After i went through her mail,i called her and talked with her and after that phone call a tear drop slipped....she is just a baby,lost and looking for direction...A baby who thinks sex is an escape route from her pain...I told her to stay strong and keep me updated on what the Docs say....oh God she sounded like a little child that needs a shoulder to lean on.
I asked her what she wanted you to do for her after reading her mail and she says
''I just needed to talk to someone and hear what they will say...''
Please after reading this mail,PLEASE give her your shoulder,she needs it.
Read her mail
'' I just need the world to know this story before the inevitable happens.
I am 18 years old in my second year of college in the United States of America. The first and only girl of three kids. I grew up witnessing fights between mom and dad and watching dad pick on mom for no reason.
I was 9 when my eyes were opened to see how wicked the world was. we were about to move into a new house so it was only convenient to stay at my aunts house for some time, mommy didn't realise what she was about to get her daughter into. For the whole year i was there, my male older cousin would sneak into the bed late at night and fondle me in any way he wanted to. I was 9, what could i do? We moved into our new house and i was too relieved.
I don't know why or what happened but i became sexually adventurous. 5 years after my the horrible one year experience, i told a teacher in school who at the time thought it was wise to let my mother know.mother found out dad was sleeping around with the maids so they got separated, nobody ever wonders how these things affect the kids.
Well, i was happy because daddy always beat me while he was in the house for no reason .Lets fast forward to my first year in university. I did most of my high school in Lagos and then i moved to America and did an extra year and then got into university at 16. When i got to America i got involved with a boy during the summer and we met up various times and i allowed him do whatever he pleased,with and without protection . i am pregnant and I'm in my second year.
I barely just turned 18 . Like any other girl my age would do, i made my way to the abortion clinic. To get an abortion ,here you have to be up to 6 weeks . I had to wait until i turned 18 which meant that i was 7 weeks gone already. I got to the clinic and i had to have an ultrasound, THEY COULDN'T FIND THE BABY!
I was made to take another pregnancy test which turned out positive. The nurse called me to her office and explained that i might have an ectopic pregnancy and that something needed to be done ASAP. Honestly, i don't plan on doing anything but i know i need advice.
There are some gaps in the story because i don't want people feeling sorry for me.
I need someone to talk to me, i cannot tell my mum cos she is going through so much..
I am scheduled for surgery in a few days to remove the baby from my fallopian tubes...
I am so scared....''
*Dear Poster,i know you will be reading the comments,like i said to you,after this storm,walk yourself off this lane and find your way back on the right track,OMG,you are so young and sex will only bring you more pain than the one you are running away from.
Get therapy and try to find closure.....find closure.
My heart bleeds for you and i will stay in touch.
OmG!!!! I feel so sorry for u. But u av to b strong, after u av d surgery try to get urself back on d right tracK. Face ur studies, d issues btw ur parents and all u'v been tru shd make u a beta, stronger person who shd try her best to make sure ur kids don't go tru all u went tru. U'l b fine, stay strong and positive
ReplyDeleteU r big fool, why would u have sex at such a young age without protection when u do not intend to get married to d guy, bcos u've got mom and dad issues does not mean their relationship should affect u, they have their lives to live and don't let your bond with them get into your head (parents are meant to be honoured not feared) fear God and your life will be filled with a pure heart, why commit murder at such a young age or are u ashamed of d products of your deeds, are u ashamed that the child would be a reminder of your lustful deeds and not a blessing, and the child is not a mistake, if d pregnancy is harmful to you then do what u like its your life, u knew what u were doing so feeling sorry for u would be wrong. Hope your surgery is successful and it does not lead to further complications. My advise lock yourself in your room and imagine God been there with u, pray for forgiveness and continue to talk to God, u do not need to close your eyes to pray, u need to b in a quiet place and listen to d voice within u( the Good voice) not d bad voice.
