Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DOMESTIC VIOLENCE And The Role Of PROJECT ALERT.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE And The Role Of PROJECT ALERT.

If you are going through a life threatening situation with your spouse and have no one to turn to...there is hope for you,do not sit back and let someone kill you.

Project Alert was established to help people like you...They are not promising you heaven on earth but they will give you a helping hand to help you walk out of your nightmare!

Project Alert has helped some of the victims of Domestic abuse who contacted me via this blog crying out for help.
If you are a victim of spousal abuse and you need to save yourself,contact them via their website www.projectalertnig.org or mail ngozi.ilondu@projectalertnig.org

Project Alert urges you to end the silence on Domestic Violence.....now!

45 comments:

1. Pls I need help,my husband is abroad and has refused to send money for our feeding,ive exhausted all my business profits plus most part of the capital for fending for our kids n general upkeep,and he does this all the time,most times he goes off for months and when he decides he only sends a token meanwhile I must hv spent 100x of wat he sends,im just tired dnt know wat to do anymore,i just want to run away from dis house but how can I leave d home ii built n run wit my children and I dnt hv any family in nigeria,pls I need advice cos I'm totally confused

1. Don't blame ur hubby things ain't dat glitters in white man land as seen in d picture, things might b difficult for him as well. Please don't run away try and take care of ur kids from d little profits u make from ur business cos if I run away u will still b d one taking care of ur kids y not jst stay and concentrate... Well u can run away I he don't call u or if he is married to another woman in d diaspora.. dis post is made for d abuse women not people like u cos marriage is for better and worst. Pray hard and work less

2. Just assume his dead n keep taking care of ur kids. It's what u will do if anything should happen to him.

2. Stella been jobless is also domestic voilence; when your girlfriend leaves you for a richer dude na domestic violence, when your wife earns more that's also domestic violence;my point is stella stella Orikwa ma oh

1. Its not domestic violence, its signs of a lazy man. Go work harder and earn more than ur wife.

2. Anon 11.11,stupid comment.this Is a serious post for ppl going thru hell onukwu

3. Nice one.thank you Stellastica you really rocks.hope to meet you one day

1. Stella Dimokos PA19 November 2013 at 11:37

Omg woman! Yr English rocks too! Lol! Thank God for sand educassan! If stella meets u, your English will blow her face away! Lol!

2. Miss/mr PA lmao what's ur own,english professor atleast u got the msg

3. Hahahahaha...datz mean joo, Linda u rocks too!!!#lmao

4. Are u stella?aint you guys tired of sayin one thing? Usu mia gi onu

5. Stella Dimokos PA19 November 2013 at 14:06

Linda Eze, am sorry ok! Was just trying to make d whole thing funny! U rocks boo and I like u. Hws yr hubby? Have a grt day doll!

6. Stella don get P.A ? Nothing wey boredom no go cus.

4. I wonder y Stella blog was no among d nominated blog award coming up soon. Stella nomatter wat ur blog rocks

5. Lmao @stella dimokos PA.. U funny die!
    But na slip of keypad lolz

6. They are doing a grt job bt there is ds. Their program on EL tv,which has kate henshaw nd co dt program is fake and annoying and with annoying comments and d crocodile tears they shed as if they ar not part of the problem when they sleep with ppl's husband.

1. Plzzzzz! Project alert that couldn't help my sister or save her from her brute of a husband...she had to go into hiding after they kept turning her up and dwn with come today come tmrw...mtswww!

2. Watched the programme Onces and am like what advice can Funke Akindele that's not in husband ouse give or Kate herself that's changing man as if it a napkin or that one that married Rodriguez but refuse to stay with husband and Rita that's not married and all they knw abt is posting their pic one instragram every minutes. They really shed crocodile tears and instead for them to pay attention to the victims on set, Funke keeps pressing her pone. I just ditched that programme Cus it's all fake.

3. If they want to be taken seriously they should not use known faces, they should get professionals and reasonable people not all these entertainers. They should get real people like psychologists, doctors,lawyers,law enforcement senior officers,real people who can give real and good advice not these effizzy groupie.

4. Anon 8.48 u are so right they need therapist, doctors, lawyers,professionals nt celeb

7. @ PA can u just let Linda Eze be? Whats with all the cyber bullying! Am sure u didn't come here to take English lessons from her.. Allow the young woman to express herself and focus on the discussion on hand.. Aproco like u, face ur business.. Mumu of life.. Madam jobless Phd holder! Dave

1. Itz aproko. Thank M̶̲̥̅Ƹ now

2. Stella Dimokos PA19 November 2013 at 14:04

@Dump anon! Its a joke hun, everything is cyber bullying! Onye ara! Did anybody force u to comment? Nursery one holder like u! Oya clap for yrself na! Mumusco and oshisko! @Linda Eze, don't mind me jare! U rocks hunnie! Lmao!

