry and he doesn't know about dis very sensistive information. Ladies make una fear God.

6. Listen to stella! Talk 2 him about it, show him, if he really loves u; there will nt be a problem. U ve nothing 2 be ashamed of.

7. I don't understand why you had to wait this long to have the surgery. Where is your mum? People, especially women, should learn to take care of themselves.
    Now, u better tell him and go and see a doctor. If he leaves you because of that, so be it but you want kids and you will have to breastfeed them.

8. Inverted nipples is not a problem at all. My sister had inverted nipples too and we were afraid she won't be able to breast feed. As soon as she got married and had a baby, the baby sucked out the nipples although it was quite a painful process for her but now her nipple is about one inch long. Lol and her baby is 1yr 2months now and she is expectant again. So my dear that's not a problem by God's grace. Wish you luck

9. Lies will get you no where in life tell the truth always, sit him down and show him your nipples if he truly love's you he will stay…For 3 years this guy has not touched you? hmm, i hope all is well with him down there? i also hope he is not seeing some one else? Good luck.

10. I have inverted nipples and it has disturb my sex life. My nipples became erect when sexually aroused. In regards to breastfeeding, in can be corrected thru surgery. Millions of women around the women are born with inverted nipples. Talk to your man about it. Better yet, show him. Hope this helps

11. Hmm the only prob I see here is that you wud nt be able to breast feed ur babies, pls see you doctor to get advice. Your man is probably hiding sthing, 3yrs with no sex? I doubt such men still exist!

12. Please don't tell ur guy, so he can send u back to ur father's house, when he finds out himself.

13. U are probably still a virgin cos of ur inverted nipples. U dnt wanna have sex cos u dnt want any guy to see it and feel somehow dereby leading to ur embarrassment. Tell him before u become his wife oooo. Beta now dan later.

14. nigga gay mehnnnn. or he is physically challenged down below. im sure he can accept ur inverted nipples, considering u also have to put up with his disability....sis ndo ehnnn.

15. I think you may have a bigger issue to worry about my dear. That your husband, is he a pastor or reverend father? Have you verified that his kongi works? Better wise up dear.

16. if u had let him suck dem from d day u started dating him, im sure ur nipples would have come out correct by now. my point is let him have a go at d nipples and c d changes dat will come afta.

17. If he loves u he will help u solve ur problem.

18. If he loves u he will help u solve ur problem.

19. Hello dear, to me that's not a problem and I don't think it will be a problem to ur husband to be too. 1st let me say Congrats. I am a circumcised lady, also had difficulty in telling my man (we are married now) about it because we didn't have sex b4 marriage. Once we went to see a movie and incidentally the movie was about female circumcision, so I just used "style style" and told him. There was really no big deal about it. PS: Also had breast surgery for lumps and there was a long scar on one of my breast, I told him during a chat...just like that and it wasn't a big deal. The inverted nipple stuff is a tiny issue that syringe will help pull out for u to be able to breast feed your baby when It's time. Relax, no sane guy will dump u because of inverted nipples. Just tell him about it so that he can check it up, he'll even carry the research on his head sef.lol. All the best in ur marriage...

1. Please where is the love button for this comment? This is very apt. Poster please don't mind these people telling you to break your virginity and suggesting your guy to be impotent, abeg! Is sex food? When there are people who have stayed off sex for nine years and still counting; they are not dead yet. Please fear God o!

2. where is the love button for this comment, abeg? Very apt! Miss poster don't mind these people urging you to fornicate. How well are their lives? Pls wait and fear God. It can't be a problem cuz when He created you, He saw you and still does see you as good.

20. He doesn't want sex and you let him after 3 years? Don't come back here and blab on how your husband does not satisfy you in bed Because you had the chance to test the waters. You don't think he might be hiding something from you? As for your inverted nipples, girl please love your body as it is and yes it can be reversed by sugery.

21. eleyi le gáán!
    You've waited for too long.Seek medical attention ASAP.

22. Sure dat wouldn't be a problem for such a guy with good intent of love. Converse with him first.
    Annabel ada

23. If u hav inverted nipple u dont need surgery to correct it. In d hospital during ur antenatal classes dey will teach u wat to do to make the nipples come out so u can breastfeed.u just hav to start on time say 3 -4 months before u five birth.thus its no big deal about inverted nipples.

24. Pls tell him cos it is better to tell before the marriage rites. I believe he will stay.

25. Stella is right miss poster..talk to ur man about it. Who knws, he myt have only a blokors. Thank me letter. Bye.

Make monthly income via western union with just a click...http://MonthlyJobPay.com/?id=iheoma

26. I have inverted nipples too and it has never been a problem to me just that I couldnt do exclusive breatfeeding for my 3kids.They find it difficult to latch on to the nipple.I dont think there is anything wrong with u.Its not news abeg go on with ur marriage.