DeleteU finished insulting her nd sounding so caustic, u r nw giving advice? U sud also lock urslf up in ur room nd pray for forgiveness cux d bible said,Let our words be seasoned with grace,bringing healing to the hearer. Don't b too wicked nd judgmental. All have sinned
Delete@wild ass. Its obvious u have ur brains in ur ass. Wild ass ni yansh ko
DeleteWise ass u are the bigger fool,idiot
DeleteGosh Stella, why did you enable that comment? This girl needs encouragement not insults. And wise ass, you are no different from the parents that brought up this girl.
DeleteWise ass is on point biko!
DeleteNa d right thing u tell her so!
All dis hypocrites no go see d truth in ur write up cos stella said we shld give her a shulder.
D truth must be told n wise ass u said it as it is!
@roughdiamond u re a fool! May u find urself in worst situation,u n ur accomplice wise ass. Mstcheeewww
DeleteHoly God...Dear poster, pls stay strong, you will be fine...God dint bring u this far to leave you, your life has a purpose and till you fulfil ur purpose, your life won't be cut short..am like ten years older than you awaiting major surgery tooo..wish I could give you a big hug.stay strong
ReplyDeleteThe Lord is with u dear friend
DeleteBe strong n steadfast,God will definitely c u tru.!
U shall come out of this stronger n wiser..........lots of love dear
Hello Stella, u will do a lot of gud by not posting ignoramus comments. And to u young lady pls stay strong, there's always a second chance in life. An ectopic pregnancy can be resolved; tank goodness u are abroad. Keep the Faith n not the fear.
ReplyDeleteDear poster, I really don't know what to say. Or what advice to give. All I can say is please don't let the unfortunate events of the past define you. At 18 your life has not even begun, you can make a fresh start. Maybe you should consider avoiding men and sex for a while till you've gotten some form of therapy or counseling. Try to be strong, also, your mother is your mother, regardless of what she's going through. I've learnt that mothers are the best friends and advisers. I'm sure she will not want you to go through this difficult period alone.
ReplyDeleteawwww honey. im so sorry. uve def been thru alot. after surgery pls ask doctors for a counsellors number to talk to at the hospital. the good thing is you know the root of ur low self esteem and low self worth so u can work on it. part of me feels so angry with ur mum. sometimes african parents are so selfish. they dont realise the impact their actions have on their kids. they only think of themselves. u need to take a step bk. unprotected sex? second year in college? u know better than this. u need to also take some responsibilty. if u get AIDs or anything else its ur life u will destroy. take ownership. i know ure young but if ure old enuff to have sex ure old enuff to start acting like an adult. see a counselor. start praying. take a break from men and sex and focus on having innocent fun and developing yourself. big hug babe
ReplyDeleteSo u would have been happy if her mother stayed in an abusive marriage? Na una go still scream DV, leave the beast and move on, don't stay bcos of ur kids and die young. Na wa o! Her mother has no blame here pls. This girl is only a victim of circumstance. God will surely see her through. Amen!
Deletecan u read? thats not what i said. im glad the mum left. im saying the mother shud have taken time to talk
Deleteto her and make sure shes ok and chk how shes coping psychologically.
Closure to what if I may ask Stella?
ReplyDeleteMy dear, U need to find someone to talk to..Sad that you lost the baby, would have advised you to keep him/her and let the baby bring you Joy, believe me I just became a mother some months and I know how wonderful it feels. Every mother here will agree to that. They make you stronger and give you a strong will to achieve more!! Me I can drink garri well well for my baby to have the best!!
In all, Please talk to God!! God hears us even if we think we are too sinful! He doesn't even care if you have killed before!!
God demonstrated His love to us in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us( Romans 5:8) For you my dear! Talking to someone might help you at that moment, but what happens when you are all alone? God is always there my dear!! Just talk to me and feel the warmth of His love!!
Try talking to your mom too! Believe me, what she is going through now is nothing when it comes to her children!! A mother leaves all just for her Child! Who will be there with you during the surgery? Who will take care of you? Please do call her!!