3. *dumb*.........@PA....
      Uw.....lmao!

4. ...and what the freaking fuck is DUMP anon madam PA? you need to take lessons from BBC, if you must wear those shoes.
      It's *DUMB not *DUMP*.
      Thank me later.

5. Stella Dimokos PA19 November 2013 at 16:20

Lol! Una try! Dats d whole idea! Laff and let's laff! Noted sha!

8. naturell you are so stupid for your comments....which peoples husbands have you heard them sleep with? frustrated stupid housewife.....crocodile tears indeed, what have you who is a saint done for humanity? its to open that your anus you call a mouth and insult others

9. @ PA you are just an idiot from the pit of hell! Get behind me fool.. Dats how u keep joking & making people depressed.. white witch.. Dave

1. Stella Dimokos PA19 November 2013 at 20:16

O Dave d devil! Sorry bout yr depression, hup it leads to yr death! Ewu! Its pple like u dat take life so serious and die! Lol! Am having a good laf and am enjoying myself over yr depression so pls continue being depressed! Black wizard!

10. linda eze bush igbo gal......go back to school and don't come here and make matters worse with ur bad grammer.....only mouth u get to abuse but your brain nothing......olodo

1. If you no add igbo for the sentence, you for no sleep this night abi?
      And you call others tribalistic

2. Anon 2:47..u are a large fool. U have a problem with IGBO's den dats d root to ur quick death. You tribalistic Bastard!

11. PROJECT ALERT is not doing their job....I have reported several cases of domestic violence to them especially Rape of children by crude means(10 years olds) by older men (45 year olds) and they have not been able to do anything about it up until now.Infact,they have not moved a limb.So many people are going away with HORRIBLE CRIMES against women.Dont ask me about the police because they ended up making a joke out of it and accepting bottles of beer in exchange for a proper arrest.it hurts me so bad!!! ! !

1. I. Don't knw wht to say except you took the words out of my mouth!! Stella don't fall for this my sister is a victim of there lax attitude!!!

2. So what's their point of coming online to create awareness and all dat shii if they ain't doing d job?hope it's not dat dey go collecting bribes and favours from the accused to let d issues die off,this is naija!might just be bizness as usual!#fingers crossed#

12. Common sense is not so common afterall..... Someone drops a typo and it automatically derails everyone from the pressing matter on the table... Shame on u PA

1. Ok let go der,Na laugh i dey laugh oo,no comment pls.

13. It's not only beating that is domestic violence.A man not providing for his family is also one.I've been married for 5yrs with 2kids & I can say I provide for the kids & even take care of the house. People,please how do I start asking my husband for money so he can take up his responsibility without raising dust?

1. Continue dear,you will eat the fruit of your hardwork.you think your children are not seeing what is happening?they will wipe your tears when they grow up.

14. Thank you for standing against domestic violence Stella. Thanks for promoting Project Alert and what they do. Our movement Stand to #EndRape is proud to be affiliated with PROJECT ALERT.

Thanks for using this platform to contribute your own quota to ending this menace. We are grateful.

15. Hi Queen C, when did you make your report and did you find out why your case was not handled. Sexual abuse cases like that involving minors cannot be handled in isolation of the family's support. Many families still find it difficult to go through the legal system to get justice for minors because they believe children will forget what happened to them. Reporting a case is just one step up the ladder of getting justice in Nigeria. We need the cooperation of the victim, the families involved and the law enforcement agents especially the police. If you watched the video Stella posted about the children at Light of Hope orphanage who were sexually abused you will understand. That case has been on since the beginning of the year and yet powers that be want to sweep it under the carpet. The legal process in Nigeria is not straight forward and that is why Project Alert is known for fighting for victims no matter what until justice is served.

Anonymous 34, please can you send us an email so that we can identify your sister and why you think her case was not handled. Many domestic violence victims come to our office, report their case and never follow through. Most times they change their minds due to interference from family members and churches who believe they should endure abuse. There is no one size fits all approach to handling domestic violence cases. The success of all our cases was dependent on cooperation from victims and patience from them through the legal process. We have successfully helped more than a 1000 women and young girls since we started in 1999 and desire to do more. We want to see a society free from all forms of violence against women. This is what drives us.

Anonymous 41, we have been in existence since 1999 and work with professionals. Celebrities just help us amplify our message.
    We need every one to join forces with us to sweep domestic violence out of our society. Women die daily from abusive relationships and marriages, Girls are raped daily with their rapists walking free because of our justice system and this has got to stop.
    We really appreciate Stella for using her blog to give people a voice.
    Thank you so much Stella.
    Keep up the good work.

16. Sorry to hear about this. Please send the case to me ayodejiosowobi@gmail.com and I will forward it to Project Alert. I promise you that they will work on it. Project Alert is an effective organisation doing its best to curb rape in our society. Please give us the opportunity to prove to you that we are effective and can do our job.