Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Forbes Says Nigerian Mogul Tony Elumelu Makes $123 Million In 3 Weeks...Well Not Physically

Friday, November 22, 2013

Forbes Says Nigerian Mogul Tony Elumelu Makes $123 Million In 3 Weeks...Well Not Physically

Forbes  says It’s just paper gains, but it counts. Nigerian banker Tony O. Elumelu has become at least $123 million richer between November 1 and November 21 as shares of Transcorp PLC, a Nigerian-Stock Exchange-listed conglomerate surged 186% in that period.

''Transnational Corporation Of Nigeria, usually referred to as Transcorp, is an emerging conglomerate holding investments in hotels, power and agriculture. On November 1, the company’s stock was trading at N1.87 ($0.01), and at the close of trading today (Thursday), the stock was trading at N5.35 ($5.35). According to an analyst who did not want to be quoted, there has been an unprecedented demand for Transcorp’s shares at the bourse on account of the company’s recent acquisition of the Ughelli Power plant, a strategic power generation company that the government recently sold in a privatization exercise. Transcorp PLC, under Elumelu’s leadership,  acquired the plant for $300 million. Transcorp officially took over the plant on November 1. Investors are scrambling for the stock in anticipation of the long-term impact the new acquisition will likely have on Transcorp’s financial results''

Elumelu began gobbling up shares in the company in April 2011 through his wholly-owned proprietary investment vehicle, Heirs Holdings. In September 2011, he was appointed chairman of the company, promising to diversify the company’s business interests and deliver value to shareholders – promises he seems to have delivered on. He currently owns over 5.7 billion shares of the company (5,745,890,693 to be exact, according to Transcorp’s latest corporate filings), held in his own name and via Heirs Holdings, equating to a 22.26% stake, making him the company’s largest individual shareholder. His shares in Transcorp alone are now valued at N30.7 billion or $188 million.  A representative for Elumelu could not be reached for comment at press time.

*i am so tripped..i just love Mr Elumelu!

18 comments:

1. No he's not but Google is ya friend. Happily married with five beautiful girls. Thank me now

2. U wan leave tony?
      Phrinkles u take style lik mony oo!

2. Please is there any banker, stockbroker in the house? Help a sister out. I bought shares with this company too oh, exactly 5yrs ago in 2007. Snc then I neva see dividends oh. Any more hope for me? They use to send me bulletins tho, and also invite me for their annual general meetings, but I dnt attend. Pls how do I go abt it now? Want to knw the state of it, my cert is still with me. I wan sell am make I collect the money, lol. As e don shoot up so, means I fit don hammer small inside, na only 200 units I buy oh, lol. Make una help me mbok. Stella pls post

3. c wat being big entails abeg! Nt up8n pix on instagram 2 shw gold plated fones,bags,shoes,cars n dia prices. I hp dey al learn!

4. Wisdom profits. Hmm

5. Wow.....but is he on their list yet? I mean, 100 richest men in the world...

6. This man stingy die.what's the essence of making all this wealth without helping the needy? *Ogboni things

1. Gullible animal Linda calling TOE ogboni things. You think everybody needs a secret cult to succeed like your poor husband. Idiot go back to school.

7. He's fronting! Pun well intended.

8. come and enjoy life while you shop your fashionable clothings at www.zabethel.com

9. lelbj he did you and dropped nothing shey? omashe. cheapey like you.

10. Stella what do you mean not physically? What do you think will happen when he sells his 22.6% stake in Transcorp? Abeg o, sharpen your brain. Aside Obroko work, you need to start reasoning more intelligently.

11. @linda eze- ask your namesake Linda Ikeji. she will tell u how un-stingy he is..... hehehe. yes oh! leave all that mouth linda makes about being single and loving it. if only una sabi...... just that someone of u don't know that hardworking business men don't give money for runs to buy shoe and bag. the give money to girls who already seem to have business plans and brains for it. so sorry if u no chop *tongue out*

12. Miami did LI and TE get together? Dubai runs things.

13. Money is good. Money and Jesus way better. Don't be rich avg end up in hell. Horrible. Thank God for giving me ability to her wealth.

My blogs
    www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com
    www.onlybibleverses.blogspot.com
    God bless y'all.