Pls pls n pls Stella. kindly follow up on this young girl! and please go through comments before approving!! No points posting comments that tells her she shouldn't have been doing what she was doing! The milk is spilled already!!
*cheers*
So, you would have advised her to keep an ectopic pregnancy?????. How please? .....sheeeesh. anywho!!!, @ poster luckily you are abroad, go ahead with the operation, get your life back on track. Your life is actually just beginning, and the sky most definitely will only be your starting point. Hold fast on God. It is well.
DeleteVery terrible situation. Feel sorry for u dear. Only God can help u out on dis.
ReplyDelete@Poster please be strong. Always remind yourself that God love and His ministry angels are with you, you are not alone, no matter what happen you will come out victoriously. you are in my prayers. it well with u in Jesus name
ReplyDeletemy dear talk 2 God'dia is nothing he cannot ÆŒ̲̣̣̣̥ọ̥ ........i tink Ʋ should tell ur mum Ʋ cnt ÆŒ̲̣̣̣̥ọ̥ it alone.....my prayers goes wf Ʋ
ReplyDeleteWant to add a song I like to sing!
ReplyDeleteWhat a friend we have in Jesus
All our sins and griefs to bear
What a privilege to carry
Everything to God in prayer
Oh what things we often forfeit
Oh what needless pain we bear
All because we do not carry
Everything to God in prayer.
So sad! Just go on with the surgery, pls tell ur mum, she will understand. after everything, put ur life on the right track; stay away from men until u ar ready to get married. I pray God gives u the strength! IJN
ReplyDeletetruthteller you are blind right?lost which baby?she still has the baby in her fallopian tubes,its still in.
ReplyDeleteso she shouldnt find closure?u just spewed trash.
She probably did not understand what it means by finding closure. You would have done well by explaining to her than abusing. I don't think she spewed any trash.
DeleteSweetheart, I never comment but ur story touched me in ways I cnt xplain. First you have 2 stay strong, don't allow any one to make u feel bad. U may av made a mistake bt u r still an awesome lady. In spite of ur situation u r still thinking of ur mum, kudos girl. Guess wat? It myt seem bleak now, bt try n imagine urself in a few years time, telling some young girl ur story n how u got tru it. Most importantly, pray like ur life depends on it, it actually does. All d best, remember, stay in charge. If u aint born again, its time 2 do so. Much luv darling
ReplyDeleteAm speechless,don't know wat to say. well my little angel please stay away from sex, stay away from boys and face ur studys try and correct wat ur parents got wrong,, u putting all d blames on ur parents now which I know dey ave done wrong but u ain't helping matter as well, please and please let bible,pc or smart phone , femalefrnds and reading of books b ur companion ur love, and let dem b wat makes u happy. And also try and make ur mama proud.
ReplyDeleteAn ectopic pregnancy has to be taken out. Do it. Please learn from this and start family planning. Open your Bible or Koran and start loving what you read there.
ReplyDeleteBe strong angel...God will heal you.onelove.
ReplyDeleteEctopic pregnancy can kill! Do the surgery and get ur life on track. Sexual abuse stories are a dime a dozen. My uncle, brother n fathers friends help molested me at diff times btw 5 n 13yrs. I got an infection n my parents flogged me and neva asked how or why. I also watched my parents fight and i grew up in a poor home. (Think 5k as feeding allowance for 3months in a uni). Fast forward 2day am 28, n married for 2yrs to a nice man who is also a dick cos he cheats on me. I have a son n no job, so i cant leave yet cos i cant fend for my son. Life is tough, u've made your mistakes early. Dust yourself and make the most of your life. Forgive yourself and forgive them. You will never forget but always remember that if you make the right choices now, its part of what will make you a strong person. There wasnt anything you could do then but you have a choice now. Take the good road, you will never regret it. #my2cents
ReplyDelete100likes
DeleteWow. Sum ppl will go to hell not bcoz of anytin buh bcoz dey failed in their responsibilities as parents. U will come out of it alive. N like anty stella hv rightly say. Steer clear sex. It will only multiply ur pains. B strong God will c u thru.
