31-year-old, eight-months pregnant Rebekkah Brunson led the Minnesota Lynx thursday night to win the atlanta dream,their second WNBA championship in three years.
Brunson, a 6-foot, 2-inch tall, 215-pound power forward who recently entered her third trimester, averaged 26 points and 14 rebounds in the series and was by all accounts the Lynx’s biggest threat on both ends of the floor.
“Rebekkah was really the difference-maker, there’s no question about that,” said Lynx head coach Cheryl Reeve, adding that Brunson’s low-post game has drastically improved since putting on 40 pounds over the past few months. “She did it all—blocking shots, snagging rebounds, and absolutely dominating in the paint. And I don’t think I’ve ever seen a player just blow through the lane like that. No one could guard her.”
many analysts said the highlight of the entire series came when Brunson knifed through three Dream defenders during a fierce drive to the basket, which the eight-months pregnant forward finished with an acrobatic teardrop layup. culled
Her expected delivery date is November 8,2013.
Wow,its different for every woman.some cannot even lift a finger in their last trimester .
Hmmmm lord ve mercy! This one pass my power.
ReplyDeleteI won't let my wife do this!! Nah!!!
Deletewhere is her husband o????? anyway, she tried.....
ReplyDeletePele madam in law. Na who tell u say she dey married. Dese Akata women NBA Playas no dey marry boroh, ok?
Deletewow...dis is nice...she's soh strong
ReplyDeleteIs such strenuous activity even advisable at that stage? Hmm
ReplyDeleteDis is so stupid!!
ReplyDeleteWat doc approved of dis?
I mean, sum1 cud hav mistakenly punched on her belly and all !!
D game must b more important dan her baby...obviously!!
Jumping and all!!
Sum ppl r just 2 wierd!!
Wat a silly woman!!
Billie jean
Nonsense. Endangering her life and that of her unborn child.
ReplyDeleteProfessor X! Welcome back, you just disappeared. Good to have you back.
DeleteThank you. :-)
DeleteIf I were her team mates, I wldnt play any game wit her.
ReplyDeleteInfact I wld feel sh wld affect d team's performance.
I think she probably did well cos people were scared of tackling her
DeleteHaw haw haw...her coach is a crook of the highest order. I wouldn't 'drag' Ball with a pregnant woman. She could fall and start to lose the baby in front of the crowd. The opponent must have such fears.Apart from distracting the game;as the tense audience will watch only her baby bump,she creates a winning edge for her side.* Pls do not try this at home*
ReplyDeleteI swear i love ur way of thinking #nohomo
DeleteMy thots exactly!
DeleteYou just spoke my mind.. Asin eheeen... D psyche behind it is crazy.
DeleteExactly!
DeleteH̶̲̥̅̊
Deleteα̩̩̩̩̥
н̲̣̣̣̥
É‘̣̣̝̇̇
H̲̣̣̣̥
ÇŽ̜̣̍
н̲̣̣̣̥
α̇̇̇̊
@ 'pls do not try this @ home'
I agree with u Billy Jean, very silly woman. This is wrong on all levels.
ReplyDeleteVery dangerous. For wat?
pls oo pregnant women don't try this at home,Na beg I dey.
ReplyDeleteThis is nothing but a HOAX. Stella please do your research well before you publish
ReplyDeleteSerious *do not try this @home* sum cray shit if u ask me
ReplyDeleteHuh????
ReplyDeleteIts absolutely rubbish. What message are they passing across to other women?
ReplyDeleteAny way, do this @ ur own risk.
This is so wrong. She could have gone into early labor due to stress. Hmmm...things pple wud do for fame/money. Wish her all the best sha.
ReplyDeleteNice one there,exactly my thoughts! ~KRS1
DeleteNa wa 4 sum women oooooo. How can u play basketball with dat big tummy. Its very dangerous. What if she jumps and falls... Anytin can happen nw. She is supposed to be disqualified.
ReplyDeleteExactly my thoughts! What if they hit her on the belly?
DeleteThe story is a satire, Stella you should know better. Just a photoshop
ReplyDeleteHian!
ReplyDeleteAnnie Idibia and other copy-copy nigeria celebs pls dont try this rara o.Stick to kissing your children in the mouth,putting on weaves for underage kids and those other nuances of yours.This one should be a no go area.
ReplyDeleteIs this woman really pregnant or this is for show?
ReplyDeleteCo's at 8months,d baby has turned and the weight is on d mother's bladder,so even to walk is a big stress talk more of run'? and Jump'? Ha!#cant even imagine#
Very dangerous!
ReplyDeleteOsalobua eeh...This wan na superwoman or catwoman???
ReplyDeleteKaffy tried it n had her baby 2mths before, she's preggy again n I saw how rigorously she danced at project fame. Not like u can't exercise doing pregnancy bt it shld be minimal. I did a lot of exercises wen I was preggy of my twins. It actually depends on how strong u are n ur health record. Nigerian women are lazy sha. Lolz
ReplyDeleteYes o! Nigeria women are lazy n pretentious. Always waiting for grandma or whatever to come n take care of them and baby after birth. Oyinbo dey do it alone oooo
DeleteHoax
ReplyDeleteNa wa o. I fear this woman o.
ReplyDeleteNOW STELLA THIS A STORY YOU HAVE TO PULL DOWN.
ReplyDeleteTHIS STORY SO UNTRUE. A FAT LIE!!!
ReplyDeleteDumb idea! ~ KRS1
ReplyDeleteThis story was first posted on "The Onion" which is a satirical news organization.... this story is not true....it's supposed to be satire......
ReplyDeleteShowing off Nigerian women who pretend to be handicapped. Or that pregnancy is a handicap. LOL. Soon, your husbands will be asking you to life weight like your mates. hehehehe. make una dey pretend dey go.
ReplyDeleteAunty Stella google is ur friend! How u go post diz kind rubbish? It's a blatant lie...
ReplyDeleteNa wa oh! Things women do, for what exactly?
ReplyDeleteVisit koolblend.blogspot.com for true life stories you can't afford to miss.
Skills and Ability at play
ReplyDeleteHere is the easiest way to write YouWiN Business Plan
The story is a fake just google it. it was a satire... Sheesh
ReplyDeletecan any one put the original non photoshoped photo ?!