Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Divorces Wife After She Was Arrested When Police Raided A Hotel..

Tuesday, April 22, 2025

Man Divorces Wife After She Was Arrested When Police Raided A Hotel..

A man has reportedly divorced his wife at a police station in Minna, Niger State, shortly after she was arrested by security operatives during a raid on a hotel.

A security operative, who spoke to Daily Trust on condition of anonymity, said the woman was among several people apprehended during a clampdown on hotels suspected to be hideouts for sara-suka gang members and drug dealers.

According to him, her marital status only became known after she was brought to the police station and the relatives of those arrested were contacted.

“Following the recurring youth restiveness and attacks on innocent citizens, the Deputy Governor, Comrade Yakubu Garba, after going round Minna recently, directed security operatives to go after the youths causing the unrest and stopping innocent citizens from going about their businesses,” the source said.

“We embarked on the operation at some hotels suspected to be their hideouts. During the operations, many suspects were arrested, including women. And to our surprise, a man came to say that one of the women was his wife, and instantly, he divorced her three times

“We didn’t know that she was married and did not know what took her there because police had not yet conducted an investigation about the suspects when the husband came to the station.”

from Daily Trust

24 comments:

1. Eeeh yea, poor woman. The husband must have pushed her into such lifestyle. I don't think she was like this before she got married. The man should be investigated and locked up. In fact,, the judge should overturn the divorce.

Nonsense.

1. Teejay you ate, but na akpu you "ate" , akpu rere ure for that matter.

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ what's happening here?

3. @Mercedes, I follow you ask ooo

4. Lol. Guys chill, Tj is just being sarcastic.

5. He's shading a bv. Defender isonu she is πŸ˜‚

2. I go do pass that....all this Nigeria Women na only God fit help Naija Men

3. E did well for his sanity sake

4. E reach to divorce nah, make she kukuma face her profession.

5. Na wa o, this one the husband quickly divorced her, hian

6. Good job good job.

I will deny her first before the divorce

7. What an embarrassment...wicked woman.
    But I don't understand him divorcing her three times abi were they formerly divorced?

8. Maybe she was ministering to their souls and encouraging them to turn their lives around🀷🏽‍♀️

9. The man acted well. What an embarrassment of a wife

10. What was she doing there?
    The man don know the kind of wife he married