ReplyDeleteBabe, you've got to move on with ur life. You have a promising future and you simply need to look ahead and keep the past where it belongs - the past. On the ectopic pregnancy, I'm sure the medical personel will explain more to you. You can also ask, or check online. From my understanding (not a medical person though), what this means is that you will be left wit only one functional Fallopian tube after the surgery. My honest advise for you is that you should keep yourself henceforth. You can still get married and have children in the future. But this is subject to how you keep and carry yourself going forward. All the best.
ReplyDeleteYoung lady, there is a good life ahead of you. I can relate to plenty you have said and let me tell you what helped me, therapy.
ReplyDeleteYou're in the US (I think) and your university should have a counselling center, go and talk to someone. It's usually free or very affordable. Counselling doesn't mean anything is wrong with you, it just means you need to talk to a neutral party who won't blame, pity or otherwise affect your life but can be the sounding board you need.
Also i advise that you inform your mother about the procedure you're about to undergo. Ectopic pregnancies (& their removals) can be very straight forward or have complications, you need support. It is well young lady, you're God's princess and baby girl, he's got you no matter what. Always remember that.
My little sister,pls see Ur past as a foundation for a well planned future.No matter the urge,pls stay away from sex or any man that will take advantage of U.To study in d US means Ur family is well to do.Pls concentrate on Ur studies and make mum proud.Rember U re d 1st daughter and so much is expected of U from Ur siblings and all.Most importantly,get very close to God.Meditate on his words and look up to Jesus the author and finisher of Ur faith.Good luck in the rest of the best years of Ur life.God bless
ReplyDeleteHi poster, im writing dis from the position of an elder brother. Failure isnt wen u fall, but ur refusal to rise. Stop the self-pity and accept everything as an act of destiny. Rembr that wherever u find a shotcoming in life, God may be calling you to feel such needs. Have u thought abt using ur experiences in life to heal people dat are hurting? protecting the voiceless and downtrodden teenagers like you? Dont let people pity you, you are not pathetic, u are a STAR, you are the APPLE of Gods eye, i envy you cos as a man i may not be strong enough to sustain what you've been through. You are a strong woman. Just rembr that the love that streams from the heart of a man is but with a price yet still it dosnt guarantee inner peace, but der is a man who is more than just a man, a friend more than a friend; He would love you just they way you are and brings out the best in you(Jesus) in circumstances like this. Look through the history of men and women in the bible. God never used any perfect one, he only used the available and perfects the called. Make urself available for use, He will grant you perfection. You need ur mother now more than ever. She will perfectly understand you cos she has d heart of a mother regardless of whatever shes goin through. God naturally made our mothers to multitask at every point in life. I love u dear, my respect goes out to all women
ReplyDeleteHello darling. I'm sorry about the misfortunes you've gone through but its not the end of life. Such experiences usually serve as a launching pad to propel you into a successful life.
Please stay off sex until you are matured enough to handle it. Recently a young single mother graduated as the best student of her set in a Nigerian Private University. She was a brilliant student who got pregnant, dropped out of school and had a baby. But she went back, shunned all frivolities and turned her life around.
You can also turn your life around. You underestimate a mother's love. Talk to your mum. Unburden yourself to her, forget the past and find peace.
Ok. U were defintely on d wrong track. Pre martial sex is still a sin. You need to get closer to God and ask him to help you out. Nd about the surgery, abortion is nt the right answer. You should nt evn look in dat direction. You can't b askin God to help u commit a crime. And you don't rili need to talk to much pple about dis bcos human answers cn fail. Pray to God and pour out evrytin u jx tld us. U ll b fine
ReplyDelete1st of all, its an ectopic pregnancy. Meaning the child isn't in her womb but in her fallopian tube. Since the tube isn't strong enough or spacious enough to carry a child, the best solution would be to have a surgery and take of the baby. That is not abortion per say, that is saving the life of the woman.
