Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 21 Year Old Nigerian Boy With Chronic Kidney Disease Needs Help

Friday, November 08, 2013

21 Year Old Nigerian Boy With Chronic Kidney Disease Needs Help

Emmanuel (left) and Emma Ugolee.

You all remember my friend Emma Ugolee?He sent out this broadcast on blackberry just now and after reading it and looking at his DP,i shed tears.....tears because the words and pic cut me deep...

A 21 year old orphaned boy going through so much and has no one to support him financially....it tore me to shreds.

what he needs is peanuts...

Read Emma Ugolee's broadcast.

''2day was 1 of ol e when grumpy is too weak a term 2 describe the mood. Money on my mind like mad. The craving 2 raise a few mills and get this transplant over and done with. 
Yea! I have got CKD (chronic kidney disease)Yea! It makes the death nap seem welcome sometimes.
I know,I know :"Emma stop sounding negative. Its worse 4 some people". 
The easiest thing to say till the shoes are worn. By the way do I really know anyone who has it worse? 

Well, back to the annoying routine of dialysis. I went to the hospital and barely noticed the nurses who were stretching out squeezed N500  and N200 Naira notes. Thinking it was 4 the normal KFC lunch, I asked them to count me in 4 a piece of cripsy chicken. 

They said it wasn't 4 lunch but contributions to help pay for dialysis for a 21yr who was 10k short 4 his session. 
I Felt my pocket. Did a cash inventory and voilaaa!!!! 
After my bill. There was left exactly 10k 200. I dropped it on d table and said "keep una money abeg" 

5mins later, d door was banged open with such force. I almost jumped of my bed. Robbers? A fight? Before I could figure it out. An elderly lady and  2 young men went on their knees. 3pairs of crying eyes pouring every blessing thinkable on me.I was so embarrassed. All I could keep saying was: "No ma, Amen, Please Ma,Amen,No ma,Get up Ma, Amen .

She was his aunt, he had missed dialysis for 2 sessions, he is an only son who lost his dad a few years ago and his Mum joined his Dad 3months ago and she who I thought was aunt turned out 2 be d old lady of a friends. He was a semi hostage before I came in.

Oh my,I offered to do 1 more session on Monday for him and   d tears were released a lot more. My tears were held back as an ebubedike until I asked for his name and he said Emmanuel.... Come see me dey cry. 
I promised him I would ask 4 him as well everywhere I try 2 raise funds 4rm.(Meet my new friend Emma on my DP) After the rivers were cried. I looked at my God and  said. Please forgive me. I do not have it worse. Am sorry 4 not being grateful. Thank u.''

PLEASE PAY INTO HIS ACCOUNT IF THIS TOUCHES YOU

ODUTOLA EMMANUEL OLUWASEUN,
GTB Acc no 0018164155
TO VERIFY THIS,HIS PHONE NUMBER IS
PLEASE CALL HIM AND ENCOURAGE HIM IF 
YOU CANNOT HELP HIM FINANCIALLY.

*What do you think? I know lots of people might have it worse but this young man has no one and all he need is just money for every session to stay alive.

If 50 people donate 10k each,that would make it some sessions,enough to last him through christmas and into the first quarter of next year.
Lets give him this as xmas gift and pray that God sends healing and help his way.

52 comments:

1. Ugolee,God will continue to fight for u. Stella,let's do it. That is,open an acct for Emmanuel. I'm game.

2. Bless God. Will definitely do on Monday. Definitely!

3. Hi Stella, I don't think it is 10k he needs per session, re-read your story. The 10k was a top up to the amount he had. I believe a dialysis session is between 20-40k. So let's donate to save Emmanuel. No amount is too small.

1. 50x 10000 is 500,000. She's just saying if 50 people can send in 10k each,she didn't say a section was 10k. Back 2 d emma,God will be wt u,may u locate ur helper dis this day ijn

4. I'm in tears.God will do a miracle,I so much believe this,if all the people reading this story can open their mouth and say a prayer for both of them...I wish I'm rich,
    Will he have to be doing that session thing for life?is there a cure?

1. @Nuvi,

The cure is an expensive kidney transplant like the one OJB is undergoing and the one Emma Ugolee is preparing for after the first one failed. But before the transplant is done, there is a need to go through the dialysis machine, which does the work of a kidney, twice weekly(N100,000 or so).

Don't wait till you are rich. Do the little you can now.

