“She had shown signs of aggression in the past few days. We noticed her resentment towards her husband’s decision to bring back his ex-wife.
“We went to the scene and found him in a pool of blood, lying d3ad at the gate, on the way calling for help. She threw the knife she used into the toilet pit. From the bedroom to the compound, everywhere was soaked in his blood,” Abdullahi recounted.
The couple’s marriage, which lasted for only a year, had been riddled with conflict, with family members warning Husaini about Ummi’s violent tendencies.
Just weeks before the fatal stabbing, Abdullahi said, she poured hot water on him, leaving him with severe burns.
Zaliha Idris, the deceased’s sister, described Lukman as a kind and gentle man.
“While our mother insists that she must be killed as well, we leave everything in the hands of God,” she said struggling to hold back tears.
Amadu Jibrin, the late Husaini’s marital guardian, disclosed that the family had repeatedly advised him to divorce Ummi due to her troubling behaviour.
"I had been insisting for the past seven days that he should leave her. He divorced her, but she apologized, and he took her back. But what God has ordained, no one can change. She ultimately killed him.”
Jibrin said the family now looks up to authorities for justice, while mourning the loss of a beloved son and a father of three.
“We have put everything in the hands of God, but we are watching the security agencies to ensure that justice is served,” Abdullahi added.
While Ummi remains in custody of authorities, Husaini’s family and the community are demanding a thorough investigation and prosecution to serve as a deterrent.
“We went to the scene and found him in a pool of blood, lying d3ad at the gate, on the way calling for help. She threw the knife she used into the toilet pit. From the bedroom to the compound, everywhere was soaked in his blood,” Abdullahi recounted.
The couple’s marriage, which lasted for only a year, had been riddled with conflict, with family members warning Husaini about Ummi’s violent tendencies.
Just weeks before the fatal stabbing, Abdullahi said, she poured hot water on him, leaving him with severe burns.
Zaliha Idris, the deceased’s sister, described Lukman as a kind and gentle man.
“While our mother insists that she must be killed as well, we leave everything in the hands of God,” she said struggling to hold back tears.
Amadu Jibrin, the late Husaini’s marital guardian, disclosed that the family had repeatedly advised him to divorce Ummi due to her troubling behaviour.
"I had been insisting for the past seven days that he should leave her. He divorced her, but she apologized, and he took her back. But what God has ordained, no one can change. She ultimately killed him.”
Jibrin said the family now looks up to authorities for justice, while mourning the loss of a beloved son and a father of three.
“We have put everything in the hands of God, but we are watching the security agencies to ensure that justice is served,” Abdullahi added.
While Ummi remains in custody of authorities, Husaini’s family and the community are demanding a thorough investigation and prosecution to serve as a deterrent.
Late Husaini is survived by three children and an unborn child from the suspect.
You are the 2nd wife, and you got angry because he wanted to bring back his first wife. 🤦♀️
ReplyDeleteJust speechless reading
Delete2nd wife refusing 1st wife to come back.
This man just go marry devil 😈 as 2nd wife,just look out how he ended up...
This is painful 😢 💔
DeleteSee as the 2nd wife just waste this guy.
Una say polygamy good abi?
SMB, imagine o. 2nd wife.
DeleteMao Akuh, let them continue na. The other day, it was 2nd wife that stabbed 1st wife.
All these man kill wife, wife kill man , does it mean the North no longer accept polygamy?
ReplyDeleteI believe a lot of women don't like it irrespective of their religion.
DeleteKilling their spouses isn't the way to go at all.
Hei God!
ReplyDeleteTerrible things happening every day by day.
May God have mercy,first wife that you met there. If you didn't want to share why become a second wife. Go and face the law
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. Amen
Side chicks are only nice before marriage, once you marry them sorry, no nice person forcefully takes what does not belong to them . Side chicks is officially one the disease that takes men out
ReplyDeleteVery true...side chics are only nice before marriage and do not also like to share...when you tell men stay in one place, they say no, they must eat salad...I don't feel sorry for him, no pity wjatsoever
DeleteOur men no dey hear word o. They feel having side chick and cheating is enjoyment. Then marrying the side chick is to much enjoyment.
DeleteWhy so much anger in the air, she has also destroyed her life in the process, may his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteThis couple unalifing of each other is becoming rampant. The devil is really all out to attackt marriages 😢
ReplyDeleteWhat is really going on with marriages 💔
ReplyDeleteServes him right.
ReplyDeleteThis man just marry 2nd wife that ended his life because of jealousy..
ReplyDelete2nd wives dey get too much wahala
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them.
ReplyDeleteThe Most Complex B
Good for him...playing with women's emotions upandan...any man who has control over his 3rd leg has won the biggest battle of his life.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace sir
ReplyDeleteSecond wives always very aggressive. God for some men that are always looking for wetin no loss
ReplyDeleteNa wa o...