While preaching to his congregants in a Live Video, he said..
"Take your wife as your first daughter more than as your mate
If you take her as your mate, you would be offended at the things she does because you would expect more from her....
If you take her as your daughter, you would be more gracious and you would overlook all the nonsense, I called it all the nonsense because in your mind, it's all nonsense but atleast since the nonsense is coming from your daughter,it's not too bad
Think that way, and then if you wanted to get very angry, you just she's your daughter anyway, so even if she told you to your face I hate you, then you remember she's your daughter and you can't change the situation anyways and it will not hurt you.
But if you think your mate is talking to you, you will be hurt and you will find a way to get back at her to prove to her that she would need you and then trouble starts cause she didn't mean what she said, she was trying to hurt you and you felt it, that's what you wanted, now you plated the kid, you're her son, so you see, you gotta make a choice
A man that acts according to how he's hurt by his wife is a boy, he is his wife's first son, so she's actually training him, so when you find out that you are getting angry at your wife, you're in training , that woman is training you, she knows how to handle you, when she wants you happy, she knows what to do
So change the way you're operating in your home, don't say am trying and she has to try too, No!, it's one sided, she doesn't have to try, take it that she doesn't know you so then it's your responsibility to show her the way"
Oga pastor....did you do dat?
ReplyDeleteI love this, but men no go hear.
ReplyDeleteThank You Pastor Chris.
ReplyDeleteThe bible says "Love her even as Christ love the church ".
Many men don't know the implication of that scripture.
To the point of death, love her.
SIMPLE!
What about the verse that say respect the man as your head. Always one sided when it comes to the issue of men on this blog. A lot of you needs therapy from past failed relationship.
DeleteOga you are the one who needs therapy..mean men
DeleteLove is a Beautiful Thing
ReplyDeleteThank You Sirrr
Hope They Will Hear o...
Great word from a great man
ReplyDeletePractice what you preached sir. An example of take my words and not my actions πΆπΆπΆπΆ
ReplyDeleteOkay sir.
ReplyDeleteWhat locus standi do you have to dish out this advice?
ReplyDeletePeople with failed marriage actually have more experience than those that stayed married. There are a lots of experience that can come with failure. But the problem we have is that we hate failure.
DeleteWhich kain talk be this?
ReplyDeleteWooow, and I thought I have heard it all..treat your wife as yiur daughter...tuehhh!
ReplyDeleteOK sir. πππ
ReplyDeleteThank you pastor
ReplyDeleteI just wasted my data reading ds. Mtwew!
ReplyDeleteI saw the video. It's an old message even before the wife divorced him
ReplyDeleteSo long she also takes you as a son.
ReplyDeleteBut why did Pastor Chris choose to treat Anita as Anita and not as his first daughter? I guess he hasn't received this new instruction then