Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sad Story

Friday, January 17, 2025

Sad Story

Deola, a 17-year-old mother, reportedly unalifed herself after a domestic dispute with her husband, Seyi, over the measurement of rice for their child's meal
According to Punch “When she was trying to prepare food in the morning, the husband only advised her to measure just two cups because the food was meant for her and the kid, meaning that he (husband) would not eat out of it, but she got angry.
“So, to avoid crisis, the husband left home immediately. She prepared the food and took the kid to school. She took insecticide after she came back and nobody knew.”
She has since been buried.

34 comments:

1. What kind of story is this? U vex bcos u cook two cups of rice and decided to kill urself? This story is turnioniown.

1. It is obvious that there is more to the story.......She is a young girl just 17 years old....She is still underaged and which man should be having carnal knowledge with a girl talk more of marrying her....She is still trying to figure out life, saddled with taking care of a child plus her husband may be giving her headaches....May her soul rest in peace.....

2. If the marriage is not working please leave without dying inside the marriage..

3. This life just balance, some people are sick and begging God for speed recovery while someone is taking her own life.
    This suicide is unbecoming

4. The story no add up but unfortunately she's not alive to tell her own part of the story.

5. I don't think that's what really happened. Can't two cups of rice be enough for her and her child? Why did she have to kill herself? Strange

1. Since my older children left for school, me my hubby and son can't finish 3 cups of rice.

6. Just like that? The story is somehow

7. Hehehehe God abeg oh.
    There's definitely more to this abeg, something isn't adding up.

8. This story is somehow. Abeg i get headache 😔🚶🏿🚶🏿🚶🏿🚶🏿

9. The story sound somehow, I don't think she killed her self because of rice.

10. There is more to the cause of her death.

11. Depression is real and it can happen to anyone.what makes the difference,is that some can easily get out of it, but for some, it may take a while.pls do not keep quiet when you find yourself depress.Talk to someone who cares.

12. Story is not complete...maybe there have been issued before this rice incident. Haa! Nawa o.

13. I don't think that's the reason she killed herself

14. This story is so incomplete, sorry but that man is lying…. Why are you even giving her instructions on how many cups of rice to cook. Chai you have frustrated her to death…. At 17 that girl has seen poverty… she has seen suffering and abuse….. to even be married with a child at 17…. Hmmmmmmm…..

15. Very sad story. At 17 years she is too young to be in a marriage and having a child. The pressure and frustration must be too much on her. May her soul rest in peace amen.

16. Hmmm,may your soul find rest 🙏🏿😌

17. This is so sad
    May her soul rest in peace

18. Na wah ooo, may her soul rest in peace 🕊️.

19. 17 years??????????????? We condone too much nonsense in this country.

20. Too many sad stories lately, God have mercy 🙏

21. Which kind story be this abeg, this one pain me, wetin she wan go tell her maker now

22. All I know, no matter how badly you think you have it in this world, someone has it worst than you do.

May her soul find peace. I pray her child is loved and protected throughout their life.

1. That part you wrote “throughout their life” shows you don’t live in Naija. Am i correct?

2. The gender of the child is not listed in the story. Makes sense and only polite to use gender neutral words.
      This is normal English.
      I am guessing you are a Gen z? Anon 16:25

23. Married at 17??
    There is more to this but na who die loose.
    May her soul rest in peace.

24. She must have been going through alot emotionally, deep down is sad young lady, I wish she opened up to someone 😔

25. She may have been beaten to death by her husband, then insecticide poured in her throat to make it look like suicide but unfortunately, she is gone and the family may not want to dig further. The story doesn't add up.
    May her soul find rest.