Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: End Time Traffic In Lagos

Thursday, April 03, 2025

End Time Traffic In Lagos

On Wednesday April 2, 2025 something epic happened in Lagos..
This is presenting to you a beautiful night view of traffic never seen before that happened in Lagos..
Were you caught in the traffic?

56 comments:

1. I don’t know about this one but the worst traffic I experienced in that naija was one time when all the churches along that Lagos Ibadan expressway decided to hold their camp at the same time many years ago.cars were not moving for hours. Omo to live in naija na war itself

1. Hahaha I remember that year. From morning till night, we still dey inside traffic. That day was very worst . I cried like a new born baby 🤣🤣🤣more reason why I don't travel again

2. The one I experienced on that road was 2011...No movement at all...I went to visit my sister in boarding school...Even people were going for Owanbe started sharing amongst themselves...I had to sleep at the hostel and move out Sunday morning....That one was crazy too....

3. I remember one I experienced in the early 2000’s, I lived in Magodo and was coming from Ogudu side. I slept in traffic

2. My younger sister got home around past 2, in the morning. ☹️

CANDY

3. It was indeed terrible yesterday...My sister got home this morning...It is indeed sad...This government love putting people in pain to show their working...What stopped David Umahi with collaborating with LASG on the work plan and control of traffic....One would wonder why they have various special assistants working under them yet no deep thoughts or common sense or empathy in their plans....

What if there was an emergency yesterday where someone needs to be urgently to the hospital...Na so the person kpai abi...Island has just one corridor for exit and entry....It's very sad and highly insensitive of this government...

1. 2nd link bridge from end of Admiralty Way in Lekki 1 to Mainland, they blocked the contract. Wicked politicians.

2. People on their period with sanitary pads getting filled.

3. They don't care

4. I was in it yesterday. It wasn't funny at all!

How long will one keep suffering like this? Nna hennnn!

5. Nope. Not my route. Felt so sorry for them yesterday.

6. Olorunmaje Olorunmaje Olorunmaje Olorunmaje Olorunmaje Tufiakwa Tufiakwa Tufiakwa that I ever live this kind of Lagos life again. Abuja suits me fine.

7. Lagos is beautiful! I missed the island sha.

8. Woohoo! Where is this please?
    I live in Lagos and I went out yesterday, but I didn't experience this.

1. They said LIVE IN LAGOS not Ikotun - Egbeda and Okokomaiko

2. Anon, those places you mentioned are still part of Lagos for your information. So is Ikeja where I was at yesterday, and I didn't experience this type of holdup.

3. Ikeja was frozen. Traffic from Ikorodu expressway spread into Ikeja. Una too dey lie.

4. Lagos Island 🏝️
      Adunni

5. Anon 18:51 you are the liar here.
      I also live in Ikeja and i moved freely from Agidingbi to Alausa to LASUTH and back home.

9. Woohoo! Where is this please?
    I live in Lagos and I went out yesterday, but I didn't experience this.

10. Wetin be this?🫣

This isn't living abeg.

11. Merry Christmas!!!! 🎁🎄 🕺

1. And a happy new year, I saw the Christmas 🎄 lights too.
      The 🌉 choke

12. Those living on the island they try wen it's comes to traffic. The very day I went there ehn, I use 4 good hours inside traffic . I no go ever go there again
    Una dey try for there o

13. If I am inside such traffic, I might just start crying. I hate traffic so much.

14. I can't even imagine the stress, robbery and frustration here

15. The traffic was not funny.

DOZZYBEST.

16. A lot of people living in Lagos have no businesses living there in the first place. Very congested small space. No amount of facilities could enhance such environmet. People want to live there by force because of the opportunity, but other governors should do better for their various states to relieve the pressure on Lagos state.

1. Until economic inequalities are addressed, people in Lagos will continue to face challenges. It is what it is. Why can't government diversify economic opportunities so that people can remain in their states.

17. I was suppose to go to Ajah that yesterday afternoon but someone hinted me about the traffic jam...na so I turn back home 🚶🚶
    That traffic picture up there should be the logo of Lagos state 😄

18. What is this? The one we usually experience along Maraba/Nyanya road is a joke, mehn!

19. Terrible traffic yesterday in the island, plenty people got home early hours this morning…not my route but I pity those that were trapped

20. My colleague was stuck in this traffic yesterday. She no show face for office yesterday, she had to turn back home.

21. I really felt sorry for them yesterday 😭 it wasn't funny at all

22. No be Small Things oooo people That was Caught In The Traffic Yesterday una Pele oooo, The Complain Was Heavy..ThankGod My Oga Did Not Pass That Route Yesterday..

23. Lagos Mainland Girl3 April 2025 at 17:00

The Government always stressing Nigerians
    Today should be declared a work free day for Lagosians so they can sleep,rest ,eat and even visit the Spa for a massage

24. It was very serious. My neighbor who works at the island returned around 3am this morning.

25. My friends got home past 2am. Such crazy traffic pops up in Lagos from time to time.

26. I got home this morning ,we were in the traffic till like 12am,so eventually went back to sleep in the office. It was indeed an end time traffic. I have never experience such traffic b4 that i wont be able to get home. Scare to go to work tomorrow ...chia ...it is well ooo.

27. Very stressful... well, we still love Lagos anyway...

28. Why would someone that is normal want to live in Lagos?
    You don’t care about your quality of life?

1. Honestly 😂....me I can never live in that state, I so much hate being trapped in traffic but my brother in law on the other hand can not live anywhere according to him if not Lagos.

2. Pressure cooker life in Lagos

29. I have experienced this many years ago between mile 2 and iyana iba, that night was crazy.

30. This is so sad 😔
    I pity people working in Lagos Island but live in the mainland

31. Terrible. And they expect people to come to work the next day?

32. To even visit family members in Lagos sef dey always scare me due to the stress. I've never liked the place and I will never. I no dey like being under pressure. Why will I be spending 4 hours inside vehicle when it's not that I'm traveling? Time to use for more better things. Una dey try ndi Lagosians