Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress UCHE OGBODO Slapped By Comic Actor DAUDA.

Thursday, December 09, 2010

Actress UCHE OGBODO Slapped By Comic Actor DAUDA.

Uche ogbodo.

Dauda and his Wife.

this is what olofofo eye witness report says happened.

''Katakata bust a few days ago on the set of Dauda the comedian.
He had gathered some money from friends and wanted to do a tight,
low budget movie with some of his friends. Directed by Andy Chukwu.
the movie had Francis Odega, Chidi Awurum, Dauda himself and Uche Ogbodo.
Uche Ogbodo was giving everybody problems on set. she would Sometimes
keep everybody for 3hours waiting and would not apologize to anyone when she finally arrives
on set.
The director had warned her severally but she turned the other cheek,
Then on the last day of production,she delayed everyone for 2hours and when
she finally came she managed to do only one scene after which she entered into a
salon accross the road and began to loosen her hair to remake it.This infuriated the
producer who reminded her that they were not done yet and that the hair she was taking
off had continuity. She got angry and made to walk out on Dauda.

The next thing that was heard was a loud 'Gbosa'. the slap was so hot and
loud that it momentarily blinded the actress for about two minutes and when she recovered,
she went to her car to cry.

The scene was cancelled by the director and Uche went home still crying.
First and foremost,i would say shame on dauda for being so weak by slapping a woman,
i dont care that she delayed his set,he could have sacked her or walked away but not raise his
short hand to beat her...being a woman beater is the worst thing that can happen to any man and i
say shame on dauda for not being the bigger person by walking away,if he is married,i hope
his wife does not wear slaps as ear-rings!

As for uche,if she does not take her work serious and attach some professionalism to her behaviour,
she just might be getting more hot slaps from other producers after this one and that would be
a big shame!
please whoever is in charge should sanction both the slapper and the one who received it!
if you know dauda,please tell him stella says his new name is 'shame on you for slapping a woman'!
(tongue click)

8 comments:

1. What right does he have to slap Uche?.....he shld hv sacked her that would hv settled d case,insort he shld be charged for assult nd battery....Uche no wonder u hv remain where u were 2 yrs ago(not been professional).how can producers want u in their movies when u don't respect ur profession.....hiss!

2. Wonders shall never end..Dauda is such a weak, illiterate and uncivilized man....irrespective of what Uche did. Who is Dauda to slap her.
    By the way what kind of movie is Dauda producing? No wonder the movies we see these days are so empty.Hissssssss

3. Alas! this is another version am hearing......nevertheless, you are right! shame on him! The whole thing lacks professionalism.

4. Na wao..
    Which kain insult be that one..
    More like how could she have just cried like a baby and let him be like that?
    Granted she was irresponsible but he had no right to raise his hands at her and she was silly to have let it go that way..
    Well, like Stella has said, since she's handled it that way, she should prepare for more slaps.

5. Only in Naija O!!
    If na Yankee, Uche for sue am for all the money he has plus the one he planned to get from the movie.
    But then, again if na Yankee, Dauda for sue Uche for wasting his time & money for being late on the set, and even for breach of contract!
    Anyhoo, that is what the 'slapper' and the 'slappee' get for living in a lawless country & for both being bush as well! Must everyone sef become 'movie producer'?? Haba

6. Its realy funny