Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Thursday, February 20, 2025

Boredom Eliminating Post

Unripe plantain...

46 comments:

1. You see sweet potatoes, as you are peeling it, it's targeting your hand both the knife and the gum

2. Unripe plantain, cassava

3. Unripe plantains

4. Un bacione ripe platain

5. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES20 February 2025 at 18:49

Sweet potatoes, I know how to peel unripe plantain easily.

6. Unripe plantain ❗️I hate peeling it but I don’t have a choice cos it’s one of my best food

7. Unripe plaintain
    Cassava

8. Sweet potatoes. That thing na suffer

9. Yam is easy to peel but I avoid it most times coz I itch.
    Never peeled cassava
    Plantain isn't bad but if you are not patient, you will waste it but you see potatoes, very annoying because it leaves some sticky gum to the palm and the colour changes sometimes that you would have to slice off again.

1. Omo, you tried with this breakdown and i agree with you.... I love potato but peeling can be tiring at times

10. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad20 February 2025 at 19:37

Unripe plantain.
    If you don't know the right technique to use, your peeled plantains will come out looking smaller and misshaped.

11. Cassava is the easiest, unripe plantain is the hardest

12. Unripe plantain and potatoes

13. Sweet potatoes and unripe plantain can be very hard to peel.
    I can peel yam and cassava easily.

14. I don't know about cassava, but amongst the three, that I know of, unripe plantain is the hardest to peel, and very sticky too.

15. Unripe plantain. Chai! Especially those native plantain & they can stain hands 😩
    Adunni

16. Sweet potatoes. Because it's even sticky on the palms

17. Unripe plantain. But sweet potato can be annoying to peel too cos it leaves your hand sticky especially when you don rob groundnut oil before peeling.

18. Unripe plantain.

19. There are techniques to peel especially unriped plantain and cassava when you learn it very easy to peel so for me none sef,I can peel all very fast sef

20. But I can say the hardest to peel is sweet potato 🙄

21. As a village brought up non is hard