27. Can't believe how recklessly some people talk! Smh!! She asked for ur advice not for name calling!
    My dear, the fact that ur bf has been with u all these while and not ask for sex means he has true love for u but first, get yourself properly checked. Wish u the best

28. Why is are your nipples on reverse?

See a doctor fast to discuss why your nipples are scared.

Really do go see a a doctor

Because

your nipple ripples just gave me tripple pimples on my wrinkled wiggle.

However, whipple up because you are not a cripple....it is just a nipple.

Disclaimer: Na joke oh!

Hope it gave you some tickles.

29. Ha Stella you can lie!!! Who says u cant breastfeed ur baby if ur nipple is inverted? The moment the baby suckles on it the suction will reverse the nature, kinda like popping an inflated bubblegum. Its not a defect and it doesn't change anything.

30. Dnt be scared to see a Dr itss for ur own gd. Countless women ve it, it can be corrected surgically.
    See a Doc pls. They ve seen it all.

31. My dear, you can discuss it with him. My sis-in-law too has inverted nipples and when she gave birth she had to buy nipple something like that to help her breastfeed. I too have one inverted nipple right from when I was small. I asked my mama why it was so and she said I had an injury when I was a kid and they needed to stitch it. the mark is still there. But notwithstanding, I don't take it as something that serious cos when the weather is really cold, d thing comes out of its shell a little. Ehn and when my Oga suck am, it comes out fully charged and goes back when activity don finish. Be proud of yourself baby. But remember to de clean am oh cos inverted nipples can smell for life oh cos they harbour dirt esp when you bathe oh. Lol

Shyla

32. My dearest, im so happy for you that you decided to wait this long. Virginity for me is a personal decision and I have chosen to wait too. But it doesn't stop you from loving every single inch of yourself. There are estimatedly about 12 different types of breasts from big to small, full to flat, perky to drooping, pointed nipples to inverted and even bland ones but all created for two purposes, to arouse and to carry breast milk. You may not be able to breast feed but you will be able to express your breast milk. If it makes you feel more confident, talk to/show your fiancé and talk to a doctor as well. All the best!

33. Itz rare to find ur kinda guy these days o xcpt he aLso haz somfin he z hiding but if not, dn u are totally lucky. I'd advice u see a doctor, u should av done this since sef, instead of waiting till now. U won't b d 1st or d last woman to av an inverted nipple. So see ur doctor and av it corrected. Nd tell ur man, if he can wait for 3yrz before demanding for sex dn shouldn't b a problem

34. Sweetheart inverted nipple or not dose not change who u are. My advise is take ur bf aside and show him ur nipple. There are people out there with more severe defects and they are living happly. Just u love. Yourself dear that's all. And good luck but pls show him before you get married ok

35. The biggest issue with inverted nipples is breastfeeding and should not affect your relationship. A friend used some sort of syringe(suction) to get her nipples out so she could breastfeed. Not sure how she does it but the suction brings the nipples out.

36. Dear poster, inverted nipple is really nothing to worry about though but if it is of utmost concern to you, try using Avent Niplette. Its a non-invasive device that is clinically proven to permanently correct flat and inverted nipples.
    Cheers!

1. Bloglord, walahi u'll receive ur rewards right here on earth and also in heaven! God bless u for dis comment. Dis is one of d few comments dat make sense on dis post. Some commenters can be so silly. A gal is lamentin abt inverted nipples, some of u are talkin abt how her boyfriend's 'kongi' myt be faulty. Mshewwwwww

37. Inverted nipples has no effect on ur sex life with ur partner at all....I have it too and am happily married with a child....
    The only problem is that is harder breast feeding with it unlike those that have nipples ...so my mum adviced me to introduce my child to feeding bottle at a very early stage and I used breast pump to extract the breast milk...
    So don't be scared....u are very ok

38. You better talk to him and let him know o or else you will have problems.

39. The thing is nobody`s body is perfect we all have flaws no matter how beautiful they look, you need to get a healthy dose of self confidence by appreciating who God made u to be.

I have two of my nipples inverted I have three kids and breast feed all three of them. During pregnancy u constantly remove the inverted nipples when showering and once u give birth ur do it before u breast feed. I didnt talk to my husband bout it before we married cos I didn't consider it an issue...

Stay with Gods word and get to know wat he thinks bout u. God bless. Thanks stella for posting.

40. Hmmm, for him to have not seen ur boobs all this time even if you didn't have sex is a milestone that I can't believe. Maybe he has something to hide too who knows. Well, I'll advice you let it be or go see a doctor since its normal. Am sure he is down for whatever since he decided not to see or test things so to speak all this while.
    Eka

41. Talk to your man,and your immediate family too(parents,siblings) also,work towards d surgery (with his approval of cos) Google about it,get familiar with what's involved. Trust me,knowing more about what's wrong and how it can be corrected sure helps a great deal. I can't imagine a woman having kids and not being able to breastfeed them,so I think the surgery should be done (if it's safe that is) . God is with you all the way.

