Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Christy Essien Igbokwe Memorial Foundation

Saturday, November 02, 2013

Christy Essien Igbokwe Memorial Foundation

We all know Mummy Christy was a very charitable person who strongly believed that service to humanity is service to God. Before her death she planned to launch her foundation ‘The Christy Essien Igbokwe Foundation’ and release her 11th album on the 11th day of November 2011 (11/11/11). She was able to achieve some studio recording for this well anticipated album and we intend to keep her dream and vision alive by launching it alongside her greatest hits. Thus we came up with programs to drive her legacy – and to emphasise what she lived for.
This will be achieved through a world class event where tribute will be paid to her, her new album “ALL OF A SUDDEN” will be launched along with her GREATEST HITS, and the grand launch of the Christy Essien Igbokwe Memorial Foundation. This event will take place on the 17th of November 2013 at Intercontinental Hotel Lagos. Red carpet will start by 4pm main event 6pm. We would like to celebrate her art, her style and her charitable gesture to humanity. Thus the event is tagged ‘CHRISTY HER HEART ART AND STYLE’.
Since the event is strictly by invitation we're giving out invitations to fans via an essay competition tagged "How well do you know the Lady of Songs" where they'll log into the official website http://www.christyessienigbokwememorialfoundation.com and upload their 250 word essay to win Invites, Cds and other consolation prizes. Our Tvc for both the Official Launch and the essay competion are already on youtube, these are the links
Tvc
essay

For Christy Essien Igbokwe Memorial Foundation
Kaka Igbokwe (+23480280464749)
Chioma Igbokwe (+2348060984704)

10 comments:

1. Stella,wat about that thing u wan post by 2?I dey wait oooo

2. Still can't believe this woman is gone..Hmmmm.

1. Waoo God bless ur soul mama. This woman performed @ my bday when I clocked 9..yea yea yea...right at the top of the house. And she held me all tru, singing "iyami fona toda won mi laye". Memories Go figure. *winks*

3. Wish I could attend. Watched her videos on YouTube, she was ahead of her time. Real vocals no auto tune and her dress style in the early days made me smile.

4. This woman came, she saw, she conquered. May her soul continue to Rest In Peace.

5. Stella omo dimoko,shebi u say u go post omawumi baby daddy. Pics 2day? See urself,na only mouth u get,no power n liver. Abi omawumi don settle u n u clean mouth? Abi u dey fear her cos say na warri babe? U sef na warri babe na. Better do sometin abt d picture o

6. BLOG VISITOR SHE DON CONTACT ME YDAY NOT TO POST AM NAH..I SAID SO YDAY ALREADY NAH.......lol

1. BrokenEnglishmandey2 November 2013 at 21:17

Na your golden #1 award signature be this?

7. BrokenEnglishmandey2 November 2013 at 21:12

Memorial foundation!!! Wetin this foundation dey support? Charity wen 98% from the proceed dey go to their pockets, the other 2% hahahaa. Abeg make we dey donates to the real CHARITY.

8. I don't get this pls.am I supposed to write an essay because I want to attend the launching of her NGO?what happens to the proceeds of the launching pls?what becomes of the Foundation after the 1st day as in who manages it,is there an office where they will operate from?my dear,I think her kids should look for funds from companies not individuals cos companies use donations and stuff like this to reduce their taxable income.