he said.
“If I tell you something, it will baffle you. Jesus never visited any poor person in the house, read your bible. That means he hates poverty, check he visited Lazarus they were not poor they were giving him food. He visited a sinner called Zacchaeus who was rich.
Tell me what poor man Jesus entered into his house. He hates poverty!
That is meaning he hates people who are poor. He died for you not to be poor. How can you that is coming to church have that mentality, you can become poor but you are not permitted to remain poor.
Nothing wrong with you coming to Christ as a poor man but it is wrong for you to remain poor. It is wrong!”
Hmmmm may God help us.
ReplyDeleteJesus 😫😫😫😫Guys please read your bible very well...Wetin be this abeg
DeleteAnd he is some people's vision bearer. What a heatless man. Look at what someone that is supposed to have conscience is saying. Stone hearted human being always misinterpreting the Word of my God to suit his greediness.
DeleteJesus didn't hate the poor. He associated with the poor and always had concerns about their welfare and that's why he said;
“‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me’” (Matthew 25:40 NIV). Jesus Fed the hungry. The is a reason Jesus said it will be hard for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven than a poor man, Jesus has a reason for saying he didn't mean that all the rich people will not enter the kingdom of God though.
This man, if them exposed him secret now he will be for how to jail the person. People wey know you plenty Oga pasta. Your stories dey,lol.
People actually think he's using divine power,lol.
Like this now, he will never visit a poor church member who is sick because he doesn't want to associate with poverty. Oh God.
DeleteThey would misconstrue his message now
ReplyDeleteWetin dey to misconstrue him don use him mouth talk am directly.
DeleteNawa for this pastor !!
Abeg, he's set himself up to be miscontrued.
Deleteabeg rest
DeleteNa him miscontrue himself o
DeleteEverything he said is nothing but the truth. He said .. ready your bible. Anyone that wants to argue should bring out where Jesus visited a poor man in the Bible . Even all his disciples were people who are professionals in their field.
DeleteZaram.
DeleteProfessionals but not necessarily rich. They were employed and catered for their needs.
His mission statement says he has come to preach the good news to the poor.
He was with them.
Jesus wasn't even bothered about material wealth. But the souls of the lost sheep.
Miss ess can you help us explain better what this man meant so we won't misinterprete him?
DeleteNa wa
ReplyDeleteInfact!!! Lip sealed.
ReplyDeleteHnmmm may God bless us with unlimited success 🙏
ReplyDeleteBut he was born poor in a manger by a carpenter. David you can talk nonsense most times. I pity the gullible people listening to you people. As if the riches you have was not contributed by the poor you mock. Yeye dey smell.
ReplyDeleteJesus that has no house, no mansions, wears flowing gown with sandals, his friends are fishermen, carpenters and artisans and few learned disciples .Affluence, riches and ostentatious life cannot be in the same sentence with Jesus. You can only deceive your gullible followers
DeleteSpeechless 😶
ReplyDeleteHere again...Prosperity preachers.
ReplyDeleteAnd so they do all they can to be rich.
Forgetting the riches of the soul
Yet his parent were poor.
ReplyDeleteNa dem!
Na dem o
DeleteGod abeg
ReplyDeleteHmmm
ReplyDeleteOkay?
Hmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteFull message?
ReplyDeleteThank you. Full message or no comment.
DeleteJesus 'hates'?
ReplyDeleteThat word "hate" is very strong and wrong to use. Jesus never hated poor people
🤔 hmmm na wa. Pastor I don't believe this at all
ReplyDeleteI understand sir,some believers have this mentality once you pray you are sure of manna from Heaven,some pray and fast from Monday to Sunday without,job, skill and business and hope for miracles,they don't know your miracle can come through your handwork not by praying and fasting alone.
ReplyDeleteThis is not the pastors message and you know it. Upon how how you tried to meander you points to align with his own it still doesn't correspond. Read what you wrote again and compare with his own message.
DeleteAh!!!
ReplyDeleteThis is serious.
Fake pastors everywhere. These are the type of preachers God warned us about.
ReplyDeleteHe said read your Bible. Mention where Jesus visited a poor man and come back to see if he is fake or saying the truth.