Delete2nd, she's asking God to see her through the surgery because its not an easy one.
3rd, next time, read the stry well, understand, google some terms you don't understand, then comment....
1mill likes Mrs.D. Itz so annoying when people comment without 1st processing d info esp those who hide their identities
DeleteHi poster, I feel ur pain and hope u find comfort in my 2cent. I'm sure you'd be fine after the surgery, try your best to stay away from sex till you are married or ready to bare children. Find interest in things that'd make u a better person, it is well Hun.
ReplyDeleteBe strong, tell your mum about it, and ask God to forgive you and help you in all ways. Above all, after this, concentrate on your studies. Wish you good luck.
ReplyDeleteWhy do gals who were molested as children use it as an excuse to sleep around. Your sense should tell u d difference btw right n wrong. In relationships, the guys always ask for sex. You should have said no. You are not a child.
ReplyDeleteBesides, from what you have written so far, any Nigerian who knows you and reads this will know it is you. You revealed a lot. Keep away from sex for as long as you can. If a guy loves you, he won't pester you for sex against your wishes. Take your studies seriously
Wish u luck
My dear, what you need now is to have a recourse for you life. After the surgery, you need to make a total u- turn from your old path. Focus on your academics so that you can be the best in your chosen career/ field of study and most importantly, you need Jesus.He is the only one that can help you have a new life and he is the only one that can give meaning to your life. I wish you all the best.
ReplyDeleteDarling, im not sure anything we say is going to make you feel less lonely. thats God's job so i advise you talk to him. tell him you are sorry and ask him to cause things to work together for your good. iv been in your shoes before- pregnant, in trouble and alone. It seems so far away now though. nobody knows if i dont tell them.
ReplyDeletei pray the surgery goes well, i pray you find peace, i pray God gives you the grace to be strong for yourself and i pray he gives you a happy future.
im glad you know your mum has been through a lot. i dont understand why some people her blaming her- your dad was once the love of her life- her butterfly giver. i can imagine how hurt and disappointed she must have been about the fights and cheating. we should all pray not to be in her shoes. That said, She is still your mum. Im sure she still loves you AND she would drop all to be with you at such a time as this. believe me, you would cut the heartache by half (at least).
im beginning to rant. i dont know you but i am reeaaaaaalllly moved by your story.
Nawa o, what do i say? Do u ve a repentant heart, r u ready to make amends? i'll put u in prayers and wish u quick recovery from the surgery....God bless u gal
ReplyDeleteI am so sorry that one so young as you are have to go through so much. But I know that you can and will make it. You just have to chin up and turn to God. Trust Him and let Him heal your pains and renew you. He can do that. He has done before, and He can do it for you. You just got to trust Him. Don't let anyone judge you. Don't let the abuse cripple your life - let it all go.
ReplyDeleteI pray things work out and you get well soon.
Let sex go for now, you don't need it. As SDK said it's much more grief now than pleasure.
God bless you.
Dear Anon 10:06 am, in ur bid to attack one's post, u didn't even make one single contribution!! u r d ignorant one!! an ectopic pregnancy at 8 weeks can be said as lost!!
ReplyDeleteyou fools here blaming the parents should shut up......for you blanming her mother you want her to remain in a marriage where the man sleeps with the housemaids? while parents have a duty to their children the onus is on us as individuals to make our choices.....the mother cannot be blamed for leaving a marriage where she has no peace.....a bad marriage can even cause more harm than remaining in it......while i agree we all crave love my young lady just know that sex does not equate love and the average boy of your age group just wants sex....once you are done with the sugery just let this be a lesson for you to keep yourself till you are more mature to handle sex and how to protect yourself......get busy with your books or if time permits volunteer somewhere to keep you busy.....come to the reality that your parents are not together again and that should not define who you are....be confident, build your self esteem and believe that you are created wonderful by God and can achieve what you set your mind to....trust me God will bring a good man who will love you and not take advantage of you......never, never never ever think your case is hopeless and you are not lovable....stay strong, its only a season but this storm will pass....