42. you are wrong stella people with inv nipples can feed their babies for life. i have it i was born that way and all my daughters though they are still small have it. it really is very embrassin but before i started having kids i was told by the doctor to use vase line and pull it out on a regular basis. when you get preg you will also need to do that very often and your husband will need to help you such at it so as to help pull it out. you can start that now for perfection. one of my nipples finally came out but the other one did not so i practically fed all my kids on one breast. all my kids have it but with time i will take them to see a doctor. inverted nipples are alre prone to infection. see a doctor and tell your boyfriend to start sucking it also use vaseline and pull them out every morning and at night. wish you the best

43. Hi, my eldere sista, 2 of dem have small boobs wit inverted nipples and  used to laff at dem wen we were younger cos  had...... Bt d older one had a baby abt 3yrs ago nd surprisenly wen she had to breastfeed her nipples came out. So she had no problems brstfeedin. Am nt lieing to u or tryin to make u feel beta, but she actually breast feed her baby. And her nipples actually came out. Bt now dere are no nipples again, bt we all know dt wen its time to brstfeed d nipples will come out again. So pls God will nt give u anytin dt will nt b useful to u, u r a woman u must brstfeed n wen d time cums u'll def do dat so dnt be ashamed, just tell ur man and bear in mind dt u'll def brstfeed ur own kids # xcuse my gbagauns n typos#

44. Poster pls leave your nipple alone mine was like that too,after enough sucking from my hubby and 3 kids the nipple is as big as you imagine.

45. I met a girl in the UK sometimes around May 2006 and I pestered for intimacy. She resisted but was able to break her down at some point only to see inverted comma. I was scared and she was too ashamed to come back. Its not easy for a guy to withstand such unless with true love in between.

46. U can breast feed with an inverted nipple! All u need is a nipple sheild. U are beautiful just d way God created u, work on your self confidence.

47. It depends on the degree of seriousness of your inverted nipples. Some come out during stimulation e.d when a guy suck/caresses them. Are you able to pull them out with your hands? My Aunty's inverted nipples were like that and they eventually came out when she started breastfeeding her twins.

Its not a big deal and nothing to be ashamed of. See a doctor so you know your options. Then you can talk to the guy with some background knowlege.

48. I am a doctor in training inverted nipple is a sign of BREAST CANCER go to hospital shap shap sterra olodo

1. Afi doctor in training nor. Am sure u r one of dos stupid idi-araba(LUTH) runs girls who follow some dirty yahoo boys.doctor In training ko,nurse in waiting ni

2. Oh shattap just go back to school you didnt read d part dt she was born dt way.and inverted nipple is nt always a sign of cancer

49. wait oh< Aunty SDK u dont need surgery for inverted nipple oh, i was also born wih inverted nipples, but over the years, they have come out, they are not perky and all, but not as inverted as they were when i was younger, well, when she becomes sexually active n her man and their babies start to suck on them, they will come out. :)

50. Breast Cancer oooo Breast cancer

51. There's a way the doctors here get the nipples out without surgery, see a very good doc. It's nothing to be ashamed of. Hugs!

52. Ykiluminating u think everyone is a fuckaholic like u, better respect that ur tiny prick dt luks like dt of a new born baby or get out of here. Poster there is nothing wrong with ur nipple dear, had a friend like u, she gave birth this year n is still breastfeeding the baby, talk to ur sweethrt he will understand.

53. Its not much of a big deal. If you can afford the cost of the corrective surgery, then go for it but you need to let your fiance know about it as he has every right to know. If you continue keeping it away from him, he will feel deceived when he finds out after you guys tie the knot.

54. Not demanding sex from u shows he loves u from his heart, dat nipples won't be a problem @all. Talk to him n seek ur doctor.

55. I also have inverted nipples. Was a virgin till I got married last month at 30. I didn't tell my hubby prior to our wedding. When he first saw it,he just smiled and said cuz av not had sex before. Now,he makes it his mission to suck it all the time in a bid o get it out. And truly,I can see it coming out in one month. So my dear,if he loves u it wouldn't matter. No be people dey marry HIV patients?

56. Stella abeg wait oh, you and halima abubaka they quarry? Since I they this blog I never see her story here why na?

57. Can't be except u and God. Your mama and papa wey born u nkor? that makes four of you so get that right k? back to the point, I think if he truly loves you for you as he said, that'l be the least thing he'l care about k?