5. *Deep breath. We really don't have it worse. Listen to someone's story and you will know you really don't have a problem.

I'm game. Open the account. My 2k will help little. God will send healing his way.

6. OK I SEE MY MISTAKE,HE NEEDS MORE BUT PLEASE SEND WHATEVER YOU HAVE TO HELP SAVE EMMANUEL....CALL HIS NUMBER IF YOU DOUBT THIS STORY.

GOD BLESS YOU AS YOU GIVE YOUR WIDOWS MITE.

1. Please ammend your story so people don't underestimate the problem. God bless you.

2. @ stella,Do u hv a paypal account? That way I can transfer my widows might.As d change I wan give no reach 2 go send Western union.The $17 Western union transfer fees can help reacharge card on hs fone 2 text folks 2 say thanks.

7. Just donated for d 1st time ever. I wish him luck.

8. I hope Monday won't be too late,so I can even give my Lil 1k to support dis humble cause!!!

9. He's my name sake. I pray 4 God's mercy on his health. All will be well. I hope to do my part.

10. Hmm.. CKD, a terrible condition. Seen so many people die from dz illness. We should really nd alwaiz be grateful to God for being healthy. Itz a priviledge nd not bekz we deserve it. #heartbroken

11. God bless me so I can help the needy..may God see u through all dialysis. Amen.

12. Pls. Emma don't waste tym waiting for fund raiser.. The miracle worker is stil alive, HIS name is JESUS CHRIST. He has done it befor, ur case can't nt be exceptional.. The Devil afflict GODS children just to make them curse HIM n loose confidence in HIM. A man can be sick in body yet be a friend of GOD n a candidate of heaven.. be thankful to God in all situation n stay firm on GOD'S word.. make up ur mind tht JESUS is ur healer weda he heals u nau or nt..he would turn ur situation around.. Pls go to SCOAN.. the lord would heal u thru HIS grace in the SCOAN.. just bliv. EMMANUEL

1. Emmanuel pls pls don't ever go to SCOAN_dont allow d devil nor his cohorts gv u healing dat won't last in exchange for ur soul. Don't run from pillar to post,if u need a miracle establish a r/ship with Jesus he sure heals or u can go to a church where Jesus is still on d throne. I pray God gives u d discerning spirit. But pls don't just run from pillar to post,ur soul is so precious to Jesus,don't give it up for something that won't even last just d way all gifts from d devil are.

2. Shift! Make e leave hospital go church. You do well.

13. Emmanuel ugolee is my friends bro,who is a doctor,its so sad to see this happen

14. Life and death is in the power of the tongue. As a man thiketh so h is(all na bible quotations). He doesn't need prayer warrior of something all he needs is think health and be happy. Say health like he is already healthy. I will donate the little I have but its millions of naira

15. STELLA, COMMENTED EARLIER DT I'VE SEEN SIMILAR STORY WITH DIFFERENT BANK ACCOUNT!! WHY THE DIFFERENT ACCOUNT DETAILS?? HOPE THIS IS FOR REAL??

1. Daft...dint u see number to call for verification...phoooooooool..bad belle mofo.

2. Y ddnt u send stella a private mail!
      Nigerians n dia insensitivity, stella u sef follow chop blame.
      Na wa for d 2 of u oo!

3. Fuck out of here retard. If you don't want to give keep your stinking change.

4. Ewu hausa. I just had to give you this. Hissssss

16. why are you trying to poison peoples minds not to help this young man?did you read the story before dropping your poison?i have been deleting your comment but had to enable it to reply u.the boys fone number is there,you didnt call to verify the story,you didnt provide link of where you saw the story,u didnt send me private mail asking but dropped a comment trying to kill this story abi?GOD IS WATCHING YOU.

1. Can the boy not have more than 1 account?

I wonder where you saw your "similar story" because Emma Ugolee broke this news via his BB broadcast.

Please leave others to do their bit while you carry your wicked spirit to hell.

2. Plz stella, wats ur aim of posting d comment in d 1st place, even after deleting odas.
      Na wa for u oo!

3. Dont get me wrong, i dont know how to send a private e-mail, i do want to help, i have paid in before, i still want to pay in because i know how expensive these treatment cost. But i just got confused seeing a different acct num frm before. How am i sure i'll be talking to d right person if i call dt number?? This is Nigeria Stella!! If i could sponsor his whole treatment God help me, i will!