ReplyDeleteDear anon, FYI, I only asked a question! I asked for closure to what? like I always say, I was raised better so I won't stoop to your level by exchanging words...
ReplyDeleteKindly google what an ectopic pregnancy is and more so factor the fact that she's just 8 weeks then come back and comment politely!!
I just feel a strong urge to comment cause when I was down some weeks back... This blog came to my aid. I owe it to do same for someone else... U'r gonna be fine, okay?Just believe that.God's gonna come through for you just like he did same for me. Take the good advice and dump the trashy ones...*i can see some dumb comments already* some pple are just plain hypocrites.And as Aunty Stella said, steer clear of sex... ur operation is gonna be a successful one... And afterwards ur life's gonna be more beautiful than ever for God turns broken things into beautiful. Cheers Sis. Love u so much.
ReplyDeleteI just feel a strong urge to comment cause when I was down some weeks back... This blog came to my aid. I owe it to do same for someone else... U'r gonna be fine, okay?Just believe that.God's gonna come through for you just like he did same for me. Take the good advice and dump the trashy ones...*i can see some dumb comments already* some pple are just plain hypocrites.And as Aunty Stella said, steer clear of sex... ur operation is gonna be a successful one... And afterwards ur life's gonna be more beautiful than ever for God turns broken things into beautiful. Cheers Sis. Love u so much.
ReplyDeleteHello Dear,
ReplyDeleteGod shall comfort and help you start afresh.
Please sum up courage to tell your mum, no matter how hard it is for her, she will still stand by you. you need someone with you during the surgery at least interceding or helping with things you need.
All the best Dear.
Who is this wide ass? Is 17yr old haven't sex what we have not heard of? Stella please keep in touch. Abuse triggers so much! I was abuse by two of my cousins and I know I grew up hypersexual! If not for my mother who held so tight while growing up would have probably lost my virginity in high school! My dear keep your head up and ace ur studies! Only financial freedom and Jesus can give u the peace u need!
ReplyDeleteDearie, I hardly comment but this is close to my heart. As I have been ur age and made wrong choices. I am living with some of my mistakes but God's love is ever faithful. I wish you a successful operation. I won't say if u should tell ur mum or not. But I would say invite Jesus to be ur personal Lord and savior. He died for our sins and rose on the third day. Then talk to Him, as Him to be with u through all these. Please don't drop out of university. Stay strong girl and let us know how it goes. Ild say a prayer for u. God bless you
ReplyDeleteDear Poster, u're going to be fine don't worry.The surgery will go well by God's grace.Ask God for forgiveness and promise him you will face ur studies and stay away from guys.U re already in college for crying out loud,u have a bright future ahead of u my dear.All the best.
ReplyDeleteI just feel a strong urge to comment cause when I was down some weeks back... This blog came to my aid. I owe it to do same for someone else... U'r gonna be fine, okay?Just believe that.God's gonna come through for you just like he did same for me. Take the good advice and dump the trashy ones...*i can see some dumb comments already* some pple are just plain hypocrites.And as Aunty Stella said, steer clear of sex... ur operation is gonna be a successful one... And afterwards ur life's gonna be more beautiful than ever for God turns broken things into beautiful. Cheers Sis. Love u so much.
ReplyDeleteI am sure, very sure you will be ok. It is a storm for the moment, whether you can stand strong and stay away from sex after this experience is a different ball game.
ReplyDeleteAll the same, you must have a sense of purpose to know that this path can only lead to heartaches. You should talk to your mum, there is a reason she is your mum.
All the best with the choice you make.
Awww, poor little baby. You have to do the surgery, please learn to use protection next time no matter what or who.