DeleteZaram, rest. Jesus associated with the poor, sick and sinners. Read the bible. Stop defending a man that wouldn't spit on you if you were on fire. If it wasn't for the poor people's thites and contributions would he himself be rich. By the way since you are poor, Jesus hates you according to what your fake pastor is saying.
DeleteTaaaah sir!!!!
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣 see respectful insult na😂
DeleteLol 😆 @ respectful insult 🤣.
DeleteOkokobioko
ReplyDeleteNo wonder Yahoo boys and ritualist full him church
You say what? You lie big time for this one.
DeleteNawa ooo
ReplyDeleteDeep breath, Hmmm 🤔
ReplyDeleteWetin be this
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm.
ReplyDeleteWhere in the bible did they said Lazarus was rich and his sisters Mary and Martha?
ReplyDeletePeter's mother in law was rich right?
Where did he meet his disciples? In a festival of the rich right?
Jesus Christ was a son of a carpenter Joseph.
Dear Pastor, people who visit your church are already going through alot, all they need is solitude that the Lord shall come to their aid. Whether we like it or not, there will be rich and poor people in the society and it's not a death warrant.
Say your saying without misquoting the bible and twisting it to suit your narrative.
God bless you
DeleteRemember he said.. Those that Jesus visited.
DeleteMark 14. Talked about Mary using a very expensive oil to anoint Jesus. The oil was expensive to the extent the apostles got angry that the oil will have be sold and used to feed the poor. This shows she was not a poor woman.
Andrew, Peter, James and John were professional fisher men. They were not just fisherman they were business owners.
Mathew was a tax collector. A rich man.
simon is a zealot. .. a politician
Judas was God's Treasury which means he is an accountant.
Everyone of them was called while they were busy with their personal profession.
Joseph the father of Jesus was a carpenter, He was not idle
Zaram, come and answer this.
DeleteThat someone has something doing doesn’t mean they are rich or they will get rich. You can be a professional in your field and still not be rich, but can afford your needs. Mary visited Jesus in the tomb, and not the other way round.
DeleteZaram.... He his just looking for a way to say poor people should either stop attending his church or those who are planning should stay off. We all have brains and not dummies! How could he say Jesus hates poor people!! The audacity for him to say God hates His creation because of financial status. Nobody is disputing they were artisans or professionals..... Were they all rich? Who do you think is idle now? So being a professional, makes you automatically rich? Attending his church doesn't guarantee heaven, which is the most important thing. Shalom!
DeleteIt is good for one to read bible and know God for himself.
ReplyDeleteWhat in the of preaching fallacy is this for heaven sake?
ReplyDeleteFULL BLOWN FALLACY
May God have mercy upon his children 🙏
Just try and study the Bible yourself, and you will be fine.
ReplyDeleteBut he chose to be born poor.
ReplyDeleteKnow God for yourself, know your bible well too. That's all.
What I always say, know God for yourself, because what is this one again.
DeleteMy dear, see bold fallacies 😲
DeletePhilippians 3:18-19 KJV
ReplyDelete(For many walk, of whom I have told you often, and now tell you even weeping, that they are the enemies of the cross of Christ: [19] Whose end is destruction, whose God is their belly, and whose glory is in their shame, who mind earthly things.)
Kindly use the same energy and bring out the bible verse where Jesus visited a poor man. Quote the scripture please.
DeleteZaram stop defending your useless Alatenuje pastor. Zaram, Jesus currently hates you, cos you are poor - very poor sef. That's the truth.
DeleteWetin be dis🙄
ReplyDeleteHmmm! Na wa oh. 12:20 thank you.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm until judgement day sha
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteI like to think that I'm a fan of this Pastor besides I don't like to jump on the crucifixion wagon against pastors like we Christians are apt to do while we don't see folks from the other religions doing so for their leaders but, this time I totally disagree.No naa...
ReplyDeleteIf you love God, you will protect the interest of God not the interest of your pastor. Do you know how many souls will be lost by false teachings . Do you also know that it paina God to see that one soul is missing? Whose interest tok you prefer to protect?
DeleteI thought Jesus father was a poor carpenter. Jesus himself was born poor. Where did the wealth come from?
ReplyDeleteJesus' father was only a humble man and not a poor man, Mathew 2:13-15 talked about Joseph taking his family by night to Egypt. google how many hours is Bethlehem to Egypt then come back and tell me if it's possible for someone to trek with his wife, newborn and wife for that distance.
