Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NAFDAC Raids Anambra Market And Siezes Tons Of Fake Drugs

Tuesday, February 11, 2025

NAFDAC Raids Anambra Market And Siezes Tons Of Fake Drugs

The National Agency for Food, Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) recently conducted a raid at the Ogbo-Ogu Market, Bridge Head, Onitsha, Anambra State and NAFDAC officials seized a large quantity of counterfeit, substandard, and expired drugs.

The raid was part of a coordinated effort across the South-East states to eliminate fake and unsafe medicinal products from the market and protect public health.
The seized items included antibiotics, antihypertensives, antidiabetics, anti-asthmatics, aphrodisiacs, antimalarials, anti-inflammatory drugs, herbal remedies, and psychoactive substances4.
Banned substances such as Analgin, Tramadol (over 100 mg), Gentamycin (280 mg), and Codeine were also confiscated

18 comments:

1. No one can tell me otherwise, the people that produce fake drugs are wicked. Kaiii!. It's bad enough one is sick, imagine buying fake drugs to treat yourself again.

2. They should check those Amoxicillin brands. Wicked producers.

3. Chai! God ooo 🙆🙆🙆 na all these things dey cause kidney disease and liver disease even cancer
    God we are in your hands like this

4. Some people are wicked and evil,no conscience at all..

5. All the people that are producing fake drugs, people selling them, and people selling expired products should all be sentenced to death, because they are murderers and more wicked than ritualists and kidnappers.

6. They're the ones distributing codeine & tramadol that youths buy and be behaving somehow. Wicked people! There's one guy in my neighborhood that has a permanent dreamy water eyes....always scratching his body. And I heard in the hair salon that he is addicted to codeine...killing himself slowly.

1. The family should move him into a rehab

7. May God save us in this country.

8. Broad day Light wickedness
    How can they be selling Fake drugs
    You can imagine the pure wickedness
    God help us oooo

9. So many fake and counterfeits drugs are being sold in that market. People prefer to buy from Lagos although is quite pricey.

10. Oh, Anambra My Anambra
    This love of Money be doing us strong thing o. 😔

11. How do this set of people sleep at night? January I treated malaria twice because of this, I'm always grateful to God for creating me this way, while producing my tiger nut, juice etc,I don't joke with it from where I grind to my house,my customers are not here to see me but God see everything,I put the health of my customers first and God has been so faithful,in everything we do, let's think of people health before the money please .

12. Wicked and greedy souls 😠😠😠