58. obviously! he may be hiding something too. Its possible and OK not to have sex before marriage, not discussing it at all means there is something wrong with both of u and its a NO for me.
    You could discuss your sexualities, what you like/do not like, how you want it best etc. without really doing the real thing. To enable both
    parties confirm that 'things' are OK, they should be open to each other, through hormonal tests. Ladies could also just 'touch' pplayfully, while clothes are on to be sure its what you want ooo. winks. to avoid infidelity. As for this lady, please show him now and watch his immediate countenance and reaction to enable you take a decision because they all love to suck. If there is nothing for him to suck, sincerely, if he's not a true born again Christian, he will cheat on u, especially if he didn't know!

59. Bloglord, as dramatic as u may seem to be, you are very knowledgeable. Amazed by this comment, which eventually is the best advise for this lady to enable her breastfeed her children. Madam, I hope you buy this and use it for your babies. God that created the nipples would still make you happy!

60. MY DEAR, U DONT HAVE ANY PROBLEM DEAR! I HAVE INVERTED NIPPLES MYSELF. WHEN I AM SEXUALLY AROUSED, MY NIPPLES FILL OUT AND BECOME HARD. WHEN I HAVE TO BREASTFEED, I PLACE THE NIPPLE BETWEEN MY INDEX AND MIDDLE FINGER AND GUIDE IT SLOWLY INTO MY BABY'S MOUTH. I AM HAPPILY MARRIED WITH 4 KIDS. EVEN MY HUSBAND HAS NOT NOTICED OR COMPLAINED ABOUT MY NIPPLES BECAUSE THAT HAS NEVER BEEN A BARRIER TOWARDS ACHIEVING SEXUAL SATISFACTION OR FILLING MY BABY'S TUMMY.....LOL

BARB

61. If he had sucked these nipples for 3 year maybe they'll be perfect by now. He should begin to suck before the wedding!

62. Dear poster,nipple shields will solve the problem of pain when you have to breastfeed. They come in different sizes,you choose according to the size of your breasts. Medela and Lanisoh brands are makers of breast feeding products amongst other things. They sell breast shields. They are cheap too.

63. Stella and all these attention seekers! Aunty poster couldnt simply google(tons of information readily available on the subject matter) Inverted breasts during/and breastfeeding? Sdk,your reply to her should have been; look it up on google dearie,Best wishes!

64. So young lady, you have carried this burden in your heart all this while instead of seeking help, you would have known by now that it isn't anything serious

65. I don't know why you are worried my dear - I suggest you tell him

66. in your mind now..u re funny..pele

67. please Stella permit the op to get this link by not deleting it. It appears to be a useful tool in helping with inverted nipples and as the woman in the video stated, it helped hers permanently.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28MV-nAubeg
    Now i dont work for this company, i didnt even know what inverted or flat nipples was until today when i read this your post so i cant say categorically that this product will produce the same result as the woman in the YouTube video. However if you are really really kin, i can purchase this product for you and help you bring in to Nigeria. it is currently £25.99 on Argos which roughly equates to just over 6k.
    alternatively if you have friends or relations abroad ask them to help you buy it. this is an issue you dont have to worry yourself about from the little research i just did online.
    the product is on argos, ebay and the rest.
    http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Product/partNumber/7324260.htm?CMPID=GS001&_$ja=cgid:12415173750|tsid:41361|cid:166591950|lid:47690063070|nw:g|crid:33458592870|rnd:20916793891498009310|dvc:c|adp:1o2

don't be worried, confide in you partner before tying the knot. God bless you

68. lwkmd.....ole'''' I ran to the sitting room and started reading my bible and the day took like 50 hours to break'''''' you go thief meat for pot come dey fear.....read bible ko read bible ni....inverted nipples are not a life threatening issue thus not a big deal to loose sleep over....go see your doctor who will do the neccessary accessment. if after childbirth it doesnt come out with breastfeeding you can look for money and go abroad for surgery......And for you fools saying cos they have not had sex in 3 years then he must have a problem shld get a life......sex is overrated and cos your randy natures cant keep you celibate even for a day doesn't mean everyone is wired like that....people have done that and will keep doing that...

69. lol......IK thief like you, if you had carried your bible in the first place you wont have gone to suck nipples of a girl you dint want to marry......

70. do you know my nipple used to be inverted while growing up
    mum made so must jest that God knows what my baby will suck when I finally get to have 1
    as soon as i got pregnant, d damn thing popped out like hibiscus
    let ur man love u for who u are not what you have
    its not a disease, u r created special!

HYBunny

71. i have inverted nipples and it has been really embarrassing, but mern life goes on, aint nobody got time for that, trust me it a normal condition, you have nothing to worry about ok

72. It's really disheartening to see some of the comments on this blog. Having inverted nipples is a perfectly normal thing and nothing to worry about. I can imagine how embarrassed you must have felt before asking the question only to get some really dumb answers. All you need do is tell your fiance about it and get BREAST SHELLS to help pull the nipples out. No surgery required and it is definitely not a sign of breast cancer.