Nigerian musician Yinka Ayefele arrived Nigeria without three members of his band after his six-week United States tour which was marred by the disappearance of the three men who disappeared in search of greener pastures.
The defectors, according to a release signed by his publicist, David Ajiboye, include Ojoyido Adegbenga Ezekiel (Keyboardist), Solomon Olugbenga Motimoke (Vocalist) and Olusola Kayode Isaac (vocalist).
“Whilst Olusola Kayode Isaac defected at the LaGuardia Airport, New York on Monday 14th October on his way from Houston with three other members of the band, Ojoyido Adegbenga was said to have disappeared from the group at the Howard Johnson Inn on Rockaway Boulevard, New York on Tuesday,15th October. The third man Solomon Motimoke (Yatty) left the band while still at Washington DC on 11th October,” the statement read.
Ayefele, in a bid to preserve his reputation, has reportedly issued a statement notifying the necessary authorities in the U.S to track down the trio and send them back home.
*Na wah oh,so these things still happen?They might probably never catch these men again oh...when Nigerians vanish,they vanish!.....they must have planned it.Do i wish them all the best in their new lives or do i wish that they are caught and sent back home in disgrace? LOL
Lol. Desperate men. Smh. I don't know what to wish them o.
ReplyDeleteGood pls, thank you.
DeleteHahaha nigerians and Obodo oyibo self.
ReplyDeleteI wish them well in their hustle but they shld know its not as easy there as they thought oh
ReplyDeleteDouble Hian!
ReplyDeleteStella, wish dem all d best in their new lives. Its nt easy. If I had dat opportunity too, I will surely do d same.
ReplyDeleteHian!
ReplyDeleteThey must be new band members. Ayefele does shows in the US on a regular basis and his band boys don't disappear.
Those guys r new, c d way dy jst embarrased ayefele ontop greener pasture
Deletei swear if na mi i disappear too.
ReplyDeleteezechimereuchenna.blogspot.com
He obviously doesn't pay his staff well,
ReplyDeleteThey are very hungry and broke,why dem no go run!
A desperate man is desperate no mata how well yu pay dem! D govt has nt provided any Job. So anybody employing pple has done well.
DeleteIf they ran bcos of low income, wat shld pple who do not earn anything do?? MtchewwW.
Let's hope they don't regret it since settling takes a while and to think they had easy access with the band..
ReplyDeleteNah wah o.
ReplyDeleteI wish them well, all na hussle, may they hammer and come back and marry naaijaa wifes
ReplyDeleteGood hands ve left ayefele cos he's nt dt gud to his band.... No be today dem dey treat ayefele like dt....
ReplyDeleteThank you!
DeleteWish them well. E no easy, abeg.
ReplyDeleteVisit koolblend.blogspot.com for true life stories you can't afford to miss.
Ghostmode.
ReplyDeleteNo b small laff here o. U got me cracking when u said when Nigerians vanish, dem don vanish b dat o.
ReplyDeleteAyefele doesn't want to be barred from entering US hence his petition .
ReplyDeleteIf those guys love themselves,they should find their way back to Nig cos i thk Ayefele already gave their details to the American embassy.That means they will never be able to process their papers even if they stay in the country for several years.I wish them luck!
ReplyDeleteHungry and stranded dudes! May God see them through....
ReplyDeleteStela why not wish them well, if Yinka is doing them well, they no go ja now?