DeleteJesus himself was not poor, Mathew 27:35 said they casted lot for his cloths, No one cast lot for a poor man's cloths.
Zaram, according to your pastor - Jesus hates you! Reason? You are currently POOR! On this blog we can confirm that you are poor
DeleteZaram, I defended you sometime back when a BV was ridiculing you that you sell nylon bags in pieces and receive giveaways here. Since you support this pastor, Jesus hates you cos of your current poverty state.
DeleteZaram dear, Jesus was an anointed man of God who got favor everywhere he went.Those garments he wore might have been a gift given to him by one of his rich friends because Jesus had rich friends who always welcomed him in their homes or the soldiers assumed because he was Jesus of Nazareth,the garments must have been filled with anointing after hearing of miracles he had performed and decided to cast lot.
DeleteJesus always got gifts from people. John 12:3-8 Mary of Bethany brought an expensive perfume to Jesus,she poured the expensive perfume on Jesus's feet and wipe them with her hair.
Jesus loved the poor because of time and space ,I would have quoted more verses from the bible.
In as much as I have nothing against his opinion, because it's strictly his if he said this, i think it's not in reality with Bible records.
ReplyDeleteSeveral account in the Bible indicates that Jesus associated mostly with the poor, ragging from the woman with issue of blood to the man at the pool of bethesda.
What about the account of Mathew 19:21 where Jesus asked the rich man to sell his riches to feed the poor?
Jesus helped the poor, feed the poor, clothes the poor. Etc.
With due respect to the man of God, I think he need to go back to his scriptures if he has one.
Pastor, ejor this one no follow na.
ReplyDeleteJesus did not come to the world so that we can become rich ,but to be saved. There are lots of rich people before Jesus came into the world. One of the reason Nigeria is upside down despite the number of Churches we have preaching prosperity instead of Salvation.
ReplyDeleteJust read your bible and know God for yourself. Na wa!
ReplyDeleteI don't blame these gospel merchants at all, if not for the gullibility of most Nigerians.......
ReplyDeleteBut na poor people full church pass, na their 10 10 naira accumulate to build the church, anyway what do I know, the only thing I'm sure of is that no all pastors are god's oracle
ReplyDeleteThe Bible does not detail everything Jesus did and everywhere Jesus went for the three years of his ministry, it only gives a snapshot. We don’t even know what he did for 18 years. To claim he never did something because you do not see it in the Bible is untrue and false speech. Jesus did not even author any book, it is the disciples who wrote those words and there are writings by other disciples that did not make it into the Bible. We are reading the recollection of less than half of the disciples.
ReplyDeleteJesus hated oppression and fought against it. Historically, the rich did not represent the oppressed group where he lived, ministered, or was exiled. Yes, he hated poverty because it came through oppression and he saw the chokehold it kept ppl in, so he fought the oppressors. Nobody knows how many homes he went into and who lived in them, the Bible is not a daily diary.
This is the type of preaching that brings division to Christianity. People reading the Bible and preaching the opposite. Different interpretations by different people. Please read your Bible and pray to understand better.
ReplyDeleteDuring Jesus short life here on earth,he spent his time both with the poor and the rich.
ReplyDeleteJesus spoke to the people in Luke 14:12-35
When you have a feast invite the poor because this people can not pay you back
Mattew 14:17-19, Jesus fed the multitude with five loaves and two fishes, these multitude had spent time listening to him, those people weren't rich or they would have provided food themselves.
Matthew 9:10, Jesus was accused of eating dinner in Matthew's house where many tax collectors and sinners also joined but he told them,he came not for the righteous but for the sick and sinners.
Jesus cared for the poor and spent his time more with them, praying, healing and preaching the word of God.
To me he's a motivational speaker,not a pastor.
ReplyDeleteZaramlicious is Every where ooo🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteAbeg ooo May I Never Be Poor In Jesus Mighty Name 🙏🙏
Father Lord Surround Me with Rich Rich People oooo...
It is obvious zaram has no job.
DeleteYou hate the poor, would also hate and unassociated yourself with any money that comes from their pockets? Did Jesus and His disciples also take money from them after resurrection?
ReplyDeleteYou hate the poor, would also hate and unassociate yourself with any money that comes from the pocket of the poor? Did Jesus and His disciples also take money from them after resurrection?