ReplyDeleteDear 18 year old worried girl,
ReplyDeleteThis must be a difficult time for you as u are young and inexperienced.
But first let me give you a 3-minute hug for the torture and abuse you passed through at 9. Now, Let go of it. Never allow a hurtful past spoil your future.
Again, do not go for this surgery WITHOUT telling your mum. Yes she has been thru a lot but you will tear her inside doing this all by yourself and she gets to find out later..
Have a heart to heart talk with mum. Tell her all you've passed through and your current situation. No mother on planet earth will act insensitive towards her daughter hearing and knowing all of this which has become of you.
I pray your surgery goes well....speedy recovery I wish you and after this please abstain from sex till you are married for sex comes with a lot of package. ...good and bad.
May God heal you in spirit, soul and body.
Hugs.
Please I need the address of a good abortion clinic in lagos. Its very urgent. Thanks in advance.
ReplyDeleteNothing wey person no go see on SDKB. Very soon, you will need an assassin's address
Deleteinstead of adding more salt to this young lady's injury, why not assist in the healing process of the injury. stop insulting her and offer your help! and if you cant please don't comment! she's hurting already and i believe the negative words are not needed. show some kindness already.
ReplyDeleteThis actually happened 2 my sister! God she almost died n d doctor was so shocked 2 stil c her standing Cus had lost so much blood! The surgery was done immediately.... u jst v 2 tell ur mum so she can stand by u,cry 4u! Cus I remeba wen my sista was in d theatre, I paced up n dwn 2 c if dey had finished! I cried crazy...my mum n dad was nt in d country n I had 2 make sure evritin went well! I so cried n dat made her strong Cus she had m dere 2 help her up wen she nided 2 stand up! Plsss let ur mum knw Cus only she culd knw Hw u feel! *tear drops*
ReplyDeleteThis actually happened 2 my sista! D doctors was wondering how she could survive so long wifout knwing Cus she has lost so mch blood n it was detected late! I really cried wen she was wheeled in2 d theatre n I went up n down checking if dey had finished d surgery! Wen d doctor came out I was scared n wen he said she is alrite I felt ok....i so cried 4 her...I helped ha stand up,toook her 2 d bathroom n had her bath 4 her! I so cried! Plsss let ur mum knw Cus only she can ease dat pain! Cry 4u and lift ur spirit... plsss let her knw
ReplyDeleteThis actually happened 2 my sister! God she almost died n d doctor was so shocked 2 stil c her standing Cus had lost so much blood! The surgery was done immediately.... u jst v 2 tell ur mum so she can stand by u,cry 4u! Cus I remeba wen my sista was in d theatre, I paced up n dwn 2 c if dey had finished! I cried crazy...my mum n dad was nt in d country n I had 2 make sure evritin went well! I so cried n dat made her strong Cus she had m dere 2 help her up wen she nided 2 stand up! Plsss let ur mum knw Cus only she culd knw Hw u feel! *tear drops*
ReplyDeleteI don't know why surgery is the first line of treatment offered to you, how high is your HCG quant level? Ask about methotrexate shot if that is an option, I had an ectopic pregnancy a few years ago and I was so scared my Fallopian will be cut off but thank God today I'm a proud mom of two.
ReplyDeleteStay strong dearie...dis is d best time you to be strong!!! Challenges are the only due we pay bAck to life...No matter how hard d situation seems dearie Better days are here...ur surgery shall be successful by d special grace of God!! Ur story shall inspire sb someday....All d best dearie...Jesus Loves you
ReplyDeleteA friend of mine had ectopic pregnancy twice co she was using contraceptive pills. The first time she had her fallopian tube cut off, the second time she asked for an alternative since she still want to have kids and the foetus was taken off without a surgery and her fallopian tube still in tact. I don't know what the procedure is called but u can ask your doctor if it is obtainable in usa. I live in uk and d procedure is still new here. And please talk to God and to your mum cos this is too much to deal with by yourself. Big hug to u my dear