Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gunmen Storm Ekiti Hospital At Mid-Night, Demand New Born Babies

Monday, November 18, 2013

Gunmen Storm Ekiti Hospital At Mid-Night, Demand New Born Babies

Hello Nigerians!...with xmas and politics around the corner,you all need to be extra vigilant ooooo.
Read this please.

Five gunmen, suspected to be ritualists on Sunday invaded the government hospital in Ado-Ekiti, demanding for new born babies.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the gunmen who were said to be numbering about five, arrived at the hospital at about 1:00 a.m. demanding for a day old babies, and beating up staff who could not give satisfactory answer.

A senior health officer,who pleaded anonymity, said that the armed men invaded the hospital located along Irona area at about 1:00 a.m. and suddenly began molesting medical officials on night duty.the invaders, who were fully armed, are rhetorically demanding for the whereabouts of a particular baby, said to have been delivered earlier in the day.

``They got more annoyed when they were told that no baby was available in the hospital as at the time they came, it angered then the more and they went berserk,’’ the officer said.
When contacted, the Chairman of Ado Local Government, Mr Tope Olanipekun confirmed the incident, saying ``this is a new twist to crime in the area’’.
Olanipekun, who claimed to have visited the hospital to see things for himself, described the incident as ``highest point of callousness on the part of the perpetrators.’’

The chairman said that he had already ordered that night duty be suspended in all the hospitals in the council, pending when tight security measures, which would include fencing of all health centres be taken.

The State Police Public Relations Officer, Mr Victor Babayemi, ASP, who was surprised at the development, however said the incident was yet to be reported to the police command

*Blood of Jesus!

28 comments:

1. May God have mercy on us. All in the quest for money and power. This life is worthless than the wing of an insignificant fly. Lets us all tink abt the everlasting life that comes after...... May God continue to protect us.....

2. d hell fire wey dem dey go must burn pass normal one. Wickedness in the highest order. God dey sha

1. Same way King Herod sought for little Jesus when He was born. Seems like a Hot political pursuit for 'collateral damage". Hmmmm..profound case indeed.

3. Kai.......what is happening in Nigeria???...God have mercy....

1. Tooooorrrrrhhh! Almost everything is wrong in dis country. Olorun wa sibe.

4. That's Crazy! May God help us

5. There is obviously more to the story since they asked for the whereabouts of a particular baby.

1. Exactly... They even knew the time of birth of the child. God help us all..

2. Yeah. Sumone send dem. D devil is a bastard liar. he has failed!

3. My thoughts exactly!

6. Jesus,this is the height of evil gosh still cnt believe this bt this story is nt complete did the thieves leave wt a baby?

7. Hian! OMG! Sum people were born Heartless.

8. dat hausa girl that blogs18 November 2013 at 06:43

Ritual tins,2015 arnd d corner,guys b aware n more prayerful.this is d season of "I must make money".

9. Hmmmm.. God help us all

10. "The chairman said that he had already ordered that night duty be suspended in all hospital in the council ....."

I hope this isn't what I understand it to be.

11. Jeeeeesuuus Oo°˚˚˚°! Save us us Oo°˚˚˚°! What is dis country turning into. Spechless, God!!!!
    #Scaredpregnantmother#

12. Oh my good Jesus, continue protecting all children. May the hands that delight in shedding their blood never find them in Jesus name. Every accident and epidemic is far frm them.

13. So u cant get pictures of babies in nigeria that u had to use yankie babies

1. And what makes u fink dy r yankie babies? Kz dy r light skinned? So uv never seen a light skinned baby in naija b4? Nawa 4 u o

2. @blog diva , it is yankee that uses that particular cloth to wrap new born babies....everyone knows that so what r u on about light skinned. Who mentioned skin colour

14. There is more to this story ! What was so special bout that particular baby ? My God save Nigeria

15. Evil every where and d govt is snoring on their thrones and carting away billions every month!!!

16. Gbomo gbomo. Wickedness in high places.

17. Na wa oh!
    With all the problems in Nigeria, some bloody idiots are inventing new crimes to further destroy our international image that is presently nothing to write home about abi!

Hmmmmmm

18. That's terrible.Nothing is safe in Nig.Expectant mothers,be careful o,may God keep u all.