17. God heal u dear, so sad

18. Hi Stella, I have never commented on your blog till today. I was immediately touched by this story. I will do whatever I can to help, starting now.

To the blog visitor, I understand your reservations. However, the broadcaster of the story is Stella's friend. I believe she has done sufficient due diligence before bringing this story to us. Also, she has posted the contact information of the boy for us to do our DD if we wish. Come to think of it, when you pay your tithe in church (if you do), do you follow up with the pastor to see where exactly your money went? No! You pay it. Your covenant is with God, not man. That is the way you should view every kind deed you do. Also, be in tune with your Creator, and let your spirit lead you.

God bless everyone as they give in cash, prayers, spreading the word etc. And no, I do not know this boy or this story. I have only been touched like a lot of the posters above have been.

19. Some people can just like to spill trash. If you do not want to help, maintain your lane and leave those that want to.
    This is an orphan fighting for his life. Do not use your negative comment to dissuade people from helping.
    Mtchewwwww!

20. GOD DEY. EMMA JESUS LUVS U.

21. Emma Jesus luvs U.

22. Good job Stella that anonymous 7.15am had almost poisoned my mind against sending anything, your reply has given me some comfort. I have no plans to call that number but I will certainly be sending something to the boy. Stella may GOD bless you for this boy's sake.

23. GOD DEY. EMMA JESUS LUVS U.

24. O ma wa ga o!!!
    Do you all not think Nigeria can do something for this category of people? I mean people on dialysis and needding kidney transplant. A thousand and one people have this condition most of whose condition does not hit the internet like this and a few that hits the net get help to some extent.
    Can't their be a government owned hospital with the help of the rich that are interested take absolute control of this case especially when it affects young promising people?His case is certainly not the only one added to those of our celebrities,many people are quite about it till death overtakes.
    I am presently work in the same place with a doctor.he is a consultant oral and maxillofacial surgeon,he has had 2 failed kidney transplants and currently on dialysis,also orphaned like the case of this boy.his first transplant was supported by Fashola,gov of Lagos,that failed over a year ago and 2months ago he was in India for a repeat transplant which failed there and then,now he is back on dialysis.He is overwhelmed with this burden,colleagues have contributed in no small measures but certainly not enough.
    The sight and thought of his condition saddens my heart but i can't help him.
    I have written this in order for us to understand the need for joint effort help for this group of people and who knows whose turn it will be tomorrow but we pray that by the Grace of God no illness will befall all of us.
    For those in position to relieve this burden off the sufferers pls do not hesitate .If you are in position to help this dr,pls contact me I will link you to him.God bless us all.

1. 2 failed transplants?

God, where is thy face? My heart just broke for the man. God, please help him.

25. I cried so much....he's condition is serious, i just wonder why this kind of boy has to be going through this, i wish i could he but i also need help, God knows i would have helped if i had but i will be praying for him

26. God will heal you Emma. Believe in God's report.

27. I know I don't have much but if I get, ill send to him, God pls I beg you forgive him all his sins, save him from fire of hell, give him a miracle that would sound like a lie. I will always put you in my prayers and call often, Jesus loves you.

28. I felt like crying,but as a man,i think i will cry more if i fail to help.I will support this boy.
    On a second thought,our politicians are busy stealing left & right.They seem to forget that there would come a time they would give account of their deeds either on earth or in hell.
    Stella ,do you know that with N400 million we could have enough dialysys machines to support Lagos patients alone!
    Rather,it is bullet-proof cars that ther are interested in.
    One day monkey go go market hin no go return o.

29. Let him go to Dunamis church Abuja and meet pastor Enenche, he will go home with brand new kidneys . Praise the Lord !

30. Let him go to Dunamis church Abuja and meet pastor Enenche, he will go home with brand new kidneys . Praise the Lord !

31. 21 yr old boy? He's a man, a young man, but a man nonetheless.

I hope the money can be raised so he can go ahead and get the transplant. It's sad that so many countries do not have universal health care for their citizens.

32. i have paid my own part. pls encourage the little man to live

33. @anon 49
    abeg just chill out with the fake news you are carrying about!!
    is your pastor dynamo selling kidneys or planning to donate his own for the boy??
    its people like you who offer fake hope who will cause those who are sick to stop taking their drugs and praying for miracle

34. God is with you my Brother we will keep on praying for you so love from a Brother in Cameroon . Peace be with you and Lord have Mercy on him ..